What age of guys you would prefer, when you're above 21'?

TSJY222
post Oct 24 2013, 01:42 PM, updated 13y ago

Hi gals,

I'm new here and do need some advice.

I'm 22 this year and I have a bf almost the same age. But I've realized that my taste towards guys like my age is not attractive to me anymore.

I kinda start to fall for men at his age 30-40 like that. Is that normal actually? I don't know what to do. cry.gif

Need some advice.
munkeyflo
post Oct 24 2013, 02:26 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

I suppose it's normal. Women tend to be attracted to older guys. They are more mature I guess.

If you find yourself falling out of love with your bf, then better break the news to him.
Azurika
post Oct 24 2013, 04:03 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(JY222 @ Oct 24 2013, 01:42 PM)
Hi gals,

I'm 22 this year and I have a bf almost the same age. But I've realized that my taste towards guys like my age is not attractive to me anymore.

I kinda start to fall for men at his age 30-40 like that. Is that normal actually? I don't know what to do.  cry.gif 

Need some advice.
You sure is not because of their career and financial background ? tongue.gif at least thats what i gathered from my pool of gal friends which is in your shoes.
koreankitty
post Oct 24 2013, 05:45 PM

20 posts

When you do meet someone you really like, does it matter anymore?
TSJY222
post Oct 25 2013, 09:01 AM

I knew him through my bf... somewhat they're related?

But i can say no doubt that guy is charming... blush.gif

Mikeshashimi
post Oct 25 2013, 09:03 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(JY222 @ Oct 25 2013, 09:01 AM)
I knew him through my bf... somewhat they're related?

But i can say no doubt that guy is charming...  blush.gif
You sure it has nothing to do with him being (probably) more financially stable?

The 'maturity' argument is misinformed at best.
SUSvmammoth
post Oct 25 2013, 09:08 AM

265 posts

You're fit to be a mistress
TSJY222
post Oct 25 2013, 09:10 AM

I don't know unsure.gif

I just find him more mature and steady... Financially? He's working in a bank and in quite a stable position.

But overall, just thought would it be weird to really date a man over half of my age...

Later ppl think I'm a gold digger pulak doh.gif
TSJY222
post Oct 25 2013, 09:12 AM

QUOTE(vmammoth @ Oct 25 2013, 09:08 AM)
You're fit to be a mistress
He's single la... He just broke up beginning of the year
placenta
post Oct 25 2013, 09:39 AM

172 posts

Hi gals,

I kinda start to fall for men at his age 30-40 like that. Is that normal actually? I don't know what to do.  cry.gif 

Need some advice.
wait until youre 35-45,

you will look for someone younger (20-28).
placenta
post Oct 25 2013, 09:40 AM

172 posts

--- edited----

This post has been edited by placenta: Oct 25 2013, 09:40 AM
munkeyflo
post Oct 25 2013, 10:45 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(JY222 @ Oct 25 2013, 09:10 AM)
I don't know  unsure.gif

I just find him more mature and steady... Financially? He's working in a bank and in quite a stable position.

But overall, just thought would it be weird to really date a man over half of my age...

Later ppl think I'm a gold digger pulak  doh.gif
It's quite simple actually, an older guy is like different from the people our age. People our age, when we see older guys, they are like more knowledgeable, full of experience, financially comfortable, confident, knows what he is doing and knows how to handle things in a proper way. Or maybe you could just be attracted to his charms.

But actually, that is only one part you see, every one has an immature and negative side to them.

Then again, I know many couples where the husband/bf is significantly older than them (at least 10 years). One example, my dad is almost 20 years my mum's senior. And usually these couples turn out great.

This post has been edited by munkeyflo: Oct 25 2013, 10:45 AM
TSJY222
post Oct 25 2013, 11:00 AM

Ya that's the thing.

But that's just one thing I don't get it is why isn't he married? I mean, since when he has a gf previously, with man that age, should be married edi.

hmm.gif
munkeyflo
post Oct 25 2013, 11:28 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(JY222 @ Oct 25 2013, 11:00 AM)
Ya that's the thing.

