Third Class = No value?

swlong
post Jun 20 2006, 11:44 PM

548 posts

Who da hell yell u 3rd class cant get job?
i am a 3rd class holder...and i got my job within a month after i graduate....Like some of our member say...it depends on how well you present yourself during interview...so what if u get a first class...my 1class coursemate is still looking for his job at the moment while i oledi get my first paycheck.

swlong
post Jun 24 2006, 01:52 PM

548 posts

QUOTE(rexis @ Jun 24 2006, 09:12 AM)
yay, give me five, 3rd class degree club member here, should really consider starting a 3rd class degree club at kopitiam!
hahaha....give u five dude~
in career stream, no one care shit bout 1st or 3rd class, they care whether you can get the job DONE anot....got 1st class but know how to talk n explain theory is useless.....like one of my colleague...everytime screw by my supervisor asking him to give him solution instead of theory and opinion. rclxub.gif
anyway one thing is very important ...be hardworking, be sensative, and you will be rewarded. XD
swlong
post Jun 26 2006, 10:33 PM

548 posts

QUOTE(rexis @ Jun 26 2006, 04:45 PM)
Why still want to see your cert if boss know you can do your job nicely?

I got a friend, 2nd class upper, IT degree, and she has been unemployed for more then 1 year. Most of her 3rd class friends all got their job but she just unable to look for any relevent job! Sometimes, life really sucks and your luck matters a lot.

Now she went to UK and work as a waitress and saving about 800 pound per month...
That what i said earlier....
Outside very seldom employee ask about your result....they dun wan a person who can only study, memorize and talk theory...they wan a person who can get the job DONE!
Earlier a forumer say if like that then what for all go for 1st class....i believe that the reason the thread starter open this thread is to give support and hope to higher up the spirit of those who cant get good degree grade and worried about their career future...
But i really must clarify one things....for those who get good grade...congrad...but dun higher up your nose and look down on those who got bad grade...as when you are still laughing and look down on those, they might have already over take you and make a step forward in their career goal...
cheers~
gd luck for all job seekers~

0.0258sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:21 PM