QUOTE(manypplwan @ Nov 6 2013, 04:27 PM)
4.3 is quite a big performance boost in file indexing and caching.{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V9}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5
{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V9}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5
Nov 6 2013, 05:12 PM
2,690 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Penang/ Kuala Lumpur |
Nov 7 2013, 07:29 AM
QUOTE(adriancs @ Nov 7 2013, 07:16 AM) I -really- liked the nice design and construction of the One, but the camera, being a major marketing feature, is an absolute disappointment. Well for 4.3 you do have the option of a Z1mini if you want an android. For me 4.7 was the perfect size (big but not too big for one handed usage). I love the H1 to bits but the camera issue is just killing it up to the point of it being nt usable at all. It doesn't help when you are comparing it with the newer Z1 which is superior in almost every way with a good camera as well.My phone is shipped off to the service center, because I don't live in the central region. Hopefully it does get fixed, but based on the responses I saw everywhere... I highly doubt it. If it does, then I'll probably use the One interchangably with the 5S. Otherwise... I too was once swayed and fell in love with larger screens. But now I find that its a burden to bear, literally, in my pocket, and the extra screen area isn't really as important to me anymore. I was combing through the internet to find a top end hardware android phone with a 4 or 4.3 inch screen, but alas, none are to be found. In fact, if you want a top end hardware phone with a smaller screen, the 5/5S is the only choice at the moment. Just sent my phone to SenHeng for them to ship it to HTC BTS since they insist me to do so instead of me heading there on my own. Just hope I'll get it ASAP, going back to my old HTC Incredible S in the mean time (which is an amazing phone as well). Been a big HTC fan for their solid build and the whole HTC One disaster is really ruining my perception of them =( |
Nov 7 2013, 07:52 AM
Nov 7 2013, 09:45 PM
Nov 8 2013, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(nebousuke @ Nov 8 2013, 03:55 PM) Is the service centre at BTS open during weekend. I know the Kelana Jaya centre is only operating on weekdays, I had such a nightmare during when I claimed on the Gap issue, took me 50days to get a satisfactory replacement. I am really scare of going in again. nope not open on weekends. |
Nov 8 2013, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(jeffreyp @ Nov 8 2013, 11:38 AM) my phone after replaced the camera, it seems the problematic purple tint is back...i had pink spot, then red tint..then now a bit purple....it pains me to replace it again sigh that's my fear... if i get mine back and it got the same problem again i'll just go ahead and file for a tribunal |
Nov 8 2013, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Nov 8 2013, 04:35 PM) what is your sensor date?someone posted that htc use newer version of camera module that free from this problem, if the problem still exist in the new version, then ultrapixel is a failure.. nt sure, haven gotten mine back yet... was contemplating to send it cause of such risk |
Nov 8 2013, 07:55 PM
Nov 8 2013, 07:56 PM
Nov 18 2013, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(iamkent @ Nov 18 2013, 05:58 PM) just go add another google account (under account and sync) and it will auto go into the gmail app as well. i know cause i have 3 gmail accounts sync >.< you can change which inbox to see etc inside the gmail app itself. |
Nov 20 2013, 07:48 PM
Just got my lens replaced. Gotta say the entire process took 1 week plus including the slow transit for SenHeng to HTC and back but am really happy with the new lens now.
Photos taken just only: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...=1&l=07f8d4bb6d |
Nov 20 2013, 07:53 PM
btw how to check the cinesensor since i cant find it in the ES file explorer O.o
nvm found it: st vd6869(1.0) Cinesensor 2013-10-18 and no pink spot so far This post has been edited by evofantasy: Nov 20 2013, 07:57 PM |
Nov 21 2013, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(kueckcinx @ Nov 21 2013, 09:28 AM) testing the shutter speed via driving ma >.< |
Nov 21 2013, 02:06 PM
Nov 23 2013, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(sc13 @ Nov 23 2013, 11:16 AM) Is it safe to say all sensors after September got rid the pink spot as well? Wondering if I should send in my phone again cause the spot isn't bothering too much compared to the purple tint previously. no idea. there was a very minor purple tint yesterday at one of the corner in one of the low lgiht photo i took but the others were fine after that O.o |
Nov 24 2013, 02:04 AM
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Nov 23 2013, 04:20 PM) nope it isnt (top right), i crop out the remainder of the pic for privacy reasonhttp://instagram.com/p/hEQZwuMdbz/# |
Nov 24 2013, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Nov 24 2013, 07:44 AM) Thanks for your sharing. The camera problem quite pretty hopeless. I am about give up now. As long as they fix my gap problem, i think i just have to blindly accept the defect. My phone has been sent in for 3rd times already. noyl 1 photo though, the others are fine. and the phone somehow doesnt seem that hot compared to how it used to beNot expecting much now. |
Nov 27 2013, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(ahodil @ Nov 27 2013, 09:07 PM) camera's amazing (especially in low light) if you leave out the pint tint issue.besides, it has one heck of an awesome mic for recording videos. i took this during One OK Rock's concert last week after having my lens replaced. you can see the other videos i took tat day as well. |
Nov 27 2013, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(Json188 @ Nov 27 2013, 10:41 PM) Yeah, for those who doesn't encounter purple tint issue, HTC One camera are actually very decent and are in the same level with any high end phone camera that you can name of. yup. best concert ever imho.Every single review say the same too. Out of the topic, shit, you went to their concert, haihz, tak ada duit boleh beli tiket dah.. QUOTE(ahodil @ Nov 27 2013, 10:51 PM) If you dont have the problem... :/ I had that purple tint problem and got it fixed in less than 2 weeks so I am really happy wit it so far. build quality wise, i overlook the minor gap issue cause it is really minor for me as long as the phone work fine.Not to mention the build quality. HTC and HTC's service centre in Malaysia should really consider of improving both their quality check and customer service. |
Nov 27 2013, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(ahodil @ Nov 27 2013, 11:00 PM) Its good if you dont mind, but dont you think its ridculous to pay RM2k for these kind of problems ? Im not hating HTC, in fact, im impressed with their night shots capabilities. I just wish they improvise and fights back other big companies :/ the gap is really really minor anyways so i dun mind. the whole gap issue is pretty overblown imho, it is really minor tat u wont notice at all. |
| Change to: | 0.0285sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:51 AM |