126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

The Official iPad Air Discussion Thread | V1, The Power of Lightness

wilsonphua
post May 7 2014, 05:17 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

can use iPad Air charger for iPad Mini Retina display? same thing right?
sai86
post May 7 2014, 05:37 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(cainconan @ May 7 2014, 11:54 AM)
arghhhhh...
now i'm addicted to play games on Ipad tongue.gif
Bastion is a muz get on iPad!!!! FF series not bad as well.
Limbo is nice too. i hope there are more indie game port to iOS.

This post has been edited by sai86: May 7 2014, 05:38 PM
danieltan
post May 7 2014, 05:49 PM

Abuthen
750 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ May 7 2014, 05:17 PM)
I ever using for smartphone. Should be worry free.
ronnie
post May 8 2014, 12:33 AM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ May 7 2014, 05:17 PM)
iPad Air charger = 12W
iPad Mini charger = 10W

So no problem to use iPad Air charger for iPad Mini or iPhone 5/5s/5c
wilsonphua
post May 8 2014, 12:54 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 8 2014, 12:33 AM)
iPad Air charger = 12W
iPad Mini charger = 10W

So no problem to use iPad Air charger for iPad Mini or iPhone 5/5s/5c
so which mean I can just use iPad Air charger to charge Mini Retina?

what about the other way round? Using Mini Retina charger to charge iPad Air?

any effect?
ronnie
post May 8 2014, 01:12 AM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ May 8 2014, 12:54 AM)
so which mean I can just use iPad Air charger to charge Mini Retina?

what about the other way round? Using Mini Retina charger to charge iPad Air?

any effect?
No effect except extra heat and slower
uniquexme
post May 8 2014, 08:51 AM

839 posts

anyone ever purchase any online magazine for iPad? i just paid for 1year of What HiFi but i can't to download any issues. wonder if its due to JB? btw i m still on 7.0.4. thanks.
uniquexme
post May 8 2014, 08:51 AM

839 posts

anyone ever purchase any online magazine for iPad? i just paid for 1year of What HiFi but i can't to download any issues. wonder if its due to JB? btw i m still on 7.0.4. thanks.
sai86
post May 8 2014, 06:50 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ May 8 2014, 08:51 AM)
can it be download via itunes instead of the ipad?
not sure on JB but should be not a problem.
crash_makers
post May 9 2014, 02:15 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ May 6 2014, 10:15 AM)
So what can they do?  Malware! Lag! Crash!
epic! well i dont wanna start fanbois war with those guy.i just need a functional device yet stylish and lightweight.btw i ditched my flip cover and go naked.very nice to hold and manuever. screw the scratch on the back
dino89
post May 10 2014, 02:09 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(crash_makers @ May 9 2014, 02:15 AM)
epic! well i dont wanna start fanbois war with those guy.i just need a functional device yet stylish and lightweight.btw i ditched my flip cover and go naked.very nice to hold and manuever. screw the scratch on the back
notworthy.gif but u still need to cover for it to stand on the table for easy viewing?
apisfires
post May 11 2014, 04:36 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

hi i new ipad air member... buy 32GB wifi at switch kuching.. hohohohoh
any good game recommended?
why i see at ibook store all old book? i want to buy digital book, my in mess because my book and magazine too much

j.sun
post May 13 2014, 04:49 PM

1,058 posts

Hi and good day to all lyn sifus,

Just gotten my ipad air 1 week ago. Few things I would like to know is it normal for an Ipad air 32GB Wifi

1. Does it charge when i plug into my laptop/pc or I have to plug into the adapter in order to charge my ipad?

2. Does the Ipad gets hot when downloading movie using an app called "funshion"?

Thank you for your time. =)
frozzbyte
post May 13 2014, 06:21 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

QUOTE(j.sun @ May 13 2014, 04:49 PM)

Just gotten my ipad air 1 week ago. Few things I would like to know is it normal for an Ipad air 32GB Wifi

1. Does it charge when i plug into my laptop/pc or I have to plug into the adapter in order to charge my ipad?

It shows not charging but in fact it is, just very slowly. Better to charge with adaptor.

2. Does the Ipad gets hot when downloading movie using an app called "funshion"?
I have no idea what this app funshion is

icelight7
post May 13 2014, 08:49 PM

129 posts

doesnt charge on pc, only charge on adapter
u can reduce ur brightness to reduce heat when downloading and save ur battery tooo..
even though i use ipad for surfing, playing games or watching movies, it get hot too.. (not too hot but warm)

so its fine though.. biggrin.gif
dino89
post May 13 2014, 11:04 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

It shows "not charging" when plugged in to the PC because the USB port is not powerful enough to charge the iPad. Use the provided adapter to charge the iPad

The iPad tends to get hot when performing heavy tasks, like for me, when i play infinity blade, it will get hot. So getting hot is kinda normal
ericpires
post May 14 2014, 10:01 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Is Ipad Air 16gb enough space? What are sizes of most of the apps and games for ipad, i only know that some games can reach 2gb & above.

This post has been edited by ericpires: May 14 2014, 10:02 AM
frozzbyte
post May 14 2014, 11:27 AM

3,657 posts

Why we should get original instead of counterfeit

http://www.righto.com/2014/05/a-look-insid...ers-pricey.html
frozzbyte
post May 14 2014, 11:31 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ May 14 2014, 10:01 AM)
Is Ipad Air 16gb enough space? What are sizes of most of the apps and games for ipad, i only know that some games can reach 2gb & above.
Depends on your usage pattern. Some people (like me) finds way to fill up the highest capacity iPad and still thinks it not enough (also like me). Games mostly will take up space around 1 -2 Gb. If you're the type not into gaming, storing lots of pictures and uploading videos/movies, if you think you can manage with just 16Gb then go ahead.
crash_makers
post May 16 2014, 02:27 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ May 10 2014, 02:09 PM)
notworthy.gif but u still need to cover for it to stand on the table for easy viewing?
mainly use at couch and bed.i got my mbp for serious work.maybe i will get soft casing or something to prevent more scratch on back

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:49 AM