Games LYN Official Pokémon Thread V5, LYN Wi-fi Tournament, so read 1st page
elroid
Nov 27 2013, 12:08 AM

ow.. just when I felt lucky that i got 2 kangaskhan with desired IV together only I noticed I don't have Scrappy on it. Was a little wrong from the moment I began.... Although it wont affect me since I only use mega but this will reduce a bit value in trading...
elroid
Nov 27 2013, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(The Potato Man(aiden) @ Nov 27 2013, 12:20 AM) Anyone can give and advice on my Greninja? Ability: Protean. Moveset: Spikes, grass knot, water pledge and dark pulse. Anything to change? (Timid nature) water pledge to scald or surf if you are going for single battle. scald has same power but chance to burn enemy, surf got a little more power. hydro pump if you think taking a risk of missing is fine in exchange for more power. you might want to experiment between grass knot and ice beam which will you like more depending on your style as each got pros on cons. personally ice beam is more stable to me because the former's power depends on enemy weight but it could be good on covering against water types. Hidden power might be good if the typing is good and your IV can let it deal max power.
elroid
Nov 27 2013, 01:37 PM

just curious, what pattern of vivillon you guys have? somehow mine is archipelago but I think M'sia is not really archipelago type right?
elroid
Nov 27 2013, 07:27 PM

QUOTE(misterpotato @ Nov 27 2013, 02:06 PM) Strange... mine is archipelago. wonder why is it so...
elroid
Nov 27 2013, 07:39 PM

means those stat mentioned are maxed IV. When you have at least one IV that is maxed he will mention only those that are maxed. unless there is a stat that has 0IV then he will also mention it later with comment that is pretty obvious.
Otherwise, normally "stat like those simply cant be beat" would mean they are maxed unless I forgot something...
In your example, since your sp.def doesn't seem to be mentioned so it means it is the only one that is not maxed.
This post has been edited by elroid: Nov 27 2013, 07:40 PM
elroid
Nov 27 2013, 09:25 PM

try reading these: http://bulbapedia.bulbagarden.net/wiki/Individual_valueshttp://bulbapedia.bulbagarden.net/wiki/Stats_judgecatching 5 or 6iv pokemons are possible but the odds are very very very low though. So for making a party if it is breed-able it is more efficient to get em by breeding. This post has been edited by elroid: Nov 27 2013, 09:28 PM
elroid
Nov 27 2013, 10:58 PM

Yes!! finally bred a first 6IV pokemon in my life! Viva Venipede!!! QUOTE(Sunnyeong @ Nov 27 2013, 09:30 PM) Just wondering, anyone here going to Comic Fiesta? I'm looking for someone to be my battle partner for the Multi-Battle group tournament  This year might not be going CF. after last year I'm quite scared to go there. main purpose is actually going to Kinokuniya only most of the year
elroid
Nov 27 2013, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(Sunnyeong @ Nov 27 2013, 11:01 PM) Congrats on your Venipede, may you be able to breed more 5IV bug types with it Also, sad you're not going to CF. I'm trying to look for a partner for double battle, but no one seems interested Maybe I have to get super-desperate and find my partner on CF day 1 (multi-battle is on CF day 2). Not very good in Multi Battles though, it sort of require another set of strategy which I'm not very good at...
elroid
Nov 28 2013, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(xxcha0sworldxx @ Nov 28 2013, 05:08 PM) HEY GUYS, lets have a mini - friendly- 6v6 single battle tournament !! Anyone interested please pm me so i can compile the player list! Limited to 8 Players  So anyone interested? I want join! but my team is still building so don't too early pls? at least until weekend I'm sure I can't finish my desire team yet... Current Progression: Team 2/6, EV trained: 0/6
elroid
Nov 28 2013, 06:53 PM

I'll book a slot.If i rush things out I should have at least 5 members done depending on time I guess...
elroid
Nov 28 2013, 07:02 PM

Already have many pokerus in storage so EV training should not be a problem to me. Horde battle should speed up a lot things
elroid
Nov 28 2013, 07:10 PM

too bad got no power item because even done those battle maison yet. was planning to go after I had my team. But then if I had a team theres not much need to go though...
elroid
Nov 28 2013, 07:10 PM

too bad got no power item because even done those battle maison yet. was planning to go after I had my team. But then if I had a team theres not much need to go though...
elroid
Nov 28 2013, 07:26 PM

QUOTE(yowchoryoong @ Nov 28 2013, 07:17 PM) i can borrow power item for you, then you can multi training your pokemon.  nvm, after vitamins it shouldnt take that much battle to complete the ev spread. not sure when only start train so nvm. thanks anyway.
elroid
Nov 28 2013, 09:03 PM

but battle maison most items are for offensive mons... I'll try to think of something
elroid
Nov 28 2013, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(TakunaLex @ Nov 28 2013, 09:16 PM) u playing with a defensive team? or offensive? Changing my play style to gimmick and set ups more now, felt like it has more fun. QUOTE(gunbomb90 @ Nov 28 2013, 09:22 PM) But honey attract hordes leh thats what i want sweet scent does same without consuming anything. so far never met anything other than horde with it
elroid
Nov 28 2013, 11:16 PM

my team is not rdy T.T emergency trained the 2 available already but 2 more that need egg moves are not born yet at all.
elroid
Nov 29 2013, 01:21 AM