{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V9}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

kahyeec
post Nov 28 2013, 10:31 PM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(NearN @ Nov 28 2013, 10:20 PM)
any1 had experienced claim waranty with SenQ?
Yes. Me.

First Time claim just bring phone and bill back to The store that you bought it . They will do the rest. retain a claim sheet that they will give you if they ever forget you . (you make noise , they will never forget you, no need claim sheet also can take phone after 4 weeks) only IC .

If buy within 24 hours. Then they will 1 to 1 exchange for you. I saw one guy at Senq last night. Bought the day before. The sales rep say give him 1-1 exchange BUT I saw 4 sets open box on the table , why four open sets you ask? Because they open 4 sets the camera also purple tint. rclxms.gif

If you send direct to Berjaya Times Square & they screw up so bad that they have to give you new set, then whatever
IMEI on that set will not be in Senq's database, and you will have to deal with Berjaya Times Square from then on because SenQ will disavow the phone since it is not the same IMEI as the one they sold to you.

This post has been edited by kahyeec: Nov 28 2013, 10:35 PM
kahyeec
post Nov 28 2013, 11:01 PM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(NearN @ Nov 28 2013, 10:42 PM)
oo thanks,my camera problem suck big time,+need repair for that,plus my glass already crack hahahhaha
Crack glass not a warranty problem , unless you buy the extended warranty from SenQ. That covers the LCD.

Now Christmas holidays , HTC parts shortage at SC , you claim now also wait till CNY take lah.
kahyeec
post Nov 28 2013, 11:21 PM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(NearN @ Nov 28 2013, 11:07 PM)
extended waranty means that 2 year warranty rite?
No Extended warranty need to pay RM165 to get. The standard 1+1 is for Manufacturer defects only.
kahyeec
post Nov 28 2013, 11:36 PM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(NearN @ Nov 28 2013, 11:30 PM)
so if i want to extend my waranty is it  the option still availble rite now?or it only open when we buy that phone only?
Not sure. but most likely Open to when you 1st buy the phone only. SenQ is not Dell.
kahyeec
post Dec 4 2013, 06:29 PM

1,153 posts

After a hard days work going between TTPM and SenQ 2 times each.
this is the outcome. Settled only when they see the form I filed.

kahyeec
post Dec 4 2013, 07:06 PM

1,153 posts

Bought 26 may 2013. They can do a refund if you give them a good reason. In my case a yellow and pink form from Tribunal for Consumer Claims Malaysia.
kahyeec
post Dec 4 2013, 07:29 PM

1,153 posts

Twice but still speaker crackling sound when they give me new set. Waited 43 days for 1st repair. 31 days for 2nd repair. I dont want to send for repair again. So i visit the consumer claims and ask if eligible to file. They say just file. So I wrote my story down and pay 5 ringgit and file.

0.0520sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:10 AM