maint cost for superbike is not cheap i heard
This post has been edited by yklooi: Jun 14 2019, 04:55 PM
Personal Financial Management V3, It's all about managing your $$$
Jun 14 2019, 04:52 PM
8,188 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
QUOTE(sev66 @ Jun 14 2019, 04:49 PM) maint cost for superbike is not cheap i heard This post has been edited by yklooi: Jun 14 2019, 04:55 PM |
Aug 8 2019, 05:08 PM
Oct 7 2019, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(ali00 @ Oct 7 2019, 06:04 PM) All, how much emergency fund do you have?Need your help/advice. I'm single 24 with monthly pay of 3.7k + OT = 4.1k. These are rough estimation of my expenses Expenses: 1. Rent + bills: 280 2. Car: 990 + another 7years 3. Foods & stuff: 300 4. Celcom: 68 5. Pcb : 130 Investment: 6. Epf: 396 7. Gold: 100 8. Stashaway: 500 9. P2P (planning): 200 10. ASB (planning to use saving): 14k 11. Fundsupermart (planning): 300 Just starting to invest this mid-year. Made a bad decision on buying car Can help? |
Oct 7 2019, 07:37 PM
Oct 7 2019, 07:47 PM
Oct 8 2019, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(ali00 @ Oct 8 2019, 09:40 AM) Market price for it now was around 68 - 73k and the settlement amount now was 73k. I asked the bank yesterday lol. What do you think? SELL,.....if this below post is your goal and priority.....QUOTE(ali00 @ Oct 7 2019, 08:47 PM) |
Oct 8 2019, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(ali00 @ Oct 8 2019, 10:58 AM) Long distance driving weekly and much longer distance monthly. Like Kedah -> KL or Kedah -> Kelantan. what type of car do you intent to replace your current KIA with?...... with the mileage to be used......what "cheaper" car can tahan this mileage lazak to be imposed? |
Oct 17 2019, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(Reonix91 @ Oct 17 2019, 08:57 PM) ..... Total saving : 168Grand I seek you guys advice on what should I do with the 168k in my saving account. I'm planning to close 200k end of this year. Your insights much appreciated. what do you like to do with your money? what i liked may not be what you liked... some like nice cars, nice mistress and so on. do you liked to protect this 168k? do you like to grow it? at what risk do you willing to lose some of it? at what Return of investment rate do you liked to have? well, unknown to what you liked to do with your money..... but, just in case you wanted a place to grow it...... try this. https://www.mr-stingy.com/diy-investment-options-malaysia/ |
Nov 4 2019, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(MAYOFIENDZ @ Nov 4 2019, 05:56 PM) Hi guys, I'm 21 working in singapore & single right now. (non bumi) Please take a look at my monthly cash flow and financial information to advice better suggestions if possible. Income : Salary - RM 5950 Investment: Stashaway - RM 2100 ........... i would suggest you try save more as i think you don't have EPF or CPF saving too. try squeeze another few hundreds per month and self contribute into your KWSP? save for your retirement.... |
Nov 10 2019, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(wawasan2200 @ Nov 10 2019, 12:11 AM) me 28yo single cant manage stress so i always save money for bad times。。。 cannot says your plan is stupid or not.i plan to buy house max rm300k 2 years later and wanna settle house loan within 10years。borrow 200k Dp100k instalment 2k per month assume interest rate 4%. salary after deductions 3.5k manage to save 1k per month now got 50k fd + share ut around 80k currently rent room rm350, 2 years later car loan will fully settled so will extra 500 per month, continue my current lifestyle that make me save 1k,850 if i stop renting and stay own house, 2 yrs later i will have at least 1.8k per month. Plus increment n promotion i think 2 years later is workable... Is my plan stupid? just that you will be living on the edge with your calculation of available money that "should' be just enough RM2k repayment your barely enough money for repayment is against your 1st sentences that described yourself...."cant manage stress so i always save money for bad times。。。" thus may I suggest that you do that. |
