PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V53, Slipping timing belt ®

Mahihi
post Oct 28 2013, 04:16 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Oct 28 2013, 03:02 PM)
When I corner or go very fast over some slope my car don't roll is the things inside my car fly side to side (that's why my car inside I no keep any stuff only a payung actually want to take out that payung also but my wife sure nag....when go over slope my pasengers all fly up also.....

BTW, over the weekend, I did this as recommended by V12 and woof woof.....but my hose OD is 11mm ID 6mm I didn't put any lubrication when I slip the hose in....very difficult and painful to my hands and fingers....and need a lot of elbow power.....I wrap 1.5 rounds on the mounts....I know mine is MT don't have so much jerking compare to CVT but I put this also to reduce engine vibration on idle and the engine from moving too much during engine braking or hard acceleration. MY steering feels less vibration after put this and felt more solid....I wanted to do the other 2 mounts but hose not enough jor....since I jack the car up to mod the SS brake hose....Just to add, I found out that my car is very difficult to jack up now after using adjustable and with chassis bars...Now when I jack up the front using the OEM factory jack my whole left or right side will get lifted up both front and rear tire also up in the air....bugger...jack until my hand lembik....I think I need to go buy a good 2 ton jack....last time I borrow that one for installing adjustable already return to shop owner.....
aiseh...i couldnt brain.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Mahihi
post Oct 28 2013, 04:20 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Oct 28 2013, 04:11 PM)
Actually I found that BLM engine mount gap much smaller than FLX. Kenji show me he's very small gap only...FLX mia...Niama macam the pacific rim kajuu under sea crack....
lol.....
Mahihi
post Oct 31 2013, 09:19 AM

37 posts

hi guys, I have 5 pieces of insulflex to let go coz kena ffk by customer, 6mm thick,1 piece is 3 feet x 4 feet,normal price is rm 35 each, now letting go at rm 25 each...if take all rm 120, can get it at this coming tt, tq..
Mahihi
post Oct 31 2013, 09:43 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Oct 31 2013, 09:30 AM)
Big enough for? What applications?

I'm interested brows.gif
enuff to stuff into ur butthole, lol...can do doors, bonet, spare tyre, fender, roof, floor, etc..
Mahihi
post Oct 31 2013, 11:24 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 31 2013, 10:51 AM)
i'll sapu all. (if other saga members want can give them priority)
deal, with a cup of teh tarik samo........ rclxms.gif
Mahihi
post Oct 31 2013, 11:38 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Oct 31 2013, 11:31 AM)
Brotzeit Bier Bar & Restaurant~~!!  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

if got voucher let's go makan V12Kompressor Mahihi
no money.... sad.gif
Mahihi
post Oct 31 2013, 11:50 AM

37 posts

saga fl/flx bottom aluminium grill for sale, get it during tt 10% discount, lelong2, lol...
Mahihi
post Oct 31 2013, 12:07 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Oct 31 2013, 11:52 AM)
u should try... quite nice.. u can ask V12Krompressor Mahihi and sum others i forget i got ajak who liao... haha...
honeycomb ada ar...lolx...
if u have the money, y not? honeycomb aluminum
Mahihi
post Oct 31 2013, 01:07 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Oct 31 2013, 12:09 PM)
mahihi got pic ah ? I cannot brain
http://sphotos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-p...848332746_n.jpg

not ngam u la, lol
Mahihi
post Oct 31 2013, 01:38 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Oct 31 2013, 01:18 PM)
Really not ngam me...
Why nothing sexy also...
Inspira have 1.8MT mah no??
the gap can close down the wind, lol....which is good during high speed, lol...
Mahihi
post Oct 31 2013, 02:03 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 31 2013, 01:53 PM)
this.
suprima can vroom vroom and is safe n can fetch family...
Mahihi
post Oct 31 2013, 06:56 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Oct 31 2013, 04:32 PM)
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

This was...& still is...wat me used...
Me was using mineral oil with it added...
A good alternative?
Engine compression still great at time of sale..> 200++k Km...

Pls see pic...

my car 135k ad, need to add soon....direct pour in right? wouldnt it overflow and cause engine no power if is 4 litre of engine oil been poured in? but this1 naik harga ad, last time less than rm5, I saw my fren long time din change engine oil, juz pour this in... sweat.gif
Mahihi
post Nov 1 2013, 12:15 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 1 2013, 12:07 PM)
oh ya will need to bring the file too and the original copies of gugujiao...

hmm mahihi you coming?
if so i'll have to go home get the bar as well, since i didn't bring it to office just now sad.gif
yes I am coming to collect the bar n pass you the insulflex, lol
Mahihi
post Nov 1 2013, 12:54 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 1 2013, 12:21 PM)
no problemo~!  icon_rolleyes.gif
i go ur house to install can ar? u teach me lo...
pukul apa jumpa lu?
jumpa me 4 wat? I am going to the tokong now, ahahaha
Mahihi
post Nov 1 2013, 01:08 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 1 2013, 01:05 PM)
damn u, wana c the unoehuat mar... u at tokong there till wat time?
tak mau, as wana c ur woof woof meow meow also...
do my thing ad then cabut lo...u ownself go make fren with him la, lol
Mahihi
post Nov 1 2013, 05:52 PM

37 posts

helo guys, rrp for 3max 16mm arb is rm 500 and 19mm will be rm 600 include installation, be prepared...tq
Mahihi
post Nov 1 2013, 06:17 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 1 2013, 05:58 PM)
Holy cow....got any pic? interested to see. Without installation how much?
u coming to tt???i show u there???without installation is RM 460 for 16 mm and 19 mm is RM 560....

This post has been edited by Mahihi: Nov 1 2013, 06:24 PM
Mahihi
post Nov 1 2013, 10:57 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 1 2013, 07:10 PM)
mahihi what size do you recommend? 16 or 19mm since my rear is quite stiff now I wonder 19mm will make the car go out at mid corner if I lift off throttle.
19mm should be alright coz let say when u corner to left, right hand side still manage to handle coz of the freeplay, if dun have freeplay on the right side then will be dangerous as the spring will sudd bounce, I also half bucket nia, better ask davidke20 to explain, lol...I also wanna install it badly....
Mahihi
post Nov 1 2013, 10:59 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Nov 1 2013, 08:35 PM)
Hi Bro...  notworthy.gif

This Rear ARB looks MORE like Ori ARB...as compared2 UR one... rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

How are the ARB holding brackets attached.
To the Torsion Beam?
Drill holes 4bolts of brackets?

And yup, which thickness rec-d 4Gagas...eg my FL?

Sincere apologies 4my inquisitiveness/curiosity... notworthy.gif
no drilling required, plug and play, the bracket is attached at the bottom of the spring *cup*, already have original hole there...
Mahihi
post Nov 1 2013, 11:01 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(blau-saga @ Nov 1 2013, 08:10 PM)
thumbup.gif although expensive, this one best used with lowered suspension or stock?

jz curious, i encountered few satria's, old one, modded, but when i chased them, they're not as fast as they look
so i though mybe they're 1.3 engines. btw i'm stock cvt 1.3.

i did encounter one iswara in LPT, cucuk me at almost 160 and still doing it for till i mkn asap, i gave up coz syg kreta esp the cvt, at that time already chasing for more than 20mins at speed >140kmh
I believe stock will have immediate effect with it coz of the spring n absorber, if more stiff spring and absorber,might require hard cornering oni can reli feel the difference...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0589sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:28 PM