Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v9, WARNING - DO NOT UPDATE BMJ3

jasonkhoo87
post Oct 23 2013, 12:39 PM

273 posts

Du u guy buying from Sen-Q?

What I survey, Sen-Q price is 2399/2299 i forgot. If extend warranty add another rm105 (Free car charger and screen protector)

And, I been to shop, offer 2180 for device. And package rm2350 free 32gig class 10 kingmax, flip case, screen protector, and samsung bluetooth headset ori.

Which one prefered? Because Im thinking of extended warranty, but never deal with Sen-Q extended warranty before...
jasonkhoo87
post Oct 23 2013, 04:41 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Oct 23 2013, 04:00 PM)
Hmm... perhaps you can try to push them to give you the phone much earlier.
Let's hope you can get your phone before end of this week. smile.gif
I checked just now, battery made in Korea and assembled in Vietnam.
I do not see any difference of it.  hmm.gif

RM2399 for is for the phone only with one year warranty from SME.
If you are member of SenQ Card, you shall get additional one year warranty free from them.
Citibank card member will get additional free gift worth RM242.
Pay RM79 Purchase with Purchase package will get bluetooth, car charger & SP, you can refer to the info from here.

I claimed my S2 extended warranty from SenQ, service is quite good, just that you probably need to wait nearly a month to get it back.  smile.gif

FYI, you can get the SME set from DirectD with price RM2039, only come with one year warranty.  brows.gif
yeah, now in dilema... whether to choose Sen-Q or the local shop i mention previosuly.. since both have different free gift and also different warranty period..

I still not a member of Sen-Q and also dont have Citibank CC.
jasonkhoo87
post Oct 23 2013, 04:53 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Oct 23 2013, 04:47 PM)
I used to be in your situation before getting Note3. sweat.gif
At the end I signed Maxis package and get the phone, although it only come with one year SME warranty, phone not spoil easily... no need worry too much.  laugh.gif
hehe, not using postpaid. so, not consider about it... Oh, because my previous phone is Note 1, so. it sudden death and cannot turn on anymore. using it for 1year+ only.. That why I have scared feeling now.
jasonkhoo87
post Oct 23 2013, 04:54 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(advgamer @ Oct 23 2013, 04:50 PM)
my N3 buy from SenQ, for your reference the reason why i choose SenQ is
1) can use AMEX credit card with 0% interest instalment.
2) existing member extra 1 year warranty
3) pre-order free Jabra blutooth

if you plan to use cash purchase, highly recommend look around phone shop which you can get better offer with lot more useful freebies...
yeah, i plan to purchase cash.. not really into credit card here. Then, my choice should be take the shop offer and package..
jasonkhoo87
post Oct 24 2013, 07:36 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Oct 23 2013, 07:44 PM)
It's no harm to get the phone from SenQ, cause the Extended warranty is a good offer from them.

I bought S2, OneX, Galaxy Camera and Mega 6.3 from SenQ too, all comes with extended warranty. smile.gif
Wow... clone kao kao.  doh.gif
They can clone anything... from the military plane, missile, building, cars, household electric equipment, food, etc...  drool.gif
China quite expert in cloning.  thumbup.gif
Yeah, thinking of it. might go there this weekend and ask more info about it.. smile.gif
jasonkhoo87
post Oct 28 2013, 04:20 PM

273 posts

New member check in. Not rooted. Will do when time come...
jasonkhoo87
post Oct 31 2013, 09:28 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Gh-x @ Oct 31 2013, 09:22 PM)
does anyone else having data connection drop issue? sometimes when i lost the data connection whenever i am in rural area and when i am back i still wont regain the data connection, only restarting the phone get me connected back.

Some of my friend are complaining that my cell phone is unreachable sometime.
What I can see is. The speed cannot compare the old note 1. Note 1 I can get 800 mbps and using this note 3 only 500 bytes.
jasonkhoo87
post Oct 31 2013, 09:35 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Gh-x @ Oct 31 2013, 09:22 PM)
does anyone else having data connection drop issue? sometimes when i lost the data connection whenever i am in rural area and when i am back i still wont regain the data connection, only restarting the phone get me connected back.

Some of my friend are complaining that my cell phone is unreachable sometime.
What I can see is. The speed cannot compare the old note 1. Note 1 direct download from website speed is 200mbytes/s and using this note 3 only 60mbytes/s. Source from same website too.

