PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V53, Slipping timing belt ®

Quazacolt
post Oct 28 2013, 08:10 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Oct 28 2013, 08:06 PM)
Quazacolt Watch his line.....good reference..

help you fixed jor.

in the future use this:
CODE
[YOUTUBE]ZtbooKXsF4I[/YOUTUBE]

(after 'v=' is the "code")
Quazacolt
post Oct 28 2013, 08:56 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 28 2013, 08:40 PM)
For anyone interested, regarding the VT3+ on the Suprima and Preve LE.

kudos to proton on their recent development/improvement smile.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 28 2013, 08:56 PM
Quazacolt
post Oct 28 2013, 08:58 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 28 2013, 07:24 PM)

i can't say for the saga FL/FLX etc.

however for iswara with the old denso condensers, flushing is still very viable and that's what the denso folks at uni car did for me biggrin.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 28 2013, 09:08 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

davidke20
in the end still fail cry.gif

mahihi suggest to go factory lol
Quazacolt
post Oct 28 2013, 09:21 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Oct 28 2013, 01:35 PM)
achilles 123
i used before biggrin.gif
i still prefer ad08r despite 123 grips much better on dry nod.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 28 2013, 09:26 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Oct 28 2013, 03:02 PM)
When I corner or go very fast over some slope my car don't roll is the things inside my car fly side to side (that's why my car inside I no keep any stuff only a payung actually want to take out that payung also but my wife sure nag....when go over slope my pasengers all fly up also.....
HAHAHAHAH SAME
people tend to ask me that time to time or even praise me "wah your car so clean/neat" (as in got nothing la)

this is what happen when i don't remove at sepang lorh: http://twitpic.com/di4rk0
woofer cable came out. was wondering why suddenly bass missing laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 28 2013, 09:28 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Oct 28 2013, 04:57 PM)
no free to do mine yet... havent buy hose and tmr gotta resit exam...
good luck on your exam bro smile.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 28 2013, 11:13 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 28 2013, 09:57 PM)
That video is only a reference. U use that line, you go over steer like shit due to not enough speed. U need even more late braking that in the video, and tighter apex biting point. Take note, most of the corner that RS200 was taken around 100mph(that's about the top speed when you hitting the straight line). So, unless u go Cibaistone M5 on the track, otherwise you can't copycat that video provided by sifu TitanRev

Installation wise, 3MAX factory consider geng cao, but becareful, don't let unker use the allen key to unlock your strut mounting sleep.gif Unker broke my bearing before installation sleep.gif Spring out of mounting point. End up I go hope sendiri DIY doh.gif
ah dang i was kinda thinking of picking up his lines if it weren't for your pointers, much thanks notworthy.gif
the car did not oversteer because there's just too much torque that if he didn't took the lines he did, he'd understeer every time, correct?

and lol i'm not sure what they gonna do la but i definitely won't let them simply whack la. because at this point it isn't even the strut end liao. it's the damn bar housing scraping my wheel housing unable to fully go in :/
next tt can show you the pictures directly (which i've shown mahihi )
Quazacolt
post Oct 29 2013, 12:43 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 29 2013, 12:22 AM)

wow thanks for the vid man! early on the video i noticed his lines are very similar to mine, from the south track that i can recognize la (megalap i went was only south track sweat.gif )

marking him is very similar to marking my lines laugh.gif
(damn i really need to get the videos out tongue.gif)

btw as you said also, one thing i learned from previous speedfest, is to follow tire trails. that's pretty much how i got familiar with the track faster by just tracing the other/faster cars or observing tire marks hehe.
kinda sad that knowing something is one thing, actually doing it is another sad.gif

and just the few seconds of the video already enough to get me jealous: the guy shifted to 5th gear sad.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 29 2013, 01:37 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 29 2013, 01:20 AM)
That Wajunk foot work is marvelous(set aside the tires, it doesn't really look at impressive in the video). Suspension wasn't too harsh in my opinion, maintain certain comfort yet give a lots of feedback(from the driver's hand gesture). Very little body roll, even open wide and making correction, the car doesn't not bounce or nod(nose dive). I think the Wajunk is very well balanced. Can imagine this beast went tauke and tapauing many fast car ahead, and leave nothing for those behind trying to smell its exhaust fume.

