124 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Loyalty Cards Starbucks Card in Malaysia V2, Better coffee fix with Starbucks Card

ciwi1166
post Mar 14 2014, 12:11 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Mar 13 2014, 11:55 PM)
True, plan to top up RM100 to buy tumbler, already free drink  doh.gif
The RM33 anniversary tumbler is grande size correct ?
Like to check, all tumblers are applicable to a RM2 dollar discount correct if we bring ? Can any tumbler take both hot coffee and frappuccino? Or they must be in diff tumblers ?
if not mistaken bought tumbler oso get free drinks.. so reload rm100 + buy tumbler got free 2 drinks? hmm.gif

yes hv rm2 discount. about the size not sure, but grande is 16oz. smile.gif

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Mar 13 2014, 11:58 PM)
Juz came back from SB MV ... i asked the girl there and she also confirmed with the manager the free drink for new registration still on =.=

If I register 2 card with 2 different emails ... can I still do the balance transfer thing ?
i think cannot do balance transfer. both cards must be in single account, mean under same email.
cempedaklife
post Mar 14 2014, 08:08 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Mar 13 2014, 11:55 PM)
True, plan to top up RM100 to buy tumbler, already free drink  doh.gif
The RM33 anniversary tumbler is grande size correct ?
Like to check, all tumblers are applicable to a RM2 dollar discount correct if we bring ? Can any tumbler take both hot coffee and frappuccino? Or they must be in diff tumblers ?
yes...rm33 anniversary tumbler is grande size,
yes, any starbucks tumbler entitle to rm2 discount
yes, any tumbler can take both hot and cold, though some ppl might also don't like the hot drinks in their plastic tumbler
DM3
post Mar 14 2014, 08:28 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

Juz came back from SB MV ... i asked the girl there and she also confirmed with the manager the free drink for new registration still on =.=

If I register 2 card with 2 different emails ... can I still do the balance transfer thing ?
I think that outlet staffs/boss still dont know bout the cancellation of free drinks
Azurika
post Mar 14 2014, 09:15 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Mar 14 2014, 08:08 AM)
yes...rm33 anniversary tumbler is grande size,
yes, any starbucks tumbler entitle to rm2 discount
yes, any tumbler can take both hot and cold, though some ppl might also don't like the hot drinks in their plastic tumbler
Noted with thanks.

Well, if the Tumbler was built for hot drinks, im good with it. Those metal versions cost a bomb sweat.gif and I cant find any attractive designs yet cry.gif
munkeyflo
post Mar 14 2014, 07:40 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

Still on? I just registered one of my SB card yesterday but under the reward tracker don't have anything. I remember last time when I register new card, it'll say got 1 drink to redeem wor.
ciwi1166
post Mar 14 2014, 07:56 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

they just updated the card website. now got tracker when reload. smile.gif
joshuatly
post Mar 16 2014, 04:32 PM

812 posts

Really no new registration drink liao. Sadding
AhBoy~~
post Mar 16 2014, 07:06 PM

1,149 posts

is there anyway to transfer the remain credit to a new card from old card?

one of my card got like few ringgit left, can't buy anything and I dont feel like reload to it again
ciwi1166
post Mar 16 2014, 08:04 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Mar 16 2014, 07:06 PM)
is there anyway to transfer the remain credit to a new card from old card?

one of my card got like few ringgit left, can't buy anything and I dont feel like reload to it again
register both cards under single account... smile.gif
AhBoy~~
post Mar 16 2014, 11:17 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Mar 16 2014, 08:04 PM)
register both cards under single account...  smile.gif
thanks smile.gif

then I can travel on my own via starbucks website?
GymBoi
post Mar 17 2014, 12:43 AM

1,395 posts

Question to those having few cards under 1 account ...

The free beverage is combined is it ? I have just registered my 2nd card few seconds ago ... before that I check my counter is like 8 out of 10 ... after i register my new card ... it became 9 out of 10 ... (i bought 1 drinks with my new card)

Just want to confirm with you guys .... or maybe I'm just too sleepy now ..

