153 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

LYN Almera Owner Discussion V2, Come share ur experience

WKA1116
post Nov 18 2013, 08:01 PM

Hi all,
I'm serviced my VL At 30000km...after 11month....now I serviced at dealer out sourced from TCES....I feel more happy to service there compare Kota damansara service center.....
1) optional to choose your engine lubricant
2) sevice within 30min
3) optional to avoid certain service like air con and break

Why I said so because I serviced my almera 20000k at Kota damansara cost me 600 ringgit...so I decide to try out source dealer from nissan..

Don't worry if u go the dealer service it won't void your warranty...but if u come across any big issue to claim warranty must go back to big workshop from nissan...

Now I change to 5W20 idemitsu lubricant...I feel more powerful n save fuel consumption...now city drive in kl easily 450-500 before this is 410-430...

Here is my feeling hope will helpfull to u all...all as a message to u all in Kota damansara service center I'm scored no 3 in top service car
GreenSamurai
post Nov 18 2013, 08:28 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(WKA1116 @ Nov 18 2013, 08:01 PM)
Hi all,
I'm serviced my VL At 30000km...after 11month....now I serviced at dealer out sourced from TCES....I feel more happy to service there compare  Kota damansara service center.....
1) optional to choose your engine lubricant
2) sevice within 30min
3) optional to avoid certain service like air con and break

Why I said so because I serviced my almera 20000k at Kota damansara cost me 600 ringgit...so I decide to try out source dealer from nissan..

Don't worry if u go the dealer service it won't void your warranty...but if u come across any big issue to claim warranty must go back to big workshop from nissan...

Now I change to 5W20 idemitsu lubricant...I feel more powerful n save fuel consumption...now city drive in kl easily 450-500 before this is 410-430...

Here is my feeling hope will helpfull to u all...all as a message to u all in Kota damansara service center I'm scored no 3 in top service car
And where is this outsourced dealer located? Mind to share?
WKA1116
post Nov 19 2013, 02:13 AM

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Nov 18 2013, 08:28 PM)
And where is this outsourced dealer located? Mind to share?
Hi ,
Of coarse my friend...u flip your service booklet....til the last few pages there printed with some workshop name but not from direct nissan....I tried mine at Sri damansara.....the workshop quite good...after serviced they will jack up your car to inspect your car...quite happy with the service.
NixVixen
post Nov 19 2013, 11:11 AM

30 posts

been told by service centre that my rear wheel bearing "rosak" dy.
need to change new one.

anyone experience this b4?

P.S. just get my car on May 2013
Blues03
post Nov 19 2013, 11:16 AM

582 posts

guys..i had an accident this morning..stupid guy drove hilux hit me at the back...lucky not so hard coz in jam n car bumper to bumper..now after checked my car...my bumper crack (near the bonet) but if view from far..nothing scratch..that stupid guy just want to pay rm50...so i told him that i will lodge a police report and claim under his insurance...is it a wise move to do it?coz from what i know..if i'm the only one do the police report and that guy never do it and never admit it..how to claim his insurance?he also mention that he do not care if i lodge the police report and told me just go do it...sh**T guy...hope u die soon...
WKA1116
post Nov 19 2013, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(Blues03 @ Nov 19 2013, 11:16 AM)
guys..i had an accident this morning..stupid guy drove hilux hit me at the back...lucky not so hard coz in jam n car bumper to bumper..now after checked my car...my bumper crack (near the bonet) but if view from far..nothing scratch..that stupid guy just want to pay rm50...so i told him that i will lodge a police report and claim under his insurance...is it a wise move to do it?coz from what i know..if i'm the only one do the police report and that guy never do it and never admit it..how to claim his insurance?he also mention that he do not care if i lodge the police report and told me just go do it...sh**T guy...hope u die soon...
Hi
Got take picture?if u took picture lodge police report within 24h then he automatically need to report,if he don report but u reported he will be in deep shit
WKA1116
post Nov 19 2013, 12:50 PM

QUOTE(NixVixen @ Nov 19 2013, 11:11 AM)
been told by service centre that my rear wheel bearing "rosak" dy.
need to change new one.

anyone experience this b4?

