Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V8, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

cempedaklife
post Oct 15 2013, 12:18 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

Speaking of AA, yes, as others said, dun wait till weekends on tickets. However....

for luggage, seats or in flight meals, can wait weekends only add on. Coz (for now), they have no additional charges if use credit card to add on and the price is always fixed. So u can get ur weekends rebate there. But tickets price is not fixed

Ngek ngek ngek.
cempedaklife
post Oct 18 2013, 09:01 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Oct 16 2013, 10:46 PM)
Brilliant! Outsmarting AA big time. By the way, AA likes to scramble seats if you didn't opt for seat selection. This is the case even if u only have 2 persons on the same itinerary, forcing ppl to pay for seat selection. Will need to use MBB2 to offset AA's "hidden" charges  rclxms.gif
i know this is abit off topic, but i can't help helping other ppl to outsmart big corps...especially in this part of the forum...

try this:
when u only have 2 ppl (coz easier) try to select a random seat for one person (without paying)..make sure the seat randomly selected has an unoccupied seat beside it....choose that seat without paying...
in quick succession, for the other person....faster go and buy the seat next to the randomly selected person....voila!! u just need to pay for one seat...

(or if u understand, use 2 diff type of browsers will have 2 session, use one to lock the seat first, just like u lock the cinema seat, and buy almost at the same time)

was gonna try this out in my trip next week as we have 2 different bookings, but i was waiting till weekends, but then again my gf said it's ok to sit separately wub.gif

i think this will work better if u check in early..do try like other forummers said, coz all these while, same booking usually sit together...

cempedaklife
post Oct 26 2013, 03:23 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(mark001 @ Oct 26 2013, 10:03 AM)
does the agoda discount promotion applicable for AMEX card? i read in their website it states that only visa or matercard is entitle for the 7% discount. but when i try to key in amex in agoda, it automatically -7% out. anyone tried using amex through agoda and gets the 7% discount?
may i ask a simply question?

if u use amex, and still it give -7%, and the fact that using amex has more benefits than visa/mc, what's stopping you from going ahead with the transaction? u scared u break the law, and will get fined?
cempedaklife
post Nov 8 2013, 06:05 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

anyone know for ebay transactions, what is the best time to get the deal done for the weekends rebate?
cempedaklife
post Nov 18 2013, 12:15 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(mgb @ Nov 17 2013, 11:00 PM)
Which would be a better redemption for 25000 points, RM100 Parkson or Aeon voucher?
if timing is your concern, parkson has expiry, while aeon don't

for me personally, i would usually redeem parkson voucher for my gf's cosmetic during sales...

QUOTE(ouchie_85 @ Nov 17 2013, 11:12 PM)
I'm interested to buy iPhone using AMEX. And it seems that Apple online doesn't accept AMEX, similarly for Machines. Any idea where else accepts AMEX payment for the purchase of Apple products?
funny...like what other forummers said...

i just bought an ipad mini from machines@the gardens using amex recently...

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Nov 18 2013, 12:17 AM
cempedaklife
post Nov 19 2013, 08:26 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(ctphua @ Nov 18 2013, 03:04 PM)
the 5% cashback on weekends said does not cover payment for transaction..

does that means payment thru online/paypal to ultilities bills such as astro/tnb in weekends also only have 2xTP but no cashback $$?

and insurans auto debit also 2x TP?
Tnb on weekends thru m2u gets weekend rebate for sure
cempedaklife
post Nov 24 2013, 01:47 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(316 @ Nov 23 2013, 11:00 PM)
Besides through Autopay, do we able to pay Indah Water Konsortium n Majlis Bandaraya Petaling Jaya by using Amex through M2U on weekend?

I can't see the option for payment by Amex in M2U for Indah Water n MBPJ...
unfortunately...out of so many MB and DB that can pay accessment tax with AMEX, MBPJ is not one of them...
just helped you checked
cempedaklife
post Dec 1 2013, 06:00 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Nov 30 2013, 11:31 PM)
just found out that you can only pay by phone for maxis using amex before 1pm on Saturday
i've paid on sundays as well..though if that's the case, i will try to do before 12pm, just in case.

but mine is auto, all computerized, with a PIN of course.

