The Official iPad Air Discussion Thread | V1, The Power of Lightness

cyian
post Dec 27 2013, 02:08 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Dec 27 2013, 01:59 PM)
Just sharing with you guys what i think is the best case i have seen and used so far.. the logitech ultrathin folio keyboard case for the ipad air.. the keyboard is awesome with the additional features such as lock screen, cut, copy, paste, media keys, volume keys. web keys, home key, etc..the price is also right, at rm280 and its cheaper than some case that doesnt provide a bluetooth keyboard.................also, i love ferrari  tongue.gif
Bro u bought it from where at that price? brows.gif
cyian
post Dec 27 2013, 02:44 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Dec 27 2013, 02:37 PM)
i cant deny that it is slightly heavier than the other cases because of its bluetooth keyboard, or course it would be heavier than cases without keyboard...but TO ME, this case is still very light for me and didnt cause me any problem problems while carrying it around...also, it is very thin and easy to carry around, look at the pictures below  rclxms.gif ..

edit: i dont mind carrying a case that it slightly heavier in order to get the massive features the keyboard provides for the ipad air  tongue.gif
Oh man.. I actually wanted to get this even before buying my iPad air.. But was put off due to its price... But now u r poisoning me again wacko.gif
cyian
post Dec 27 2013, 02:58 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Dec 27 2013, 02:47 PM)
lol..think properly first before buying this case, whether you will use the keyboard mostly or not,..... because if you dont fully utilize the keyboard, then you r just wasting money..if you use the keyboard alot and type alot using the ipad, the this case is perfect for you..put the money in good use  tongue.gif 

btw, what case you using now?
I'm using this now Case
I actually purchased a Surface 2 b4 I got the iPad air (luckily managed to sold it off icon_idea.gif ) n I kinda like the Type cover that is comes with.. Tats y b4 this I was eyeing on the Logitech model.. But ya need to reli consider whether I need the keyboard anot hmm.gif

cyian
post Dec 28 2013, 01:33 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 28 2013, 12:48 PM)
Got my moshi cover all the way from taobao, registered it on the official web, it seems to be authentic smile.gif and the magnet is indeed powerful, upside down wont flappy or drop at all. no photos at the moment, will post something once available biggrin.gif really like the lightweight of the casing, minimalist casing biggrin.gif
How much was it with postage?
cyian
post Dec 30 2013, 10:36 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Dec 27 2013, 01:59 PM)
Just sharing with you guys what i think is the best case i have seen and used so far.. the logitech ultrathin folio keyboard case for the ipad air.. the keyboard is awesome with the additional features such as lock screen, cut, copy, paste, media keys, volume keys. web keys, home key, etc..the price is also right, at rm280 and its cheaper than some case that doesnt provide a bluetooth keyboard.................also, i love ferrari  tongue.gif
Bro does the Logitech case support auto sleep wake function? Saw many ppl commented no while some said yes hmm.gif
cyian
post Dec 30 2013, 02:31 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(S4a @ Dec 30 2013, 01:59 PM)
Let's talk stylus... Anyone using it? Which one you guys are using?

I'm using the Jot Touch 4:
http://adonit.net/jot/touch/

Don't use this stylus with film type screen protector. It scratches the film like crazy...
Therefore, I've ordered the Glass-M screen protector to replace it soon...

Also, I've ordered the newly released Jot Script Evernote Edition which will be delivered soon. Hope it'll outperform my current Jot Touch 4...
I'm using the Ozaki stylus that Switch bundled with during my iPad purchase. Has a nice grip to it n pretty good responsiveness biggrin.gif
cyian
post Dec 31 2013, 11:22 PM

216 posts

The look of glass sp after a good wipe wub.gif
cyian
post Jan 1 2014, 01:02 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Jan 1 2014, 12:35 AM)
drool.gif  i see there is also a sp on the home button?
Nope. Haha. Tats the original glass on the Home button tongue.gif
cyian
post Jan 1 2014, 01:19 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(DRBS @ Jan 1 2014, 12:47 PM)
Hi. Sorry but am new to this. WHere do I post a posting advertising to resell a new ipad air that I will be getting ? Can I do it on this thread?
Do it here smile.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/Notebooks&Tablets
cyian
post Jan 1 2014, 09:17 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Jan 1 2014, 08:46 PM)
hey guys, GLASS-M using http://parcels-uk.tntpost.com/ to ship our items?
Nope. I don understand why they kept sending that link to their customers. Check using Hong Kong's post mail or directly track ur order on their Glass M website. Once it reaches Msia, u can then check using Pos Malaysia under Pos Daftar nod.gif
cyian
post Jan 4 2014, 01:00 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 4 2014, 12:39 PM)
Maybe can consider this for minimalist: http://www.exogear.com/products-exoshift-iPad-sleeve.html
thumbup.gif
cyian
post Jan 4 2014, 05:18 PM

216 posts

hey guys.. sorry if this is abit off topic but just want to ask how only do we get taxed when purchase smtg from Taobao?
cyian
post Jan 5 2014, 09:21 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(mygarage88 @ Jan 5 2014, 08:40 PM)
anyone experience the "balancing" sensor on ipad air? I got issue with it and sent back to the service center.. usually how long it takes ? a week ?
According to Switch, 2 weeks. Because of Msia kastam kena delay 1 weeks+ at dere doh.gif
cyian
post Jan 7 2014, 08:07 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Jan 6 2014, 09:46 PM)
anyone know the shipping time from hk to malaysia by hongkongpost?
Roughly 7 days to reach ur hse nod.gif
cyian
post Jan 7 2014, 10:50 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Jan 7 2014, 10:44 AM)
erm.. how to track my shipment? i checked using your link, it said left the destination on 4th of Jan..  hmm.gif
Use Msia's Pos Daftar to check nod.gif
cyian
post Jan 7 2014, 12:58 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Jan 7 2014, 12:42 PM)
checked.. it always show no result found @.@
Means haven reach Msia or haven clear kastam lo. Wait for few more days la icon_rolleyes.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0458sec    1.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:17 AM