Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V3, 5"FHD, 20.7MP-GLens (lossless D. Zoom)

WindChaseR
post Oct 16 2013, 11:08 AM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(Plus+ @ Oct 16 2013, 10:56 AM)
erm no difference to me. try screenshot the difference for us to see
lol then i couldnt help u anymore.. it controls the screen brightness based on darker or lighter.. how do u wan to screenshot brightness of the screen lolol.. i dun hv another camera to capture either..
WindChaseR
post Oct 16 2013, 11:09 AM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Oct 16 2013, 10:53 AM)
so no one here has officially updated to 14.1.G.2.257 via PC Companion/OTA etc ??

mayb can try doing it manually tongue.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2484719
u mean use flashtool to flash the ftf file? it will clear off the internal storage one if u do that..
WindChaseR
post Oct 16 2013, 11:14 AM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Oct 16 2013, 11:10 AM)
luckily i havent done it lol thx for reminding~
it seems like there's an option in flashtool to avoid clearing data too but i duno which data that it will retain..
as far as i know normally flash device file will clear off all data..
WindChaseR
post Oct 16 2013, 04:36 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

Wow really cheap wor.. now im tempted doh.gif
WindChaseR
post Oct 16 2013, 04:42 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

in order to hv a set of backup charger, need to find another wall plug with 1.5k mA output.. or jsut charge with ordinary wall plug with 1k mA only.. just charge slower..
WindChaseR
post Oct 18 2013, 03:57 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Oct 18 2013, 03:55 PM)
it's not that difficult actually. i've done it b4 in my acro s. quite simple step. only thing is for some ftf file, i dunno which country it's from. there's once i flash an update ftf file. but end up i lost the sony chinese keyboard. maybe the file is not for asia and hence does not have the chinese keyboard.

now i prefer to wait for pcc for update, unless it's taking too long time to reach our shore.
For msia unit, we're using GLOBAL version.. had clarified that with one of the forumer here..
i've flashed the GLOBAL version from xda for .534 version too..
WindChaseR
post Oct 18 2013, 04:18 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Oct 18 2013, 04:06 PM)
yeah... that time i flashed the generic global version as well. end up no chinese keyboard. dunno why.  rclxub.gif
and then on the next update i flash the global version also. got back the chinese keyboard!

anyway, anyone flashed the latest fw already? any root method available for it now?
i think root doesnt care about the fw version isnt it?
WindChaseR
post Oct 20 2013, 02:51 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

Just go to XDA and look for the ftf device file.. download the global version.. and the flashtool.. try to reflash without wiping data..

and after that if u wanna root again, suggest u to use vroot..
WindChaseR
post Oct 20 2013, 03:09 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(kaklik @ Oct 20 2013, 03:03 PM)
Thanks choonwai11, appreciated ur help also.

Windchaser,
I got the ftf device file. and the flashtool also.
when i wanna reflash, it just cant detect my phone?

Or i have to do recovery on it?
did u follow the proper way to access flashmode?
power off ur phone completely first.. power+vol up and u will get 3 vibrates..
then on the flashtool choose flashmode 1st.. then hold power+vol down and then plug in ur cable.. and u will get green LED..
WindChaseR
post Oct 20 2013, 09:23 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(kaklik @ Oct 20 2013, 09:10 PM)
Thanks windchaser, but i think i hard brick my phone during unroot.
Tomorrow will send to the sony center to repair.
Haiz... Wish me luck on it then.
u sure about that? i dun think so its so easily bricked.. first of all do u get the 3 vibrates to power off phone?
if u're able to get that, its probably just software issue..
WindChaseR
post Oct 20 2013, 10:17 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(kaklik @ Oct 20 2013, 09:36 PM)
no vibrate.
As after i unrooted my phone yesterday, the phone remained off.
tried all the way to switch on, but cant.
Connect to PC, but unable to detect it.
any possibility that the battery completely drained off?
WindChaseR
post Oct 20 2013, 10:46 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Oct 20 2013, 10:39 PM)
try this?

update service

i saw in another forum a guy having issue cant on phone due to upgrade fail , but i not sure whether similar to ur case, he use this update service then solve issue.
yes can try that too.. if not mistaken first time it will says u had latest version already.. second time onward it will still says u had latest but the option to reflash will also be enabled..
WindChaseR
post Oct 22 2013, 10:50 AM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

learn to check what's draining ur battery life, factory reset is just a temporary solution.. doh.gif

u reset and then install back same stuff.. same thing happen again
WindChaseR
post Oct 22 2013, 03:28 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

but it cannot be the TA gone wrong right if he's not trying to unlock bootloader..
WindChaseR
post Oct 22 2013, 06:54 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Oct 22 2013, 06:15 PM)
Erm how to check if my current firmware is for malaysia or global?
dial *#*#7378423#*#* > service info > software info

FYI msia is using GLOBAL version..
WindChaseR
post Oct 22 2013, 10:48 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Oct 22 2013, 10:09 PM)
Anyone manage to install the new camera app by Sony call motion shot? It is available in the camera App plug-in
Not compatible on my phone currently, maybe it will work if u're on. 257
Mine is still on .534 and im able to install it.. playing with it now.. lol
WindChaseR
post Oct 24 2013, 03:02 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(DT8 @ Oct 24 2013, 02:33 PM)
just do a quick check.

can i use samsung s4 charger to charge my z1?
yes and either faster or slower charges only..
WindChaseR
post Oct 26 2013, 12:00 AM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Oct 25 2013, 11:38 PM)
Actually under the PlayMemories Mobile setting, you can set save original size picture smile.gif I think the 400kb each is 2-5mp only not full res
Yes that's the setting.. i tested it in klcc too on today.. the 400kb is only 2mp..

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.3260sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:02 AM