114 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

> Ragnarok Online Gameflier Malaysia/ Singapore, Update, relaunching by 31 Dec 2017

damnkids01
post Sep 29 2016, 05:14 PM

fuck botters. they are the reason any game becomes rotten to the core.

useless lazy fucks thinking game is about farming end gears and not enjoying the game.

look wat happen to pokemon go. dragonites, snorlax,vaporeon everywhere. srsly fuk u

im just lv20 with a 900+ pinsir. cb bugima botters
Unomi
post Sep 29 2016, 05:19 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(damnkids01 @ Sep 29 2016, 05:14 PM)
fuck botters. they are the reason any game becomes rotten to the core.

useless lazy fucks thinking game is about farming end gears and not enjoying the game.

look wat happen to pokemon go. dragonites, snorlax,vaporeon everywhere. srsly fuk u

im just lv20 with a 900+ pinsir. cb bugima botters
chill man, perhaps you dont have the program to bot, thats why you are hating it. haha
I admit that pokemon is fun when you catch outside, but nobody got time to sit on their pc and grind for exp.
Its cancerous. haha
damnkids01
post Sep 29 2016, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(Unomi @ Sep 29 2016, 05:19 PM)
chill man, perhaps you dont have the program to bot, thats why you are hating it. haha
I admit that pokemon is fun when you catch outside, but nobody got time to sit on their pc and grind for exp.
Its cancerous. haha
i wan move to japan hunting, lagi syiok, amoi everywher biggrin.gif
Quick`
post Sep 29 2016, 05:24 PM

735 posts

being a loyal ERO Iris server player

Bot from gameflier pov is indeed money-making
but from gaming pov, and your reason is no time, its just pure bollocks if u ask me.

RO could have lived much longer if it weren't for BOTS,
when you bot, virtual reality speed up few folds
players would be too strong, bosses would be too weak, leveling maps would be pointless..in other words 3/4 of a rpg game purpose is denied.
game developers would have to constantly come up with new patches to match players capability....sometimes releasing patches that isn't fully viable.
And at times developers are just to fedup with balance patch up, they create in balance patches and just toss it at us.

all online games are like that, takes time to grind, by right you should cheerish the virtual-journey-experience..all this small little factors are the supposed to be the enjoyable moments of the game to be derive by players.
watching how a swordmen/archers get taken down by lowlife zombies in the orc lord village is just plain hilarious
and then watching how acolytes have to "berak keluar a tortoise cast time to revive a character" all this small factors...u guys will never know how to enjoy it

without bots, gameflier would have earn less definitely..but i believe the game would have live 2 fold longer.

anyways get it over with ragnarok, dont reignite memories of my/our old game...TILT
i still miss it thou, best rpg for me
ChaChaZero
post Sep 29 2016, 05:29 PM

566 posts

Lots of people here seems to be delusional about what bots do to RO.

Fact is, despite how low the drop rate or exp rate you're going to put, botting is going to kill the game no matter what. It's not going to discourage anyone, in fact being a F2P game, you'll see one person having >10 bots running around so he/she can have all the chars in game. And once it is at max level, they will continue botting to farm for equips and mats.

That moron that says it doesn't affect anyone is clearly one of those people who prefers to profit at the expense of everyone elses fun. Prices will drop, hunting grounds will be literally littered with bots and the age where MVP's will be killed by bots will be back. Remember how bots can be programmed to follow each other? There will be bot mvp hunting parties. No one needs to bother camping for it, it is damn right impossible to go against bots.

If you think your private servers are so well maintained and 100x better than an official server, I don't understand why is it you need to come in and justify that. Is it to boost your e-penor? If you don't like it don't play it. It's that simple. No one is forcing you to play a game hosted by a so called shit company. Common sense just hit rock bottom in this thread with idiots trying to justify that wrong is right as long as the majority supports it. Oh, these are also the players who play a MMORPG game but refuse to play with other people in the game. Go figure.
Unomi
post Sep 29 2016, 05:31 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Sep 29 2016, 05:24 PM)
being a loyal ERO Iris server player

Bot from gameflier pov is indeed money-making
but from gaming pov, and your reason is no time, its just pure bollocks if u ask me.

