{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V9}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

Jason
post Dec 11 2013, 11:26 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(NearN @ Dec 11 2013, 11:07 AM)
i knew it alrdy,they wont claim my camera,they said my camera waranty void due my crack lcd issue sad.gif
Ask them explain to you in writing why LCD crack = void camera warranty.

You change tyre on your car, tyre explode, does it void engine warranty?

With that letter, file tribunal smile.gif When meet judge, say it is well known that HTC One camera is faulty, you are not the only one, no reason to deny you warranty unless they can prove LCD crack caused the camera to be faulty.

In the end = you win.

EDIT: and demand for a replacement HTC One while they "fix", say it is also well known HTC takes upwards of 4 weeks to fix, and also demand that you be refunded in full for the purchase price if they are unable to fix the camera.

This post has been edited by Jason: Dec 11 2013, 11:27 AM
Jason
post Dec 11 2013, 01:34 PM

6,354 posts

Who told you LCD crack = void camera warranty. You ask that guy to explain lah.
Jason
post Dec 11 2013, 03:30 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Dec 11 2013, 03:19 PM)
Experience i gain from operator. They say will call you back , but you wait long long la  tongue.gif

here's a trick , tell the operator escalate the issue or get the supervisor talk to you instantly. They say will inform them and call you back , but you insist NO. Tell them you wont close the call untill the supervisor attended you.  smile.gif
Wait until you inside coffin also won't call you back lor. LOL. Don't wait bro, call everyday and screw. HTC Malaysia SC is REALLY very bad.

Apparently operators and technician cannot communicate with each other, all through "system". It's ridiculous.
Jason
post Dec 13 2013, 12:04 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Dec 12 2013, 11:29 PM)
First, I thought I can manage it well too. I got the HTC officer from Philipines said can help me. Make a lot of promises to me before I sent to them. That guy dissapear since then. I called HTC many time and ask them escalate to him but no answer. Maybe he is celebrating Xmas now, nothing I can do ... really. Scold them, write email to them, do whatever I can .. but they are very polite and calm to say sorry .. thousand apologizes to you. Basically all this are rubbish that I dont want to hear... end up I just keep quiet and wait for one month.

Of course, file tribunal is my last option if still cannot fix. Cant think too much. Basically the SC / Support are hopeless to support customer from other states.
File tribunal FIRST. Because court date have to queue. You can withdraw your claims ANYTIME before the court date. Even 1 day before.

Its only RM5. Why not? What you waiting for? Don't hope for HTC anymore. No hope one. You buy top of the line phone from them and this is how they treat us.

We are not beggars ok, no need to beg them to provide service.
Jason
post Dec 13 2013, 12:25 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(KVLWL @ Dec 13 2013, 08:02 AM)
totally agreed.

bro Jason, may I know is the hearing date will be set after 14 days of form 1 filing?
Yes around 2 weeks. File tribunal and tell HTC to fox properly. If the phone not perfect you will proceed with court hearing.
Jason
post Dec 17 2013, 05:13 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(KVLWL @ Dec 17 2013, 12:22 PM)
Today received doc proof that respondent already received my form 1. So now waiting for hearing only.
QUOTE(Xnet @ Dec 17 2013, 02:25 PM)
Yesterday another shouting match at HTC Kelana Jaya
The girl at counter think she can be funny and say that she doesnt know anything about my case which was pure BS.
After I start calling the HQ of stupid idiots and let everyone hear through speaker phone miraculously she managed to get my case on her desk. Typical dumb fu*k by the name of Iren.
Of course after that kena maki kow kow from me.

Anyway my set will be ready tomorrow at 3
ONly when you treat these monkeys like dogs then you get things done
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Dec 17 2013, 02:32 PM)
Good luck to all 3 gentlemen.

I will say this again, if you have problem with your HTC One, WHILE getting HTC Service Centre to address/fix the problem, it is in YOUR BEST INTEREST to FILE CONSUMER TRIBUNAL.

IF
1. They hold your phone for ridiculous amount of time, e.g. more than 2 weeks
2. Your *repaired* phone is still faulty

You can proceed to tribunal court and request for FULL REFUND, as in, every single CENT. Tribunal court is fair, as long as you're being reasonable, i.e. give chance to HTC to remedy the problem for you, and they fail to remedy the problem, your chances of winning is high.

