Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v9, WARNING - DO NOT UPDATE BMJ3

soyusa
post Oct 22 2013, 06:11 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 22 2013, 09:39 AM)
sup, anyone using maxis surfmore75 here?

know anything about this?
https://new.maxis.com.my/content/maxis/en/p...tomers-tnc.html

received the sms just now
I received this SMS after I signed the SurfMore 75 early of this month.
After confirmed with Maxis staff, they told me that any subscriber for SurfMore 75 will entitled FREE 2GB of Mobile Internet to access Astro-On-The-Go in monthly basis. This promotion will be ended in 31st December 2014.

Too bad I'm not Astro subscriber... cry.gif

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Oct 22 2013, 03:49 PM)
no worries
I never did post much
most of my time spent on gaming nowadays

what happen was

I put on my table
iphone5
s3
note3

while I was taking the iphone5
well
my clash of clans flash me a notification sayin I was being attacked
accidentally push the note3 which was at the edge
so the note3 experienced free fall from my table
it hit the wood floor screen first
n the sound it make
enough to tell me the screen is sayin good bye to me
Sorry to hear that. shocking.gif
Please get a good case for the phone.

QUOTE(ethanyap @ Oct 22 2013, 05:28 PM)
maxis center at the garden never re-direct us to sme partners and sumore request us to submit documents (cause transfer personal line to corporate line).
wasting our time and documents copy as we need to re-submit again to sme partners.
doh.gif

however,hope the application will be process soon.
Can't they give you the phone right after signed the plan? sweat.gif doh.gif
I got the phone within same day in Maxis KLCC after I signed the plan... thumbup.gif
soyusa
post Oct 22 2013, 06:30 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(ethanyap @ Oct 22 2013, 06:16 PM)
yours are consumer plan or corporate plan?
Corporate Plan... that's why I surprise why can't you get the phone within same day.
soyusa
post Oct 22 2013, 07:16 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 22 2013, 06:49 PM)
You using surfmore 75? That is not corporate plan.

http://new.maxis.com.my/content/maxis/en/b...d-services.html
I already verified with the the Maxis operator via 1919 not too long ago that I am still in Corporate account with SurfMore75 plan.

Before I signed the SurfMore75, I spoke with Maxis staff in KLCC that will they change my account from Corporate to Individual after signed the Note3 plan. They told me that my account will remain as Corporate plan and I can get the phone on the spot, so I proceed to get this Note3 package.

>>>>>>>>>>>>

My guess:
Is it because I'm the existing Corporate account customer and I get the phone immediately?

This post has been edited by soyusa: Oct 22 2013, 07:25 PM
soyusa
post Oct 22 2013, 08:10 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 22 2013, 07:57 PM)
Oh. That is the staff specially do for you I believe.

But did you still entitle one of the benefits where corporate staff call among each in same group is FOC?
Then probably I'm lucky enough to get the phone right after signed the new plan. rclxms.gif
Yes I still entitled for free call among corporate staff, that's save me a sum of money. biggrin.gif

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

For those who want to sign Note3 package with Corporate line, perhaps you can try your luck to get the phone immediately from Maxis KLCC? brows.gif
soyusa
post Oct 23 2013, 12:53 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 22 2013, 09:46 PM)
Great. Congratulate. wink.gif
Nothing to proud of, still have to pay bill for myself.
Unless company willing pay for me, then it's great! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(aKatoRA @ Oct 22 2013, 11:11 PM)
Guys, how to off the night mode in our note 3?
What is night mode?

QUOTE(finch! @ Oct 23 2013, 12:20 AM)
Hi guys.

Anyone using note 3 with maxis postpaid?

When on call, my internet signal dropped. From H+ to nothing. I didn't experience this with my previous phone.

Anyone can help me with this?
I always experienced lost mobile connection (using waze) when I was on call at the same time. I was told that this is because our phone will look for the strongest signal (in this situation that would be GSM) to support the voice call, please correct me if I'm wrong.
Work around is modify the network mode inside the Mobile Network, switch from LTE/WCDMA/GSM (auto connect) to WCDMA only, then you can call with data connection at the same time.
soyusa
post Oct 23 2013, 04:00 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(ethanyap @ Oct 23 2013, 07:29 AM)
i see...
I also not sure...
but even maxis center the garden also mentioned that i will have to wait for 1-2weeks or longer...
hmm.gif
Hmm... perhaps you can try to push them to give you the phone much earlier.
Let's hope you can get your phone before end of this week. smile.gif

QUOTE(dog999 @ Oct 23 2013, 12:07 PM)
Guys please check your battery made from  Vietnam or Korea. I think battery life made from korea is better. My previous jetblack N3 is vietnam and now using white N3 made from Korea .
I checked just now, battery made in Korea and assembled in Vietnam.
I do not see any difference of it. hmm.gif

QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Oct 23 2013, 12:39 PM)
Du u guy buying from Sen-Q?

