The Official iPad Air Discussion Thread | V1, The Power of Lightness

ben3003
post Dec 17 2013, 02:33 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Prometric @ Dec 17 2013, 02:29 PM)
I just bought the Ipad Air 16gb Wifi (White) for my wife Christmas gift.

Tested both Ipad Air and the Ipad Mini 2. The ipad mini colour certainly looks abit dull when compare side by side with the Air.

As for the weight, both weighs the same for me.

Cant wait to give her the present next week  biggrin.gif
i dont think ipad air and mini weight the same. for me ipad mini is like holding nothing, u feel weight in a smart phone becos it is very concentrated weight. but ipad mini is wide, and the weight not concentrated, u literally feel nothing. i felt more weight in my samsung s4 with casing on. BUt then, ipad air without casing is quite light. it feels just right, big screen, light body. Not as light as mini, but u get bigger screen. Mini RD might suffer when u wan to read stuffs like magazines, with small words.
ben3003
post Dec 17 2013, 03:41 PM

10,859 posts

Apple SG so nice, machines found out that they will have to replace my yellowish tint ipad air, but it will take two weeks, and i have to actually FLY back to MidValley northpoint to pick it up, there is no other fuking option according to them. BUT, Apple singapore/ support team actually offered to let me deal directly with them since another fuk up company called MAXIS just fuking tai chi'ed everything back to Apple, say iPad not under their jurisdiction, they only will support iPhone bla bla bullshit.

I only have 1 conclusion, fuking malaysia company is pretty hopeless. I tot buying apple product would be disastrous, but then Apple Support Team is really helpful and turn this horrible experience into a pleasant one. I will not buy from any reseller/telco anymore. Online store best.
ben3003
post Dec 17 2013, 04:53 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Dec 17 2013, 04:42 PM)
didn't manage to compare Ipad Air with Ipad Mini RD, i direct compare with my Ipad 2, and Ipad Air, straight away i decided to get this for my wife as christmas present.. now she is happy and bring the Ipad Air walking around.. previously iPad 2 was staying at home all time. lol
650g vs 467g... it is a no-brainer decision if money is not really a big issue lol..
ben3003
post Dec 17 2013, 08:46 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(cyian @ Dec 17 2013, 08:39 PM)
bro how did Apple SG settle with you? cz i went to Switch Service Centre & although they can replace for me, they say they will need at least 2 weeks to get it. that also they cant guarantee the replaced set wud be prob free. they ask me to try settle with apple itself as it wud be faster
hmm, i call their hotline, i believe my case is quite special, becos i am from miri, sarawak, and the nearest service centre is 600km away at kuching or kota kinabalu. If around u have service provider, i believe they will prefer u to settle it with service provider. The time would still be the same tho, have to wait also.
ben3003
post Dec 18 2013, 05:19 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(frega @ Dec 18 2013, 01:43 PM)
Um, you do know Apple has a branch in SG, not an actual shop but Apple SG handles distribution all Apple stock in SEA probably.

So not surprising you can get better service there cos you're dealing directly with Apple.
Local resellers claim warranty have to claim from Apple SG, thats why it takes 2 weeks. MidValley's Machine is a retail shop ONLY, they don't have an online store, they don't do delivery. They're not Apple.

If you want Apple's top notch service, buy from their online store. They'll send DHL to pick up your iPad and deliver you a new one.
Machines service centre is not a reseller, is already a service provider aka AASP. if a shop can qualify as a apple service provider, and they hang their cap as ÄASP, they should emulate apple and bring apple culture into their workdesk, bringing out top notch service and support, if not emulate, at least something near. But machines service centre is no where near. the fuk fuk guy dont know what is the name, can talk like that to their client aka like nothing happened, pretend to be blind, is not cool. For me, they are just trying to avoid trouble, better i claim ur unit cannot be serviced so i have less 1 matter to deal with type of attitude is in malaysia, whether is small or big shop. Maxis is worst of all, straight away tai chi and say machines only handle iPad. I was totally speechless.

Afterall, it is an Apple, right? smile.gif
ben3003
post Dec 18 2013, 06:25 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 18 2013, 06:17 PM)
Sometimes it is hard to control these people, Apple themselves has no control over Machines staff. The only thing you can do is to make a formal complaint to Apple regarding this and let's see how it goes from there
i had already given up, anyway i will just deal with apple SG from now on. Maybe when i get my replacement unit i will wrote an email to my advisor at Apple SG regarding on how they are working here.

