TitanRev
post Oct 26 2013, 08:46 PM

Dares, I thought also running NGV

Ericmaxman, u did already?
TitanRev
post Oct 27 2013, 12:24 PM

Mahihi, need to inform you about the brake hose length. If you follow IMP hose length. If fit on lowered car the hose section from the caliper to the absorber mount when the steering is turned will cause the hose to rub against the hose bracket on the car body one. I think need to shorten the hose length more. I will need to measure the stock hose length and let u know.

I notice this after I put the car back on the road ad drive when the clear casing get tear it will rub the ss hose body and will make sound. In long run, the hose might bocor that's why yesterday I spend some time to modify the hose length ratio between the caliper to the absorber mount and to the chassis body mount. Now solve the rubbing problem.
TitanRev
post Oct 27 2013, 01:34 PM

Ericmaxman. Could be a sticky caliper or the metal shim on the brake pad didn't put back
TitanRev
post Oct 27 2013, 01:39 PM

Ericmaxman. Could be a sticky caliper or the metal shim on the brake pad didn't put back

Mahihi. Stock hose length 38cm only
TitanRev
post Oct 27 2013, 05:06 PM

Mahihi, yes front only rear no problem. But the gosok problem can be solved if hose length no reduce just need to change the length between caliper to absorber mount and from absorber mount to chassis mount.

Eric you can try open the wheel and check see got the backing plate on the pads
TitanRev
post Oct 27 2013, 06:33 PM

Nice headlights....sure add 25kw horse power....
TitanRev
post Oct 27 2013, 09:56 PM

For me just no give F to the warranty. For us that know we not going to keep the car stock we are prepare for it. If problem comes than fix it DIY style. Like my car I started modded it the 2nd month of owning it so most of the stock part is only use like 5-10k km only.

For those that worry about warranty matters just stick to stock car for 1 year then only mod.

I remember when I was driving Atos and having ECU problem I was told to go to HQ in Glenmarie. My Atos was not stock that time. Stroke the engine from 1 liter to 1.1 then put in RSM, S-afc, Defi meters when I go to Glenmarie to claim warranty on the ecu they didn't void it. They change for me a new ecu and update it plus the head tech even go the extra to help me set back my RSM and S-afc. Not a single cent charge he even share with me on the S-afc setting to help gain more power from the engine. Found out he drives a DC2 also

This post has been edited by TitanRev: Oct 27 2013, 09:58 PM
TitanRev
post Oct 28 2013, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Oct 28 2013, 11:25 AM)
is for safety and for ur self pleasure.... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
When I corner or go very fast over some slope my car don't roll is the things inside my car fly side to side (that's why my car inside I no keep any stuff only a payung actually want to take out that payung also but my wife sure nag....when go over slope my pasengers all fly up also.....

BTW, over the weekend, I did this as recommended by V12 and woof woof.....but my hose OD is 11mm ID 6mm I didn't put any lubrication when I slip the hose in....very difficult and painful to my hands and fingers....and need a lot of elbow power.....I wrap 1.5 rounds on the mounts....I know mine is MT don't have so much jerking compare to CVT but I put this also to reduce engine vibration on idle and the engine from moving too much during engine braking or hard acceleration. MY steering feels less vibration after put this and felt more solid....I wanted to do the other 2 mounts but hose not enough jor....since I jack the car up to mod the SS brake hose....Just to add, I found out that my car is very difficult to jack up now after using adjustable and with chassis bars...Now when I jack up the front using the OEM factory jack my whole left or right side will get lifted up both front and rear tire also up in the air....bugger...jack until my hand lembik....I think I need to go buy a good 2 ton jack....last time I borrow that one for installing adjustable already return to shop owner.....

TitanRev
post Oct 28 2013, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Oct 28 2013, 02:56 PM)
Not yet. Maybe next next month. Now surveying..
Kenot afford cry.gif
Federal 595RSR...good stuff sticks like a cicak...threadwear 140
TitanRev
post Oct 28 2013, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Oct 28 2013, 03:08 PM)
Aiseh directional... Maybe looking for eco-friendly or comfort tyre after this.. 912 damn bising >15,000km
then use Ecopia or NCT5 or CC5 or Sime...
TitanRev
post Oct 28 2013, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 28 2013, 03:25 PM)
ini pun kaki kuat pick-up jugak...see mounting sudah senget towards one side... laugh.gif
V12, no senget la....it was like that when I got the car...I got ask the SA why like this he say is built like this.... notworthy.gif I also speechless.....
TitanRev
post Oct 28 2013, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Oct 28 2013, 03:56 PM)
i also wan to do liao like this, since i always pull to 3rd gear to decrease speed might harm the mounting also....
Guidance plsss  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Err....just like how V12 do it....my difference with him only how I loop the hose only still same method doing it. Can refer to V12
TitanRev
post Oct 28 2013, 04:11 PM

Actually I found that BLM engine mount gap much smaller than FLX. Kenji show me he's very small gap only...FLX mia...Niama macam the pacific rim kajuu under sea crack....
TitanRev
post Oct 28 2013, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Oct 28 2013, 04:27 PM)
Ur engine mounting rubber can rotate? My BLM 1 out of 3 can rotate one...maybe tighten the mounting screw will do?
Mine cannot rotate at all. When I install the hose it was really damn difficult as I not just wrap around the mount. I use a logo force to force the hose to go deeper into the mounting and keep pulling and holding so that there's totally 0 free play on the mounts. That's 1 of the reason why I do the mount until my belakang also sakit.

