8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v8, WARNING - DO NOT UPDATE BMJ3

SUSdestEX
post Oct 13 2013, 10:48 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Grimtooth @ Oct 13 2013, 10:43 PM)
Yep. proven successful. After root still the same.
Quick root check OK.
aik why your screenshot writes system status: official but mine says custom? that pic taken before or after?
SUSdestEX
post Oct 13 2013, 10:52 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Grimtooth @ Oct 13 2013, 10:51 PM)
woops! wrong one. here is before and after tongue.gif
haha don't scare me leh sweat.gif

but i saw this in the Q&A in xda thread

Will rooting report system as custom and display an unlocked lock on the initial boot screen?
Yes. It can be removed by installing Xposed Framework with Wanam Xposed and enabling Security hacks > Fake system status.
SUSdestEX
post Oct 13 2013, 11:05 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 13 2013, 10:57 PM)
You wipe your phone or not..?
Wipping should bring your status to Official.
QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Oct 13 2013, 11:04 PM)
can u flash it back to "Official" without triggering the knox warranty counter though?
yes you can without triggering, its all mentioned in the xda thread and in Q&A
SUSdestEX
post Oct 13 2013, 11:12 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 13 2013, 10:55 PM)
Grimtooth  destEX
Got any problems with any apps or features...such as data connection..wifi..etc..etc
i didn't wipe, i'm against wiping and its still working now, so far no problem yet, going around testing everything

the status already set back to official using xposed framework and wanam xposed as suggested

oh and wifi and data working well, even when using proxy

This post has been edited by destEX: Oct 13 2013, 11:17 PM
SUSdestEX
post Oct 13 2013, 11:29 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 13 2013, 11:21 PM)
This is really sweet.

So destex shall i reproduce the xda steps in post 7?

This will keep the thread occupied for the next 3 days at least tongue.gif
yes the exact same step is accurate enough, also include the Q&A from the xda thread too smile.gif

also add that everything you need is included in the .7z file, such as odin and rootfiles

This post has been edited by destEX: Oct 13 2013, 11:30 PM
SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2013, 12:38 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(vasanth83 @ Oct 13 2013, 04:16 PM)
Guys need help
how to extract apps icon out from folder
My ring tone starts low volume than increase (asending) how to Change to normal
to extract icons, open the app drawer, then press menu, choose edit, then long press the folder, and drag it above to remove, then the icons will come out
SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2013, 01:01 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(jun88 @ Oct 14 2013, 12:41 AM)
Rooting Fail,

Dont  know why,

Will try tomorrow.
failed at which part?
SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2013, 08:11 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Oct 14 2013, 04:11 AM)
Damn.. Now got into bootloop after installing wanam and enabling the fake status..

Help! sad.gif

Update :
-Re do Odin without the root features. It went back to official without root, thus automatically disable the Xposed app(require root).
-Remove Xposed + Wanam
-Re root again.

Phew..  sweat.gif

So, those who have tried removing the custom status by using Xposed + Wanam fake status have no bootloop issues is it?
Weird, why mine does.  hmm.gif
shi|t happens, it's mentioned in the thread that bootloop may happen, ur just unlucky laugh.gif you can try again
i install xposed framework reboot, install wanam xposed, enable the module in xposed installer, reboot, choose custom status, reboot

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Oct 14 2013, 07:59 AM)
Lol..i thought you have gotten yours..
he resisting the poison
SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2013, 08:26 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(tarm @ Oct 14 2013, 08:20 AM)
Finally after waiting 12 hours, I manage to root!
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 14 2013, 08:23 AM)
Haha..same here. rclxms.gif
Everything quite a breeze tho a bit nervous at early moment..lolz
congrats to both of you, enjoy modding with xposed! icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(tarm @ Oct 14 2013, 08:24 AM)
So, no TT with destEX? hahaha
lolol laugh.gif
SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2013, 12:34 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 14 2013, 10:02 AM)
Sigh..........
My condolences to your device......
Don't ever use any electronics near water. Even those waterproof ones should be treated as last chance insurance only where water is concerned.