Driver familiar with the track pretty well, but I think driver didn't go home and study his own video laugh.gif From what I saw, it's all basic instinct. All reaction was out in out ONLY. As long finish corner, he's always on the opposite side of the next corner doh.gif Never properly planned what's gonna happened on which part of circumference of the corner to be use as apex. So, to train instinct will take longer time since we don't attack the track every day/every week. After half a year, go back to the track again have to readapt all the "instinct" again laugh.gif
while the video doesn't show, taxi ride enough with experienced manual drivers and you'll learn how to differentiate good footwork/clutchers wink.gif

as for suspensions, it really is tough trying to get that balance for daily ride comfort.
the best way is probably to get 2 sets of suspensions... that's probably what i'll do on the new car...
the iswara however, for the most part i've kinda given up on it hehe, gotta move on man wink.gif

man seems a bit discouraging on my end since my instincts for track driving isn't good, and i personally have a pretty bad record when it comes to studying laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 29 2013, 11:13 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 29 2013, 06:18 AM)

the car's innocent la. it's mainly my decisions on what to do with the car and myself as a driver. (well someone has to take the blame , takkan having slow lap times because god/weather/track sucks ke LOL!)
but yea, while i didn't exactly made full donuts and such, i've spun out at least 30+ times on normal open roads with my iswara sweat.gif

sepang itself, also at least 5++ times with 1 or 2 that got my engine stalled because i spun out until going reverse/opposite direction sweat.gif
have to admit, that was a bit embarrassing (to think i was laughing at other people who spun tongue.gif) and more so frustrating.
the only saving grace, there was no worries of the car flipping/tipping over since the seats and the car's overall height is damn low lol

later when got spare time at work i'll check out the youtube video. thanks for the link biggrin.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 29 2013, 11:14 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Oct 29 2013, 09:08 AM)
proton now specifies 10k km for their semi whistling.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 29 2013, 10:01 AM)
Perodua also does 10k km using same Petronas semi-syn EO
the 1998 kancil i have at home have 10k km specification on the engine bonnet sticker so... whistling.gif
but if use p2 mineral oil and 10k km? NOPE NOPE NOPE (planning to plonk in either Torco SR-1 or motul on the kancil once it's 5k km on the mineral.)

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 29 2013, 11:15 AM
Quazacolt
post Oct 29 2013, 11:30 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Oct 29 2013, 10:21 AM)
Technology improved does not mean usual mileage can X2.
If like that, does that mean FS can use for 20k ?  grumble.gif
Furthermore, I don think oil & lubricant company will improve their lubs to last longer.
Else the engineer need to answer to the BOD why the hell you invent a lub to last longer.
So now business drop because everybody using the oil for so long.  whistling.gif
Improve with more haily advanced additives to prevent wear&tear, withstand higher temp. and etc. then yes.
actually right, depending on how good your FS oil and your engine conditions + filter changing/driving habits, weather conditions, FS 20k km is VERY possible.
you DO realize that conti cars have 15-30k km OCI right? (obviously it's not applicable in Malaysia considering our weather/traffic jams)

hell, torco SR-1, tried and tested 16k km on a 7 year old Nissan Sentra = STILL SMOOTH wink.gif
redlines like nobody's business on overdrive autobox, only topped up once around 14k km because my mom don't want to replace her rocker/valve cover gasket and engine oil is slowly leaking, not because the oil deteriorated/burned off/flashed doh.gif
glance via engine oil cap shows the internals still sparkling clean lol

and no, the API with their new specifications ARE AIMING for lubes to LAST LONGER, PROTECT BETTER (well in motorsport that isn't the case though due to- ) MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY.

business will go UP if YOUR EO performs/last better because unlike Malaysia, market overseas are actually quite healthy and are COMPETITIVE and have people (end users, like you and me) to do UOA (used oil analysis) for OBJECTIVE comparisons/analysis on EO quality as they have the facilities widely available.
if your oil is good, you can CHARGE A PREMIUM and people would STILL buy from you especially if you can offer what the competitor couldn't wink.gif

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Oct 29 2013, 11:22 AM)
Actually the technology of lubricants improved from time to time including the life span of the oil itself. There's some reason why oil company will want to improve the life span of the oil. Car manufacturers work hand in hand with these oil company.

1. Increase OCI = reduce the amount of OCI needed.  = reduced SC fill with cars waiting for OC = reduce wate pollutant....Amount of cars on the road is increasing faster than SC the longer the customer waits the more unhappy they are. Less oil change means less oil pollutants to the environment.

2. Oil company can hike up the price for the improved oil since it delivers longer lifespan customer will find it more economical. Less oil change = less labour paid as frequent visits to SC has reduce also less time wasted on waiting.

3. Reduce man power at SC, less workers are needed to cater to OC as SC won't be flock with tons of cars (but currently still is) Too much workers is also a burden to the service center as they need to pay salary also.

