Loyalty Cards Starbucks Card in Malaysia V2, Better coffee fix with Starbucks Card
treehill
Jan 21 2015, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(ftan @ Jan 21 2015, 03:16 PM) You can check the bottom of the tin to see the expiry date. The pineapple filling was ok to me. Not too sweet and not too sour. I'm quite picky on this; almost wanted to bake my own tarts.  Ok, just opened the wafer tin. There are 4 packets inside. About 8 rolls inside each packet. Quite strong taste of coffee. Maybe good to eat with a drink (coffee or teh Tarik). I was expecting some coffee cream filled wafer roll but nope, it's just plain wafer roll. Definately, overpriced imo. The tin box is nice though. Expiry in July. Would I buy again? Don't think so. Thanks! At least I know what to do now
treehill
Jan 21 2015, 09:58 PM
Anyone know where else can get the new starbucks valentine's card apart from the kota damansara branch?
treehill
Jan 23 2015, 01:37 PM
Starbucks at IOI City Mall got all the cards. Thise who are interested can go there to grab it. All still got stock
treehill
Jan 24 2015, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(DM3 @ Jan 23 2015, 05:11 PM) Anyone knows how to convert Bcard points to Starbucks credit? 100points into starbucks card rm1 I didnt know that is possible. I just know the Bcard points can exchange for starbucks drink vouchers but directlt as credit in the starbucks card really no idea..
treehill
Jan 30 2015, 11:00 AM
Promo for angpow seems like started. RM30 load can get 1 packet of angpow and inside got 4 vouchers. Buy 1 free 1 for seasonal drink, RM5 for merchandise, 50% off for 2nd CNY biscuit and free upsize.
treehill
Jan 30 2015, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(goliath @ Jan 30 2015, 09:38 AM) Just like the one in KLCC, Starbucks at Mid Valley (ground floor) has removed Tall size from their physical menu. But, I'm still able to order it, as of today. The Gardens store still got tall size... Anyway, premium store really screw us. Additional RM1 is really not worth it.... Cant justify the cost coz service still the same.
treehill
Jan 30 2015, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 30 2015, 12:09 PM) Same in 1u old wing outlet. I feel worth with the additional RM1 where their wifi connection is enable with mutiple device even order one drink and environment is better although service is the same The Gardens 1 not really... Everything the same... Wifi still 2hours... Service same... Drinks quality same... And sometimes too many ppl and quite noisy. I prefer to enjoy my drink at more quiet environment.
treehill
Jan 30 2015, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Jan 30 2015, 12:21 PM) from my exp, all SB stores inside mall normally environment not good except maybe in Sunway Pyramid main entrance..  Nexus was okay. Weekend time less ppl.. Really can enjoy
treehill
Jan 30 2015, 12:23 PM
Btw, anyone got any idea when the valentines merhandise will be available in starbucks store?
treehill
Jan 30 2015, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 30 2015, 12:22 PM) Oh i see, but weekends is a lot of people, hard to get table more prefer weekdays to enjoy the drink, ya is quiet environment  Starbucks store in the borders quite ok. In the book store so ppl tend to be quiet too and wont talk very loud
treehill
Jan 30 2015, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(jfarm86 @ Jan 30 2015, 03:21 PM) Should be 1st of Feb, next week i guess which merchandise you're eyeing? The 12oz mug with a heart shaped to hold the tea bag 1
treehill
Jan 30 2015, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Jan 30 2015, 12:44 PM) im pretty sure most customers will prefer stores that hv both indoor and outdoor spaces. but to achieve the balance, the store design must be good, including air flow & deco. some stores (like damansara uptown) sit between rows of shops. it just looks cramped. Any idea which starbucks is the biggest?
treehill
Jan 31 2015, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Jan 31 2015, 07:23 AM) not sure...  i heard its on their hq time square... BTS store not so big actually... The new bandar puteri 1 quite big... 2 floors as well... Upstair 1 more quiet and quite a number of students there as well
treehill
Jan 31 2015, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Jan 31 2015, 07:03 PM) i never went to bandar puteri store... never know got SB store like that. is it a standalone building? store at IOI gallery. Is a 3 storey limited shoplot (not sure is really shop lot or no coz each 1 is standalone like bungalow and has it own parking space).
treehill
Feb 1 2015, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(jfarm86 @ Feb 1 2015, 02:48 PM) Kota kemuning one quite spacious, 2 floors with alot of different space And valentines merhandise are available too Quite many designs for this year but last year 1 nicer. Even the couple mug i dont feel like couple mug lo... Abit disappointing.
treehill
Feb 2 2015, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Feb 2 2015, 10:47 PM) it's just the normal rewards... i thought something greater in the angpow.. I think the promo is abt the same as last year (merchandise promo and upsize) but i recall last year have abit more
treehill
Feb 22 2015, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(kons @ Feb 22 2015, 09:46 AM) your free drinks validity is only valid for 3 months max. Bro, starbucks change it to 2 months. I got a free drink 2 days ago and can last till April only...
treehill
Feb 22 2015, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(onthefly @ Feb 22 2015, 07:05 PM) Will GST affect reloading starbucks card ? I expect price increase for beverages and etc but reload wont gua
treehill
Feb 22 2015, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Feb 22 2015, 09:16 PM) later frap become rm20....  I think they will increase RM1-RM2. RM20 maybe yes for seasonal beverages Venti size
treehill
Feb 25 2015, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(jfarm86 @ Feb 24 2015, 02:08 PM) Current tax that impose one is SST, calculation is different from the later GST. GST will impose 6% on every stage, from Manufacturer --> WholeSaler/Supplier --> Retail --> Consumer While current one Sales & Service Tax are impose on service industry(including food/drinks/etc...) which only one stage only, correct me if I am wrong. As for the price whether will increase or not, it really depends actually.... Yes and is not direct replacement of the tax. I expect the price will increase but I hope I am wrong.