There's even a case of SWEAT seeping through the armband of an active athlete an killing his phone. I shall not name names.
that reminds me i used to use a nokia n96, once it spoiled due to sweat entering the device, then argue argue, fix for free, problem was with only one wire band and it rusted shakehead.gif

QUOTE(mtxx @ Oct 14 2013, 10:41 AM)
Hi, tumpang to ask, since this is most active thread.

I'm looking for dictionary app.
Is there any app that I cn high light the words and it define it for u. Similar to iOS can just high light to define word?
bro, u coming to note 3 or not first laugh.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 14 2013, 11:37 AM)
Haha! tongue.gif

By the way, I try the Wanam Xposed, remove that stupid SmartStay eye and change AM/FM is working, but... the theming not working for me, simple change battery color also not working even after reboot... hmmm.. funny. When preview nothing appear also. Not sure I did any wrong or not, don't tell me every change must reboot, cannot change few then just reboot... Maybe later just try again.
what does the AM/FM do? i select a few mods then reboot no problem

QUOTE(thelightside @ Oct 14 2013, 11:55 AM)
wah so many rooting. me I malas want to to root smile.gif unless it bring huge batt savin or they is a critical app that I need require rooting then maybe I root. not interested in jack sparrow stuff I'll gladly pay for good app like boat browsers to support the developer smile.gif
battery wise, it does, some power user apps that lets you control an app's behavior requires root. by controlling we can make sure the app does not run without permission or you can adjust it's permissions.
SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2013, 12:50 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

a bit poison to add to show endless possibilities laugh.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 14 2013, 12:33 PM)
None of us here (at least to my knowledge) root because of pirated apps. We pay all our apps and only install from Google Play, please don't assume in this way.
The steps to root Note 3 sound a bit complicated for me, looks like I will need to have more reading first...
the steps not complicated at all sis, just follow line by line, it says remove you remove, it says enter dl mode u enter dl mode, it says reboot u reboot, it says copy files inside u copy files, it says delete u delete, just follow line by line not one shot yea.

QUOTE(thelightside @ Oct 14 2013, 12:39 PM)
u assume to much lah pirate is one of tbe reason ppl root never say anyone doing that here smile.gif if you want my assumtion I think most ppl here root for the custome rom maybe
yea one of the reason, well i do know some apps needs root access to mod the files
SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2013, 01:01 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

EDIT: guys it's now 1.98GB!! what changed? we flash last night 1.16GB got what difference!!!! argh!!!!!!

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 14 2013, 12:54 PM)
I'm downloading now, 1.98GB? shocking.gif I thought yesterday not much?

The steps:
1) Switch off phone
2) Go into download mode
3) Remove SD Card
4) Run PC Odin, put in .tar file into AP, click start
5) After completed, copy the contents of Root_de_la_Vega.zip to the root of the internal sdcard (My question, need to unzip? I supposed yes? )
6) Reboot
7) Delete the files that just copied to internal SD card
8) Reboot
9) Reinsert SD card

Correct?
eh, 1.16GB only leh, u sure u downloading the correct one? SM-N9005 leh
remove sdcard first before enter dl mode. yes need to unzip the root de la vega.zip, the xda thread got show u how the file structure should look like. the file you get from xda includes everything such as odin and the root files, u need to unzip until you get a .tar.md5 file.

QUOTE(yed @ Oct 14 2013, 12:55 PM)
Noticed screen rotation is bit laggy..
first page got mention how to make it faster

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 14 2013, 12:56 PM)
Still see ads, you didn't do AdAway yet. tongue.gif

By the way, how did you do so many different windows? What are things need to install after rooting?
http://galaxynote3root.com/galaxy-note-3-t...-galaxy-note-3/
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2469767

busy ma sis, now lunch hour only got time to touch mai baby tongue.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: Oct 14 2013, 01:04 PM
SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2013, 02:15 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Oct 14 2013, 01:36 PM)
Bro..wana ask, do you manage to have 2 whatsapp open together using multiwindow manager?
nope didn't had the time to explore, now only wanna search for it

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Oct 14 2013, 01:39 PM)
But then the tar file that I downloaded in the previous 1.16gb version is not a zip file wor hmm.gif

So technically there won't have differences between the smaller and larger file right?
the previous one is a .7z file, which is 7zip

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 14 2013, 02:00 PM)
I know why they is differences now,

Reply from designgears
thanks for the heads up, saw the post liao, 7z really compress it like mad, without it the size increased 900mb rclxub.gif
SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2013, 02:30 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 14 2013, 02:23 PM)
Danggg..just notice that my CSC change from OLB to OXX  doh.gif
lol now only u notice ah?