I believe machines are paying peanuts, that's why they got clowns working for them.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Dec 18 2013, 06:26 PM
ben3003
post Dec 18 2013, 06:41 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Dec 18 2013, 06:36 PM)
stick firmly as got some sort of magnet there  biggrin.gif
mine no stick firmly lol.. the cover too heavy i think.. mine is like book hard cover.
ben3003
post Dec 18 2013, 08:43 PM

10,859 posts

i ordered moshi versacover from taobao, according to the taobao web, got verification code can check at official moshi website lol.. lets see how true it is.
ben3003
post Dec 18 2013, 08:51 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Archer17 @ Dec 18 2013, 08:45 PM)
so is better to purchase online at apple.com.my or sg than retail store? im going to buy one ipad air soon
malaysia online store is good, no need go sg, u cant buy from sg and ship to msia anyway. Online store will be under this region, maybe whole asia pacific is under apple sg. So best support, buy online. anythign happen, they will ask their agent to collect from u.
ben3003
post Dec 18 2013, 09:18 PM

10,859 posts

I wont want to discuss it further. I dont whine, i am just sharing how bad their service is, they show u a fuk face when u say, ok here is the problem. Hello, is this customer service? when u buy they smile at u, after buy they say hell no 1-to-1 exchange.

but as i said, again, that's malaysian mentality about service by right should be like that, no wonder ppl saying msia customer service is that bad. In US, they are saying apple customer service is bad, better go back reseller, why is that? Becos they dont screw up their business, 1 customer away means 1 opportunity lost. Ship something from Amazon, dead on arrival, they will refund whatever shipping charges incurred to send the item back, they are also reseller. here they dont give a damn they gonna lose a customer, becos they are 1 of the few reseller in msia. That's malaysian mentality.

There is no need to give excuse for first class service, but there are tons of excuses to justify their third world service. Third world.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Dec 18 2013, 09:20 PM
ben3003
post Dec 19 2013, 06:08 PM

10,859 posts

mine is on the way... by why still cannot track >< on 16th say shipped, but until now still cannot track..
ben3003
post Dec 19 2013, 06:43 PM

10,859 posts

LOL ok.. dunno why they use TNT link lol.. so blur they..

Btw, i wanna ask, if u guys use FLAC, how u guys convert to play on itunes?
ben3003
post Dec 19 2013, 09:55 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 19 2013, 08:29 PM)
Convert the FLAC to Apple Lossless or use FLUKE if you are running on OSX
if use windows le?
ben3003
post Dec 19 2013, 09:56 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Dec 19 2013, 09:17 PM)
sent my ipad air on sunday due to yellowish, just got called to collect a new one...now im a happy customer rclxm9.gif
so not yet collect? some ppl say replacement also same >< mine monday only deal with apple sg..

ben3003
post Dec 19 2013, 10:23 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Dec 19 2013, 10:21 PM)
collect ady...no more yellow tint wink.gif
so nice.. i was worry that if i get the replacement unit, it might still have yellow tint ><
ben3003
post Dec 19 2013, 10:29 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Dec 19 2013, 10:27 PM)
better test 99 before u leave the service center...

ask them to switch off the shop light to test if possible tongue.gif
cannot, mine apple sg direct send me replacement in advance, and at the same time their agent will take my ipad back. i dont know they will open it or not, i dont think they will, because they say is a sealed new set.
ben3003
post Dec 20 2013, 01:18 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Archer17 @ Dec 20 2013, 12:58 AM)
afternoon just call to apple hotline and order biggrin.gif
now just have to be patient a little bit get package come  rclxm9.gif
Great! Space grey or silver?smile.gif
ben3003
post Dec 20 2013, 06:02 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Archer17 @ Dec 20 2013, 01:25 AM)
space grey  brows.gif 
but have to wait my package arrive on 27 dec as their estimation arriver cry.gif
oh same color hehe.. hopefully it arrive earlier then. normally if got stock sure arrive earlier lo..
ben3003
post Dec 23 2013, 08:21 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Dec 23 2013, 08:19 AM)
@ben3003

how is your ipad air? manage to get a new one?

after few days of using, only realized there still yellow tint on left side..haih
apple sg will contact me today, so hopefully they will call me today, or i will email them again smile.gif maybe te yellow tint as ppl said, it is unavoidable.. it depends on how much u can tolerate, so ppl might able to tolerate.. becos alot of fren i ask them, they see nothing, i tell them liao only they notice. So if u dont know it exist, then maybe u wont bother smile.gif

This post has been edited by ben3003: Dec 23 2013, 08:22 AM
ben3003
post Dec 24 2013, 09:30 AM

10,859 posts

more than 1gb data no charge extra liao... new policy bro

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0478sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled