Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v9, WARNING - DO NOT UPDATE BMJ3

SUSdestEX
post Nov 5 2013, 01:06 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(MrFay @ Nov 5 2013, 10:11 AM)
Guys..i think ive spoiled my battery..ive bought my note 3 for more than one month now..but on average use, i can only use it for only 8 hours before the charging warning appears.. =( previously with my note 2, i can use it up to more than 1 day with a single charge..anyone can help me? Can i check this at any samsung centre?
install wakelock detector from playstore app, go to that app's settings and enable advanced view, then take a screenshot of its main page of cpu wakelock with all the values and post the screenshot here.

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Nov 5 2013, 12:59 PM)
dun curse bro...smile.gif
you born 1994? stupid is not cursing la laugh.gif
SUSdestEX
post Nov 5 2013, 01:31 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Nov 5 2013, 01:21 PM)
yeah.. how did u know my born age geh...ohmy.gif

u stalker?
dude stop acting, it's all written on your nickname, i'm not that big of a stalker compared to joytest laugh.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: Nov 5 2013, 01:31 PM
SUSdestEX
post Nov 5 2013, 07:50 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(MrFay @ Nov 5 2013, 07:36 PM)
Guys..please help me..8 hours of usage and now its below 20%..screen on time is 1hour 30minutes only..not as i expected cz my note 2 had longer battery life =(
you ignore my reply to your previous post and even WiLyi's reply to you and now you show us this crap? we're not psychics, we don't know what u did to your phone unless you follow our instructions, your screenshot only proves that there's 2hr+ of wakelock and we can't help you fix it unless you follow our instructions doh.gif
SUSdestEX
post Nov 5 2013, 08:13 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(MrFay @ Nov 5 2013, 08:01 PM)
This is the screenshot of the app..thx for ur help
ok good, now i need 2 screenshots, that google services you click it, it will open up with the details, so i need that screenshot

then i need another screenshot for kernel wakelock, click the chip icon at the top bar and choose kernel wakelock then screenshot come.

1013 is audioout_2 20 mins out of 9hr+ is probably harmless and not the one contributing to your battery drain.
SUSdestEX
post Nov 5 2013, 08:29 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(MrFay @ Nov 5 2013, 08:19 PM)
Okay..these are the screenshots..
okok
the problem is that nlpwakelock, both of them.

go to your app list, find "Google Settings" >location>turn off location reporting and location history.

press back>android device manager>untick both settings.

this should help reduce the wakelock to a bare minimum. if it is still bad, you can try untick the access location in the location section just now, but you will end up disabling most of your location using apps.

also to reduce 1013 wakelock you can try disable all types of sound suck as unlock sound and touch sound etc. that wakelock is caused by any sound playing while screen is off, including music.

This post has been edited by destEX: Nov 5 2013, 08:30 PM
SUSdestEX
post Nov 5 2013, 10:06 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

those using glass sp, how is it? have your oleo coating gone yet?
SUSdestEX
post Nov 6 2013, 09:51 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Nov 6 2013, 09:45 AM)
my glass sp so far so good. i think glass sp got an advantages over the oily sticky issue... at least now most fo the time my sp is clean and clear.
oh? which glass sp are you using now?
SUSdestEX
post Nov 6 2013, 03:37 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 6 2013, 10:49 AM)
The good of it is you get a clear view and a very tough screen protector. The overall surface is as smooth as a naked screen, and it is highly prone to scratches.

You can actually search online and have a look of it through reviews or YouTube
At first I thought is due to the DPI setting but setting it back to normal doesn't help. Until now I can't find the root cause of it.
dude, highly prone to scratches? highly prone = very easy to get scratched. So means the glass sp will be full of scratches? blink.gif

QUOTE(Mr Kong @ Nov 6 2013, 01:06 PM)
I don't play games on my iPhone and I don't plan to with my future mobile devices. I have a hard time choosing note 3 and iPad mini mainly because I suspect the mini will be priced around 1299 maybe? A note 3 will set me back around 2k. So that is just paying an extra 700 for a better camera and a phone which I think is reasonable. I like to browse the web(mainly sites like forbes etc, not social media sites) when I am in restaurants with wifi, so I think the mini and n3 is suitable for me because they are not as big as the iPad air and not too small like the 5S/5/4. I like note 3 because I can stuff it into pocket and the S pen is in its league of its own. But on the other hand, I am not sure but Samsung gives me the impression that they don't really care about their older users in terms of software updates. Once they sell their products to u, u are expected to stick with the same software forever eg 4.3 for the case of note 3. Besides, I also do online banking, is android safe? Thanks.
fuh very long essay, i read also blur, can put in point form? lol

about the software side, you should not worry. samsung will ALWAYS transfer the new features to the older phones via an update a few months later. For example, my s2 starts at 2.3.5>2.3.6> 4.0>4.1, it ends at 4.1 after 2 years. After one year where your warranty expires you can actually try out custom roms that you can get online, that is the benefit of android. Even when 4.1 is the last version for s2, i actually had 4.2 half a year earlier by using custom roms. Custom roms also provide many other features not available in the official roms.

features wise they will also transfer, like note 2's multi window was transfered to note 1 and s2 via an update, and note 1 received most of the new features of note 2 and s2 received some of the new features of s3 and s4 like smart stay. Recently samsung released an update to transfer some of the note 3 features into note 2, like the air command. so i can guarantee you, you will receive new things for at least 2 years, then you can venture into the modding community of the android platform to satisfy your update desires.

There's roms that is being updates daily or 'nightly', every night they update it, if you're addicted to upgrading then this will please you lol.

QUOTE(bobjutzu @ Nov 6 2013, 02:53 PM)
hi evryone.just got my long waited n3 thru courier service @ d office.straightaway reg @ d owner list form ;p . ugraded from S2 non-g black to n3. fewww smile.gif .will unbox n check my new toy @ home after work today.
welcome welcome, i'm also from S2 non-g black. icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSdestEX
post Nov 6 2013, 03:40 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 6 2013, 03:11 PM)
The FC is due to the notification, but you still can launch the Email app without any problem.
kesian, i use the normal email app open no problem at all, you guys using what? yahoo? i'm using @live.com email no problem.

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 6 2013, 03:33 PM)
I'm fine with mine, I just wipe it every few days. I don't have OCD. tongue.gif

I guess it looks like an 0.5mm thick slab and it's still fine.

I suggest people look at a ruler with 1mm markings and see whether they can distinguish 1mm and 0.5mm.
EXACTLY!! was thinking the EXACT same thing, i'm like what? 0.2 to 0.5mm? does it even matter? rclxub.gif
SUSdestEX
post Nov 6 2013, 04:04 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(timw90 @ Nov 6 2013, 11:24 AM)
Highly prone to scratches? blink.gif  I have never tried using a phone without SP. Does using glass SP really make a big difference? and will it hinder the home button on my note 3? Also as I am using S-View cover, will the thickness of the glass SP cause any problem?
QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 6 2013, 03:49 PM)
Oops..typo..should be scratch resistance..sorry bro
I'm using it to setup my hotmail account..previously was fine
orait, was wondering 9H but highly prone rclxub.gif

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 6 2013, 03:58 PM)
No no DPI change. Could it be  Exposed or Wanam? I have clear all my settings still FC wor.  cry.gif
i registered using @live.com email, the app is version 4.2 don't think it was updated since bought. titanium lists it as 4.2(420000) heck i even had its dpi changed to 360 and there's no fc too, receive about 5 emails per day.
SUSdestEX
post Nov 6 2013, 04:22 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 6 2013, 04:14 PM)
Somebody needs to come up with a matte glass protector. I'd buy that in a heartbeat.
organize bulk plz notworthy.gif
SUSdestEX
post Nov 6 2013, 04:41 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Nov 6 2013, 04:32 PM)
this is the best solution though i don't lick....  brows.gif
9H is hardness

10H is diamond so this is like sapphire crystal level of awesome hardness

means its hard la.. like unscratchably hard
wrong wrong, don't simply give info lol laugh.gif

9H is pencil hardness
9H 8H 7H 6H 5H 4H 3H 2H H F HB B 2B 3B 4B 5B 6B 7B 8B 9B

9H is the hardest you can get.

so far i can't get a way to convert it to widely used and standard hardness ratings like mohs hardness and vickers hardness. Its probably tactic to mislead and confuse customers that knows nothing about hardness.
SUSdestEX
post Nov 6 2013, 04:44 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Nov 6 2013, 04:43 PM)
eh please la

the more post count i got means i am more correcter

9H is how hard is it

9H = kao hard = enough hard
8H = bue hard = not hard

the list goes on
go dai plz doh.gif

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pencil
SUSdestEX
post Nov 6 2013, 05:04 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 6 2013, 05:00 PM)
Eh. Not like this ah?

9H = hard hard hard hard hard hard hard hard hard

8H = hard hard hard hard hard hard hard hard

Sure 9H harder lol.

That said, hardness ratings on SPs are pretty bull IMHO, glass or otherwise - though glass will sure be harder than plastic for sure. I consciously choose to use matte SPs because I hate glare and reflections more than I hate blurriness, and as a result it's pretty hard to get ANYTHING matte that anywhere near "hard enough".

The closest I ever got to a "perfect" SP was the hybrid 3M Estoc+ for sure, with the "psychedelic rainbow" SGP Ultra Optics a close second. But even these two scratch in the end anyway.

