The Official iPad Air Discussion Thread | V1, The Power of Lightness

KKW
post Dec 2 2013, 03:48 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Dec 2 2013, 03:40 PM)
oic... just hope can get it from the retailer store... >.< There's only about 4~5 apple retailer store in penang island... except those electronic stores... hope can get it on the day...  tongue.gif
During iPad 2 time, I pre-order one day before at EpiCenter then I get the next day no need Q up or anything smile.gif
KKW
post Dec 2 2013, 03:55 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Dec 2 2013, 03:48 PM)
yeah dont think got limitation la
maybe if they run out those who order later will get it slower since they have to restock it
lets hope apple manage to pump out plenty of stock
Indeed. Just incase they don't have stock apple store will show longer delivery date smile.gif
crusher
post Dec 2 2013, 04:08 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Dec 2 2013, 03:48 PM)
yeah dont think got limitation la
maybe if they run out those who order later will get it slower since they have to restock it
lets hope apple manage to pump out plenty of stock
even after laser engraving also same delivery period?
KKW
post Dec 2 2013, 04:10 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Dec 2 2013, 04:08 PM)
even after laser engraving also same delivery period?
Nope. If you choose engraving and it need extra few days for the delivery
Cynox
post Dec 2 2013, 04:24 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Dec 2 2013, 03:02 PM)
if this is true, anyone really going to Q for  it? I thought buy from telco cheaper? lol
also waiting for Maxis's plan. If worth the price, might sign up 1 year plan. Queuing definitely not for me. It's either the Telco set or direct from Apple Online.

Btw, normally got queue at Telco or not for past Ipad launching? sweat.gif
imationyj
post Dec 2 2013, 04:31 PM

494 posts

seems like SenQ posting about the launching date of iPad Air d... the gift box is from apple store... seems like it is confirmed that it will be coming on this thursday! yay!

EDIT: Click here to see the post

This post has been edited by imationyj: Dec 2 2013, 04:32 PM
KKW
post Dec 2 2013, 05:04 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Dec 2 2013, 04:31 PM)
seems like SenQ posting about the launching date of  iPad Air d... the gift box is from apple store... seems like it is confirmed that it will be coming on this thursday! yay!

EDIT: Click here to see the post
Wow. I was expect next week on 9th..
Now I need make my mind which to buy.. biggrin.gif
LTE 32GB or LTE 128GB hmm.gif
johnny82
post Dec 2 2013, 05:07 PM

831 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 2 2013, 05:04 PM)
LTE 32GB or LTE 128GB  hmm.gif
hahha dont trust my info meh tongue.gif

get 128GB LTE
imationyj
post Dec 2 2013, 05:09 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 2 2013, 05:04 PM)
LTE 32GB or LTE 128GB  hmm.gif
if got budget definitely go for larger storage... lol...
KKW
post Dec 2 2013, 05:11 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Dec 2 2013, 05:07 PM)
hahha dont trust my info meh  tongue.gif

get 128GB LTE
Hahaha. Time to camp apple online store biggrin.gif
Hopefully the 128GB around 3k or else really doh.gif

QUOTE(imationyj @ Dec 2 2013, 05:09 PM)
if got budget definitely go for larger storage... lol...
Haha yeah. Before that must see the price first. biggrin.gif
imationyj
post Dec 2 2013, 05:14 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 2 2013, 05:11 PM)
Hahaha. Time to camp apple online store biggrin.gif
Hopefully the 128GB around 3k or else really  doh.gif
Haha yeah. Before that must see the price first.  biggrin.gif
the apple online store will only be available for order the same time as the ipad air launch? hmm.gif
cyian
post Dec 2 2013, 05:16 PM

216 posts

they shud have at least updated their website with Coming Soon rite hmm.gif i wanna get a 64gb wifi ipad air~~~ rclxms.gif
imationyj
post Dec 2 2013, 05:24 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(cyian @ Dec 2 2013, 05:16 PM)
they shud have at least  updated their website with Coming Soon rite  hmm.gif i wanna get a 64gb wifi ipad air~~~ rclxms.gif
i think they will only update on wednesday... sweat.gif
KKW
post Dec 2 2013, 05:30 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Dec 2 2013, 05:14 PM)
the apple online store will only be available for order the same time as the ipad air launch?  hmm.gif
Yup. From 12am onward
Kelvin5717
post Dec 2 2013, 05:42 PM

742 posts

QUOTE(BarnabasCollins @ Nov 27 2013, 05:40 PM)
Actually there are sellers in LY already selling it, but the price is kinda high
Thanks for the info, would the launching Ipad2 from Apple cheaper than those in LY ?