Using Celcom line.

This post has been edited by jasonkhoo87: Oct 31 2013, 11:55 PM
jasonkhoo87
post Oct 31 2013, 11:56 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 31 2013, 09:35 PM)
Never happen to me. By the way, I am using Maxis.
The speed cannot compare the old note 1. Note 1 direct download from website speed is 200mbytes/s and using this note 3 only 60mbytes/s. Source from same website too.

Using Celcom broadband.

jasonkhoo87
post Nov 1 2013, 08:28 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(ywkwy @ Nov 1 2013, 07:18 AM)
How note 1 can reach that speed? Its 1600mbps.. faster than gigabit ethernet on pc..  blink.gif
yeah, previously im note 1 owner, always download movie and did measure the download speed. Im not sure whether my celcom throttle my speed or else, note 3 modem not that good as note 1.. tongue.gif
jasonkhoo87
post Nov 3 2013, 11:57 PM

273 posts

does anybody root using Kingo?
jasonkhoo87
post Nov 4 2013, 12:09 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Nov 4 2013, 12:04 AM)
dun la jelly, not all are pampered kids, they could work part time, save themselves from parents allowance etc. some are willing to spend while some aren't willing. Even if they are pampered it is their fate and their parents can pamper their kids with whatever they wish, it is their money. you may say they haven't work they don't know the value of money but it is not true for everyone, earn money but all keep in bank will make a person go crazy, i know i will, we pamper ourselves by buying things we like like this once awhile tho
no we all use de la vega root or got some heroes go for cf root
I see, as I follow de la vega thread, it closed and he suggesting using Kingo or vroot tools to root..

i might try with Kingo..
jasonkhoo87
post Nov 4 2013, 12:17 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Nov 4 2013, 12:10 AM)
eh? then sry i havent been updating with the thread. if you wanna root make sure this kingo or vroot tools does not trip the knox warranty yea.
haha i am chill, just somehow i type it become a paragraph.
As far I following their comment.. Both PC software did not trip the knox, but, i hope it true. As maybe it still have 0.1% knox tripped..

Wish me luck....
jasonkhoo87
post Nov 4 2013, 12:20 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 4 2013, 12:17 AM)
Eh ? He closed the manual edit thread which was too much work. designgears has resumed in his Universal Root de la Vega thread here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=46818375

Where did he suggest Kingo?

Oops sorry...just noticed it's closed....I wonder what happened. Now what.........??????
Yeah, i just want to reply on his thread and realize that it closed... And he suggesting... Not sure why.. Maybe too much presure for him...
jasonkhoo87
post Nov 4 2013, 12:37 AM

273 posts

Anyone taking care of efs for backup? As i read it will trigger knox...
jasonkhoo87
post Nov 4 2013, 02:26 AM

273 posts

I just use Kingo v1.11 to root my note 3. Knox still 0x0 and also, still samsung official.. no need to use Wanam Xposed mod to make it official.
jasonkhoo87
post Nov 4 2013, 02:40 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Nov 4 2013, 02:33 AM)
how come yours official? mine was custom...
im not sure why... but, this is my 1st time root. using latest kingo v1.11.

Did u backup your efs ?

This post has been edited by jasonkhoo87: Nov 4 2013, 02:41 AM
jasonkhoo87
post Nov 4 2013, 02:58 PM

273 posts

Today.. restoring apps only and data using TB. Encounter warning after reboot. Although it nothing else break. Have a look of the warning.

"System UIDs Inconsistent"

It ask me to do format data. But there is not a force optio thou.
jasonkhoo87
post Nov 4 2013, 03:10 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 4 2013, 02:59 PM)
Am using the KingoApp 1.1.1version...and the blardy app push their custom recovery into the phone.
That's the problem when we don't know what the app actually doing. Tau tau...dah dapat free CWM..lolz
What firmware u on when using kingo? I just use it to root my note last night. There no knox trigger, no custom recover, and status still official firmware.
jasonkhoo87
post Nov 4 2013, 03:12 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 4 2013, 03:00 PM)
Did you use this TB Restore Fixer? You need to apply this for the moment.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...estorefixerfree
Yes. I did use this app. Maybe I need to rerun it again.. All apps not force close now. Only the warning will shown after every reboot. Still I can live with it as I need my apps here.

0.0439sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:06 AM