{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V9}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

BlizzardCraft
post Dec 1 2013, 12:16 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Dec 1 2013, 11:50 AM)
Hi, pink spot problem is different from purple tint. it only appeared on my phone after they fixed my purple tint with replaced my camera module. you can check my previous post to find out the photos i have posted.
cant seem to find leh @@ i saw one is the middle of the white picture got pinkish patch big big one?
BlizzardCraft
post Dec 1 2013, 10:02 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Dec 1 2013, 01:09 PM)
you are right, brother. That is the one. It is not purple tint. I close my camera len, I don't see purple tint as well. But pink spot or patch in the middle when take photo in low light.

evofantasy said his 2013-10-18 cinesensor has no such issue. I really hope HTC will fix it for me.
hmm.. how to check the cinesensor date?

i tried the camera of my phone while its charging,...when its charging it will turn warm right? that warm enough?
BlizzardCraft
post Dec 1 2013, 10:12 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Dec 1 2013, 10:07 PM)
to check cinesensor, you must download ES File Explorer from Google Play

It is like windows explorer, open DEVICE->SYS->ANDROID_CAMERA->SENSOR, open with text editor.
The purple tint or pink spot issue, most cases don't need to warm up first. Our weather 27-32 deg celcius can easily notice that.
if the warm up. counted same d hor? cuz i tried at night with phone warm
BlizzardCraft
post Dec 1 2013, 10:40 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Dec 1 2013, 10:19 PM)
Yes.
my sensor : st vd6869(1.0) cinesensor 2013/09/08

im now not with my phone, my brother helped me try...

this?
white light, low light

yellowish lighting

white light

This post has been edited by BlizzardCraft: Dec 1 2013, 11:01 PM
BlizzardCraft
post Dec 1 2013, 11:06 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Dec 1 2013, 08:43 PM)
Sorry uncle_tofu, you mean the cinesensor 2013-10-18 having pink spot problem as well? Mine to share your photo? It is bad news to me.  doh.gif
btw i did a research on that problem, its not a rare problem... it appeared in alot of phone models as well, xperia.. samsung galaxy series..

but shouldnt be a big problem rite? we wont take photo of a blank white wall..
BlizzardCraft
post Dec 1 2013, 11:18 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Dec 1 2013, 11:06 PM)
I am thinking your env is not low light enough. Can you try something like mine? Try to get into the dark room without light turn on. Get the light source from outside of your door.
this one isit purple tint problem?
BlizzardCraft
post Dec 2 2013, 03:06 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 2 2013, 02:04 AM)
nope, slightly expensive buy in malaysia
but ltr got sensor issue, warranty how ._.
BlizzardCraft
post Dec 2 2013, 03:10 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Dec 1 2013, 11:25 PM)
No. Purple tint is you cover your len or put your phone on the table, by right your should see total black but you see purple color. See this,

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4p7a9tdNVYo
Last October, I sent to service center, they replace camera module for me (cinesensor 2013-09-25). It fixed the purple tint problem. But, the new camera module having pink spot problem. See this. It is more obvious when you take video and move your camera around in dark room but focus on white area.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QznuN_ZUh-A
I am surprise the evofantasy told me 2013-10-18 having pink spot problem.
bro, the pink spot problem, for my sensation XE also got wor... its not like pink spot in the centre, its like wherever there's a dent / slightly underexpose surface of the paper, there will appear pinkish abit... think its normal... ( finger crossed )
BlizzardCraft
post Dec 2 2013, 02:04 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Dec 2 2013, 07:22 AM)
You can check youtube, pink spot was the most famous problem on sgs2 two years ago and confirmed camera defect. s3 and s4 samsung has fixed it permanently.

You look at todays decent phones, there is no such things anymore. htc one claims that their camera can take photo perfectly in low light. so i cannot accept this defect. we also paid most expensive phone and top awarded phone here.

If it is rm999, i dont really care pink spot or purple tint.
haih @@ i think i will get mine replace next year august... cuz im at outstation d ><
hmm... btw the HTC ONE MAX doesnt have this issue any more.. in the future, we will get a good sensor right? @@ hmm.gif

btw update :

dark room with lights off... light source > light tru the door opened on my left.. and orangy lamp berger on the btm right..

dark room with lights off, same room.. now with lamp berger offed... light tru door opened on my left

This post has been edited by BlizzardCraft: Dec 2 2013, 02:44 PM
BlizzardCraft
post Dec 2 2013, 09:53 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(korbin @ Dec 2 2013, 08:21 PM)
i too very dissapointed how HTC response to this matter, they should issue a product recall for this ONE. not wait customer to discover it then send it to service center,at least some official announcement for it. This ONE i so like it n so hate it as well. in the end i just sold it off!  rclxms.gif
if recall i think they will ended up bankrupt.. but look at the brightside, HTC ONE max dont hav the problem d... in the future hope we can replace our sensor with those in the ONE MAX ( without defects ) , but one max's dont hav image stabilization..

QUOTE(Ojil @ Dec 2 2013, 09:21 PM)
my cinesensor 19-10-2013.
here is my sample.
i dont think i gonna send back to sc. It took exactly 1 month and i tired to waiting even more.
maybe just using or selling, depend on budget. sleep.gif

[attachmentid=3750349]
exactly same like mine..

check my previous post.. my sensor is september one... no pink tint also.. but imo i can bear with it... decided to wait till next year august like that only change the sensor d... i dont think till that time , the problem will still persist in the new sensors...