Just park beside a stock FLX find out my car not so low after all about the same height as stock. Maybe little bit lower
TitanRev
post Oct 28 2013, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Oct 28 2013, 05:32 PM)
Our aircon compressor oil need to replace or not huh? My father's car Denso compressor oil need to add separately...  hmm.gif
the compressor oil need to change when service. The oil is to lubricate the compressor inner bearings and the compressor itself.
TitanRev
post Oct 28 2013, 07:54 PM

kenjilew you need this..... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=571860...&type=2&theater
TitanRev
post Oct 28 2013, 08:06 PM

Quazacolt Watch his line.....good reference..

TitanRev
post Oct 29 2013, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Oct 28 2013, 09:57 PM)
Just saw your engine mounting pic blink.gif

The place that u insert hose suppose filled with rubber, but ur is empty...is it only urs or BLM and FLX engine mounting is different?? unsure.gif
There's a piece of rubber items which you can't see in the pic because it is obstructed by the hose I put on.

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Oct 29 2013, 10:27 AM)
1st day saw Red SV and Standard I sudah rage sampai sekarang  vmad.gif
funny though, I have yet to see a Red Exec.

At mai home minister house neighbourhood there, got 1 white SV.
1st time I saw, ok standard white SV.
Next day, change standard spork rim
3rd day, change to those 6.5jj, 7jj (dono what they are called but its those ah beng rims la) etc spork rim.
4th, the exhaust bent down to 45 deg.
then remained as it is.

not long after that, the black boot lid for SV now DIY sprayed to white.
SV badge removed.
was like wtf  shocking.gif
from far looks like Standard / Exec.
from near, D|U, the lid look so d@mn fugly.
2 different colours.

what's the big deal if you are driving a SV, its still a gaga for god sake
shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
Next, I park my standard saga beside you....

TitanRev
post Oct 29 2013, 11:22 AM

Actually the technology of lubricants improved from time to time including the life span of the oil itself. There's some reason why oil company will want to improve the life span of the oil. Car manufacturers work hand in hand with these oil company.

1. Increase OCI = reduce the amount of OCI needed. = reduced SC fill with cars waiting for OC = reduce wate pollutant....Amount of cars on the road is increasing faster than SC the longer the customer waits the more unhappy they are. Less oil change means less oil pollutants to the environment.

2. Oil company can hike up the price for the improved oil since it delivers longer lifespan customer will find it more economical. Less oil change = less labour paid as frequent visits to SC has reduce also less time wasted on waiting.

3. Reduce man power at SC, less workers are needed to cater to OC as SC won't be flock with tons of cars (but currently still is) Too much workers is also a burden to the service center as they need to pay salary also.

Just my 2 kupang.

This post has been edited by TitanRev: Oct 29 2013, 11:24 AM
TitanRev
post Oct 29 2013, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Oct 29 2013, 11:35 AM)
Ini case tak ade sama.
tapi if u park beside me, let me know first.
I mau mintak kenji, V12, david semua bawak ga chang dismantle ur add ons sampai jadi betul betul mia
STANDARD version.  brows.gif  wub.gif
then itu barang kita jual among ourselves  icon_idea.gif
Niama....Hahahahaha

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Oct 29 2013, 11:47 AM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
kasi balik dia mia steering and gear knob as souvenier  icon_idea.gif
shocking.gif shocking.gif

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Oct 29 2013, 12:23 PM)
From what i know, this also depends on car manufacturer lo, not only the oil itself lo.

VIOS 1st gen service interval is 5k, after that 2nd gen onwards is 10k interval even on semi due to engine block material change.

Perodua Myvi is 10k also.

I can't rememeber which car liao, introduce recently, also specify service interval from 5k extend to 10k. wink.gif

Our Gaga? after 3k you wipe the dip stick with tissue and see, adi like chocolate colour, how to extend service if like that? shakehead.gif
Actually 1st gen Vios SI can be 10K. Engine wise nothing change only mapping change. That time 5K service is customer all using engine oil which are not full sync ones (standard procedure not to use full sync if customer no special request) Full sync from Toyota comes in tin of 4L only for normal ones we don't use tin Toyota has a system where each technician is given a 4 digit pin code to enter into a what we call automated lub oil system. These are 15w-50 oil, they comes from oil tanker and fill into a big tank.

What we do is after drain the oil and change the oil filter when we want to fill in new oil we go to the ALOS keypad keep in 4 digit pin and the lub oil quantity say 3.2L then pull the over hanging hose to the bay we are working then fill in the engine oil into the engine and there's a digital counter that will keep track of how much oil is going in and stop at the quantity we set earlier so there's no overfill and no stealing of oil as each JSF has already indicated the required engine oil amount so customer is charge per liter on it.

For Camry and above cars all compulsory using Full sync including CBUs. All others on customer request.

This post has been edited by TitanRev: Oct 29 2013, 12:44 PM

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0512sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:13 PM