RO could have lived much longer if it weren't for BOTS,
when you bot, virtual reality speed up few folds
players would be too strong, bosses would be too weak, leveling maps would be pointless..in other words 3/4 of a rpg game purpose is denied.
game developers would have to constantly come up with new patches to match players capability....sometimes releasing patches that isn't fully viable.
And at times developers are just to fedup with balance patch up, they create in balance patches and just toss it at us.

all online games are like that, takes time to grind, by right you should cheerish the virtual-journey-experience..all this small little factors are the supposed to be the enjoyable moments of the game to be derive by players.
watching how a swordmen/archers get taken down by lowlife zombies in the orc lord village is just  plain hilarious
and then watching how acolytes have to "berak keluar a tortoise cast time to revive a character" all this small factors...u guys will never know how to enjoy it

without bots, gameflier would have earn less definitely..but i believe the game would have live 2 fold longer.

anyways get it over with ragnarok, dont reignite memories of my/our old game...TILT
i still miss it thou, best rpg for me
But RO is one of the hardest game to grind exp.
Mana and HP pot arent cheap.
and you know that to grind high level monster usually you need a solid party.
If you died ,you literally lose 10%
and i can assure you that 10% exp @ high level would take 1 hour to get it. or maybe more
So in that hour , you died because of lack issue. Probably get frustrated and quit the game.
WooTz
post Sep 29 2016, 05:36 PM

1,011 posts

Another thing that I like to see is a system that encourages and incentivize party play. Like FFXIV, there's that duty finder for dungeons.

Seeing that RO is actually runs in open world area.

I was thinking we can click on the entrance and join a makeshift party on the fly, with additional exp/drop rate bonuses with more players and longer periods.

Won't that be refreshing? No more need to grind and explore alone.
Quick`
post Sep 29 2016, 05:37 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Sep 29 2016, 05:31 PM)
and i can assure you that 10% exp @ high level would take 1 hour to get it. or maybe more
So in that hour , you died because of lack issue. Probably get frustrated and quit the game.
hard or not, its no excuse imo
put it this way, if everyone is struggling to level up, then everybody will be more or less the same level
nobody will be way ahead another player due to botting.
only the one that craze for power and max level will go crazy,make sense?

frankly i have hand leveled the early introduction of WOE days of my knight to level 90, and then when it reaches the level of rune knight, i hand leveled to maximum 150 and max job
but of course to be fair the game has been too corrupted, and it was earlier to leveling
but dont take away any credit from my knight leveling to 90, the effort was crazy, but at the end it was personal satisfaction
DarkEmotion88
post Sep 29 2016, 05:39 PM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

Oh my. RO... I remember a time where it took me many months making many assassin classes to figure how to efficiently make an assassin class in about 25h. Constant testing different stats attributes, checking guide books and plan out the best location to grind mobs with good and balance lvl/job exp. Most zenies went into pots. Then botters came which makes life such a pain. Especially those with creamy cards equipped.

This post has been edited by DarkEmotion88: Sep 29 2016, 05:40 PM
damnkids01
post Sep 29 2016, 05:47 PM

if its really that hard for you to press buttons and click mouse for few hours a day,

i think u should stop playing any game. go find a girlfriend and live until 99 years old
lifeofkuli
post Sep 29 2016, 05:48 PM

97 posts

used to spend almost a day for only 2 lvl exp..... lol.....
PrincZe
post Sep 29 2016, 05:54 PM

3,050 posts

I remember spend too much time just to get 0.1% exp

Very tiring
Quick`
post Sep 29 2016, 05:59 PM

735 posts

my only concern is that how fast gameflier and their partner would implement blood sucking NPC into the game?

back then started off F2P,
then MC/Weekly/Daily card...still bearable
but if they prematurely introduce the P2W NPC

GG sir, that time really hailat, the rich gets stronger and the poor gets weaker
this would definitely eliminate certain players from the game.

i just hope they would balance it out the phase above, maybe copy and paste previous server

WooTz
post Sep 29 2016, 06:12 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Sep 29 2016, 05:59 PM)
my only concern is that how fast gameflier and their partner would implement blood sucking NPC into the game?

back then started off F2P,
then MC/Weekly/Daily card...still bearable
but if they prematurely introduce the P2W NPC
GG sir, that time really hailat, the rich gets stronger and the poor gets weaker
this would definitely eliminate certain players from the game.

i just hope they would balance it out the phase above, maybe copy and paste previous server
I love what the FFXIV devs did for their game, they only relied on monthly subs for revenue.