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Oct 14 2013, 02:27 PM)
Oh.. Any problems with that?
nope no problems at all, its not visible and it seems to work with our region's phone just fine

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Oct 14 2013, 02:29 PM)
just want to ask..i bought an imitation s cover for note 3.with my galaxy mega which also have imitation s cover,the display on the window are visible but with note 3,nothing on the window.is there any setting i have to on or perhaps i the imitation s cover i bought only have the window for nothing?
yes, window for nothing. the original has a chip at the back of the cover with 2 pin connectors

This post has been edited by destEX: Oct 14 2013, 02:31 PM
SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2013, 02:48 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 14 2013, 02:44 PM)
Another Mega..!!? rclxub.gif  cry.gif
Any kind soul can upload the files to somewhere else..?
why ur com so noob wan laugh.gif
SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2013, 04:14 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(blay @ Oct 14 2013, 04:09 PM)
how is the battery performance for u guys?

mine only can last for around 6 hours (whasapp,fb,email,surfing), normal?
6 hours non stop screen on?

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 14 2013, 04:11 PM)
Back from bank... OK, what is that CSC about? My 1.9GB file already completed.
just flash, its something related to region but it doesn't do anything, just for the sake so that the code is the same when want warranty no problem
SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2013, 06:00 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 14 2013, 04:21 PM)
Thanks, where should I slit in this step?

1) Remove SD Card
2) Switch off phone
3) Go into download mode
4) Run PC Odin, put in .tar file into AP, click start
5) After completed, copy the contents of Root_de_la_Vega.zip to the root of the internal sdcard
6) Reboot
7) Delete the files that just copied to internal SD card
8) Reboot
9) Reinsert SD card
flast after you done the steps above, means its a separate step, just go back to download mode, plug in cable, flash.

csc as per the xda thread instruction, flash it under AP, those gatal flash under csc ur asking for it la doh.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 14 2013, 05:34 PM)
Cool. Assuming if I flash back to stock, will that show official or still custom later on?
Should be official right? Then, I won't do anything to Xposed Framework as well.
yes back to official
SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2013, 06:39 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(PGGTrader @ Oct 14 2013, 06:33 PM)
Bro & Sis ... I need some help...

I am trying to root with Root de la vega : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2479952

I have downloaded Baseband (AP) : SM-N9005 - N9005XXUBMJ1
and CSC : N9005OLBBMI3_CSC.tar.md5

is that all correct ?

But when i try to download :
Root de la Vega SdCard Files / Odin v3.09
Root_de_la_Vega.7z

Mega said :
The file you are trying to download is no longer available.
This could be due to the following reasons:
The file has been removed because of a ToS/AUP violation.
Invalid URL - the link you are trying to access does not exist
The file has been deleted by the user.

Can anyone help please ? Without this file i can't root right ?
I tried to post on xda but i am not qualified....

Also when i start odin3, only AP is selectable and CSC is greyed out. How do i flash the CSC then ?

Thanks in advance.
1. correct
2. the download link works fine for me. https://mega.co.nz/#!ilBxxZDJ!SsGAi...apsfl259tYgE-iY
SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2013, 06:41 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(bizness @ Oct 14 2013, 06:35 PM)
Just got my Samsung Note 3 Black after using iPhone for a long time.

Only reason why I changed to Note 3 is because the battery life in iPhone just sucks badly.

Anyway, any recommendations where to buy screen protector?

Thanks smile.gif
hi welcome,
self service register yourself as a user in post #4. if you encounter any problems with battery life, please consult this thread and we will help you diagnose your problem.
SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2013, 06:43 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 14 2013, 06:42 PM)
I think the CSC confusion came because the developer mentioned this in his thread: Load the correct CSC file into the CSC slot in Odin (find your CSC version in post #2)

tongue.gif

I'm going to root now. icon_idea.gif
yeah i just only saw the edit, weird, a few hours ago around 4pm i read it says to put under AP shakehead.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0360sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:01 PM