But that's just one thing I don't get it is why isn't he married? I mean, since when he has a gf previously, with man that age, should be married edi.

hmm.gif
Exactly. Like what I said before, everyone has a downside to them.

Well, it could be that he is single by choice. Not everyone dreams of getting married and starting a family.
It could also mean that there is a reason why he is still single. Why doesn't other women want him when he is so desirable? There has to be a reason if he is not single by choice. Maybe he just hasn't found the right women to accept him for who he is yet.
TSJY222
post Oct 25 2013, 11:43 AM

Over half of my age, plus he's a stable guy, how to approach him?

Normally guys with age like that would find someone more mature or on par with him right?
munkeyflo
post Oct 25 2013, 11:49 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(JY222 @ Oct 25 2013, 11:43 AM)

Normally guys with age like that would find someone more mature or on par with him right?
True. Older guys generally wouldn't want to waste their time being with a dramatic immature girl. And most girls our age are dramatic and immature.

I've no idea on how to approach him though. laugh.gif If he's not interested to get a girl also can't do much.
TSJY222
post Oct 25 2013, 11:54 AM

mega_shok.gif

oh gosh...
hyungjun
post Oct 25 2013, 12:22 PM

If your bf is related to him it might not be a good idea to approach him.. it might trigger flags..
Plant
post Oct 25 2013, 04:29 PM

219 posts

TS, what you want to know? I just hit 30. Ask me anything.

This post has been edited by Plant: Oct 25 2013, 04:31 PM
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Oct 25 2013, 05:13 PM

699 posts

asking a forum on how to approach a guy which was introduced to you by ur boyfriend because ur romantically/sexually attracted to him

cheers for this thread
UnknownDave
post Oct 25 2013, 08:46 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Oct 25 2013, 05:13 PM)
asking a forum on how to approach a guy which was introduced to you by ur boyfriend because ur romantically/sexually attracted to him

cheers for this thread
nice one.. thumbup.gif
greenteaaddict
post Oct 26 2013, 12:10 AM

145 posts

You're not alone. I'm attracted to older guys too.
KVReninem
post Oct 26 2013, 12:41 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Oct 25 2013, 01:45 PM)
It's quite simple actually, an older guy is like different from the people our age. People our age, when we see older guys, they are like more knowledgeable, full of experience, financially comfortable, confident, knows what he is doing and knows how to handle things in a proper way. Or maybe you could just be attracted to his charms.

But actually, that is only one part you see, every one has an immature and negative side to them.

Then again, I know many couples where the husband/bf is significantly older than them (at least 10 years). One example, my dad is almost 20 years my mum's senior. And usually these couples turn out great.
(Y)

sweat.gif
no wonder juu so brows.gif wub.gif
KVReninem
post Oct 26 2013, 12:42 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(JY222 @ Oct 25 2013, 02:00 PM)
Ya that's the thing.

hmm.gif
no rush. i`m still single btw. blush.gif
KVReninem
post Oct 26 2013, 12:43 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(JY222 @ Oct 25 2013, 02:43 PM)

rolleyes.gif u leaving ur bf for older guy? sweat.gif
munkeyflo
post Oct 26 2013, 12:51 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 26 2013, 12:41 PM)
(Y)

sweat.gif
no wonder juu so  brows.gif  wub.gif
Not related also. biggrin.gif

I'm also attracted to older men. Are you older enough? brows.gif
KVReninem
post Oct 26 2013, 01:04 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Oct 26 2013, 03:51 PM)
Not related also. biggrin.gif

I'm also attracted to older men. Are you older enough? brows.gif
old ol, cough sweat.gif
KVReninem
post Oct 26 2013, 01:07 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Oct 25 2013, 02:49 PM)
True. Older guys generally wouldn't want to waste their time being with a dramatic immature girl. And most girls our age are dramatic and immature.