P.S. just get my car on May 2013
Yes I do....I collected mine at 12/12 drove about 3000km rear bearing sounded...sent to sc about 2h can settle icon_idea.gif don worry.
Blues03
post Nov 19 2013, 01:25 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(WKA1116 @ Nov 19 2013, 12:49 PM)
Hi
Got take picture?if u took picture lodge police report within 24h then he automatically need to report,if he don report but u reported he will be in deep shit
got picture..but from far..not to clear..

my friend said it will take a long time to settle in case the person who hit u did not make a report and dun want to admit his mistake..is it true?if like that..can i still proceed claim his insurance to repair my car? (mostly just replace the bumper..the bumper crack is small..dunno whether insurance or police will entertain or not..)
tnchsg
post Nov 19 2013, 01:25 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(Blues03 @ Nov 19 2013, 12:16 PM)
no worries, since he is the one who kissed your bud, so probably he will be summoned and you can claim his insurance. there is no such thing where he didn't report then you can't claim from him. if this happened, why buy insurance?

he will be so regret that he will loss the NCD and rm300 summons... if your car is new within 5 years, you entitled to get the new genuine replacement parts, so better go to NIssan center for repair works.
but check with your agent first

This post has been edited by tnchsg: Nov 19 2013, 01:26 PM
Blues03
post Nov 19 2013, 01:40 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(tnchsg @ Nov 19 2013, 01:25 PM)
no worries, since he is the one who kissed your bud, so probably he will be summoned and you can claim his insurance. there is no such thing where he didn't report then you can't claim from him. if this happened, why buy insurance?

he will be so regret that he will loss the NCD and rm300 summons... if your car is new within 5 years, you entitled to get the new genuine replacement parts, so better go to NIssan center for repair works.
but check with your agent first
but what if the do not entertain the summon and still not lodge the police report?he just doing nothing...i'm asked this becoz from the way he talked with me and from his appearance..he seems a person who does not care about this...his truck also seems got lots of accidents spot...how to claim his insurance? sad.gif..from what i know..to claim other people insurance..that person have to admit and sign some documents for that..
GreenSamurai
post Nov 19 2013, 01:50 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(Blues03 @ Nov 19 2013, 01:40 PM)
but what if the do not entertain the summon and still not lodge the police report?he just doing nothing...i'm asked this becoz from the way he talked with me and from his appearance..he seems a person who does not care about this...his truck also seems got lots of accidents spot...how to claim his insurance? sad.gif..from what i know..to claim other people insurance..that person have to admit and sign some documents for that..
It's fine. As long as you have their number plate and you report. If he did not report then it's their ass. Just call your insurance company after you make a report and they will instruct on what to do. Like another forumer said if both have to report then only can claim other party insurance then what for you buy insurance then? Everyone will just abuse it and not report so they don't have to lose NCD.
Blues03
post Nov 19 2013, 02:01 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Nov 19 2013, 01:50 PM)
It's fine. As long as you have their number plate and you report. If he did not report then it's their ass. Just call your insurance company after you make a report and they will instruct on what to do. Like another forumer said if both have to report then only can claim other party insurance then what for you buy insurance then? Everyone will just abuse it and not report so they don't have to lose NCD.
if the person who hit me did not make a report...will I still can claim their insurance?I dun want to claim mine..not because NCD (dun have NCD yet cause my car is new..this year)...but it will give a bad record of my car rite?meaning I have made a claim and happened to have accident...
naedia
post Nov 19 2013, 02:02 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Blues03 @ Nov 19 2013, 01:40 PM)
try lodge report first...give details to police...car number, car maker & colour...if u snap his roadtax even better...just provide picture also..even if its blur...

i had same case like u before...teengers hit me at back...i asked phone number but it was not his number...so i chased him until i stopped his car...he gave me correct number..i even ask his gf number..easy for me to trace...
since that kid has fooled me, i decided to make police report...police told me if other party did not report an accident within 24 hrs he will get saman...

rm50 is not worth it at all...u bumper cracked...not dent...so u need to change the whole bumper which will cost u rm200 i guess..plus need to paint another rm250...total cost about rm450... a lottttttt of difference there....
Blues03
post Nov 19 2013, 02:06 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(naedia @ Nov 19 2013, 02:02 PM)
try lodge report first...give details to police...car number, car maker & colour...if u snap his roadtax even better...just provide picture also..even if its blur...

i had same case like u before...teengers hit me at back...i asked phone number but it was not his number...so i chased him until i stopped his car...he gave me correct number..i even ask his gf number..easy for me to trace...
since that kid has fooled me, i decided to make police report...police told me if other party did not report an accident within 24 hrs he will get saman...

