Mechanical Keyboard Thread V17

dadudeneverabides
post Nov 1 2013, 12:49 AM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 1 2013, 12:44 AM)
if you can't find QFR, there's always keycool 87 whistling.gif it's standard layout and it's pbt keycaps biggrin.gif
Edit: oh wai, u looking for red switch? mine is blue.. :/
reddish or greenish? u going for Christmas theme?

for keycaps, usually we get from taobao
Taobao for the win!~
justnits
post Nov 1 2013, 12:51 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Nov 1 2013, 12:47 AM)
Owh, yaaa...
Keycool is cool ya? but i never buy overseas thing like that. No experience. Maybe i can try. Btw, I just saw the one link in garage sales, trusted taobao seller, he will shipped for us.

Can you help me find a link for a keyboard. (keycool 87 red switch, also pbt keycaps red or green) wanna match with my red laptop or razer gaming gear. biggrin.gif
i can link u the keycool link but not pbt keycaps...i've been browsing taobao the whole day liao sweat.gif but if u search for kbc pbt or pbt keycaps, you should be able to browse for the keycaps u want.

link for keycool 87
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?&id=13489990164

if u dun mind keycool 87 blue switch, u can check out my signature below
cheaper price, quite new, no need wait shipping from oversea, no agent tongue.gif

This post has been edited by justnits: Nov 1 2013, 12:51 AM
kyrmian
post Nov 1 2013, 12:51 AM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Nov 1 2013, 01:35 AM)
Any reason???? sad.gif
Build quality of CM QFR is better than CM TK, they are from different OEM.

If you want to change keycaps, QFR is better because it has standard layout, while CM TK is different you'll have a hard time finding replacement.

CM QFR uses costar stabilizers, which feels better than cherry stabs when not modded.

This 3 alone can change everything on a keyboard, not just because the keyboard has LEDs means that it's the best.
diaBoliQu3
post Nov 1 2013, 12:52 AM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

justnits for the win.

Pssttt, he have Keycool for sell too. brows.gif
justnits
post Nov 1 2013, 12:55 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 1 2013, 12:52 AM)
justnits for the win.

Pssttt, he have Keycool for sell too. brows.gif
hahaha! teh tarik voucher collector! XD
tWice
post Nov 1 2013, 12:57 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 1 2013, 12:51 AM)
i can link u the keycool link but not pbt keycaps...i've been browsing taobao the whole day liao sweat.gif but if u search for kbc pbt or pbt keycaps, you should be able to browse for the keycaps u want.

link for keycool 87
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?&id=13489990164

if u dun mind keycool 87 blue switch, u can check out my signature below
cheaper price, quite new, no need wait shipping from oversea, no agent tongue.gif
HAHA, quite nice. Btw, i scared of blue since i play dota 2. Many clicks. like double taps and triple and also constant tap. Is blue okay for that??? if okay i go buy with you then. LOL
tWice
post Nov 1 2013, 12:59 AM

312 posts

So, "ABS Black Team Edition Red axis"
Is the one for Keycool 87 Black case with RED SWITCH????

If i buy it, i wanna bundle with pbt keycaps... smile.gif
TS0168257061
post Nov 1 2013, 01:00 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Nov 1 2013, 12:42 AM)
LOL, i better go for QFR. Btw, then where i should buy for PBT keycaps? I wanna make the keyboard looks reddish or greenish. biggrin.gif
Decent PBT Keycaps

http://aikb.taobao.com/category-269483495....BB%AA+Dyesub#bd
dadudeneverabides
post Nov 1 2013, 01:01 AM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Nov 1 2013, 12:59 AM)

Normally bundled with PBT keycaps around 400-500 RM locally. PBTs are worth that much more.

Go get the QFR, it is better choice.
tWice
post Nov 1 2013, 01:03 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Nov 1 2013, 01:01 AM)
Normally bundled with PBT keycaps around 400-500 RM locally. PBTs are worth that much more.