I've no idea on how to approach him though. laugh.gif If he's not interested to get a girl also can't do much.
QUOTE(JY222 @ Oct 25 2013, 02:54 PM)
mega_shok.gif

oh gosh...
stop being those, dramatic immature girls

keep him interested with u.. so on n on. if not. just buh bye icon_idea.gif
KVReninem
post Oct 26 2013, 01:09 PM

IX
5,369 posts

http://lovesagame.com/a-womans-guide-on-approaching-men/
Aimiko
post Oct 27 2013, 02:28 AM

yup, i think it's pretty normal. i have the tendency to fall for older guys as well (25-35..i'm 23), probably due to the fact that they're more mature(mostly) and have less possibility to be clingy? ( i don't like one who is too clingy C: )
PrinceHamsap
post Oct 27 2013, 10:18 AM

Legendary
1,637 posts

we older men ... in 30s will always attracted to mature girls

those type of maturity comes from your life experiences ... not your age

anyhow it cant be denied that many men also like girls younger then them

or pedo

TSJY222
post Oct 29 2013, 09:37 AM

QUOTE(PrinceHamsap @ Oct 27 2013, 10:18 AM)
we older men ... in 30s will always attracted to mature girls

those type of maturity comes from your life experiences ... not your age

anyhow it cant be denied that many men also like girls younger then them

or pedo
Based on experience in what aspect? Mind to explain more?
TSJY222
post Oct 29 2013, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 26 2013, 12:43 PM)
rolleyes.gif u leaving ur bf for older guy? sweat.gif
It's not that I purposely leave him cause of older guy.

If there's situations that would leads to the ending of the relationship, my next approach will be on older guys instead of looking for younger ones already. \

But of course la, appearance is also quite important to me... not that kind of unker that look like apek apek kind. If you und... hmm.gif

I know many may say that "If the guy is really charming and good looking, do I have that same standard in order to match up with him". Try lo...
KVReninem
post Oct 29 2013, 01:41 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(JY222 @ Oct 29 2013, 03:02 PM)
It's not that I purposely leave him cause of older guy.

If there's situations that would leads to the ending of the relationship, my next approach will be on older guys instead of looking for younger ones already. \

But of course la, appearance is also quite important to me... not that kind of unker that look like apek apek kind. If you und...  hmm.gif

I know many may say that "If the guy is really charming and good looking, do I have that same standard in order to match up with him". Try lo...
if all thick, but the guy dun like you..how? whistling.gif even u r so desperate for him. biggrin.gif
TSJY222
post Oct 29 2013, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 29 2013, 01:41 PM)
if all thick, but the guy dun like you..how? whistling.gif even u r so desperate for him. biggrin.gif
Kidnap him and brainwash him thumbup.gif

Just Joking.

Well all this depends on luck and fate I can say.

Belum cuba belum tau.... cool2.gif
KVReninem
post Oct 29 2013, 01:49 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(JY222 @ Oct 29 2013, 04:45 PM)
Kidnap him and brainwash him  thumbup.gif

Just Joking.

Well all this depends on luck and fate I can say.

Belum cuba belum tau.... cool2.gif
(omg) u sound like your tyrion lannister. but not as powerful as him laugh.gif well, atleast he did got the girl in one of her palace laugh.gif
TSJY222
post Oct 29 2013, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 29 2013, 01:49 PM)
(omg) u sound like your tyrion lannister. but not as powerful as him laugh.gif well, atleast he did got the girl in one of her palace laugh.gif
Tyrion Lannister is smart in the movie. I rike!

But I like Jaime Lannister more. wub.gif
KVReninem
post Oct 29 2013, 01:55 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(JY222 @ Oct 29 2013, 04:51 PM)
Tyrion Lannister is smart in the movie. I rike! 

But I like Jaime Lannister more. wub.gif
tat player == mad.gif
ahaha.
so mean if he is shorter than u, u r also okay? brows.gif
TSJY222
post Oct 29 2013, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 29 2013, 01:55 PM)
tat player == mad.gif
ahaha.
so mean if he is shorter than u, u r also okay? brows.gif
Nooooo... Tall ones preferable la...
KVReninem
post Oct 29 2013, 02:01 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(JY222 @ Oct 29 2013, 04:57 PM)
Nooooo... Tall ones preferable la...
laugh.gif oh waits, how tall r u? brows.gif
TSJY222
post Oct 29 2013, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 29 2013, 02:01 PM)
laugh.gif oh waits, how tall r u? brows.gif
160cm
KVReninem
post Oct 29 2013, 02:10 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(JY222 @ Oct 29 2013, 05:02 PM)
160cm
wub.gif
arissa1992
post Oct 29 2013, 02:54 PM

