Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v8, WARNING - DO NOT UPDATE BMJ3

Noobi3
post Oct 15 2013, 02:04 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Oct 15 2013, 01:26 PM)
He is only informing the stock availability in Publika and not selling, what's the purpose of quoting the price. If want to see then you may go to Publika or go online
Ignore him bro .

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Oct 15 2013, 01:31 PM)

Thanks bro. Thinking to get the Brando sp but duno if it will be taxed like SGP or not.
Nope . No tax kena before for accessories . it's via EMS . Aslo SGP got tax ? I been ordering SGP and Element cases from a US ebay sellers , Element and SGP , sent thru FedExp , never kena tax . Only kena when i sent phones in via FedEx

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Oct 15 2013, 02:08 PM
Noobi3
post Oct 15 2013, 03:00 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 15 2013, 02:54 PM)
Coz your S Health app is in bad health conditions..haha tongue.gif  tongue.gif
I removed it tongue.gif
Noobi3
post Oct 15 2013, 06:53 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Oct 15 2013, 06:51 PM)
Seems need to remove battery just able to exit download  mode. Long press power button cannot exit hmm.gif
Xposed wanam call recording tweak not working.
Can ah , exit a few times by pressing ...
Call recording not working , removed increasing ringtone also not working
Noobi3
post Oct 15 2013, 07:22 PM

4,984 posts

Latest update on XXUBMJ3_OXABMJ1

It looks like the New Bootloader MJ3 has been LOCKED down! User is unable to flash any Custom Recovery nor STOCK CSC_OXABMJ1 after getting OTA to MJ3... His phone is useless at the moment, NO CSC causing constant Keyboard FC and he can't go Custom
Noobi3
post Oct 15 2013, 07:52 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 15 2013, 07:32 PM)
So this means don't update our firmware?  Now we're bmj1.
I hope not or else I will definitely sell of the Note 3 as it's becoming another lockdown like the fruitcake .
QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 15 2013, 07:33 PM)
Is it ??

I am now on XXUBMJ3_ OXABMJI and I have no problems rooting it and installing CWM back
I do not faced all these issues you mentioned
I installed this rom ( UK version ) using Odin 1.87 ontop of M'sian firmware BMJ1
Rom i performing excellently since this morning without any bugs/FC etc

May I know your source of this issue ?
From the developer DjeMBeY in XDA . He posted about it in post #352 in his ROM]><N9005 XXUBMJ3 JB 4.3><VEGA 0x0<>Pre-Rooted STOCK ROM's><Odex/DeOdex><Odin/CWM> thread
Noobi3
post Oct 15 2013, 07:56 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 15 2013, 07:54 PM)
doh.gif You cannot post direct link?
doh.gif You cannot search ?
Noobi3
post Oct 15 2013, 08:18 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 15 2013, 07:58 PM)
No need search, open XDA already got.

But you really too free, you can type that long "From the developer DjeMBeY in XDA . He posted about it in post #352 in his ROM]><N9005 XXUBMJ3 JB 4.3><VEGA 0x0<>Pre-Rooted STOCK ROM's><Odex/DeOdex><Odin/CWM> thread" but cannot just copy paste the link.

