Lenovo P780 vs Lenovo S920, Both of this smartphone is around RM800

TSAlexsensational
post Oct 21 2013, 10:18 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(xueqiong @ Oct 18 2013, 10:24 PM)
He mean mediatek is bad as it using A7 architecture which i agree with .
However if must choose between that two , i would choose the one with larger battery smile.gif

And for the price range ( i assume about RM1000 )
perhaps galaxy s3 is better  hmm.gif
Or xperia sp  hmm.gif
the reason i dun choose S3 is becoz alot of my fren told me not to choose samsung coz it is lag...
TSAlexsensational
post Oct 21 2013, 10:19 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Oct 20 2013, 08:58 PM)
mediatek chip during dual core times is quite bad, slow and lags.

but now with it's quad core, it is much improved. performance, speed and stability. and it's up coming 8 cores chip would be rivalling of Snapdragon 800 speed.

you can either stuck in the past of join in the new wave. biggrin.gif
so for the both phones i posted should have no problem right?
dwijadas
post Nov 11 2013, 11:49 AM

713 posts

I have been using Dual Core Motorola for quite some time. Never notice what is called Drag.. it does what I needed to do. Pain these days is battery life, hopefully this Lenovo can help me with that.

I am leaning towards P780 too .. anyone you know using this ?

I need to know if the phone has Orientation sensor. I have a need for it.
TSAlexsensational
post Nov 13 2013, 09:44 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(dwijadas @ Nov 11 2013, 11:49 AM)
I have been using Dual Core Motorola for quite some time. Never notice what is called Drag.. it does what I needed to do. Pain these days is battery life, hopefully this Lenovo can help me with that.

I am leaning towards P780 too .. anyone you know using this ?

I need to know if the phone has Orientation sensor. I have a need for it.
I am using p780 right now. So far, the battery is awesome, no lagging yet, i dun understand wat is orientation sensor that u asking, but wat i noe is it dun have the sensor like S4 which u can sliding without touching the screen.

dwijadas
post Nov 20 2013, 11:03 AM

713 posts

Thanks for your reply. Some time back I played with a Lenovo A860 and it doesn't have orientation sensor, although the screen rotates.

DishAlinger - app wont work. I use this app to align dish antenna. Thats the reason my query.

Anyway I already have a P780 and so far it rocks. Rooted using one click root and removed unwanted lenovo stuffs. super smooth and finally a phone that I need not to charge 2 times a day smile.gif

Lenovo should have packed a little more juice in terms of battery..
season1111
post Feb 22 2014, 10:53 PM

15 posts

Hi, I heard Lenovo have 2 type of P780,and the difference is the ROM 4 and 8gb. How to differentiate is the 4 or 8gb?
Rudd
post Feb 23 2014, 10:26 AM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(season1111 @ Feb 22 2014, 10:53 PM)
Hi,  I heard Lenovo have 2 type of P780,and the difference is the ROM 4 and 8gb. How to differentiate is the 4 or 8gb?
check at setting-storage
poseidon33
post Feb 24 2014, 01:42 AM

131 posts

my colleague is using P780...the battery can stand for days for casual (facebook,wechat,whatapps)
TSAlexsensational
post Jun 3 2014, 12:05 PM

227 posts

After using it for half year +, I am getting bored of this phone already~
shenyu
post Jun 3 2014, 07:57 PM

29 posts

i m not really so understand about the spec..but i m using S920..the screen is big with the affordable price

0.0861sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:40 PM