46 posts

late 20s to late 30s =)
i like how theyve gone through much more than me in life
and in a way they are wiser n better in carrying themselves.
TSJY222
post Oct 29 2013, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(arissa1992 @ Oct 29 2013, 02:54 PM)
late 20s to late 30s =)
Yep. I agree! And the way they view things / situation are more different. thumbup.gif
TSJY222
post Oct 29 2013, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 29 2013, 02:10 PM)
wub.gif
160cm consider short to me.
KVReninem
post Oct 29 2013, 03:26 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(arissa1992 @ Oct 29 2013, 05:54 PM)
late 20s to late 30s =)
QUOTE(JY222 @ Oct 29 2013, 06:22 PM)
Yep. I agree! And the way they view things / situation are more different.  thumbup.gif
owh ic, how to get them then? rclxub.gif

QUOTE(JY222 @ Oct 29 2013, 06:24 PM)
160cm consider short to me.
(okay)
TSJY222
post Oct 29 2013, 03:40 PM

cool2.gif

wendypang1988
post Nov 7 2013, 02:22 PM

123 posts

seriously, you are not alone. Even for me, I fall for guys much older than me. For me, they are more matured and at least they are not playing around.

More over, older guys tend to give more sense of security and advise. They have more experience compared with guys same age or older slightly.

Even for myself, I'm looking for guys around age 30++.. But sadly, most of them are married. hehe
temmyoi
post Nov 7 2013, 02:46 PM

290 posts

29-35 men attractive to me.
MISMan
post Nov 7 2013, 02:46 PM

719 posts

i'm a guy like u described.

bear in mind :

older guy- got career/financial, more experience, wiser and so on.
but may be less energy + dont wana entertain childish stuffs

younger guy - grow wif u along ur journey, poorer or less financially steady, but accompany u all along. more energy, more adventurous.

both have pros n cons, depends on what u want.

wwlai87
post Nov 8 2013, 02:24 PM

Public Enemy
1,233 posts

QUOTE(MISMan @ Nov 7 2013, 02:46 PM)
i'm a guy like u described.

bear in mind :

older guy- got career/financial, more experience, wiser and so on.
but may be less energy + dont wana entertain childish stuffs

younger guy - grow wif u along ur journey, poorer or less financially steady, but accompany u all along. more energy, more adventurous.

both have pros n cons, depends on what u want.
+1..

so for guise 25-29 like me, guess have to start looking for post graduate SPM ones alrdy flex.gif
MISMan
post Nov 8 2013, 02:41 PM

719 posts

Hi gals,

Need some advice.
d same concept applies to gal:

- young gal : naive, less mature, more active, less demanding, less financially ready, will go thru life's journey even at difficult time, etc

- older gal : more demanding, more mature, financially steady, less active, just wanna settle down, etc

rmb, guys will look at u d same way too.

TSJY222
post Nov 8 2013, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(wwlai87 @ Nov 8 2013, 02:24 PM)
+1..

so for guise 25-29 like me, guess have to start looking for post graduate SPM ones alrdy flex.gif
SPM? PMR la more suitable for u...lol rclxms.gif
wwlai87
post Nov 8 2013, 04:02 PM

Public Enemy
1,233 posts

QUOTE(JY222 @ Nov 8 2013, 03:12 PM)
SPM? PMR la more suitable for u...lol  rclxms.gif
ohwai... that's too.. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif underaged!
TSJY222
post Nov 8 2013, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(wwlai87 @ Nov 8 2013, 04:02 PM)
ohwai... that's too.. icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif underaged!
U aim first la... then when they have reach 21, barulah u melaksanakan tugas anda nod.gif

Plus, by that time u ngam ngam become unker edi, got money edi... so no problem on being a girl magnet brows.gif

This post has been edited by JY222: Nov 8 2013, 04:25 PM
wwlai87
post Nov 8 2013, 04:34 PM