Though the Estoc+ does last an effing long while before it scratches deeply enough to be noticeable thanks to the "self healing" mambo jumbo it comes with.
well in the end , drop still crack. Estoc+ is the best i've used so far, but it's still matte although slightly. i believe those hardness that they use to promote is referring to the glass, but the coating layer on top is not that hard, so it will still scratch
SUSdestEX
post Nov 6 2013, 05:09 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Nov 6 2013, 05:05 PM)
abang boss taikor, slow 1 second still a slowpoke

its like running in the 100m final. few seconds late people don't even remember you

kidding ah, don't ask me go dai like destEX

anyways, i am looking for a LG G-series knock knock app clone... any ideas anyone?
what you and eiraku said is correct, diamond is harder than 9H but 9H is meant for pencil, so i ask you how hard can pencil lead be? and there's no 10H
SUSdestEX
post Nov 6 2013, 05:12 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 6 2013, 05:08 PM)
A good thing about glass protectors though is the fact that it supposed to crack in place of the screen - if it's designed well enough. My fear with cheapo glass protectors is the fact that the glue used might be so effing strong that it forces the screen to break with the protector itself.

Which is just........
that is a possibility la, but if a strike strong enough, any glass will still break, i don't believe another layer of glass can absorb the impact unless that glass is a soft material, but then i don't major in material engineering so don't know if possible or not.
QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 6 2013, 05:09 PM)
I have been searching for that app for a long time but return with no result
this will need a custom kernel, normal app not possible.
SUSdestEX
post Nov 6 2013, 05:16 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 6 2013, 05:12 PM)
You tell him to dai he will resurrect as an even worse zombie laugh.gif
sigh kids these days, must burn him with faiya then, if still kicking then have to hammer his limbs with steel stakes and dry him under the hot sun
SUSdestEX
post Nov 6 2013, 05:20 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 6 2013, 05:16 PM)
I was just answering to question posted to me - how i know someone else kepoh go answer.  blush.gif   You are arguing on the Hard issue, suddenly switch to answer the trivial question.  sweat.gif

anyway, enough OT, later kena warning.  laugh.gif

Btw, on the Prevention Information issue - after reading Post #9, i still dun know why is it also happening on both my note 3 and my wife's phone. I install Knox once but subsequently deleted it and my wife's Knox never been touched since bought.  Both units not rooted nor attempted to be rooted.  It happens on my wife's Note 3 since last week.  Mine only has this pop up yesterday night. All apps from official PlayStore, no ahem apps.  No Samsung update installed since i bought them too.  I thought it is becoz my wife install those Chinese kids apps but apparently not relevant since mine also kena now.  hmm.gif
that's not arguing, that's trolling laugh.gif

i believe the prevention information occurs when an app attempts to check if you're rooted or attempt to request root access.

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Nov 6 2013, 05:16 PM)
yo 3 of u.... almost vomited my lunch....hahahah
5.17pm and you have lunch? tahan 2 more hours then you can skip already, save lunch money icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 6 2013, 05:18 PM)
Theoretically, make the outer glass weaker and more shatter prone and it "should" protect the inner layer. Something like ERA armour (putting explosives on Tanks to... err... protect it. Ridiculous but true).

Or layering incredible shield like film between the outer layer and the inner layer, but that with surely make the clarity go down like a bag of manure.
hmm that would work too i guess, if the outer shatters easily then it will absorb the full impact. I read/watch youtube about the explosive reactive armor too, but i believe the theory is different lol.

This post has been edited by destEX: Nov 6 2013, 05:24 PM
SUSdestEX
post Nov 6 2013, 05:30 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 6 2013, 05:18 PM)
Or layering incredible shield like film between the outer layer and the inner layer, but that will surely make the clarity go down like a bag of manure.

But yeah, poke a spear through and it all becomes useless anyway.
nowadays car tints have those super jet black security tints that is supposed to withstand very strong impact, we can try put that on laugh.gif

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Nov 6 2013, 05:21 PM)
maybe its because some apps are trying or once tried to gain root access

and knox being the PITA that it is, will remind you on your mistakes

the chinese kids apps might be a poorly coded one which simply ask for root access
reported for 18SG
nono not poorly coded is they have every intention to gain root access and mess with your phone, very very skeptical about china software, especially pc sure they allow you to stream movies and all that but it also installs all those junks on it and you have no idea wadafak it's doing to your com.

and don't little things also report like a kid yea, grow up laugh.gif
SUSdestEX
post Nov 6 2013, 05:30 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

-my first time 1 click = double post, interesting!-

This post has been edited by destEX: Nov 6 2013, 05:30 PM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0432sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled