7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Headphones SENNHEISER HEADPHONES, User may post ur experience of ur HP..

TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Jul 1 2006, 09:38 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

Singapore is too many choice we can get ler...malaysia still not that much....
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Jul 1 2006, 10:28 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(airbag_grado @ Jul 1 2006, 09:55 PM)
this is the different between 1st world country and third world country and us usually more expensive in every prodouts relate to audio like cd.
i agreed with your statement here. Malaysia is really no market in this type of hifi stuff....
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Jul 4 2006, 08:03 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

Anyone here is using modd version of sennheiser here? (like diy your cable?) maybe can post in here..give some review...
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Jul 6 2006, 12:55 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(raoul @ Jul 6 2006, 11:37 AM)
Just bought MX500 (White), how long does the "burn in" hours needed for it cause I notice the treble sounds a little harsh and bass a bit low.

Anyone using MX500, please comment. Thanks
At least 3 months and don blast it to max will spoil da drive.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Jul 6 2006, 01:08 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Jul 6 2006, 01:02 PM)
Read his question again.

3 months is like 2160 hours  rolleyes.gif I doubt anything would need THAT much breaking in. shakehead.gif
3 months is not long liao, according to headphones specialist is at least a year.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Jul 6 2006, 04:35 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ Jul 6 2006, 01:16 PM)
At least a year is a joke. Who is the headphone specialist?
simon from music by design. He has been test a lot of Headphones before, he told me 40 hours is not really enough to burn it even a 3 months or 6 months. But for me i think as long daily burn it is better. I used to it in my music production. for no worried haha... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Jul 6 2006, 04:42 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ Jul 6 2006, 04:38 PM)
Simon? LOL
Please help me pass a message to him, he is the one telling everyone in this town burn-in process need to takes more than 1 years. Especially the product he is selling tongue.gif

He is very well known for talking about burn-in process need to takes one year and more.

*Not my words but alot of my customer also say like this tongue.gif
yeah right, that was he told, tongue.gif tongue.gif by the way for me as long as we used more da headphones sure will improvement da quality.(is depend on how u burn-it lo).. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Akabane@DrJackel: Jul 6 2006, 04:43 PM
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Jul 6 2006, 09:15 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

today i went to music by design again, i test one sr60 which is a demo set (more than 2 years liao) & another one is new one same model. but it seem that is not right was told by Simon, so i think not to listen on him, until today i test it today, i finalise by today the sound is little bit only differen is da drive is already burn liao bass more smooth only. I think one day is already enough to burn. (my work place very near with ampang park & city square). thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Akabane@DrJackel: Jul 6 2006, 09:18 PM
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Jul 6 2006, 10:16 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(Renovatio @ Jul 6 2006, 09:35 PM)
wow you really must have absolutely no opinion of your own self. Seeing you claimed to own so many models of headphone before tongue.gif still can't understand how it worked until now?

Oh well, at least now you don't run around telling people to burn in for 3 months or 1 year .. bla bla bla
yeah right, i try so much of type of headphones, i'm not a pro on headphones. but still learn up about headphones. that why this time i went second time to re-check again. with my own review on this sr60. Almost my headphones is a second hand cause is a bargain price. As a music producer most of my time using a monitoring speaker only. since few months ago i start using a headphones only. anyway thank to all for opinion and thought.

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jul 6 2006, 09:43 PM)
as i knw
most of his headphone is 2nd hand laugh.gif (right?)
yes, except my philips 895 & 805. plus today i purchase a grado sr80.

This post has been edited by Akabane@DrJackel: Jul 6 2006, 10:38 PM
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Jul 9 2006, 12:59 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

Anyway i already off topic hehe, ok let talk about sennheiser k...
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Jul 11 2006, 09:53 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

Anyone come across mod the cable? any improvement and suggest for change the cable

This post has been edited by Akabane@DrJackel: Jul 11 2006, 09:54 PM
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Jul 11 2006, 11:51 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jul 11 2006, 11:10 PM)
What is the "the" that you are refering to?  sweat.gif
So many Sennheiser models with different types of cables
i mean u change the whole cable, get some like belden and canare cable with a canare 2.5" plug. etc....
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Jul 12 2006, 08:07 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jul 12 2006, 03:51 AM)
Oh, in that case it'll be better to just search up on head-fi
Besides, each model would have different changes where some cables suit some models better
Cant expect ppl to list down all the combinations

Think there are only a few ppl here who have 3rd party cables on their Sennheiser  sweat.gif
will check through other forum...
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Jul 13 2006, 08:10 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jul 12 2006, 07:16 PM)
1 of the reasons may be that the HD580/600/650 has detachable cables
So it's easier, just make the cables and plug them in/out when u like to
For the HD595, it's soldered in so you'll have to open the thing up to attach the cable

Or maybe the 595 isnt worth the effort  tongue.gif
if thorn then only re-cabling i think, since is still in nice condition. Quite risky to mod... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Jul 20 2006, 09:18 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Jul 20 2006, 08:15 PM)
it's in the box together with the instruction booklet. I have mine though tongue.gif
QUOTE(Geminist @ Jul 20 2006, 08:18 PM)
Funny I don't see any warranty card for 555 or 701 >_>
My one don have a booklet ler, but is only come with a warranty card and da table clip. How is the booklet look like, is it the intro booklet?
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Jul 26 2006, 08:09 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ Jul 21 2006, 10:38 AM)
Philips product all item is international warranty. Just walk in the item to service center, you will have the service.

*HP1000 since day one, they don't produce any warranty card.

Some of my Sennheiser do come with warranty card, some don't. You can send directly to Singapore service center and mention my name (before send, need to contact me first). They will attend to you. OK?
then just go to the place and get da warranty from them, but how they know the stuff is still valid warranty?
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Aug 6 2006, 12:54 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

what is the best head amp should pair with sennheiser hd555?
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Aug 6 2006, 04:48 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(thedoctor @ Aug 6 2006, 01:25 PM)
an expensive one. tongue.gif
of couse is enpensive lar, but i mean i budget level...first time thedoctor make me laugh man haha... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ijan @ Aug 6 2006, 01:28 PM)
hint hint...hint hint..lookie at theDocs siggie..hint hint..

Akabane got urself a HD555 edi ka? U wont go to Philips ever again if u hear em..ehem ehem..hint also to sumone tongue.gif
nope i test out at my friend one, ur one still not selling ka..?
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Aug 6 2006, 08:52 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Aug 6 2006, 06:48 PM)
aik, sold xd cos u replied me late..and in ur reply also u said ull think about it neways.
yeah, i think also cause now more to my grado sr80 hehe
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Aug 17 2006, 11:18 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

ever since then now so quite liao.....

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0564sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:01 AM