Mechanical Keyboard Thread V17

hmwgbworld
post Nov 4 2013, 05:17 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Sup2Nic @ Nov 4 2013, 05:13 PM)
paypal tax
paypal tax will be another 1.04% when to either seller/buyer when invoiced. 3.3 rate isnt include the tax or transaction fee sweat.gif .
hmwgbworld
post Nov 4 2013, 08:59 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 4 2013, 07:27 PM)
I see.. I thought get from imsto. So, need to buy Ducky to get this? sad.gif
Try serach at taobao, seller name is shankra like that. He has Ducky Grey color PBT with black fonts dyesub iinm. Price 399 RMB.
hmwgbworld
post Nov 4 2013, 09:36 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Nov 4 2013, 09:09 PM)
I will be selling mine soon 1 set tongue.gif
Ducky Dyesub also thick PBT right?

Play some clak clak and tak tak while installing my bro new mobo drivers tongue.gif .
hmwgbworld
post Nov 5 2013, 12:28 PM

3,375 posts

The sanctuary is so tempting, it is doubleshot ABS right?
RM3XX @_@
hmwgbworld
post Nov 5 2013, 12:45 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 5 2013, 12:32 PM)
business this week is good, 3 units of mech keyboard sold ^^, break my own daily sales record, thanks guys~~
Hope mkb goes stronk bruce.gif like china. Yet, some kuching fellows still dunno much about mkb and spending hundreds for gaming keyboard, but rudder dome doh.gif .
hmwgbworld
post Nov 5 2013, 01:13 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 5 2013, 01:01 PM)
Hi... Kuching boy here. rclxms.gif Need to poison more Kuching boy, and we can make mini meet up. biggrin.gif Well, sitting at starbuck with headphones already cause people staring at us. If mechanical keyboard, they might say "What's the hype for keyboard?" Hehe...
Haha, we will stun them by bringing some keyboards. Since mostly is play phones/tablets/laptops there tongue.gif .
hmwgbworld
post Nov 6 2013, 12:04 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Daniial @ Nov 5 2013, 11:41 PM)
hellloooo i'm a newbie here, looking for useful advice.

last month, i decided to buy a mkb for a rhythm game im obsessed with. so i bought my first mkb which is the quickfire TK red switches, i really like the design and the backlights. but unfortunately, the L button didn't function for no reason at all, rarely press that button. so i went back to the store and used to warranty, they said i can exchange my keyboard to a new one, but too bad it's out of stock. so i had to find another keyboard with red switches, so i picked up the steelseries 6gv2 red switches. obviously need to pay extra lah, overall its a good keyboard but its too big for my computer table; unlike the TK, which the design is small and compact. so guys, should i sell 6gv2 then buy another QFR TK or just stay with 6gv2? is 6gv2 more tankier than the TK? because the game i play requires mashing buttons, and i don't want the keys to be spoiled too soon sad.gif
I don;t think cherry mx switches are that fragile, else they wont apply it on keyboard. I also mash my keyboard recently, testing the nkro feeling on o2jam o2mania laugh.gif .
If size is really a concern, u still can reconsider back TK, or other tenkeyless/60% layout if you dun need the numpad.
hmwgbworld
post Nov 6 2013, 10:30 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 6 2013, 07:18 AM)
Thank you... Well, still learning. sweat.gif  blush.gif
Poker II doesn't have plate right? So I guess will be less icy than yours then. sad.gif Where else to get classic beige look with cherry profile other than imsto?
Poker II has plate mount.
hmwgbworld
post Nov 6 2013, 08:33 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 6 2013, 08:09 PM)
The reason I get Poker II is because I can slowly mod. But that A.87 looks interesting. Full backlight, TKL. But I love my Poker II though I haven't use yet. Maybe keep both? Impossiru. Let the time decide. biggrin.gif
This picta describe my desperation on 60%.

This post has been edited by hmwgbworld: Nov 6 2013, 08:34 PM
hmwgbworld
post Nov 6 2013, 09:20 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 6 2013, 09:12 PM)
Love can be many type of love. Love the boobs, the butt or the lips. tongue.gif I love the compact size of Poker II and that LED mod. And I can't deny Poker II can be more loveable in their red sexy dress, Hammer casing. drool.gif So, what's your story with 60%? laugh.gif  laugh.gif
My Poker II not sure ahh, waiting for pre-order if possible. Out of stock everywhere, asked a few sellers ady sweat.gif .
hmwgbworld
post Nov 6 2013, 09:26 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 6 2013, 09:23 PM)
HeavyArm? Taobao? Get from Taobao bundle with acrylic casing. biggrin.gif
Heavyarm got stock for brown and red only few days ago, now dunno how lol.
Not thinking to change casing atm, since i spend money for keycaps first ady laugh.gif .
On the beginner road of MKB, change keycaps first rolleyes.gif .
hmwgbworld
post Nov 6 2013, 09:32 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 6 2013, 09:30 PM)
Looking for blue switch? I thought HeavyArm got red and blue? Hmmm... Misread perhaps.
Yup, wanna try blue switch. Hands itchy ady drool.gif .
hmwgbworld
post Nov 6 2013, 11:04 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 6 2013, 09:33 PM)
trust me when i say I use same source as HA, so when supplier of mine says no, it means no for all, unless HA took it all, then i got nothing to say

and thanks to hmwgbworld, we might have some poker 2 mx blue coming, might be only his, might be a couple, we'll see
Nice, hope to hear good news about restock icon_rolleyes.gif .
hmwgbworld
post Nov 7 2013, 04:01 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 7 2013, 03:02 PM)
Light saver overkill for me. I don't need numpad. laugh.gif But I have to admit that keyboard indeed sexy. I wish it was TKL. I like Phantom that allow changing switch without soldering, downside for me not full LED. But again, who change their switch once a week. Haha...  I guess most of custom mech kb owner don't really mind the LED.
Haha same here, I dun need arrow/numpad for my new kb. Only need size smaller than TKL to fit in my sling bag and use it for my RT brows.gif .
hmwgbworld
post Nov 7 2013, 05:10 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 7 2013, 04:34 PM)
wouldn't it be better if it has a bluetooth module? brows.gif
Maybe, but wired is ok too. I have seen some mini size keyboard with bluetooth (iinm) around RM1XX, In that case I will just pay 2x more for Poker better. slightly heavy kb, but can use as protective tool and get better typing feeling when need to type on ms words tongue.gif .
hmwgbworld
post Nov 7 2013, 06:02 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 7 2013, 05:55 PM)
Sounds like minila? brows.gif
Minila layout is totally hard to get used to, although the arrow keys are good sometimes.
hmwgbworld
post Nov 8 2013, 12:19 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 8 2013, 12:10 AM)
The cherry switches look a little pale in color unsure.gif .
hmwgbworld
post Nov 8 2013, 10:26 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 8 2013, 01:12 AM)
like the looks of this, too bad no blue or brown

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...ed55e27b&pm_id=
If u read the user comments, quite some of them accidentally pull out the switch/stem when try to change the keycaps.
The quality is some good some no, but overall service are great only.

This post has been edited by hmwgbworld: Nov 8 2013, 10:27 AM
hmwgbworld
post Nov 8 2013, 11:40 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Nov 8 2013, 11:33 AM)
I see, so I believe we're on a whole different level there  laugh.gif

Its alright then, I'll do the comparisons by myself.
If only using macro keys for simple task I think not worth getting it la, unless it is really helpful to ease your needs.
Some standard layout keyboard also have media keys integrated, u just need to press fn key for it.
IMO, the useful media keys are only volume up/down since i use them frequently. And Microsoft ady have many shortcut keys that quite helpful also laugh.gif .
hmwgbworld
post Nov 8 2013, 11:49 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 8 2013, 11:42 AM)
Media key, standard layout, backlited, good quality= Ducky Shine 3/ Ducky Shine 3 TKL. Definitely won't regret it.
How about no backlit, full size kb with nice keycaps?
G2 Pro PBT 熱昇華鍵帽

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0601sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:14 AM