QUOTE(dh13 @ Aug 22 2016, 11:07 PM)
Spend RM833 get RM25 rebate = 3%Spend RM1500 get RM50 rebate = 3.33%
Which is better you tell me?
Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V3, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here
Aug 23 2016, 11:03 AM
2,493 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
Aug 23 2016, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(dh13 @ Aug 23 2016, 03:40 PM) haha.. that is why I mentioned spending RM833 is better than spending RM1500. Depending on what other CC you have, if you have the CC that entitled better rebates for certain categories, then you that cards lo It's all about your total spending. If your spending is already allocated to other cards and you cant hit RM1500 for this card, then it makes sense for you to hit RM833 only. For me, I will certainly hit RM1500 every month, so it will be 3.3% for me I give some examples, Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Gold Card http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards 5% rebate on petrol and groceries on Friday and Saturday, capped at maximum of RM50.00 per customer per month (Principal and Supplementary Cardmember) CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum MasterCard http://www.cimbbank.com.my/en/personal/pro...mastercard.html ![]() But those Reward Points-based CC are actually 1 point worth around RM 0.02 -RM 0.025. , or equal to 0.2% Cash Rebate. For those categories not under the stated above, it is worth to swipe them using the SCB Gold Cash Rebate Card, for example, Dining, purchase from physical shops, bills payment (TM, Celcom, Maxis, TNB) that is not thru Bank's SI , air tickets, movie tickets, gym membership fees or even paying PTPTN loan. Getting 2%-3% is still worth than getting 0.2% right. |
Sep 5 2016, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(cx2531 @ Sep 5 2016, 03:17 PM) sorry got few question here. Doesn't have any expiry date and you can redeem as cash back. You can redeem in 1 shot and no minimum amount.I already accumulate around RM600 cb in my account. Can I use all in one shot? Any tnc applied to redeem in cash? (mean minus my credit card spending) How long the effective? *never redeem any before, don't think to exchange with gifts become seems not worth |
Sep 6 2016, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(jutamind @ Sep 4 2016, 07:38 PM) For the spend 833, how much of it needs to be retail transactions, as I know we need to spend 1000 out of the 1500 total spend to get rm50 rebate Actually that is a good question. For RM833 spend, it has to be all eligible transactions in order to maximize 3% rebate. Say if you spend RM800 on eligible tranx and RM33 on non-eligible tranx, you only get RM24, so RM833 all is only for eligible tranx.The same goes for 2%. |
Sep 14 2016, 11:17 AM
I also received 18.88% cashback for round 2. Last dining transaction was on 16th July. Went to Delicious for a buy 1 free 1 treat and got 18.88% rebate too. Thanks SCB
Sep 27 2016, 09:59 AM
Sep 27 2016, 01:09 PM
Just received rebate for 18.88% Dining promo for round 3
Sep 28 2016, 10:52 AM
SCB charges 1% for Agoda online reservation and Uber. Luckily still can claim back from my company
Sep 28 2016, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(snowswc @ Sep 28 2016, 04:04 PM) Hello All.. 3% for the RM400 only. Effective cashback is 1.33% (RM12 cashback for RM900 spending)wondering if i spent RM 500 on my insurance and RM 400 on retail purchase using Standard Chartered Gold Master Card. am i entitled to get the 3% or 2% rebate? understanding that i will not get the cash back for the insurance spending but would that help to increase my total spending in order to get a better cash back %? Per Month Minimum Retail Spend To Qualify For CashBack (RM)Â CashBack* (%)Â How to maximise your CashBack Minimum Retail Spend Excluding Petrol & Insurance(RM)Â CashBack Cap (RM) 500Â Â Â Â Â 2%Â 500Â Â Â Â Â 10 800Â Â Â Â Â 3%Â 833Â Â Â Â Â 25 1500Â 5%Â 1000Â 50 This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: Sep 28 2016, 06:54 PM |
Oct 1 2016, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(edwardccg @ Oct 1 2016, 06:19 PM) Hi, what is the promo code for gemfive scb offer? You can go to gemfive website and scroll to the bottom of the page, click promotion codes, scroll to the bottom to look for SCB promo, or just click here.Is it this one? I cant seems to find a copy from scb website. Wonder is this valid? http://www.creditcard99.com/shopping-promo...ed-card-gemfive |
Oct 2 2016, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(edwardccg @ Oct 1 2016, 11:44 PM) Thanks, Haha, no idea. Why don't you try to key in the code and see? The promo is valid until next year so I think should be still available.This offer is open to the first 3000 customers who redeem the offer using the promotion code. 3000 is quite less, i think mostly exhausted? |
Oct 2 2016, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(edwardccg @ Oct 2 2016, 12:04 PM) I plan to buy a monitor and get the SCB promo discount code. Hmm..Mycybersale just over 2 days ago, you should have bought it that during that time. Like Lazada has alot of promo codes to be used. Or just wait for Lazada online revolution sales from 11 November until 12 December 2016.What is holding me back right now is the GEM FIVE return policy. They unable to return money back to CC if there are defective on the product unlike lazada. worry about defective LCD panel or dead pixel. |
Oct 2 2016, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(edwardccg @ Oct 2 2016, 03:26 PM) The lazada voucher duirng mycybersales is > 999 for rm150 discount. I bought a smart phone from Gem5 last month, no issue though. As a matter of fact, I am typing this reply using the phone. I looked up the seller info and contacted them before I bought it. So if there is any issue I will deal directly with the seller. Hope it helps you too.My monitor range are all from rm800 - rm900, i dun have anything to topup for rm999. So i was thinking on the gemfive scb discount but the retun policy is not for me. |
Oct 2 2016, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(edwardccg @ Oct 2 2016, 03:52 PM) QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 2 2016, 04:01 PM) Nowadays G5 no longer disclose vendor's info until u got the invoice or from fellow lazada customers. I googled the vendor's name to get their info. Legit vendors will have their info on Google |
Oct 2 2016, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(karcity @ Oct 2 2016, 05:54 PM) Yes. I think so. I did receive the similar message. But mine one is RM 200 cash back with RM9000 spend What? The effective rate is only 2.22%, which is lesser than the RM5000 spend promo. Not worth it IMHO.QUOTE(snowswc @ Oct 2 2016, 06:36 PM) Bro...i would like to ask the "just one platinum standard chartered", if i just simply walk in and make the payment about RM 3k without doing auto debit. would i entitle for the cash back RM 85? What payment is this 3k for? |
Oct 2 2016, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(snowswc @ Oct 2 2016, 06:49 PM) Please read the T&C. It stated only auto bill spend for insurance is entitled for rebate. I'm afraid if you swipe over the counter it will be considered as retail spending, which is 0.2%, but you can confirm with CS first. |
Oct 5 2016, 10:56 AM
RM0.00 StanChart: Get 20% cashback on Uber fares globally for 12 months when you charge to your credit card.Not an Uber user? Sign-up now!T&C: on.sc.com/uber-my
Oct 14 2016, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(ch_leong @ Oct 14 2016, 11:26 AM) Did you check the reward section? You have to redeem the cash back yourself. Once redeemed it will take 1 working day to be posted in your unbilled transaction.This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: Oct 14 2016, 11:43 AM |
Oct 22 2016, 10:43 PM
Cashback for SCB Cashback Gold is redeemable now.
Oct 22 2016, 11:13 PM
| Change to: | 0.0264sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:54 PM |