Go get the QFR, it is better choice.
Yes, backup plan, i will call the shop tomorrow morning. Hoping for a stock rclxm9.gif
justnits
post Nov 1 2013, 01:06 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Nov 1 2013, 12:57 AM)
HAHA, quite nice. Btw, i scared of blue since i play dota 2. Many clicks. like double taps and triple and also constant tap. Is blue okay for that??? if okay i go buy with you then. LOL
i play a lot of games sweat.gif although i got a brown switch keyboard, i prefer playing with my blue switch keyboards, scold ppl in dota 2 also more form... laugh.gif
diaBoliQu3
post Nov 1 2013, 01:09 AM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Nov 1 2013, 12:59 AM)

The black come with stock POM keycaps IINM. The white is PBT. I get white over black. But white keycaps on black kb are sexier than black keycaps on white kb IMO. Or else, get QFR and start funding keycaps. QFR prolly better in QC than Keycool, or on par. And one year local warranty, assuming that you won't mod the QFR.

Another downside of QFR red switch for me is the casing is rubberized finished. Rubberized is dust magnet. Sometime finger print magnet and fugly when scratch or worned out.

Some of CM QFR mod:
http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=47959.0
calkh
post Nov 1 2013, 01:32 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Nov 1 2013, 12:39 AM)
then u own cm tk? What is ur opinion? the weight is 500g or 1kg??? The plate and else??? yawn.gif
It's a lot closer to 1 kg, not sure where rumours started about it being light.....The TK has a steel plate and the weight, plus rubber feet means it hasn't moved around accidentally in all the time that I use it.

As for why I bought TK:
1. backlit
2. numpad
3. TKL size

Unless you enter into custom keyboard league - those combinations above are unbeatable.

Major negatives:
1. one of the LEDs broke - wouldn't light up anymore
2. non-standard layout.....you do get jealous looking at all the guys here with their keycaps.
3. ABS keycaps. My spacebar is shining dy. Have to ignore forever - coz of no (2)

Neutral:
The key legends..some people love it....some would rather die than be seen with it. I fall into the don't care camp - I don't look at the keys when I type. The backlight only helps when I need to hunt for keys during gaming.

This post has been edited by calkh: Nov 1 2013, 01:41 AM
TS0168257061
post Nov 1 2013, 01:37 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Oct 30 2013, 01:13 PM)
Got my Taihao groupbuy!

QUOTE(calkh @ Nov 1 2013, 01:32 AM)
It's a lot closer to 1 kg, not sure where rumours started about it being light.....The TK has a steel plate and the weight, plus rubber feet means it hasn't moved around accidentally in all the time that I use it.

As for why I bought TK:
1. backlit
2. numpad
3. TKL size

Unless you enter into custom keyboard league - those combinations above are unbeatable.

Major negatives:
1. one of the LEDs broke - wouldn't light up anymore
2. non-standard layout.....you do get jealous looking at all the guys here with their keycaps.
Irerferno ordered taihao keycaps and able to fit most of the keys.
except spacebar
calkh
post Nov 1 2013, 01:40 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 1 2013, 01:37 AM)
except spacebar
OMG....is this how it feels when you get poisoned???

Where can I get that??

Too bad spacebar cannot be replaced - mine is shining dy...ABS keycaps -> put that as a Negative also
TS0168257061
post Nov 1 2013, 01:42 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(calkh @ Nov 1 2013, 01:40 AM)

Where can I get that??

Too bad spacebar cannot be replaced - mine is shining dy...ABS keycaps -> put that as a Negative also
Spacebar is the easiest to get shine. laugh.gif
That gb already long gone.
calkh
post Nov 1 2013, 02:00 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 1 2013, 01:42 AM)
Spacebar is the easiest to get shine.  laugh.gif
That gb already long gone.
Ok....wallet is safe....
TS0168257061
post Nov 1 2013, 02:14 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

no hobby is wallet safe bro laugh.gif
Ireferno
post Nov 1 2013, 02:23 AM

740 posts

QUOTE(calkh @ Nov 1 2013, 01:40 AM)

Where can I get that??

I sense someone just got poisoned lol!
tWice
post Nov 1 2013, 07:21 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 1 2013, 01:37 AM)
except spacebar
So means, Taiho can fit cm storm TK???? rclxm9.gif

126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0288sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:21 PM