Public Enemy
1,233 posts

QUOTE(JY222 @ Nov 8 2013, 04:24 PM)
U aim first la... then when they have reach 21, barulah u melaksanakan tugas anda nod.gif

Plus, by that time u ngam ngam become unker edi, got money edi... so no problem on being a girl magnet  brows.gif
so i put deposit first can? laugh.gif till "tarikh matang" i can withdraw my benefits brows.gif got any PMR girls to intro?
TSJY222
post Nov 8 2013, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(wwlai87 @ Nov 8 2013, 04:34 PM)
so i put deposit first can? laugh.gif till "tarikh matang" i can withdraw my benefits brows.gif got any PMR girls to intro?
Lol doh.gif Desperado spotted
koreankitty
post Nov 8 2013, 04:40 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(wwlai87 @ Nov 8 2013, 04:34 PM)
OMG what did i just read sweat.gif
wwlai87
post Nov 8 2013, 04:44 PM

Public Enemy
1,233 posts

QUOTE(JY222 @ Nov 8 2013, 04:35 PM)
Lol  doh.gif  Desperado spotted
kakaka.. laugh.gif that's what my fren use to joke about..
munkeyflo
post Nov 8 2013, 04:48 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(wwlai87 @ Nov 8 2013, 04:02 PM)
ohwai... that's too.. icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif underaged!
16 then legal edi ma. So techinicall PMR graduate = generally above 15 y o.
wwlai87
post Nov 8 2013, 04:49 PM

Public Enemy
1,233 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Nov 8 2013, 04:48 PM)
seemed experience brows.gif
TSJY222
post Nov 8 2013, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Nov 8 2013, 04:48 PM)
I agree thumbup.gif
wwlai87
post Nov 8 2013, 05:12 PM

Public Enemy
1,233 posts

QUOTE(JY222 @ Nov 8 2013, 05:11 PM)
I agree  thumbup.gif
wat u agree? brows.gif
munkeyflo
post Nov 8 2013, 05:13 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(wwlai87 @ Nov 8 2013, 04:49 PM)
seemed experience brows.gif
Get young girl then you can mold her into your preferred gf/wife. laugh.gif

That is if she's the type who will listen to you and not rebel against you with her own wishes.
TSJY222
post Nov 8 2013, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(wwlai87 @ Nov 8 2013, 05:12 PM)
wat u agree? brows.gif
PMR girls considered legal edi... Young, wild n fresh some more... drool.gif

This post has been edited by JY222: Nov 8 2013, 05:14 PM
munkeyflo
post Nov 8 2013, 05:15 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

Oh yea, TS is right. Fresh some more. For those who always want it fresh. brows.gif
wwlai87
post Nov 8 2013, 05:35 PM

Public Enemy
1,233 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Nov 8 2013, 05:13 PM)
Get young girl then you can mold her into your preferred gf/wife. laugh.gif

That is if she's the type who will listen to you and not rebel against you with her own wishes.
erm, duwan la.. i don't like to mold ppl.. i prefer like her for the way she is, as long she is understanding and willing to put effort for relationship can alrdy

QUOTE(JY222 @ Nov 8 2013, 05:13 PM)
PMR girls considered legal edi... Young, wild n fresh some more...  drool.gif
now hardly find fresh one alrdy doh.gif doh.gif even before PMR age
limfreelance
post Nov 8 2013, 09:24 PM

343 posts

ai....during school r lovely doggy..once they graduate, (male or female) & start to work, not many of the couple still can be together due to their experiences & surrounding.

MOst of the gal (school flower) endup married with normal or fat guy who have financial ability.

good luck in your hunt.

mashed-potato
post Nov 8 2013, 10:27 PM

44 posts

unker this year 40......wonder can get or not brows.gif brows.gif
SUSdblstandardsux
post Nov 9 2013, 02:29 AM

QUOTE(wendypang1988 @ Nov 7 2013, 02:22 PM)
seriously, you are not alone. Even for me, I fall for guys much older than me. For me, they are more matured and at least they are not playing around.

More over, older guys tend to give more sense of security and advise. They have more experience compared with guys same age or older slightly.