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Dec 1 2013, 06:01 PM
cempedaklife
post Dec 19 2013, 07:57 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(vincentxiang @ Dec 19 2013, 12:53 AM)
Currently my mbb2 card is co-branded by master/ amex. i have decided to keep my ocbc ti card after revised to 1% cashback cry.gif , if i wanna change mbb2 card to be visa/ amex, is there any extra charge for this request?
why do u specifically need a visa?
cempedaklife
post Dec 19 2013, 07:59 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(patrickthissen @ Dec 18 2013, 08:36 PM)
I want to purchase something through paypal using MBB AMEX..
So if I purchase on weekend not necessarily can entitled 5% rebate as we don't know when the transaction done by paypal right??

correct me if I am wrong
as per advised by ronnie

furthermore to that. I notice that, if i'm paying ebay using paypal (amex), it got charged immediately...so there's no worry on the time difference in that particular scenario, i've already did like for 6-7 transactions
cempedaklife
post Jan 3 2014, 07:59 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

i've received my rebates for dec.
cempedaklife
post Jan 4 2014, 11:11 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 4 2014, 11:00 PM)
MBB CS confirmed the payee does not accept payment via credit cards *facepalm*  sweat.gif
sometimes...do not assume the CS know all...
anyway, as suggested, maybe u should wait a few days and retry...what have u got to lose? wink.gif
cempedaklife
post Jan 10 2014, 09:46 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Jan 10 2014, 06:05 PM)
post probably missed...  cry.gif
anyone tried EPP with amex at digi?
amex mostly dun qualify for EPP
cempedaklife
post Jan 12 2014, 10:11 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Jan 12 2014, 01:22 AM)
Can I link my Maybank AMEX card to paypal? Tried but it said card cannot be verified.  blink.gif
i did....some ppl said that u need to call to CS to ask them to let paypal transaction go through for the first time when u first try to link it..

i have no such problem though.
cempedaklife
post Jan 25 2014, 08:52 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Jan 25 2014, 08:47 PM)
Places to use your AMEX based on the URL, DBKL is listed as one of Maybank's payees. Also, I can choose to pay to them. I just don't know which one to pay to
if u did try to look further and take the trouble to login m2u and tried it out, u would have know

that after you select the payee for DBKL, there's type of payment to be select as well, and none is for compound.
cempedaklife
post Jan 25 2014, 09:18 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Jan 25 2014, 09:09 PM)
I did not proceed further AFTER logging into m2u and when I reached the payee choosing area, there's 2: DBKL (hasil) and DBKL (bukan hasil), then I stopped and asked before proceeding further. And at that particular page, I could still select my payment method ( savings/master/visa/amex ). And then I stopped because like I said, I didn't know which to select. So I'm sorry if I DIDNT take the trouble to LOGIN to m2u AND TRIED IT OUT.

AFTER reading your post, I've tried it and I know now, that I cant. so THANKS.
Try to play nice, I didn't know, so I asked. That's the whole point of having a forum, no? It was just a harmless question.
it is a harmless question, and it's a harmless answer

i didn't know as well, and i tried it for YOU after reading your post

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Jan 25 2014, 09:19 PM
cempedaklife
post Jan 26 2014, 05:35 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Jan 26 2014, 01:36 PM)
HI guys, just wondering if anyone has faced this

Trying to pay for something online using my American Express (wanna reap the benefits of weekend goodies)

Problem is its saying "The card you entered cannot be used for this payment. Please enter a different credit or debit card number."

For one, i know my credit limit is no where near reached, so that cant be a problem.

ANy ideas why? This is not the first time..thought ill try my luck here before calling maybank up.

Thanks!

Edit: Yes the site does accept american express. It uses a Paypal payment gateway, showing the amex sign.
are u using the amex through paypal?

there are forummers that say amex is not allowed to pay MYR (any other currencies is allowed) via paypal
cempedaklife
post Jan 31 2014, 06:06 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 30 2014, 11:33 PM)
Applies to Standard Seats (Row 1 to 8 from the screen) only...

There's Preferred and Premium seating location in TGV also....
how did u get to know this extra information? don't see it in the tnc..
do you the answer to the question, on whether the thursday deal is applicable if i buy on thurs, but it's for a friday movie?
cempedaklife
post Feb 1 2014, 09:56 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(dav3 @ Feb 1 2014, 08:24 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm just started to use the Maybank 2 Amex for 1 and a half month. I don't see the 5% cash rebate to my Jan statement (1st month) despite spending on weekend. Is the cash rebate will credit to my account statement in Feb?

1. The rebate is calculated according to the CALENDER month.
2. The rebate is usually credited to the AMEX card on the 1st or 2nd of the month.

first page second post.
cempedaklife
post Feb 2 2014, 10:39 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 31 2014, 06:45 PM)
lol that one too much d la...i will be surprised if they allow you to buy future date movies and on buy1free1
actually, standard chartered (or another bank) allow that.. and i use to do that a few times..
the card is my gf bro's. not sure was it a loophole or the staff dunno

thats why i ask laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Feb 2 2014, 10:40 PM

0.0492sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:45 PM