111 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Battlefield 2142 Official Discussion Thread

MozertX
post May 13 2007, 06:53 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ May 12 2007, 10:48 PM)
i second voss too, but try to get pilum 1st.
ok guys thanks.hope get any ribon with 500 points again can unlock it soon rclxms.gif cio.
SUSRaikkonen
post May 14 2007, 01:15 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Have you guys tried the NS map yet?
Quite nice.

Haven't entered the Goliath yet.
Here's a tip...three(3) speeder can destory it from a far I think.
As always, the rear is the weekness.

gestapo
post May 14 2007, 01:44 AM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ May 14 2007, 01:15 AM)
Have you guys tried the NS map yet?
Quite nice.

Haven't entered the Goliath yet.
Here's a tip...three(3) speeder can destory it from a far I think.
As always, the rear is the weekness.
lol i sux using hachimoto.. those hover thing is easy target for a goliath.. even fall prey easily againts rockets.. at least put the side armor lah.. laugh.gif

wonder bout ur tip.. is it possible to destroy the goliath without disabling the 7 generator panels?
SUSRaikkonen
post May 14 2007, 01:56 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

That thing is damn too much understeer laugh.gif
I sure can't drive it.
The guns were cool but easily overheated.
It's similar to the jeep....no armour laugh.gif

I was a Commander in the map....map where it's night (don't recall).
I saw this three(3) Hachimoto on the 1st outpost.
Banging from a far.
By the time my Goliath reached halfway to that 1st outpost...Goliath destroyed sweat.gif

I was surprised with the panels on the Goliath.
It's like a base...strategic object.
I think with OB...and motion mines should do the job.
I once hit it with OB...as we know it moves slow.
So, EMP like 2 inches from it's destination...then OB.
I destroyed it thrice a single game where the map was when enemy launch from APC's on three(3) tunnels.

So far only won once as in NS (as a Commander).

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: May 14 2007, 02:01 AM
chamelion
post May 14 2007, 03:46 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

I think roadkill method is easier for the hachimoto the using it's gun.

Goliath is overrated if only by itself. Escort by walker it must.
Everdying
post May 14 2007, 04:13 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

hachimoto rules tongue.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post May 14 2007, 02:09 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Goliath got pwnd by two(2) walkers tongue.gif

EDIT: Why stopped at Brigadier General?
What we need to reach Mejar General?

57700/0 rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: May 15 2007, 04:39 PM
ReAp3r-G
post Jun 2 2007, 04:51 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ May 14 2007, 02:09 PM)
Goliath got pwnd by two(2) walkers  tongue.gif

EDIT: Why stopped at Brigadier General?
What we need to reach Mejar General?

57700/0  rclxub.gif
its not easy going up to that 42nd rank...i'm already 100k and still brig gen...got lotsa stuff to do before you get up there...plus i've seen many major generals online...

there's a limited number of players that can hold the 42nd and 43rd ranks...so you gotta wait til they come down or go up laugh.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Jun 4 2007, 07:17 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(ReAp3r-G @ Jun 2 2007, 04:51 PM)
its not easy going up to that 42nd rank...i'm already 100k and still brig gen...got lotsa stuff to do before you get up there...plus i've seen many major generals online...

there's a limited number of players that can hold the 42nd and 43rd ranks...so you gotta wait til they come down or go up laugh.gif
The top players got 500K points sweat.gif

That's why now I play BF2 tongue.gif

I went to the BF2142 international sites and ask them about the Mejar General thingy.
They said Brig Gen needs to play the game efficiently for a week and perform well in order to get Mejar Gen doh.gif
Most of them felt it's a crappy EA decision.
We all have a life they said tongue.gif
Meaning that they don't have time to play the game all day long in a day, compare to
others who have a lot of free time.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jun 4 2007, 07:18 AM
scaygoo
post Jun 8 2007, 02:28 AM

149 posts

EA Brings Battlefield to Online Gaming in Asia
say wat?..
KTay
post Jun 8 2007, 10:57 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(scaygoo @ Jun 8 2007, 02:28 AM)
I thought we had online ea games since who knows when? hmm.gif

Mudmaniac
post Jun 9 2007, 02:09 AM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

Maybe maps local to countries in asia. Like tokyo downtown map. or KLCC? I would like to see someone playing a Batu Caves map.
KTay
post Jun 9 2007, 11:16 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ Jun 9 2007, 02:09 AM)
Maybe maps local to countries in asia. Like tokyo downtown map. or KLCC? I would like to see someone playing a Batu Caves map.
Hey, cool idea =)

But that's a lot of work isn't it?
Mudmaniac
post Jun 28 2007, 02:47 PM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

Just asking people's opinion.

I find these days that I enjoy playing sniper class. I get more kills and my k/d ratios has improved a marginal bit.

But is also find that i contribute less to team play and sometimes it becomes an issue, especially when your squad is pushing forward all out while you are hanging back taking potshot at the enemy.

I guess I wanna ask, do people mind when squad members run off lone wolf to perch somewhere and snipe at the enemy?
KTay
post Jun 28 2007, 09:19 PM

247 posts

I won't mind if he's very pro at taking his chances. Or help us spot for enemies afar.
slickz
post Jun 29 2007, 06:38 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

KTay
post Jun 29 2007, 08:56 PM

247 posts

Mudmaniac
post Jun 29 2007, 10:09 PM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Jun 29 2007, 06:38 PM)
it depends on what kind of ppl in ur squad are. Some are real, living retards who even knife their own teammates.
T/K in this game is stupid because 2 punishes from the same guy get u kicked off most servers.

they sometimes make that mistake when you wear the opposition team's kit.
slickz
post Jun 30 2007, 05:43 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

well for my case I think the guy is sabotaging this player's account. He knifed me in cold blood as teammate while waiting for a chopper, got into the chopper and shooting everyone on the same team.

I started a kickvote against him (named as Frithead btw) He went into my squad and shouted loudly in VOIP "what the f*** did I do wrong???" Certainly his kind of behaviour doesnt deserve a reply from me. "Hello?!!" "Helloe???!!!!!" he continued on. He is already a field commissar so he cant have mistaken me as the enemy.

He was promptly kicked out from the server.
gestapo
post Jun 30 2007, 07:02 PM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

lolz emo players are alot.. and emo retarded players are even worst ..

this game really stressful for some.

btw what is highway tampa? for bf2 eh??

http://battlefield.ea.com/battlefield/bf/b...2&storyid=13721

This post has been edited by gestapo: Jun 30 2007, 07:47 PM

111 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0355sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:54 PM