112 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 07/12 Man Utd v Newcastle, 20:45 810/831

Asak8
post Oct 8 2013, 04:00 AM

44 posts

Now I know what u gais r talking about it the whatsapp group.

rclxms.gif brows.gif rclxms.gif

Sincerely,
Closet Pool Fan drool.gif
Giann
post Oct 8 2013, 09:10 AM

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Oct 8 2013, 02:52 AM)
same here. i thought mark hughes or even steve bruce, was pretty good at one point in time. lets hope Ole will do well smile.gif somehow i prefer him than giggsy. hahaa.

but yes, i do support DM and i think he will do wel in the long run.
Fergie has praised the quality of Ole coming of the bench because he observes, watch and study the game closely. It is no fluke that he won the Norwegian League at the first time asking. Molde had a bad start to the season which only means better experience for him. Ole can only get better rclxms.gif

Btw anyone think that its a good idea to have an official understudy to the manager that will take over once the manager leaves ie Carlo Quieroz before he left for RM. Ole should join Moyes soon over the next few years!
zenix
post Oct 8 2013, 09:17 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Giann @ Oct 8 2013, 09:10 AM)
Fergie has praised the quality of Ole coming of the bench because he observes, watch and study the game closely. It is no fluke that he won the Norwegian League at the first time asking. Molde had a bad start to the season which only means better experience for him. Ole can only get better  rclxms.gif

Btw anyone think that its a good idea to have an official understudy to the manager that will take over once the manager leaves ie Carlo Quieroz before he left for RM. Ole should join Moyes soon over the next few years!
unker giggs boleh? hmm.gif

in other news....

Adnan Januzaj turns down Belgium call

Belgium face an anxious wait over Adnan Januzaj’s international future, but Football Association director of football development Sir Trevor Brooking has suggested the England national team could learn from Belgium’s success in recruiting players.

sos

Not only recruiting for players but also many other things need to change.
Even with a bigger league (multiple professional, semi-pro, and amateur leagues) yet it seems like they're just filling these clubs with rubbish or too many foreigners.

Adnan Januzaj set for huge new deal

Manchester United are ready to offer teenage sensation Adnan Januzaj a new contract worth around £60,000-a-week, according to widespread reports on Monday, as the club prepare to register him for the Champions League.

sos

60k a week would put him in the league of what players currently at the club? hmm.gif
damnself
post Oct 8 2013, 09:33 AM

244 posts

Why people bashing Fellaini? His role is different in his time at Everton which is either a second striker or a defensive midfielder according to the game plan.

At United he is a used as a defensive midfielder. A position he preferred. A position which most people would see him doing nothing at all. Just ask Makalele.
daydreaming
post Oct 8 2013, 09:37 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(damnself @ Oct 8 2013, 09:33 AM)
Why people bashing Fellaini? His role is different in his time at Everton which is either a second striker or a defensive midfielder according to the game plan.

At United he is a used as a defensive midfielder. A position he preferred.  A position which most people would see him doing nothing at all. Just ask Makalele.
its not easy to be a 'visible' def mid unless u r a box to box runner like Keano. biggrin.gif

MU fans seem to be complaining bout every single thing from DM to the backroom staff to the new signing who only played few games. tongue.gif

wonder why the fans are not giving DM credits for playing Januzaj? i seriously doubt he'll get a chance under SAF
ayonan
post Oct 8 2013, 09:56 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Oct 8 2013, 09:37 AM)
its not easy to be a 'visible' def mid unless u r a box to box runner like Keano. biggrin.gif

MU fans seem to be complaining bout every single thing from DM to the backroom staff to the new signing who only played few games. tongue.gif

wonder why the fans are not giving DM credits for playing Januzaj? i seriously doubt he'll get a chance under SAF
Well, SAF give him his first chance. I think game under his name are more of a way to persuade him to sign new contract more than to play him because wanna play him.
andrewtho
post Oct 8 2013, 10:19 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

It's like them complaining about how 'useless' Carrick is, which they don't appreciate his 'technicality' in the middle. Or even worse, claiming that Fletcher was the reason why we failed to win the title bla bla bla. You get the drill

This post has been edited by andrewtho: Oct 8 2013, 10:20 AM
onepack
post Oct 8 2013, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(ayonan @ Oct 8 2013, 09:56 AM)
Well, SAF give him his first chance. I think game under his name are more of a way to persuade him to sign new contract more than to play him because wanna play him.
early on maybe but januzaj did impress from pre season and then giving few run coming from sub also impressive..

after few run from sub clearly adnan show he deserve a start. and now after his amazing first start he hv shown he deserve to play more and getting some value in his contract

and the reason also coz our senior winger hvnt performing well either
ayonan
post Oct 8 2013, 10:29 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(onepack @ Oct 8 2013, 10:21 AM)
early on maybe but januzaj did impress from pre season and then giving few run coming from sub also impressive..

after few run from sub clearly adnan show he deserve a start. and now after his amazing first start he hv shown he deserve to play more and getting some value in his contract

and the reason also coz our senior winger hvnt performing well either
Yeah, clearly can see that. Just statement that SAF won't give a chance to youngster are rubbish. That is my point. Moyes put Janu in 1st 11, because hes good, but let not lie to ourselves. Everyone fear something similar to Pogba will happen again. So, give Janu his game time.
skystrike
post Oct 8 2013, 10:37 AM

back to normal
1,279 posts

i just know that belgium national team also has nickname "red devil"
TSalien2003
post Oct 8 2013, 10:47 AM

12,754 posts

Manchester United and Belgium's Marouane Fellaini is fit to face Croatia on Friday despite ongoing concerns with a wrist injury.

The United midfielder missed Saturday's 2-1 win over Sunderland after suffering the wrist problem in training and it had been feared he would be ruled out of action for three weeks.