OMG! Speechless...
1stly , I am not on XDA website . 2ndly , that was sent to me from a friend in whatsapp . I just took the initiative to copy and paste over here in LYN since I'm having my dinner outside including his reply when i asked him where he got the news . 3rdly , if u dont like it , not my problem . Suck it up and live with it n stop whining like a b1tch
Noobi3
post Oct 16 2013, 09:56 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Oct 16 2013, 09:12 AM)
Maxis Gardens said any warranty claims go straight to Samsung not them. But can buy protection plan for your new phone sweat.gif
Warranty is by SME for any problem with your phone . Protection plan is offered by Maxis so any problem with the phone and u have the plan , u go back to Maxis not SME .
Noobi3
post Oct 17 2013, 07:54 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 17 2013, 07:44 PM)
Of cos trigger hence no safe way at the moment.  sad.gif
Dont bother , it's still quite buggy .
Noobi3
post Oct 17 2013, 08:40 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 17 2013, 08:33 PM)
My restore from Titanium Backup was smooth and easy with zero problems and I didn't know there was even a fix for TB !!
Some apps dont work after restoring uncle .
Noobi3
post Oct 17 2013, 08:54 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 17 2013, 08:44 PM)
What apps ? See whether I have such apps. So far all my commonly used apps no issue at all
I faced problem in Nova launcher . It goes back and FC after a while .
Noobi3
post Oct 17 2013, 10:40 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Oct 17 2013, 10:34 PM)
lots of crazy chats on crazy chatroom brows.gif

thumbup.gif
Noobi3
post Oct 18 2013, 12:04 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 17 2013, 11:58 PM)
3499 is too much la, obviously they chopping people
RMB5400 in china . However , 16G internal only
Noobi3
post Oct 18 2013, 01:24 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(aimy @ Oct 18 2013, 12:40 AM)
well you are wrong... i did have it ok..

coz i've bought a china tablet for my son and gmail is my main email, so of course i have it.

just wondering because all other apps are already preinstalled.. coz i have bought 2 nokia phones before i.e. Nokia N8 & Nokia Pureview, both already preinstalled iwth Facebook.
Not from Samsung . If I'm not mistaken , only Sony comes pre-installed with Whatsapp .
Noobi3
post Oct 18 2013, 11:44 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(evanttc @ Oct 18 2013, 11:10 AM)
new user reporting.

Note 3 Black user.
btw, the samsung keyboard is good. But, they miss out the punctuate input on the qwerty key. Need to put comma or question mark also need to press on right bottom, and select.

any shortcut?
Wa , luckily I didnt keep my LTE-A for u . If not , will be another case of In-the-end-no-buy .

QUOTE(putera_imranz @ Oct 18 2013, 11:25 AM)
need to root the device 1st?
use light manager from play store . U no longer need root to use it
Noobi3
post Oct 18 2013, 12:26 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(marc79 @ Oct 18 2013, 12:19 PM)
Welcome~ being headache on how to get the genuine stock fast. Amazon screw up big time.

They just shipped out my case. hopefully can receive it by tomorrow  rclxms.gif
mycase.com is kiara0820 from LYN
Noobi3
post Oct 18 2013, 05:12 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 18 2013, 05:09 PM)
Yes, 100% clear type. smile.gif
I'm using it for all my devices, bought it from the first day I owned Note II.
No issue and love it though the screen may not be that smooth but it is still not too bad as it doesn't affect my swiping experience at all. laugh.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif
Oh ya sis , your side still can get Liquid Armor ? Seems a lot of ppl stop selling , only can get from All-It now
Noobi3
post Oct 18 2013, 09:39 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 18 2013, 09:35 PM)
Yes my minion is busy with other things right now. But he will be back...  tongue.gif
doh.gif
Noobi3
post Oct 18 2013, 10:35 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 18 2013, 10:13 PM)
Update about rattle issue

1) Went to SC send them the phone
2) Pickup at SC, rattle fixed but camera unable to focus, they say they will fix it doh.gif
3) Pickup at SC, camera can focus, rattle come back sad.gif

Rattle is not an annoyance, but it is not right, it means something inside there is defective. sad.gif
I ask for a camera module replacement but they say it is normal it will rattle
U didnt ask ah " normal for Samsung phones to take defects as a feature OR normal for technicians to be lazy ? "
Noobi3
post Oct 19 2013, 11:49 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(theresa000 @ Oct 19 2013, 11:46 AM)
when restore,no fc issue for Titanium Backup Pro ~the apps tat restore fc cry.gif
Do it manually . . . . . Download android terminal emulator and key in the command

su
restorecon -R - v /data/data

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0511sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:03 AM