Nov 10 2019, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(deanitro @ Nov 10 2019, 04:23 AM) hi, my salary is at fixed at rm4350. good that you are having about 24% of yr income in asbmy commitments House : RM800 (increase rm200 every 2 years, max at rm1600 p.m.) fuel : RM230 roughly insurance : RM230 p.m. car : kenari - paid off parent : rm200 food : rm500 wife : rm300 asb : rm1050 internet & mobile hp: rm200 eletricty & water : rm200 savings at tabung haji : 70k (planning to transfer to asb) if you have EPF and with EPF you will have abt 45% saved. why want to increase rm200 every 2 years, max at rm1600 p.m. for your housing loan? transferring that to ASB would yield better returns isn't it? wow, with all that you still have a balance of 640 pm what about income taxes? monthly groceries expenses? any plan to have kid(s) in the next 3~5 yrs? is yr wife working? parents having any insurance plans? This post has been edited by yklooi: Nov 10 2019, 10:44 AM |
Nov 18 2019, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(Jakku2187 @ Nov 18 2019, 07:00 PM) Hi All. I have been following this thread for sometime now. Would appreciate greatly if I can get some advise on achieving my financial goals (get a car, married and own house to stay). 28 years old Nett Pay: RM6,400 Other Income from Rental: RM 1,500 (Own 2 properties - low cost flat renting for RM 500, condo renting for RM 1,000) Monthly Expense - Property Loan: RM 3,500 Parents: RM 500 Food: RM 850 Petrol: RM 150 Insurance: RM 500 Misc. (Travelling, Yumcha/Alcohol etc.): RM 1,000 Savings: RM1,400 a month roughly Investment Portfolio: 20k in stocks, 20k Cash as backup, Fully paid off low cost flat worth 120k, EPF 100k A brief summary of myself. Working in MNCs for the past 6 years and still living with parents. I am currently in a relationship which explains why there is some travelling and higher than usual food cost. Owned an old car for more than 10 years fully paid for, breakdown occasionally and planning to get a new car soon. Had ventured into multiple "investments" that you can think of: stocks, FX trading, FD, MLM, properties, unit trusts and even some gambling activities, as I was willing to take huge risks since I was young at that time. Only get burnt from these so called "investments" and the only 1 out of those that help generate some money is properties due to rental collection and even then I regret in purchasing a condo that is really far away and only get little rental yield from that. Still losing money from stocks but planning to diversify my portfolio. Planning to get married soon and I am worried that I will fall further into debt after getting a new car. Might even delay few years in getting a new place to stay even. Having high salary increment/promotion could be difficult, as my company struggling in this current economic climate. Might even considered to move on to increase my pay. Would really appreciate your thoughts/advise on how I can improve my own financial management. Thank you. your rental income from condo of RM1k, has it MINUS maintenance charges already? on this..."if I can get some advise on achieving my financial goals (get a car, married and own house to stay)." well, worst come to worst,....sell off that cash flow negative condo and get a lower priced condo near where both of you and yr wife worked.....(presumed yr wife will move from here current location) also the low cost flat rental yield of RM500 pm has it exclude all other fees? at a rental yield of 5%pa..... this would be a back up sum of RM120k....that can be "relinquish" in case of needs. |
Feb 5 2020, 11:47 AM
How much RM do you want to borrow from the bank?