QUOTE(Ojil @ Dec 2 2013, 09:46 PM)
I ok with the pink spot. It's not too serious like purple tint.
Now, i wanna enjoy with my htc one
same too.. stil okay with it... gonna enjoy it.. photos imma take it with my dslr tongue.gif

BlizzardCraft
post Dec 2 2013, 10:32 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Dec 2 2013, 09:53 PM)
Flashed kitkat on the One
Speedy - it's like the one is on steroids
Dont bother hoping for camera fix - it's just HTC's wet dreams that it can be fixed via software
can update to kitkat d?
BlizzardCraft
post Dec 2 2013, 11:23 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Dec 2 2013, 11:07 PM)
ish. why like that one htc!
at least dont need see the purple stripes.  shakehead.gif
i told myself that too.. better than those purple tint =.=
BlizzardCraft
post Dec 3 2013, 04:07 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Dec 3 2013, 03:08 PM)
g2 display really superb. everything pops.
jus that the plastic body do not really feel good in hand.
the design is nono for me shakehead.gif

the interface also doh.gif
BlizzardCraft
post Dec 3 2013, 08:00 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Dec 3 2013, 04:15 PM)
I quite agree on the design part.
Interface I dont really care since the moment I get it - immediately custom rom it
custom rom isit okay? any drawbacks? din really custom rom before...

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Dec 3 2013, 04:41 PM)
Hi guys, I'm planning to get this phone, how to check for the purple point problem? Any other phone better than this?
for me.. if you can bare with the camera.. this is the best phone for now smile.gif unless u're that type of person who like to take down notes and like super large screen.. then opt for ONE MAX or note 3...

QUOTE(erikiholloman @ Dec 3 2013, 05:07 PM)
Dear All, few question here..

1) Purple tint problem

>> can claim a new set? If "yes", where to claim it ya.. the shop tat I bought from or go to HTC customer service center?

2) latest updated android 4.3

>> might to share the feedback.. smile.gif
Dont think they let u claim new set, unless u buy it from the shop, test it on the spot.. and then change it instantly ( 24 hour 1 to 1 xchange )

QUOTE(uncle_toufu @ Dec 3 2013, 07:54 PM)
same dated sensor as urs
having pink spot problem as well, but it doesnt annoys me as the purple tint do..so i dont think i will care much about it..same here enjoying the HTC One. hehe
Mine also.. september sensor... i think the latest sensor all free from purple tint... but got this pink spot problem... i checked back my Sensation XE... got abit of pink spot problem as well... not in the middle.. but in the periphery... will post up image ltr
BlizzardCraft
post Dec 3 2013, 08:50 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Dec 3 2013, 08:46 PM)
Now HTC make their boomsound in low end model too. I hope it exclusive to high end.
which low end?
BlizzardCraft
post Dec 4 2013, 07:32 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(adriancs @ Dec 4 2013, 08:20 AM)
Just received a replacement unit from HTC. Resent mine in 2 weeks ago, and last week received a call from HTC saying that they will replace with a new unit.

Got it last night together with a new warranty card. No more purple tint nor pink spot, and the body finish seems to be OK with no visible gaps.

Replacement unit was from Brightstar (same as the one I bought last time)

I must say I'm happy with their service this time, although it was very inefficient with many calls from the CS and sending my phone in twice. More unhappy with UPS. The courier service is horrible.
hmm... mine sept and got pink spot problem =( but now at overseas... havta wait till next year august -.- sien 7...

QUOTE(kievlueen @ Dec 4 2013, 07:19 PM)
jus got my phone back today .. i checked my camera sensor date is 31-10-13 , so far no saw pink spot and purple tint ! hope can keep it like that !!im tired to go bts sc already ._.
wah nice... biggrin.gif
BlizzardCraft
post Dec 6 2013, 07:24 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

guys, i'm having the pink spot issue, but will be able to get back malaysia next feb ( 10 days in msia ) and go back for good @ august...

isit okay to only change them at that time?
BlizzardCraft
post Dec 13 2013, 04:14 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Dec 12 2013, 10:28 PM)
http://www.hardware-360.com/galaxy-s4-catc...lence-customer/

seems like Samsung is not THAT good afterall tongue.gif
wth shocking.gif
BlizzardCraft
post Dec 17 2013, 06:40 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Dec 17 2013, 05:13 PM)
Good luck to all 3 gentlemen.

I will say this again, if you have problem with your HTC One, WHILE getting HTC Service Centre to address/fix the problem, it is in YOUR BEST INTEREST to FILE CONSUMER TRIBUNAL.

IF
1. They hold your phone for ridiculous amount of time, e.g. more than 2 weeks
2. Your *repaired* phone is still faulty

You can proceed to tribunal court and request for FULL REFUND, as in, every single CENT. Tribunal court is fair, as long as you're being reasonable, i.e. give chance to HTC to remedy the problem for you, and they fail to remedy the problem, your chances of winning is high.

WHY DO THIS? Because HTC SC Malaysia is f**ked up. So you either F**K them, or you get F**KED.
i bought this phone recently 2 weeks back.. if i file tribunal next year can? use it first while waiting M8 tongue.gif
BlizzardCraft
post Dec 17 2013, 08:36 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

guys, LTE means H+ right? is H+ same as 4G?

and how to set network to LTE only?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0533sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:47 PM