What I survey, Sen-Q price is 2399/2299 i forgot. If extend warranty add another rm105 (Free car charger and screen protector)

And, I been to shop, offer 2180 for device. And package rm2350 free 32gig class 10 kingmax, flip case, screen protector, and samsung bluetooth headset ori.

Which one prefered? Because Im thinking of extended warranty, but never deal with Sen-Q extended warranty before...
RM2399 for is for the phone only with one year warranty from SME.
If you are member of SenQ Card, you shall get additional one year warranty free from them.
Citibank card member will get additional free gift worth RM242.
Pay RM79 Purchase with Purchase package will get bluetooth, car charger & SP, you can refer to the info from here.

I claimed my S2 extended warranty from SenQ, service is quite good, just that you probably need to wait nearly a month to get it back. smile.gif

FYI, you can get the SME set from DirectD with price RM2039, only come with one year warranty. brows.gif
soyusa
post Oct 23 2013, 04:47 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Oct 23 2013, 04:41 PM)
yeah, now in dilema... whether to choose Sen-Q or the local shop i mention previosuly.. since both have different free gift and also different warranty period..

I still not a member of Sen-Q and also dont have Citibank CC.
I used to be in your situation before getting Note3. sweat.gif
At the end I signed Maxis package and get the phone, although it only come with one year SME warranty, phone not spoil easily... no need worry too much. laugh.gif
soyusa
post Oct 23 2013, 07:44 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Oct 23 2013, 04:53 PM)
hehe, not using postpaid. so, not consider about it... Oh, because my previous phone is Note 1, so. it sudden death and cannot turn on anymore. using it for 1year+ only.. That why I have scared feeling now.
It's no harm to get the phone from SenQ, cause the Extended warranty is a good offer from them.

I bought S2, OneX, Galaxy Camera and Mega 6.3 from SenQ too, all comes with extended warranty. smile.gif

QUOTE(azrin_kiko @ Oct 23 2013, 04:59 PM)
I wonder how on earth they can clone the phones and out to public days after the original one launches. But we know the cost building one original Note 3 is USD$273 (Estimated and excluding R&D and marketing).

[attachmentid=3688347]

Specification (from the seller):
SOURCE
Wow... clone kao kao. doh.gif

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Oct 23 2013, 06:32 PM)
They can clone anything... from the military plane, missile, building, cars, household electric equipment, food, etc... drool.gif
China quite expert in cloning. thumbup.gif
soyusa
post Oct 24 2013, 08:08 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 24 2013, 02:11 PM)
that day see ppl looking for pvz2 but not able to install at malaysia... i think now can already :

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...a.game.pvz2_row

anyway, i already installed before at my iOS.
Yes~ It's here!
Thanks for sharing, going to download it later.

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 24 2013, 03:39 PM)
This one looks good!
How big is the file after install to the Note3?

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 24 2013, 04:46 PM)
My Note 3 wink.gif

Nice! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Oct 24 2013, 05:06 PM)
my note 3 is back from service center
costs me
rm640

but I got about 20% discount from my fren workin inside
Good to see phone is back and get 20% too.
Better get a good case to protect your phone. sweat.gif
soyusa
post Oct 25 2013, 02:35 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 24 2013, 08:28 PM)

Thank you.
soyusa
post Oct 25 2013, 05:31 PM

575 posts

My latest battery usage, I believe this is good enough for daily use.
After full charge it can last up to 1 day 13hours with SOT nearly 3.5 hours.

Battery Status

Wakelock Detector

soyusa
post Oct 25 2013, 05:45 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Oct 25 2013, 05:41 PM)
I manage to score the same 3.5hourd of SOT with 2 days of usage.  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Better than mine... drool.gif thumbup.gif
As long as it can last one full day, I'm quite happy already. biggrin.gif
soyusa
post Oct 26 2013, 09:42 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 26 2013, 03:56 PM)
Thanks for sharing~ smile.gif

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 26 2013, 07:10 PM)
My favourite classic game! drool.gif
Thanks for sharing~

QUOTE(Deardaniel @ Oct 26 2013, 09:32 PM)
Sifu sifu out there, I need some help. I'm currently in Singapore and I could not connect my n3 with the hotel wifi. Error message was 'network disabled because internet connection is slow' but the network was very strong. My other device can connect. Anyone know how to solve this? Thanks in advance.
I'm not sifu, perhaps can you give a try please untick the "Auto network switch" from Wifi setting?

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Not sure everyone aware or not, today Play Store have "Special Offer for Gamers!".
soyusa
post Oct 26 2013, 10:00 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(Deardaniel @ Oct 26 2013, 09:53 PM)
It's solved ady by turning off the auto network switch. Thanks and I rest my case.  biggrin.gif
Good for you... problem solved! rclxms.gif

0.0233sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:35 AM