17 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Japanese Vinyl and Figures V10

EXkurogane
post Dec 26 2013, 03:25 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Dec 26 2013, 03:16 PM)
Whats wrong with Alphamax...? I thought they were good...I don't own any Alphamax stuff,and I definitely am not a fan of this Saber, but quality wise they're ok,right...? At least thats what I've heard...
Alphamax is tier 2 to me, like koto. Only their Skytube division ero stuff are good - only if they give their girls buttholes it would be perfect. sad.gif

QUOTE(Flame Haze @ Dec 26 2013, 03:19 PM)
Not when you're already spoiled by GSC, Max Factory quality. And seriously, undynamic pose + wedding dress makes her look like Saber B*tch edition, sorry gonna pass.  sweat.gif
+1 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Dec 26 2013, 03:26 PM
EXkurogane
post Dec 26 2013, 04:49 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Dec 26 2013, 04:43 PM)
FREEing's Racing Miku 2012 in Amiami's bargain bin, nobody sapu?  tongue.gif
Call me again if it's GSC version. Freeing, no thx.

EDIT:

73% off. Must have been an epic fail product. rclxub.gif

http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gc...0%24pagecnt%3D3

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Dec 26 2013, 04:59 PM
EXkurogane
post Dec 26 2013, 06:00 PM

1,715 posts

Alter's 1/8 Ataraki Mataemon & Houzouin Inshun - Hyakka Ryouran Samurai Bride

Griffon's 1/8 Isshiki Akane, 1/2.5 Kousaka Kirino, 1/2.5 Gokou Ruri

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Dec 26 2013, 06:01 PM
EXkurogane
post Dec 27 2013, 12:42 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Flame Haze @ Dec 27 2013, 04:14 AM)
Tips  icon_rolleyes.gif

Only buy things from GSC, Max Factory and Alter. Kotobukiya sometimes if beh tahan  tongue.gif
Never buy anything above 10k
Never buy anything above 10k lol. If 1/1 scale leh? tongue.gif
That is true if u buy from Japanese sites, otherwise, ppl like me spending over 10k yen for a figure is common.
EXkurogane
post Dec 27 2013, 01:58 PM

1,715 posts

Alter's 1/8 Louise Francoise Gothic Lolita ver.
Redid the photoshooting last night. Shot on Nikon D5200, ISO-200, 1/20sec, manual white balance.

High res: http://myfigurecollection.net/picture/887529

How it's done: http://ks-exkurogane.blogspot.com/2013/12/...-francoise.html

EXkurogane
post Dec 27 2013, 02:28 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(jayjay11 @ Dec 27 2013, 02:04 PM)
I am so impressed with your fantastic Art!
Thx biggrin.gif

QUOTE(bakabakayaro @ Dec 27 2013, 02:20 PM)
where u buy all the props hmm.gif
Mr DIY & Daiso. The props are partially DIY - like, the counter desk is actually a slightly modified wooden tissue box. If you went through the blog post on it you can see how it's done. If i were to buy the props right away (miniature scaled furniture) it will end up costing more than the figure itself.

QUOTE(DarkonGaron @ Dec 27 2013, 02:20 PM)
Nice! but on a side note, can change your post text to a lighter colour? i find the text is hard to read
1st time someone telling me that blink.gif The font color comes with the whole theme fixed like that (it's a custom design on top of a custom template), unless i highlight my whole post and change the text colors one by one. I wouldnt be too confident to go and change the font colors by editing the websites's html codes directly. But i do agree the side pane, the FB page words are hard to read.

And make sure you load the page fully lol, the background is supposed to be brown (a dark layer over the grey backing). If the brown backing the texts doesnt load (left side below), it will be hard to read.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Dec 27 2013, 02:35 PM
EXkurogane
post Dec 27 2013, 03:22 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(DarkonGaron @ Dec 27 2013, 02:57 PM)
actually both backgrounds are quite hard for me to read  sweat.gif

now that you mentioned it, i notice the brown background is not displayed despite several refresh is done. it does display the brown background for 0.5 second then it went black.

i'd love to help out with the HTML codes, but it's long since i last used blogger  tongue.gif through inspect element, i believe the font colours code lies in <body>, under <div id="wrapper">. maybe you could try searching it and do some trial and error. otherwise... i think i'll just highlight the whole post and read  whistling.gif
Not loading properly, i guess either net issue or something, because it rarely occurs to me unless my net is slow. hmm.gif

QUOTE(ilfort @ Dec 27 2013, 03:03 PM)
wow, impressive background.  rclxms.gif
Thx biggrin.gif
EXkurogane
post Dec 27 2013, 03:54 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Dec 27 2013, 03:50 PM)

Goddamn Kotobukiya...I don't care what anyone says anymore...I WANT THIS...!!! drool.gif
How ironic; i think Griffon's version looks better.
EXkurogane
post Dec 27 2013, 04:13 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Dec 27 2013, 04:06 PM)
For the right price,I'd get Griffon's one myself...But I still prefer this one...That said,the way Kotobukiya has been pricing their stuff lately,this might even cost more than the Griffon one...Again,goddamn Koto...=.=
The face looks weird and ‘more loli” which wasn’t the case in the anime; Griffon got her face very accurately done. Face is the most important thing to me, more important than even a few paint irregularities on places that are not obvious.
EXkurogane
post Dec 27 2013, 06:00 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Superfreak @ Dec 27 2013, 04:36 PM)
That's alot of dedication for one shot. Nice , I love it  thumbup.gif
Thx. smile.gif It's my personal style of wanting to design backgrounds to match a figure, in order to differ myself from other figure photographer & bloggers out there, although im also experimenting with new and different techniques. I'll be attempting something different for Max Factory's Nakedhime (im rranging that for January next month), but before that there's a figure arriving before her, also by Max Factory - N(y)akedruko. I mean, Nyaruko. biggrin.gif Since Nyaruko is in naked maid outfit her photos will look similar to this one but i will make some changes to the background.

QUOTE(shephard86 @ Dec 27 2013, 05:19 PM)
My salute to you bro notworthy.gif , looks like its really lucky for the fgures to find an owner like you. I really pity my figures, they're either:

1. Stay on the cabinet collect dust.
2. Forever stay in their box.
3. Buried inside the "Grave" until I forgot about them.

sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Lol, thx, you're exaggerating... Most of my nendo and figma are stuffed in cabinet and almost forgotten (heck, my figma BRS2035, buy until now (almost a year?), opened only once, didnt even take photos (i liked that figma exceptionally, but i generally quit figmas). And many of my figures also sit inside box (lazy to keep watch the dust and clean them) or inside closed wood cabinet.

Im so glad i transitioned from Gunpla to figures; Figures are the reason why i picked up the hobby of photography, just by observing other people do wonders coming up with good photos. But then, i also want to improve on other kinds of photography, especially photos of people/portrait shots.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Dec 27 2013, 06:09 PM
EXkurogane
post Dec 27 2013, 07:14 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(amacharu @ Dec 27 2013, 07:10 PM)
Forgive me if this has been answered in the previous threads, where did you guys get the NATIVE stuffs?
Nippon Yassan is a good place if you want to order yourself. I dont think Native Web ships to Malaysia (they don't, even to S'pore). For me, it's rather random. I took over a friend's preorder before (he sent it to me after he received it, so, i actually bought his preorder because he lost interest in it), and the other one was from a local seller doing business in Facebook as a page. I hunt around randomly. But then, due to the risk of importing x-rated figures, i tend to buy or order it locally, not minding the higher price because the seller is responsible for my order.
EXkurogane
post Dec 27 2013, 07:38 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(shephard86 @ Dec 27 2013, 07:16 PM)
You can buy from Japan website, some local reseller also got sell them.  sweat.gif

And a great job from Griffon, another good figure screwed.  mad.gif
Looks generic, and it's not castoffable anyway. Alters senhime is still the best.
EXkurogane
post Dec 27 2013, 07:46 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(shephard86 @ Dec 27 2013, 07:41 PM)

Casted off pic.  sweat.gif Wanna get a Senhime for a long time but all of them just can't suit my taste.  sweat.gif
I forgot Griffon has an R-line of figures that shows you tits. This one must be one of the R-line figures. And i also agree 8 to 9 out of 10 Senhime figures out there are terrible.
EXkurogane
post Dec 27 2013, 09:06 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(DarkonGaron @ Dec 27 2013, 08:37 PM)
i'm curious, how do you guys gauge whether the figure is screwed?
Experience and observation. Im slightly over 3 years in figures and im already picky as hell with figures. This one is my current ranking with figure companies.

Tier 1
Native, Alter/Hobby Japan, Max Factory, Good Smile Company, Orchid Seed, Skytube (a division of Alpha Max though)

Tier 2
Kotobukiya, Phat, Gift, Alpha Max, Amakuni, PLUM, Daiki Kougyou, Ques Q, Kaitendoh, FREEing, Megahouse, Sen-ti-nel, Orca Toys, UpLark, Wave, Vertex/Dwell, Media Factory

Tier 3
Griffon Enterprise, Penguin Parade, Chara-Ani, Clayz, Arcadia/Yamato, Movic

Tier 4
CM's Corporation, Taki Corporation (this one already bankrupt though lol)

There's always a few exceptions of course; Griffon's Touhou and a selected few other figures are good (i'd rate them as Tier 2 figures). FREEing has some 1/8 figures that deserve to be dropped to Tier 3. I might miss out some names in the list above, but that means i dont know anything about that (less famous) company. This one all came from experience, from viewing my friends' figures to photos of the figures owners & professional reviewers online, and my own figures.

Except for a few figure companies to avoid in general, up to Tier 2 is fine. But then i have gotten so picky then i often criticize Kotobukiya's products even...

The top 2 epic fail figure of the year (price to quality you get) Nomination:

1. CM corporation's Alice - Kamisama no memochou: RRP 12000 yen

2. Griffon's 1/8 Saber - Fate/Stay Night: RRP 10700yen (GSC Saber truimphant excalibur, 9800yen LOL)

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Dec 27 2013, 09:18 PM
EXkurogane
post Dec 28 2013, 01:47 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Kirino2012 @ Dec 28 2013, 03:30 AM)
i agreed wif u. i like the griffon 1 beter cause its more original to its manga style. i no watch the anime yet but i c the manga.
but u know its frm griffon... so its really sad...  sweat.gif
1. ok la stay in cabinet, not too much dust haha
2. but im not sure about staying in box for too long, i heard frm some1 saying tat if stay on box for too long, the transparent plastic tat holding ur figure might get yellowish & its will affect ur figure paint.
not sure this is true but im a little worry for some of my figure especially those tat opened be4 [& put back in] cause i notice some of them indeed edy turn abit yellow
QUOTE(shephard86 @ Dec 28 2013, 10:00 AM)
My first figure already stay in her box for 3 years, never see the plastic turn yellow eh......  hmm.gif  hmm.gif Maybe yours ada kena sunlight?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif My figure if stay in box I put them all inside my closet (Grave). Sometime I go korek-korek them back and compare with those I displayed they look just new. Those I displayed the color seems fade a bit and yellowish.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
That's a myth; it's just that, you unbox and take the figure out, inside the soft wrapping plastic, remove it. If it's oily (plasticizer), clean it and make sure it's dry, then u can put the figure back in box. Plasticizer may cause some problems (it is to prevent paint transfer while in box, combined with the plastic wraps, in case the paint is not fully dry when they packaged it) but you shouldnt worry. If keep in box for too long = figure spoil, how about those unsold figures sitting in shops for years? Companies do think about this before they lace any chemical into figures, and if they do it, it's more protective instead of damaging.

UV rays can cause yellowing over 5-10 years because of free radicals (not just sunlight, even your fluorescent lamp) and fading of gold platings. This is why i keep my figures in box or closed cabinet, but my home has almost no fluorescent lamps except my table lamps. My family use those power-saving tube-like bulbs (usually warm white/yellow, or plain white)made by Phillips, i think u guys know what it is.
EXkurogane
post Dec 28 2013, 02:17 PM

1,715 posts

Photobomb, since im bored.
But this time, all are taken with phones only, with slight post-processing done as usual.

Griffon's 1/7 Ryoumou Shimei China Dress ver.
Shot on Nokia C6-00 (5MP, f/2.8 ) Settings used - ISO "low", no flash. Others unchanged. The camera chose ISO-194, 1/100 sec.

Figma BRS
Nokia Lumia 920 (8MP, f/2.0 ); manual settings & focus. ISO-200, 1/4sec.

Nendoroid Hatsune Miku
Nokia C6-00 (5MP, f/2.8 ). Settings: ISO "medium". No flash. The camera chose ISO-388, 1/15sec.

Alter's 1/8 Momo Velia Deviluke
Nokia Lumia 920 (8MP, f/2.0 ). manual settiings & focus. ISO-100, 1/35 sec.
MFC: http://myfigurecollection.net/picture/888077

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Dec 28 2013, 05:19 PM
EXkurogane
post Dec 30 2013, 01:15 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(IMBeta305 @ Dec 30 2013, 10:05 AM)
LOL where can i get that hamburger plush!!!
It's a CD Album (The back of the album was facing the camera so you cant see the zip), one of a few freebies that came with a computer purchase years back...

ADD: Great. Griffon totally f*cked up their Yaya. =.=* Seems like I'll be waiting longer. Im not ordering Kotobukiya's shit either.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Dec 30 2013, 02:59 PM
EXkurogane
post Dec 30 2013, 03:21 PM

1,715 posts

Preview: Good Smile's 1/8 Rensouhou-chan, Shimakaze - Kantai Collection ~Kan Colle~
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

EXkurogane
post Dec 30 2013, 03:37 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(DarkonGaron @ Dec 30 2013, 03:27 PM)
what character is this?
Racing Miku 2013? lul 2014 only come out ma... counted?
daaaayuummm that behind  brows.gif
EXACTLY brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
EXkurogane
post Dec 30 2013, 03:48 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Dec 30 2013, 03:43 PM)
wadafak her face structure totally whacked off  doh.gif
I want buy the prototype vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

17 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0492sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:57 AM