Serene Heights @ Bangi, A new township by UEM Sunrise

BRE
post Jul 7 2015, 10:42 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(brensek @ Jul 7 2015, 09:16 AM)
Price 1st, low mid income cannot afford 600k above. nowadays everything is money, all is expensive, ringgit no value anymore drop to the weakest level since a dollar peg was scrapped in 2005 during the Asian financial crisis 1998.

Security is no 2, hand over to police, rela, rukun tetangga etc etc
This Acacia is considered reasonably cheap at 550K considering its neighbour Alam Sari oredi selling above 700K although the latter's b/up and land area is bigger. So AS's sales also affected by SH! biggrin.gif
BRE
post Jul 7 2015, 12:09 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Screwu829 @ Jul 7 2015, 12:52 PM)
The sh setup is ready for a fng feature....there's hope that uem will still construct it perhaps?
This one the buyers have to lobby & pressure them lo bro! At least if it appears in the newspapers, then I think they will take action and give FnG
BRE
post Jul 13 2015, 10:54 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(siaownng @ Jul 11 2015, 04:38 PM)
Looks like uem sunrise need to relook its package and strategy to compete with its peers.
I would say first round sales is not so good.
Heard many have given up their unit after balloting due to connectivity and amenities.
Comeon uem..
Bro, I tot UEM said Acacia all sold out? Maybe those who gave up their units were immediately taken up by other buyers?

There is a reason why it's cheap la bro - non G&G, non F&G, no interchage to LEKAS, new township etc. Developers must always start low prices for new townships to attract buyers & attention brows.gif
BRE
post Jul 15 2015, 07:11 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(kumala2626 @ Jul 14 2015, 09:26 PM)
someone offer me to pay 20k for his unit which he got it during staff balloting. Is it worth? How could UEM sunrise offer to staff the good units and sthey can sell like that? upset..
I think the developer did not purposely offer the good units to the staff, they just give the staff the priority to choose the units before they let the public buy.

Wow 20K? blink.gif Good profit although he may need to sacrifice his low downpayment.
BRE
post Oct 13 2015, 09:11 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 13 2015, 10:03 AM)
BRE  Mind to share how UEM shall upgrade the road? It's about 3km from Ecohill link till the entrance to SH. Shall they ugrade this 3km road to dual lanes?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Zre0ZsXUkg

When they are going to launch the shoplots? Typically shoplot need to wait 3 years for construction and another half year to fill up if the population in the vicinity is strong. I believe the first 60 - 80 families move in would need to bear no grocery shop in the first few months till a year. Just like Goodview Heigts, already VP for 5 months now, still no grocery shops nearby.

I think it is just an excuse, SEH also individual title, but the developer also willing to make it as FnG. It just depend whether they want to do it.

By the way, how's the sales package beside the discount? Free MOT, legal fees and stamp duty?  hmm.gif
Boss, I didnt ask in detail how they will upgrade the trunk road, they just said they will widen the road, that's all. Should be making it to dual lanes I hope?

No idea on when they are launching the shoplots, normally developers will launch a few phases of the residential props before they will launch the comm areas right? Yes, I think the Acacia & Begonia residents have to travel a bit far away for their commercial needs.

Yeah, it's up to the developers on whether they want to give FnG or not, I also char the SA saying if SPS can give FnG in SEH, why not UEM in SH? mad.gif

No free MOT,only free S&P and loan legal fees & stamp duties.

530K for a 22x70 DSL at 2100sft is really very cheap, but of course the finishings nt so good.
BRE
post Oct 13 2015, 09:43 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 13 2015, 10:31 AM)
Thanks for sharing... MOT is the biggest amount, that's why they don't absorb it..  doh.gif

Camellia Residence 2 in Semenyih also launched recently. Not sure the size and buildup, but starting price is RM 528k..

Their first launch DSL with 2002 sqf BU, starting 407k, is a really worth buy then, not sure if have leftover unit.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3305594/all
I think nt many developers want to absorb the MOT right boss? I asked the SA in SEH also how come SPS dont want to absorb & she just smiled only! doh.gif

Recently, the only developer that absorbed MOT is SDP for their NI props, to clear the unsold DSLs located in nt so good location.

Thanks for the info boss, will check out Camellia as well. The reason why I'm keen on SH is that UEM being a premium developer and not some unknown Sdn Bhd developer, hopefully they can deliver premium props and township to the buyer in SH.
BRE
post Oct 13 2015, 10:44 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 13 2015, 11:39 AM)
SEH don't absorb MOT? For which phase? Phase 1 units all absorbed.. Perhaps you refer to EM?  hmm.gif
I was asking the SA on Bartonia & Saraca boss since only both phases have available units at that time. Maybe I got mixed up with EM since I went there after visiting SEH. Wow then SPS is very good leh absorbing the MOT as well thumbup.gif
BRE
post Oct 13 2015, 10:46 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(forum4u @ Oct 13 2015, 11:26 AM)
from master plan, got new access to Bandar Teknologi rclxms.gif

http://www.sereneheights.com.my/pdf/acacia.pdf
Yes, from their master plan, there will be 3 access roads in the future ie via AS, link road to BTK and link road to Semenyih.
BRE
post Oct 13 2015, 10:47 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Oct 13 2015, 11:21 AM)
My understanding, SPS is absorbing the MOT in SEH except for the medium cost apartments.

Nonetheless, agree that SH is attractively priced. drool.gif
Ya lor boss, so far I only know Greenwoods at SP their price at 477K+ nett 20x70 DSL is lower than this Acacia SH but Greenwoods have 2 HTC near it and also located next to a mosque. No such problems for Acacia in SH thumbup.gif
BRE
post Oct 13 2015, 10:54 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 13 2015, 11:52 AM)
The potential of Camellia is not on this developer, but EcoWorld which owns a land next to it, which is called EcoForrest..  brows.gif  brows.gif
Boss, where is this EcoForest? I tot their latest prop acquisition is Eco Gardens? Nt going to be cheap lo bro this EcoForest, so no hope for kicimiao investor like me! blush.gif
BRE
post Oct 13 2015, 11:06 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Oct 13 2015, 11:57 AM)
Bro, Acacia still available? I thought all sold out? hmm.gif
Got loan rejected units & units rejected by earlier buyers ma bro! U also keen to buy bro? brows.gif
BRE
post Oct 13 2015, 11:07 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 13 2015, 12:04 PM)
Watch already.. nothing much about the new infra...  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Video didnt mention the infra boss, can see it clearly via the master plan. Of course as usual developers will not confirm when it is ready! doh.gif
BRE
post Oct 13 2015, 12:20 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Oct 13 2015, 12:12 PM)
Am interested if available. As u said, cheap mah!
After all the negative comments on SH u still interested bro? hmm.gif blink.gif
BRE
post Oct 13 2015, 02:27 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Oct 13 2015, 01:42 PM)
Frankly, I haven't put much research in the Bangi area. This might just give me an excuse to go n hv a look. biggrin.gif
Put your name in Q bro, once any unit is cancelled, they will allocate to the ppl in the Q. If u r keen can PM me.
BRE
post Nov 9 2015, 08:35 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 7 2015, 09:30 AM)
Official launch of Begonia at sales ofiz today from 10am
Anybody went to the Launch Carnival?
BRE
post Nov 9 2015, 09:40 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 9 2015, 09:43 AM)
M keen to find out the response too
For Acacia, all sold out except for 1 corner unit, price quite cheap 750K gross only for additional 1600+sft land ie about 24 ft width of land. The loan rejected units were taken up fast due to the low price.

For Begonia, only about 40% sold only prior to the launch carnival. May not see the immediate response now, wait till they increase the prices and/or launch their next phase Camelia.

Bro, u oso keen to sapu a unit here?
BRE
post Nov 9 2015, 09:51 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 9 2015, 10:47 AM)
Considering...
The 750K corner unit is a good buy bro, nett price 722K only, u will not get this huge prop at this price anywhere nearby, nt in SEH or EM! thumbup.gif

Or u considering Begonia bro?
BRE
post Nov 17 2015, 05:54 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 13 2015, 11:50 PM)
how much % sold?
Abt 40% I think.
BRE
post Nov 17 2015, 05:56 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 13 2015, 11:23 PM)
Saw 1 full page of advertisement in Nanyang Siang Pau on Begonia today
It seems d developer is very aggressive
Have to lo bro due to the slow market, after their balloting exercise in June, there is ilek event there except for Raya makan event in August. Should follow Tropicana's strategy have free makan almost every weekend to push sales! biggrin.gif

U still considering bro or u oso considering Penduline & Elmina? brows.gif

This post has been edited by BRE: Nov 17 2015, 05:57 PM
BRE
post Nov 17 2015, 06:16 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 17 2015, 07:02 PM)
Suddenly so many choice makes me in dilemma now
biggrin.gif U must know what are your priorities la bro ie whether for own stay or investment, want to move in asap or 2 years later, check out the rebates & freebies etc.

Good to survey more projects to choose the best 1! icon_rolleyes.gif

33 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0575sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:50 AM