rm50 is not worth it at all...u bumper cracked...not dent...so u need to change the whole bumper which will cost u rm200 i guess..plus need to paint another rm250...total cost about rm450... a lottttttt of difference there....
so your case..hows your car?is it too bad?lastly..did that teenagers make a report and what's the end of story?
GreenSamurai
post Nov 19 2013, 02:06 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(Blues03 @ Nov 19 2013, 02:01 PM)
if the person who hit me did not make a report...will I still can claim their insurance?I dun want to claim mine..not because NCD (dun have NCD yet cause my car is new..this year)...but it will give a bad record of my car rite?meaning I have made a claim and happened to have accident...
There is something called No-Fault Own Damage Claim nowadays bro. About the bad record, can't comment on that.
Blues03
post Nov 19 2013, 02:09 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Nov 19 2013, 02:06 PM)
There is something called No-Fault Own Damage Claim nowadays bro. About the bad record, can't comment on that.
No Fault Own Damage Claim?what's that bro?sorry..newbie..
GreenSamurai
post Nov 19 2013, 02:13 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(Blues03 @ Nov 19 2013, 02:09 PM)
No Fault Own Damage Claim?what's that bro?sorry..newbie..
I checked on Kurnia website since that's the insurance that my SA took for my yet to be delivered car. Got an SMS from Kurnia saying that my car's roadtax can be renewed so that's how I know and according to what they write on their website :

No-Fault Own Damage claim is similar to an Own Damage claim with exception that your NCD will not be forfeited. Introduced by Persatuan Insurans Am Malaysia (PIAM) effective June 2001 in order to expedite the claim process, this claim is applicable only when the accident is deemed not your fault. This is determined by the circumstances of the accident and through the police investigation report (ie Police compound/findings, sketch plan and key) to support the claim. The claim is made only with regards to damages to your vehicle excluding compensations such as loss of use.

Follow the procedure as outlined in "Own Damage Claim". In addition to the documents to be submitted with your claim form, please enclose the following documents :

Copies of :

Signed declaration letter (for No-fault accident)
Third party's police report
Police compound / findings
Police sketch plan and keys (if any)

Blues03
post Nov 19 2013, 02:22 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Nov 19 2013, 02:13 PM)
I checked on Kurnia website since that's the insurance that my SA took for my yet to be delivered car. Got an SMS from Kurnia saying that my car's roadtax can be renewed so that's how I know and according to what they write on their website :

No-Fault Own Damage claim is similar to an Own Damage claim with exception that your NCD will not be forfeited. Introduced by Persatuan Insurans Am Malaysia (PIAM) effective June 2001 in order to expedite the claim process, this claim is applicable only when the accident is deemed not your fault. This is determined by the circumstances of the accident and through the police investigation report (ie Police compound/findings, sketch plan and key) to support the claim. The claim is made only with regards to damages to your vehicle excluding compensations such as loss of use.

Follow the procedure as outlined in "Own Damage Claim". In addition to the documents to be submitted with your claim form, please enclose the following documents :

Copies of :

Signed declaration letter (for No-fault accident)
Third party's police report
Police compound / findings
Police sketch plan and keys (if any)
Third party's police report..still have to wait for the person who hit me to do the police report right?
naedia
post Nov 19 2013, 04:42 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Blues03 @ Nov 19 2013, 02:06 PM)
so your case..hows your car?is it too bad?lastly..did that teenagers make a report and what's the end of story?
He did not make a police report even after a week…I go find his house and talk to his mother about this..same day she settled 2 summons (accident+failed to report) and fixed my car…

My insurance agent in the middle to proceed for third party claim at that time…because it’s obviously not my fault…later I decided to cancel coz pity to his mother..her son has been lying about that accident said hit light pole…

Blues03
post Nov 19 2013, 05:13 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(naedia @ Nov 19 2013, 04:42 PM)
He did not make a police report even after a week…I go find his house and talk to his mother about this..same day she settled 2 summons (accident+failed to report) and fixed my car…

My insurance agent in the middle to proceed for third party claim at that time…because it’s obviously not my fault…later I decided to cancel coz pity to his mother..her son has been lying about that accident said hit light pole…
lucky u just deal with teenage..my case this guy so rude...bring along 2 of his friend come out of cars like gangster and when i asked his phone number..he don't want to give... sad.gif

how bad is your car been hit by that teenager?

153 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:33 AM