QUOTE(TSOM @ Nov 29 2013, 10:30 AM)
For those living in the US, today is the Black Friday.

www.target.com is selling iPad Air for $479 (which is $20) cheaper and you get a $100 giftcard. So effectively, it's only $379!!  shocking.gif

That's RM 1225 only!!
That's a freak bargain... can online buy ? hahaha

QUOTE(Xirality @ Dec 2 2013, 02:08 PM)
Will share if got stock tongue.gif
Please share rclxms.gif

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 2 2013, 04:10 PM)
Nope. If you choose engraving and it need extra few days for the delivery
Hey do they still provide engraving ? I thought no more d ?

KKW
post Dec 2 2013, 05:56 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin5717 @ Dec 2 2013, 05:42 PM)
Thanks for the info, would the launching Ipad2 from Apple cheaper than those in LY ?
That's a freak bargain... can online buy ? hahaha
Please share  rclxms.gif
Hey do they still provide engraving ? I thought no more d ?
I think still have. I check on singapore apple store it seem there is a option for laser engraving
Kelvin5717
post Dec 2 2013, 06:17 PM

742 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 2 2013, 05:56 PM)
I think still have. I check on singapore apple store it seem there is a option for laser engraving
Can't find that on Malaysia website..

I found this article and read through it... seems like Ipad Air is not super bargain...

http://www.ibtimes.com/apple-ipad-air-revi...opinion-1463310

Read and you will know.

I'll still wait it release this Friday and compare the price between Ipad Retina, if it's more than Rm300 then I will just go with Retina and wait for the coming Ipad in year end 2014 that comes with the ID finger smile.gif
KKW
post Dec 2 2013, 06:29 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin5717 @ Dec 2 2013, 06:17 PM)
I found this article and read through it... seems like Ipad Air is not super bargain...

Read and you will know.

I'll still wait it release this Friday and compare the price between Ipad Retina, if it's more than Rm300 then I will just go with Retina and wait for the coming Ipad in year end 2014 that comes with the ID finger smile.gif
I think maybe old stock that's why they don't offer engraving anymore
Yup I agree, I would prefer see more ram or quad core on iPad.
That's rumors saying Apple will release bigger ipad with better spec.. smile.gif

Anyway, here is the screenshot of singapore apple store
imationyj
post Dec 2 2013, 08:21 PM

494 posts

anuone can confirm the Switch campus store will startsell ipad air on the same day as the day it launch?
dawn152
post Dec 2 2013, 11:20 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Nov 30 2013, 02:31 PM)
Ya, plz share...plan to get iPad air wifi 32gb..
I got mine from one of the smaller stall-like shops at level 2. I think mine was the last unit though.

I did ask around at the shop where I bought my Moshi Versacover case, if I'm not mistaken they're selling around the same price. IMCS shop, level 1, if memory serves.

QUOTE(Kelvin5717 @ Dec 2 2013, 06:17 PM)

Read and you will know.

iPads have never been the bargain basement type of device. If you have the previous iPad 4, or even 3, I see little reason to upgrade beyond the aesthetics and weight, unless it's a complete workhorse for you. Though if I have an iPad 3, I would upgrade just so I could just carry one lighting cable and be done with it.

I sold my iPad Mini a little over a month ago, and was iPad-less while waiting for the Air to be available. And my god, around that time I've accumulated hundreds of unread articles. It really fills that function of a reading device quite indispensably in my life, and I'm so glad to have it back. smile.gif

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0331sec    1.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:33 PM