WHY DO THIS? Because HTC SC Malaysia is f**ked up. So you either F**K them, or you get F**KED.
Jason
post Dec 17 2013, 06:30 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(-BadCuteAngel- @ Dec 17 2013, 05:23 PM)
Hi.. wanna knw.. if after i file a tribunal report can i get full refund from them? I dun wan use this shit phone anymore after they send back.. but not yet send back la.. i still feel the best after sales services after i brought the phone 3 days and send it back to them till now..
If the phone is NOT faulty, e.g. no camera issue. How to get full refund? What is your argument for claim?
You must have a case, e.g. why are you claiming full refund? What is wrong?
Jason
post Dec 17 2013, 08:42 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(MystIc_sHadOw @ Dec 17 2013, 06:33 PM)
i bought it on 8th of august this year then i found out there is a gap and took the picture of the gap
then send to HTC. 1st i walked in to BTS and they said this is common problem for HTC one. After i called
the SC and explained to them then they asked me to send it to Kelana jaya SC. i walked in then request for
1 to 1 exhange then i waited almost 2 week then i receive the phone by courier since i unable to take off from my work. After i receive the phone and i just unwrapped it and check, there is GAP again and i called them immediately
then after 1 week the courier collected with me ( i didnt use the phone for a week). then i waited another 2 weeks since they said the stock is from taiwan and need to wait. After i receive phone at the end of September then i used it for a month and sealant or some sort of gum is peeling or drop off by itself and the gap appear. i called them and told and i found out camera issue too. I send it on 14th of November and i requested for 1 to 1 exchange since its not my problem and when they said the request was rejected because i used the phone for a month. But i already facing this problem for 3rd time. Last week they just proceed to repair and they just send the phone by courie. Before sending the phone i already told them i dont want to accept the phone until further explanation and i demanded to talk to the higher management. Till today they said cant approve for the 1 to 1 exchange and they just telling me that the phone SHOULDN'T have problem anymore. And i asked what is the root cause for the problem and they just kept quiet.

So Mr jason, for my case can i appeal for tribunal case ?
If the phone fully repaired. NO
Jason
post Dec 17 2013, 09:51 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(MaikeruRyu @ Dec 17 2013, 09:15 PM)
Hi. May I know, if I bought my One from Digi, is the respondent Digi or SIS? I'm filing the tribunal, but unsure what to put in the respondent's name and address. I couldn't search SIS website online. Has it been shut down?
DIGI. Tribunal rule, file against the company you buy from.
Jason
post Dec 18 2013, 10:46 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(-BadCuteAngel- @ Dec 18 2013, 01:41 AM)
Win the case? how bro.. i filing the tribunal report but till 2nd form.. wht to put on statement of defence??
That's for the shop you buy from to fill. Read the instructions from tribunal site regarding the steps properly. Or you can find my old step by step post somewhere.
Jason
post Dec 18 2013, 02:27 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(MystIc_sHadOw @ Dec 18 2013, 12:02 PM)
So now my hearing been fixed 9th january. now i didnt receive the phone yet. So if i receive it before 9th then i should hold the phone or sent back to them ?
If you receive the phone BEFORE 9th, and the phone is properly repaired. You cancel the claim.

Why?
Because what are you claiming if its properly repaired?

Jason
post Dec 18 2013, 02:30 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(KVLWL @ Dec 18 2013, 12:39 PM)
Now just hang off the phone calling from Digi. They call in to find out what happen to my phone as I file them to tribunal. Will forward all HTC repair report to them soon.
But, I am very sceptical that the HTC One camera can be fixed, I believe all the Ultrapixel cameras are flawed. Anybody got a working camera with no purple tint or pink spots? Hahahaha.

If against DiGi, you will be speaking to Eileen I guess. After DiGi communicate with HTC, then HTC will suddenly work very fast and assign a specific HTC personnel to address your case.. at least, that's what happened with me.

Anyway, show no mercy when dealing with them. They are a business entity. You pity them, who pity us poor owners. They make our money, it is their job to provide service.

Jason
post Dec 18 2013, 05:28 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(KVLWL @ Dec 18 2013, 05:03 PM)
yes...is Eileen call me just now. now I did not claim for camera issue. I am claiming for t9 keyboard missing.

Honestly say before digi action, HTC already assign a person handle my case because they also cannot believe their repair department can release phone with report which comfirm phone has software issue but still "return to end user without repair".

If this put to youtube...company image will spoilt.

Anyway, their courier also have problem. Even a staff handle my case, but courier not come to collect phone on time.
Put it on youtube le, wait what? I also want to see your T9 missing issue.

