Serene Heights @ Bangi, A new township by UEM Sunrise

gheezz_86
post Aug 6 2016, 07:08 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(slay789 @ Aug 6 2016, 06:14 PM)
Which unit did u book bro? Mine c117
Hey guys i just booked Camelia int unit last week. Now still waiting for banker to contact me.
Any of you have got loan approved? Which bank offer attractive rate?
Bro, ur unit c117 facing landscape?I bet u have to pay extra 10k rite?
gheezz_86
post Aug 7 2016, 12:17 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(slay789 @ Aug 6 2016, 07:40 PM)
Yup. Price before rebate is 600,800. Which unit is yours?
Mine is C-0061. Actually looking for End lot unit, too bad ady sapued by Uem staff i guess. So your loan ady approve? Which bank?
gheezz_86
post Aug 7 2016, 12:30 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Aug 6 2016, 09:06 PM)
More sh buyers appearing in lyn! Bro can share y u bought a prop in sh n nt nearby more famous new projects like seh,  seh2 n em?
Well this project cheaper and low entry compared to those you mention and the location is just nearby Seh,seh2&EM and just beside AS. But the non gated&guarded thing is a bit turn off.
gheezz_86
post Aug 8 2016, 10:57 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Aug 7 2016, 06:49 PM)
Bro it's fenced n guarded,  ra  will manage d guards
Yeah SA also told me it will be FnG, but based on the masterplan, looks like SH gonna have 2 entrances (Main entrance and Jalan Serene Utama.
I wonder how they gonna setup the guard house because to maintain 2 guard house gonna cost a lot of money
Just my 2 cent smile.gif

QUOTE(grumpydrive @ Aug 7 2016, 08:16 PM)
So far we got approval from CIMB & AmBank. Both 4.4% . Waiting for Affin to give better rate.
Well 4.4% consider ok2 only, but you can appeal if you want. Once u get offer for Affin, don't forget to update here bro..

QUOTE(ehsan @ Aug 8 2016, 12:34 AM)
Here's what I got:

HSBC @ 3.5+0.65
Maybank @ 3.00+1.30
CIMB @ 3.90+0.50
Ambank @ 4.40

Thats all the bank i submit to and all get back to me with their LO. Maybank, CIMB and Ambank are based on BBA concept of islamic loan while HSBC offer is based on MM concept of islamic loan.
Am thinking to go with HSBC. Any advice? biggrin.gif
Looks like HSBC offered the best.. thumbsup.gif but is it flexi loan?

This post has been edited by gheezz_86: Aug 8 2016, 10:58 AM
gheezz_86
post Aug 9 2016, 11:31 AM

238 posts

Yeah..External workmanship looks good.Hopefully the internal same as well
gheezz_86
post Aug 9 2016, 09:55 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(AskDS @ Aug 9 2016, 08:22 PM)
Yes. The sales assistance said if want Camelia, put your name in the waiting list and hope that some who booked cancel their booking or can't get loan, or wait for the remaining 52 units.

She also mentioned that unit C-016 will be built first and use as a show unit for the subsequent launch.
Yeah when i went to the Sales Gallery last week SA mention that the mock up unit for Camelia will be ready by end of this year.

Any idea when they gonna open the last 2 rows?

gheezz_86
post Aug 9 2016, 10:02 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Aug 9 2016, 08:57 PM)
Wow so good response!  Ppl sapu within 2 weeks!
Sapued due to low entry (only 5k booking required) and high discount (7%bumi disc+5%+5k)
After discount, nett price slightly diff 10k with Acacia but comes with 3phase and laminated flooring for staircase and 1st floor:)

This post has been edited by gheezz_86: Aug 9 2016, 10:07 PM
gheezz_86
post Aug 10 2016, 10:07 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Aug 10 2016, 07:45 AM)
So bumi buyers getting additional 5% discount for camellia?  No such discounrs for acacia n begonia buyers. It's worth buying camellia then smile.gif
Yeah according to SA the 5% is early bird discount and once they open the last 2 rows discount will be reduce or remain same but increase SPA price.
gheezz_86
post Aug 10 2016, 03:45 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(anoobist @ Aug 10 2016, 02:00 PM)
Free MOT for Begonia. I think camelia dun get the free MOT.

I think people are turned off by the 600k+ price tag
Yup for Camelia they only give free SPA n Legal Fee. MOT, buyer need to pay which is around 9k-12k i guess sweat.gif
gheezz_86
post Aug 12 2016, 03:55 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Aug 12 2016, 03:29 PM)
Bro, izit true that bumi purchasers got 7% discount for Acacia, whereas for Camellia can get 7% + 5% discount? If that's d case, Camellia seems more value with higher specs? hmm.gif
Exactly..with not much price different, Camelia buyer get 3phase and laminated flooring. Also the Masterbedroom with balcony rclxms.gif
gheezz_86
post Aug 12 2016, 04:19 PM

238 posts

What to do, they have to be realistic with the current market situation. Even other developers also come out with various type of promotion. Like SP Setia 10:90 promo..
gheezz_86
post Aug 12 2016, 08:21 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(ehsan @ Aug 12 2016, 07:08 PM)
Update:
Signed the SPA for the Camellia unit recently.  rclxms.gif
Apparently there's a reward of UNIFI subscription.  smile.gif

Congrats bro..yeah correct i've been told by SA too about the free Unifi for 2years.
gheezz_86
post Aug 15 2016, 09:41 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(anna111 @ Aug 15 2016, 01:06 AM)
hi, u wanna let go that unit? how much is the price for end unit for camelia? and what abt price for begonia? anyone can share any SA contact no? tq
Hey.. ady PMed you SA contact no. Gud luck thumbsup.gif
gheezz_86
post Aug 16 2016, 11:44 AM

238 posts

Guys, not sure whether you all aware or not that we have to pass by chinese cemetery before we reach to SH sweat.gif

gheezz_86
post Aug 17 2016, 12:01 PM

238 posts

me too.. at KL Sentral..

This post has been edited by gheezz_86: Aug 17 2016, 12:02 PM
gheezz_86
post Aug 19 2016, 04:38 PM

238 posts

Finally UEM confirmed for the Guarded n Security features. They just update it in SH website rclxms.gif

gheezz_86
post Aug 19 2016, 05:28 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Aug 19 2016, 04:53 PM)
Bro I tot this one confirmed quite long ago? Sa told me it's on a few months ago.  Thts d way they should do it la as it's becoming d norm now
Last time they confirm with what? Bear in mind, talk is cheap, they will tell anything to get customer..maybe not all but most of them will. But that is just based on my past experience.
Now at least we had some kind of official word form UEM.
gheezz_86
post Aug 21 2016, 06:16 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(sbzd @ Aug 21 2016, 04:46 PM)
Hello neighbor!

Camellia owner here, Jalan Serene 1/8 😄
Congrats bro.. which unit no?
gheezz_86
post Aug 23 2016, 09:55 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(AskDS @ Aug 23 2016, 09:44 PM)
They opened the last three rows two days ago. Already many units taken as I was told that most of the buyers are those who missed out the earlier launch.

This time finally booked a Type F unit since it has double frontage.

Working on getting the best loan interest rate now.

Cheers
Lucky you managed to get the dual frontage unit. Is the price still remain same?

gheezz_86
post Aug 24 2016, 01:27 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(AskDS @ Aug 24 2016, 12:07 AM)
For Type A, the price remained the same.

I think for the other types, there is a slight increase of RM5K. At least for my unit compared to those launched in July.

Here are some of the prices I got from SA when I was there:

C-036 to C-43 RM595,800
C-015 RM615,800 (dual frontage)
C-008 RM625,800 (premium due to bigger land in front of drive way)
C-053 RM800,800 (End Lot 24X70)
C-016 RM801,800 (Corner Lot 22x70)

Hope this help.
Looks like the price increased about 5k only.
Consider reasonable price for those who missed the early launched if they still interested to get a unit.
Last time intermediate unit-RM590,800, Dual frontage-RM610800.

0.0628sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:25 AM