United boss David Moyes said over the weekend: "He's got a wrist injury. He's going to see a specialist. It doesn't sound too good but we'll wait and find out on Monday."

Although the medical diagnosis is that he will need surgery in the "near future", it is a welcome boost in the short term for his international club and United.

Belgium have impressed so far in their quest to qualify for the 2014 World Cup, having won seven and drawn one of their opening eight games and are top of group A.

It was not all good news for the Belgians, though, after suffering an injury blow with Manchester City centre-half Vincent Kompany declared unfit with a thigh problem.

http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11...-despite-injury
budakhijau
post Oct 8 2013, 10:50 AM

102 posts

"A win like this can turn things around. I think us, as players, know we haven't been good enough. A new manager has come in and we haven't been good enough for him.

"Obviously the manager is under a bit of pressure but we know, as a team, it's us who have let him down. We have to pull together for the manager and show the sort of fight we have done here and we'll be fine. This will be a transition season because it’s a new manager with different styles and we have to adapt to them. More importantly, we need to do better for him than we have been."

-wayne rooney-

http://www.manutd.com/en/News-And-Features...r.aspx?pageNo=1

This post has been edited by budakhijau: Oct 8 2013, 10:52 AM
budakhijau
post Oct 8 2013, 11:00 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Oct 8 2013, 11:37 AM)
i just know that belgium national team also has nickname "red devil"
did u know FC Kaiserslautern also know as the "red devil" in german...

Sports clubs[edit]

Belarus national football team
Belgium national football team
Manchester United F.C., English football club
Al-Ahly Sports Club, Egyptian football club
1. FC Kaiserslautern, German football club
Club Atlético Independiente, Argentine football club
Club Toluca, Mexican football club
Congo national football team
Grazer AK, Austrian football club
Hapoel Tel Aviv F.C., Israeli football club
South Korea national football team
Crawley Town F.C., English football club
Montpellier Red Devils, a French rugby league club
FC Rouen, a French football club
Nkana F.C., Zambian football club
Red Devil Sport Club, a Russian based MMA training team/association
Red Devil (supporters club), the official supporting group of the Korean Republic national football team
Salford City Reds, English rugby league club
Corporación Deportiva América, Colombian football club
Bulancakspor, Turkish football club
C.D. Diablos Rojos, a Peruvian football team
Canterbury Red Devils, a New Zealand ice hockey team

sos wiki...http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Red_Devil
jackiewong
post Oct 8 2013, 11:01 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(budakhijau @ Oct 8 2013, 10:50 AM)
"A win like this can turn things around. I think us, as players, know we haven't been good enough. A new manager has come in and we haven't been good enough for him.

"Obviously the manager is under a bit of pressure but we know, as a team, it's us who have let him down. We have to pull together for the manager and show the sort of fight we have done here and we'll be fine. This will be a transition season because it’s a new manager with different styles and we have to adapt to them. More importantly, we need to do better for him than we have been."

-wayne rooney-

thumbup.gif .. love the way he commented..
onepack
post Oct 8 2013, 11:15 AM

^ mesti mau kipas ma.. new bos tongue.gif

nakedtruth
post Oct 8 2013, 11:20 AM

931 posts

QUOTE(damnself @ Oct 8 2013, 09:33 AM)

At United he is a used as a defensive midfielder. A position he preferred.  A position which most people would see him doing nothing at all. Just ask Makalele.
huh... how can you compare him to makalele? Makalele is way above him...
the truth is Fellaini form has dropped and he didn't adapt well to the team... is not first class
you see Ozil he went to the team without pre season and do well and this is first class act...
i hope Fellaini can pick up his form and improve and do something like keano or ballack... in Man Utd midfield...
nakedtruth
post Oct 8 2013, 11:23 AM

931 posts

QUOTE(budakhijau @ Oct 8 2013, 10:50 AM)

-wayne rooney-

Well said..
The team is the almost same as last season.. the only major change is the backroom staffs..
so there will new tactics, new training method and so on... the players need to adapt...
but the training for defender seem not going well...esp Rio

onepack
post Oct 8 2013, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(nakedtruth @ Oct 8 2013, 11:20 AM)
huh... how can you compare him to makalele? Makalele is way above him...
the truth is Fellaini form has dropped and he didn't adapt well to the team... is not first class
you see Ozil he went to the team without pre season and do well and this is first class act...
i hope Fellaini can pick up his form and improve and do something like keano or ballack... in Man Utd midfield...
so comparing him wt ozil? haha so funny la you..

daydreaming
post Oct 8 2013, 11:41 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(ayonan @ Oct 8 2013, 10:29 AM)
Yeah, clearly can see that. Just statement that SAF won't give a chance to youngster are rubbish. That is my point. Moyes put Janu in 1st 11, because hes good, but let not lie to ourselves. Everyone fear something similar to Pogba will happen again. So, give Janu his game time.
SAF did give a chance to youngsters, but only in league cup. smile.gif kids below 20 hardly get the chance to play in premier league matches. either that, or we din have any promising youngsters during SAF time aside from ronaldo, rooney (which were not from our youth team), the class of 92, macheda (few matches?) and welbeck. Lingard, Pogba, Michael Keane, etc, they din get any chance in the premier league matches. Instead players like Giggs, Scholes and Rio were relied on.

that is why Pogba left. and DM is trying hard not to repeat that.

QUOTE(onepack @ Oct 8 2013, 11:36 AM)
its like comparing RVP and Fellaini leh
SUSnatzakaria
post Oct 8 2013, 11:42 AM

1,022 posts

QUOTE(onepack @ Oct 8 2013, 11:36 AM)
He is comparing on a bigger picture while one adapts well/immediately the other is on sick leave

112 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0248sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:00 PM