QUOTE(Xnet @ Dec 18 2013, 05:16 PM)
World record broken
I got my phone fixed in 2 days
You sure its 100% fixed? Play some games, let the phone heat up and on the camera again brows.gif

QUOTE(syhor7 @ Dec 18 2013, 05:21 PM)
is the person call you from HTC call CK (lady)?

she also not believe that i been sending 3 times, but phone still unable to make simple call, she promise to call me back within few day and request me on hold proceed tribunal .

lucky i did not listen to her.

i told her that i will proceed while waiting her answer.  i can cancel any time if i got the solution

after 2 weeks, i don receive any call from her.  even i did try to call her and leave a message to request her to call me back.
Good luck with your tribunal, let us know once the judge awards you refund and you have the cash back in your pocket.
Jason
post Dec 21 2013, 01:51 AM

6,354 posts

My disabled HTC One ditched and happy with my Nexus 5 but I wished I had a perfect working HTC One instead of Nexus 5. Then again.. maybe NOT.
Jason
post Dec 23 2013, 04:13 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 23 2013, 09:28 AM)
Just feel like very unhappy with it so blah out everything, sorry guys. sweat.gif
Why you still buy when you know got problem?

Looking at the price, I assume it is local HTC Malaysia unit with full warranty? Your options now is

1. Ask for 1 to 1 exchange from HTC. They have 14 days policy for one to one if got problem.
2. If they do not honor their policy, you have no choice to send for repair
3. If you send for repair, file tribunal at the same time
4. If the unit come back still faulty, OR it takes more than 1 month for repair, you proceed to tribunal court hearing, state your case and ask for your money back.

Full refund. smile.gif

Good luck.
Jason
post Dec 23 2013, 06:59 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 23 2013, 04:54 PM)
Here's the sample I took under an extremely low light condition + a photo that the lens fully covered up.

But quite weird, for the photo that lens that fully covered up, in the screen it does have some noise but in photo, the noise seems not so obvious.
Faulty

QUOTE(shahzad86 @ Dec 23 2013, 05:49 PM)
Its just depressing, with so much hassle. I don't think i would send the phone to warranty. After sales really screw us up sad.gif
Consumer tribunal. Get every single cent back if they cannot repair your phone 100%
Jason
post Jan 5 2014, 04:30 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(MystIc_sHadOw @ Jan 2 2014, 03:27 PM)
Just receive a call  from the dealer i bought the phone. She asking me that when HTC already exchange one to one for me for 2 times then why you still wanna sue me ? then she said since you already change the phone for 2 times that means the phone the problem no solution. she said like that.

I said you as dealer, you should have responsibility and so on. Now you know when you are in trouble then why you consult with HTC then. Then she said replied that, Fine we meet at court.
Do update on the outcome. All the best.
Jason
post Jan 6 2014, 10:49 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(soulsberry @ Jan 6 2014, 04:57 PM)
Wow so many complaints.

Right now, Maxis is having promotion for HTC One (MYR799) bundled with 2 years contract. I have been thinking to get one until I found so many negative feedback here.

Is it still wise to get HTC One? The new batch is still having the same problem like camera and gap?

Pray, then strap your balls to your head, then go buy. If no problem you very good looking and lucky. Got problem, padan muka la..its a known problem.

Already know mountain got lion, still want to go up mountain.

QUOTE(Warwick @ Jan 6 2014, 08:05 PM)
Got my phone back after 2 weeks as promised by the service rep at the counter and also the HTC Hotline.

I'm surprised with the service and delighted with the service as I was expecting the worst case scenario which you guys have been talking about. Probably I am lucky or the service is bucking up.

Camera issue seems to be gone for now which I will continue to monitor. Any updates I'll post it up here.
hmm.gif I am skeptical, but all the best..hope to hear you say no problem.
Get the phone hot from playing candy crush or your favorite game then try the camera.
Jason
post Jan 9 2014, 09:06 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(MystIc_sHadOw @ Jan 7 2014, 04:06 PM)
The phone dealer counter me back saying when i'm dealing with HTC then why i sue them ? What i do now ? ?
Cause you're not satisfied with your purchase. If HTC handle your case well you will cancel your claim. Otherwise, see you in court.

Why? Don't sell HTC product lah.

QUOTE(Warwick @ Jan 7 2014, 04:28 PM)
Maybe or maybe not. Let's see how it goes and all the best to you too! smile.gif
Nah, this phone hardly have games in there. I have my S3 to fulfil the games smile.gif and I will never play games like candy crush.
Then again, I should install some to see how it goes. Let's see how it goes then.
Any games that is interesting?
Tiny Death Star is a manly game.
Jason
post Feb 4 2014, 10:27 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Feb 1 2014, 11:36 PM)
So the purple tint issue are not guarantee fix even after sending to warranty?
Im contemplating whether to send it or not because i have no replacement phone...
Call HTC Malaysia, arrange for replacement phone to use. When you talk to them, tell them if they cannot do that, you will proceed to file consumer tribunal against the shop you bought it.

QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Feb 2 2014, 12:13 AM)
Does the new gold color batch fix this issue?

I dont think it will be a problem since htc one max already solved this camera issue
Why don't you buy and tell us? rolleyes.gif HTC One Max is a different phone, different SKU. Don't compare.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0287sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:08 PM