How much RM income will you be reporting to apply for that loan? What is the max loan duration can you be eligible for that loan? what is your loan commitment in RM at the time of loan application? |
Feb 9 2020, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(ixaRA @ Feb 9 2020, 10:33 AM) the house around RM 250K to 275K max, i maybe will buy it cash. Since my salary kinda low and my monthly commitment almost same with my salary with that cashflow,.....then don't buy a new property since you already has onebtw,...your Side income around RM 30K per month or just RM3k per month? (I assumed it is RM3k per month) This post has been edited by yklooi: Feb 9 2020, 10:43 AM |
Feb 9 2020, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(ixaRA @ Feb 9 2020, 10:54 AM) Side income its 30K per month. Maybe if like that will settle down my car loan left around RM 33K only. Free the monthly cash flow. save that income for 10 months,...then buy cash, why need to pay interest to the bank for that housing loan and extra lawyer fees? then by that time, your car loan will be next to clear already.... (unless that side income are not reflected in your income tax) |
Feb 9 2020, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(ixaRA @ Feb 9 2020, 04:24 PM) (Dec 2019 postings does not mention the available of this 30k income) |
Apr 26 2020, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(Zenph @ Apr 26 2020, 06:56 PM) Age: 24 years old Nett Pay: RM40000-RM50000+ Monthly Expenses: Food: RM1000 Petrol: RM400 Phone bills: RM200 Car: Parents paid off for me during university days. Savings per month - I invest roughly RM20k+ every month while keeping the rest 20k x 12mths = RM240k ASNB - RM50k Cash - RM123k Stashaway - RM13k FD - RM10k EPF - RM80k Stocks - RM120k Bitcoin - RM80k current total asset = RM476k Recently, my business has been blooming and I hope I can find other sort of income. Is it advisable to be adding property in my portfolio in 1-2 year time? I’ll still be adding more into my stocks portfolio from my business income My financial goal is to have at least a million before 30 😂 |
Apr 26 2020, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(Zenph @ Apr 26 2020, 07:18 PM) This economy crisis might bust out my business if I’m not careful. So it’s best for me to find multiple streams of income via dividends from stocks or rental payment from tenants. if i were you, after reaching that RM1mil financial goal, then try think of this...Advisable for me to be investing in properties during times of recession to gain another stream of income? (Rental payments) Currently I made a loss of RM20k from stocks itself. (GENM & Maybank dropped badly Looking to add more money into Maybank depends on which segment of the property rental market you are looking..... will the rental demand be easy or have to wait for some time, will the rental returns be as good as before Covid19? as you had mentioned..."This economy crisis might bust out my business if I’m not careful." |
May 7 2020, 12:32 PM
if this earning to saving ratio can be sustained for 20 yrs....then very good....
allocate some % for networking expenses (not only with the usual guys but more to the NEW network... |
Aug 31 2020, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(AnAngel65 @ Aug 31 2020, 09:58 AM) ........... i kay poh abit here...Age: 26 Nett Pay: 4700 Monthly Expenses: 2,700 Monthly savings: 2,000 Savings/Assets: 1. FD 10k 2. Rakuten 13k 3. PRS 5k (Topping up 2k yearly for income tax relief) 4. ASM 26k 5. OCBC 360 70k 6. EPF 49k Total Assets: 173k ........ OCBC 360 was great as i manage to hit the high interest rate monthly, but now its only 2.6% pa so i've been looking at other high yield interest saving account option. Also, I'm interested in investing in robo-adviser (Wahed or stashaway) for perhaps 10% of my savings and with aggresive portfolio since ive been doing rather low-risk investment. Ive actually achieved my financial goal already (for this age), just trying to diversify more on the investments and learn more as there's so many diff type of investments now. Kindly give me any advice, thanks all in advance~ i am very impressed with your high saving ratio with a very high % of your saving is in OCBC, and you already liked the high saving rate, (4.x%pa before the abt 1.5% opr rate cuts) seems to me you are a very conservative investor, no right or wrong here, just your individual choice and preference and most important is that those investment vehicle selected suits your choices and you are happy with it. now you wanted to try 10% of your saving into a higher risk investment at 10% of your asset into it,...if this new found investment were to loss 10% of the invested money, it will affect 1% of value of your asset with that and coupled with your young age and current strong buffer of cash reserves, i think you can go ahead with your plan from sui jau's blog... "...use a small amount. Something you are comfortable with even if you suffer losses. It can be as little as one thousand dollars because that is usually all you need to start investing into a higher risk investment. Then, as you invest, you will see how markets and such affect your returns and you will be able to learn from your experiences without suffering too much heartache compared to if you placed your entire life savings into the market and lose half of it in a market crash. The key thing is you have to accumulate investing experience. No amount of prior reading up and accumulating of knowledge can compare with actual investing experience which can only be built up by using your own money to invest. You have to experience the emotional pull that comes from market ups and downs and learn how to handle your emotions during those times. And learning from mistakes made is the greatest teacher." |
| Change to: | 0.0988sec
8 queries
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:18 PM |