Games NFS: MW, Boss don't saman leh..settle can???
TSyoroi
Jun 15 2006, 01:28 PM, updated 20y ago
1-Hey guys.... just got nfs:mw recently.... kinda stuck at the 2nd race with earl (the evo guy), any tips, i keep losing to him by about 0.5 secs... its getting very very very frustrating.... i'm using baron's cayman btw...
2-has anyone tried the online play??? anyone wanna try??? send me an invite...
This post has been edited by yoroi: Jun 15 2006, 06:10 PM
zaakath
Jun 15 2006, 04:33 PM
I used the Cayman and have no problem cant recall if i did anything special
TSyoroi
Jun 15 2006, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(zaakath @ Jun 15 2006, 04:33 PM) I used the Cayman and have no problem cant recall if i did anything special gotta practice more then....
MK84
Jun 15 2006, 04:45 PM
Haven't reach that stage yet.
TSyoroi
Jun 15 2006, 05:04 PM
wanna play online? haven't tried it yet
zaakath
Jun 15 2006, 05:34 PM
Goin to Djinn collect something when i get back late sure
TSyoroi
Jun 15 2006, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(zaakath @ Jun 15 2006, 05:34 PM) Goin to Djinn collect something when i get back late sure  VROOOM VROOOOOOOM start your engines!!!!!!
arj
Jun 15 2006, 06:15 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(yoroi @ Jun 15 2006, 01:28 PM) 1-Hey guys.... just got nfs:mw recently.... kinda stuck at the 2nd race with earl (the evo guy), any tips, i keep losing to him by about 0.5 secs... its getting very very very frustrating.... i'm using baron's cayman btw... 2-has anyone tried the online play??? anyone wanna try??? send me an invite... I finish the game twice already. Most of the races are pretty straightforward but several of them requires several tries  When you defeat the blacklist dude with the Gallardo, make sure you get the pink slip to his ride since it's one of the best car in the game. If the pink slip isn't one of your picks, quickly press the guide button before the autosave kicks in
muqaddam
Jun 15 2006, 06:18 PM

hurm, kinda frustrating because it stucks when im playing. the picture isn't moving..
TSyoroi
Jun 15 2006, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(arj @ Jun 15 2006, 06:15 PM) I finish the game twice already. Most of the races are pretty straightforward but several of them requires several tries  When you defeat the blacklist dude with the Gallardo, make sure you get the pink slip to his ride since it's one of the best car in the game. If the pink slip isn't one of your picks, quickly press the guide button before the autosave kicks in  PWAH!!!! twice ah???? i hate that evo driving dude... he keeps ramming me into obstacles
tailgunner
Jun 15 2006, 06:41 PM

the evo driver and the gallaro driver damn lousy la 2 race 2 win  damn easy this game except the cabut cops one is damn hard  all i can say all the boss is damn easy... This post has been edited by tailgunner: Jun 15 2006, 06:42 PM
Darkchaser
Jun 15 2006, 09:13 PM
I hate the cabut cops section. Especially since you need to tahan for about 10 minutes or rack up so many bounty points towards the end of the game. I really really hate this game for that, especially when you can't do anything to stop getting rammed or go over spikes. Worst is when you finally get to a safe point but then get discovered by a stupid random car out of nowhere....
arj
Jun 15 2006, 09:17 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(Darkchaser @ Jun 15 2006, 09:13 PM) I hate the cabut cops section. Especially since you need to tahan for about 10 minutes or rack up so many bounty points towards the end of the game. I really really hate this game for that, especially when you can't do anything to stop getting rammed or go over spikes. Worst is when you finally get to a safe point but then get discovered by a stupid random car out of nowhere.... Once you see the roadblock, quickly hit the slow motion button to reposition your car to avoid the spikes. Once you've completed the objectives, head over to the bus station and go up the ramp to the second floor. 9 out of 10 times the cop won't spot you up there
tailgunner
Jun 15 2006, 09:51 PM

^ u wanna know how i cabut the cops? i ramm them till they cars rosak  spike! 1 time i thought the spikes is only on left hand side so i go right then kabow!!  so i decide to ramm them in the middle kabow!!
MK84
Jun 15 2006, 10:05 PM
Make sure u ram them on the rear, not the front where the engine is.
tailgunner
Jun 15 2006, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(MK84 @ Jun 15 2006, 10:05 PM) Make sure u ram them on the rear, not the front where the engine is. ya the front is heavy and the rear is more light and if u ram them in the middle in full speed 150mph u can see the cops can fliping around and crash the other cop cars
MK84
Jun 15 2006, 11:26 PM
Where is "Turbo Boost" button when you need one.
Zaryl
Jun 16 2006, 12:07 AM
This game really really challenging. But I managed to win it 2 days ago. If you are lucky, try to get Ming's Lamborghini Galardo. That car will win you for the rest of the game. Trust me in this.
shortiesphreaks
Jun 16 2006, 12:14 AM
is the xbox game juz same tuff as MW in pc? hehe.. i managed to win it a long ago.. early diz year i tot..  only take 2 weeks i tot.. muehehehe
Darkchaser
Jun 16 2006, 01:00 AM
Using slow motion can sometimes be challenging, especially when you're full speed with cops right and left to your car. Most of the time even on slow motion, it'll be hard to control your car because you're going way too fast Oh yeah, talking about ramming, I just remembered something terrible: Rhinos. I think 70% of my jail time is because of those damn rhinos. I hate them, they're just way harder to avoid because they come straight at you, and it's almost game over if you're hit with cops close behind.