This post has been edited by GymBoi: Mar 17 2014, 12:43 AM
cdspins
post Mar 17 2014, 08:39 AM

2,714 posts

Oh... btw... if you topup RM100, there will be a free Caramel Machiatto drinks. So, it is like 10% discounts...
ciwi1166
post Mar 17 2014, 10:22 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Mar 17 2014, 12:43 AM)
Question to those having few cards under 1 account ...

The free beverage is combined is it ? I have just registered my 2nd card few seconds ago ... before that I check my counter is like 8 out of 10 ... after i register my new card ... it became 9 out of 10 ... (i bought 1 drinks with my new card)

Just want to confirm with you guys .... or maybe I'm just too sleepy now ..
yes. the downside of multiple cards under 1 account.

which means 1 tracker = 1 account

GymBoi
post Mar 17 2014, 06:50 PM

1,395 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Mar 17 2014, 10:22 AM)
yes. the downside of multiple cards under 1 account.

which means 1 tracker = 1 account
how is that a downside ? Mind sharing ?

I see it as an "upside" ... coz my old card have RM6 left .. and I have like 8/10 .... so I was thinking of how to top up my card to get ngam ngam get 10/10 to redeem the free drink then can throw away that card ..

if it's combined, all I need to do now is transfer my rm6 to my new card then settle ...
ciwi1166
post Mar 17 2014, 07:18 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Mar 17 2014, 06:50 PM)
how is that a downside ? Mind sharing ?

I see it as an "upside" ... coz my old card have RM6 left .. and I have like 8/10 .... so I was thinking of how to top up my card to get ngam ngam get 10/10 to redeem the free drink then can throw away that card ..

if it's combined, all I need to do now is transfer my rm6 to my new card then settle ...
depend on how u see it actually... smile.gif

each account can only hv max of 5 cards is not mistaken, and once registered under that account, u cannot remove the cards under the account.

For eg:
i hv 2 accounts each with its own tracker. sometimes account A tracker 9/10. But the only card with have balance is registered under account B. so no free drink la. biggrin.gif
GymBoi
post Mar 17 2014, 07:35 PM

1,395 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Mar 17 2014, 07:18 PM)
depend on how u see it actually...  smile.gif

each account can only hv max of 5 cards is not mistaken, and once registered under that account, u cannot remove the cards under the account.

For eg:
i hv 2 accounts each with its own tracker. sometimes account A tracker 9/10. But the only card with have balance is registered under account B. so no free drink la.  biggrin.gif
yalo seems like have 2 accounts is the 1 with bad side ?

what bad side u see from having only 1 account ? coz i plan to collect all CNY specials (ok la not so hardcore like others, only 1 card per year) but also want to know next year should register under same account or different account ..

before have free drink ok la i understand sure need register with new email ... but now seems useless
ciwi1166
post Mar 17 2014, 07:58 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Mar 17 2014, 07:35 PM)
yalo seems like have 2 accounts is the 1 with bad side ?

what bad side u see from having only 1 account ? coz i plan to collect all CNY specials (ok la not so hardcore like others, only 1 card per year) but also want to know next year should register under same account or different account ..

before have free drink ok la i understand sure need register with new email ... but now seems useless
1 account then no problem... smile.gif

plus no more free drink upon registration, so i guess no need to register many cards.
hkboey
post Mar 17 2014, 09:04 PM

749 posts

Anyone can confirm the free slice of cake in birthday month still on? What's the best way to maximize the benefits with new card now? Still have about 15 unreg cards. sad.gif
cdspins
post Mar 18 2014, 08:20 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Mar 17 2014, 09:04 PM)
Anyone can confirm the free slice of cake in birthday month still on? What's the best way to maximize the benefits with new card now? Still have about 15 unreg cards. sad.gif
Yup confirm still have. Just redeem it 3 days ago icon_rolleyes.gif
alvinfks78
post Mar 18 2014, 12:05 PM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Mar 17 2014, 10:04 PM)
Register 1 card per month. so every month can have drink & cake biggrin.gif .

Then Next year use again. thumbup.gif

got some cards just maintain 90c only.

124 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:56 AM