But damn, I never felt the need to bot at all, I always can find parties to complete quests and dungeons, the bots are always being swiftly dealt with, and there's just so much to do.

If RO gets reborn into this day and age, I hope it can at least match what FFXIV did for their community.
ragnarokgameflier
post Sep 29 2016, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(troller2 @ Sep 29 2016, 04:45 PM)
You don't have to catch bots, just increase the exp like you said earlier. Then bots will be reduced automatically.
We'll increase the rate . But it's won't high as 1week max level . It's will still be month
ragnarokgameflier
post Sep 29 2016, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(Unomi @ Sep 29 2016, 05:07 PM)
Hopefully you listen to our advice.
Anyway good luck with your game,
Nowadays private server is as good as official launch server.

My suggestion to you is, do not change the rate. But let people bot.
Make yourself the old RO, even in old gameflier management, let players bot but never allow hack to happen.
Perhaps you can do some skill reset or Stats reset, others remain the same.
Higher change of success. If you change your drop rate to higher, you wont different yourself from a private server. lol
There are 2 reason why im so desperate to lock bot up . 1st alot of player felt jealous / unfairness with it . Another reason , we are doing mobile version for it . Can play with mobile nor PC
Chobits
post Sep 29 2016, 08:57 PM

Cutest piece of technology on the planet
721 posts

QUOTE(tbsalan @ Sep 29 2016, 04:38 PM)
bot-ing happen due to the gameplay is slow...i think if exp more higher bot will reduce..it can even encourage ppl to play more character by that way as well..
bot happen because ppl are greedy.
WoW ppl bot for gold, even though gold can only buy cosmetic item which don't give PVE or PVP advantage.

QUOTE(troller2 @ Sep 29 2016, 04:45 PM)
You don't have to catch bots, just increase the exp like you said earlier. Then bots will be reduced automatically.
bots are cancer to all games.

QUOTE(troller2 @ Sep 29 2016, 04:47 PM)
What does a bot has to do with you? How does it affect your game play?
If you are jealous then it is too bad.
bots, make items useless, remember that rare item dropped for u ? makes u so excited, knowing u really the lucky one.
bots, meh....this again ?

u obviously never hand leveled before at lv90+. at high level, 2% takes 1 hour.
bots are cancer. it destroyed mRO so quick.

QUOTE(ragnarokgameflier @ Sep 29 2016, 07:59 PM)
There are 2 reason why im so desperate to lock bot up . 1st alot of player felt jealous / unfairness with it . Another reason , we are doing mobile version for it . Can play with mobile nor PC
stats and skills reset is good to sell. consider cosmetic items like dota/ToS. that will draw in the money.

ragnarokgameflier
post Sep 29 2016, 09:46 PM

QUOTE(Chobits @ Sep 29 2016, 08:57 PM)
WoW ppl bot for gold, even though gold can only buy cosmetic item which don't give PVE or PVP advantage.
bots, make items useless, remember that rare item dropped for u ? makes u so excited, knowing u really the lucky one.
stats and skills reset is good to sell. consider cosmetic items like dota/ToS. that will draw in the money.
We will focus more on cosmetic items . For scroll / reset will be event .
FauxHawk
post Sep 29 2016, 10:17 PM

<3
1,340 posts

Looks like it'll be run from some guy's at home PC lol
Unomi
post Sep 29 2016, 11:07 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Chobits @ Sep 29 2016, 08:57 PM)
lol i did, 10% per hour is possible with a group of team or even more.
Depending how many potion you use and spam skill.
I think you didnt farm before in guild dungeon; sad for you. hahaha

114 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » 

0.0269sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:29 AM