Just my 2 kupang.
THIS sums it up thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 29 2013, 11:31 AM
Quazacolt
post Oct 29 2013, 03:30 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Oct 29 2013, 03:01 PM)
join TT with notebook and pen ready...got free courses and lectures by many lecturers... whistling.gif
lol the lecturers provide pen also (which reminds me, i haven't scan the gugujiao racing line pictures laugh.gif )
Quazacolt
post Oct 29 2013, 05:18 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Oct 29 2013, 04:59 PM)
if u plan to sell in 3 yrs, why not. .
can use mineral. .  brows.gif
janji when sell car time engine not yet kaput kau kau. .
bless the next owner only ma
you really need to understand how lubricant works/keep up with times a bit lol.

takkan majority of the conti owners that practices 20-30k km OCI all expect to sell their car in 3 years time? doh.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 29 2013, 05:36 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Oct 29 2013, 05:23 PM)
deswai I can brain the logic behind it.
least u show me what EO they use and the reliable SOS that it can sustain for 20k.

otherwise, I rather belib old school mechanics knowledge.
wonder how many % of conti car owners actually knows how to take care and maintain their car's health
most i know only know need service ah ? ok i send to SC.
after warranty, need service ah ? ok i send to my fren bawah pokok.
when pay time, how much ?
full stop d.

alot dont even know what needs to be changed wat already been changed by the magician.
so they wont question why the EO can use for 20k.
when you tell them, after 20k only come back see u ah ?
this EO so good ah ? OK la, next time I come find u again. then for the rest of the day, happy mood coz he "thought" he "terpick up gold on the floor"
i m not implying that all conti owners are like above, but so far, those I know, yes.
feel free to read these:
http://www.api.org/certification-programs/...bulletin-1.ashx

http://www.api.org/certification-programs/...ditionfinal.pdf

of course la, you dun pandai pandai ikut mati mati european car owners with the same OCI in Malaysia hot weather, end up their DSG kong la, engine kong la ala "VisitWorkshop" branded cars in Malaysia.

like i said, i've done over 10k km OCI on my cars with full synthetics, and the longest is the 16k km i've done with Torco SR-1. and you know how particular i am with my cars being smooth/rev happy/performing, if it doesnt fit my criteria, i don't care how much i spent on lubricant, i'll straight away drain it ala Proton SP3 (ATF), 5k km GTFO ady.

if you're curious on API SN EO's, can refer to this LOOOONGGGG list (ctrl + f la) : http://eolcs.api.org/brandSearchResults.aspx
can easily find torco, motul, even our petronas synthiums wink.gif
PETRONAS SYNTIUM 5000 0W-20 SN Resource Conserving GF-5

(go find out how much synthium 5000 cost, you'll be VERY surprised ROFL)
Quazacolt
post Oct 29 2013, 05:40 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 29 2013, 05:39 PM)
The Future has come.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Stop Changing Your Oil!
Synthetic oils, such as the popular Mobil 1, are stretching oil change intervals, leaving the 3,000-mile mark in the dust. "The great majority of new vehicles today have a recommended oil change interval greater than 3,000 miles," said Mobil spokeswoman Kristen A. Hellmer. The company's most advanced synthetic product (Mobil 1 Extended Performance) is guaranteed for 15,000 miles.

ask them if guarantee for Malaysia weather tak whistling.gif

but yeah, that's pretty much what i am highlighting all along nod.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 30 2013, 12:25 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Oct 29 2013, 09:00 PM)

to add in: in case your master cylinder is topped off, consider draining some of the fluid or better yet, draining everything and and fill in fresh brake fluid! if you're doing a full drain, try to leave just a bit in the cylinder (so it doesn't run dry, less bleeding woes/miss outs) and have it half filled so it has some "buffer" for your caliper movements

and if we're playing around with brake fluids, might as well bleed the brakes too! laugh.gif

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Oct 29 2013, 09:07 PM)
You are welcome.....sharing is caring....and doing up own car is very fun....just like below notworthy.gif
http://stickydiljoe.com/2013/03/25/exclusi...m-tactical-art/
wtf A050's lol

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 30 2013, 12:27 AM
Quazacolt
post Oct 30 2013, 12:30 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 29 2013, 11:39 PM)
Not really, price range around 60 is acceptable for me. Even recycle oil also got good oil at 1/2 the price whistling.gif Feel free to laugh.
Not really, I bought 2 of those because it's promotion dem chib RM59 only. After finish ayam going back to VTEK oil whistling.gif
Like I care, already expected this is going to be it hence I didn't go for patent or shit my wallet trying to start a business on it. Soon will be flooded with ular oren. Ayam glad atleast 60 GaGas already benefited at COST PRICE.
huah racing unker.

btw if you wanna be "helpful", go spread the word on how to mod and let people DIY themselves for free wink.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 30 2013, 12:41 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ Oct 30 2013, 12:38 AM)
wave.gif hello!
wave.gif hi!

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:25 PM