Even for myself, I'm looking for guys around age 30++.. But sadly, most of them are married. hehe

Why hello there... brows.gif

QUOTE(temmyoi @ Nov 7 2013, 02:46 PM)
29-35 men attractive to me.

Aiyah... I just missed the mark by a bit, still acceptable ka?

You like fat, ugly 30 year old men too ka?
temmyoi
post Nov 9 2013, 10:05 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(dblstandardsux @ Nov 9 2013, 02:29 AM)
Why hello there... brows.gif

Aiyah... I just missed the mark by a bit, still acceptable ka?
You like fat, ugly 30 year old men too ka?
How ugly? Fat? I dun like, prefer muscular, too slim I dun like too.
SUSdblstandardsux
post Nov 9 2013, 06:25 PM

QUOTE(temmyoi @ Nov 9 2013, 10:05 AM)
How ugly? Fat? I dun like, prefer muscular, too slim I dun like too.

Ohh... so it has to be mature and muscular and non ugly la... not too high expectation i guess.

Wanna hook up?
temmyoi
post Nov 9 2013, 10:47 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(dblstandardsux @ Nov 9 2013, 06:25 PM)
Ohh... so it has to be mature and muscular and non ugly la... not too high expectation i guess.

Wanna hook up?
ok
wwlai87
post Nov 9 2013, 11:12 PM

Public Enemy
1,233 posts

so easy to hook up?
skylinelover
post Nov 10 2013, 07:09 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,266 posts

haha since when this has become flirting club laugh.gif doh.gif
Strawberry<3
post Nov 11 2013, 07:04 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

I prefer older than me not more than 8 years. Younger 2 or 3 years is still acceptable
jeanette teo
post Nov 22 2013, 12:10 PM

30 to 35
Judecat
post Nov 22 2013, 04:03 PM

17 posts

27-35 for me smile.gif
Geneveive
post Nov 22 2013, 04:37 PM

73 posts

5-7 years older than me thumbup.gif
Noregrets
post Nov 22 2013, 04:56 PM

1,124 posts

While drinking, socializing etc it is easy to talk and enjoy every moment of it in the company of an early 20s lady but when it comes to non social gatherings and meeting up everyday, I wonder if I can sustain much conversation with them.
When you are in your 30s and 40s, the accomplished and successful males are usually more interested in business/finance issues, our work, maybe some politics, sports, cars etc which I am guessing that the younger ladies will have no interest in.
For long term relationship there must be some common interest other than just drinking.
Just my 2 cents.
And I am above 40, successful I guess, married, still go out drinking now and then
spunkberry
post Nov 23 2013, 12:35 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Oct 25 2013, 10:45 AM)
One example, my dad is almost 20 years my mum's senior. And usually these couples turn out great.
I would avoid using examples from our parents' generation and prior. Things were different then.
blueice07
post Nov 28 2013, 03:20 PM

people will never get satisfied with what they have in present. will keep on searching for perfection even though they own one. wink.gif
lostsoulx
post Nov 28 2013, 10:35 PM

Oh, my girlfriend left me for an older guy. She's in her early 20s while he's in his mid 30s.

I guess girls are easily charmed by older men. More achievement, more financial stability etc etc. Sometimes I wonder if "growing old together" ever applies. Many girls just want to jump straight to older men instead of growing together with someone closer to their age group.

As for your situation, it's usually easy to attract his attention. Speaking as a man, there's a certain "novelty" in dating a younger girl. How long this "novelty" lasts depends on how long you can pretend to enjoy the things he enjoy or act the way he expects of you or vice versa. Unless, of course, you really do enjoy being with him and vice versa.
rebecca90
post Nov 29 2013, 11:40 AM

Hi gals,

Need some advice.
I like guys between 28 to 30. With some sense of maturity and stability.
wwlai87
post Nov 29 2013, 12:57 PM

Public Enemy
1,233 posts

QUOTE(rebecca90 @ Nov 29 2013, 11:40 AM)
I like guys between 28 to 30. With some sense of maturity and stability.
i like girl between ur age brows.gif
rebecca90
post Nov 29 2013, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(wwlai87 @ Nov 29 2013, 12:57 PM)
i like girl between ur age brows.gif
blush.gif

0.0424sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:48 AM