5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V3, 5"FHD, 20.7MP-GLens (lossless D. Zoom)

WindChaseR
post Oct 10 2013, 03:55 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(Dguy @ Oct 10 2013, 03:53 PM)
Alamak... I synch with my google account and now suddenly its trying to download all my previous apps!

How to stop wei...???
There's a stop all button at the top..

google play > my app > stop all
WindChaseR
post Oct 10 2013, 05:05 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

Nillkin case slot is enuf for the magnetic cable to fit in..
just ngam ngam size to fit in.. if the slot is another 0.1mm smaller then cant fit in ad..
WindChaseR
post Oct 10 2013, 05:06 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(acheo @ Oct 10 2013, 05:05 PM)
i notice sony z1 heats up pretty fast too..especially when using wifi or data plan with moderate web browsing.

dont see such issue when using my S3.

but i like the aluminium frame. when the phone is not used and left in an air con room. when you hold it up, u get the cool feeling. damn shiok!!!
its alot more better than my one X already.. one X heat up much more worst but its still ok for the phone to bear.. no issue..
WindChaseR
post Oct 10 2013, 05:09 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Oct 10 2013, 05:07 PM)
Nilkin really put the effort into designing their products
bought the frozen shield casing recently together with its SP...it feels so premium despite having such a reasonable price rclxms.gif
their price is about double from the first i bought for one X ad for casing.. lol
but SP is still the same price with so many tools haha.. liked the tools..
WindChaseR
post Oct 10 2013, 09:54 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

guys, the X-reality works on all video playing apps? or just sony stock player?
WindChaseR
post Oct 10 2013, 11:15 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Oct 10 2013, 10:50 PM)
I tested on Samsung device, not working. So only for Sony
Samsung = *#0*#
HTC = *#*#3424#*#*
Sony = *#*#7378423#*#*

I have used all of the above biggrin.gif
WindChaseR
post Oct 11 2013, 12:09 AM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

managed to squeeze 4h out.. more to come lol..
a small gap there not recorded due to my 1st random restart.. might be due to some apps that i freezed..

This post has been edited by WindChaseR: Oct 11 2013, 12:09 AM
WindChaseR
post Oct 11 2013, 12:18 AM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 11 2013, 12:11 AM)
vry nice. screen brightness ? and you turned off stamina mode ?
mostly 40 to 50% brightness.. data wifi 24/7 on.. no stamina or power saving mode..

the last thing i freezed today is Support and Setup Guide and then random restart happened.. lol
already release them and see if happen again..
WindChaseR
post Oct 11 2013, 12:31 AM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 11 2013, 12:20 AM)
can give me a list of apps you freeze ? left 12% without stamina mode + data/wifi 24 hr and 4 hr screen on is very good
so far not much yet.. just some known user apps that i dont use like G+, Google play book, gtalk and etc..
doesnt touch much on system apps yet.. i feel like my random restart is due to ROM trying to access some small system apps and unable to do so hence restart..

but removed quite alot from Startup tab..

This post has been edited by WindChaseR: Oct 11 2013, 12:32 AM
WindChaseR
post Oct 11 2013, 01:07 AM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Oct 11 2013, 12:58 AM)
If not wrong, only stock.
hmm, gotta do some test on it later.. meanwhile, switch it off 1st to see how much batt life can be retained from that..
WindChaseR
post Oct 11 2013, 01:38 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

Yellow tint will go away one.. it just need times and some heat i guess.. its common on ipad and iphone too..
WindChaseR
post Oct 11 2013, 02:06 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

no point arguing here.. time will prove but the saying that we try to cheat ppl on buying Z1 is just kinda too over..
WindChaseR
post Oct 11 2013, 02:56 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 11 2013, 02:17 PM)
Make sense. But I think Sony don't want to reveal manufacturer of those screen. So probably they remove any identification in the screen firmware. Screen firmware means the eFuse/OTP located on the screen itself and not the phone firmware that we normally know.
Mine not though. In fact, I think its getting more yellowish.
If you can't confirm yellow screen go away, we cannot say yellow screen go away right?
I know. But later people read think its real. Later get cheated. Furthermore, why you wanna wait until Yellow screen become better? That means you can't enjoy the screen now. Have to wait until it become better only can enjoy. Better buy other phone if hate yellow screen right?
I see. Make sense.  notworthy.gif
Still.. dont need the word cheat.. its all about discussion here.. it can be right or wrong..

QUOTE(sookk @ Oct 11 2013, 02:46 PM)
To those who managed to root the phone using vroot ... how you managed to do it?

I put the USB into debugging mode and run the vroot software ... still couldn't get the vroot to detect my phone. Am I doing anything wrong?
i hv 2 PCs both installed driver properly but one of it couldnt get detected too
WindChaseR
post Oct 11 2013, 05:21 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(Birdkai @ Oct 11 2013, 04:59 PM)
Not really, when you put the brightness to lowest....the green very ugly. Landscape looks good, grass and leaves became greener, but people face became slightly ugly, sad.

For all the Z1 user, introduce one game, Reaper: the tale of a pale swordman. rclxms.gif
Sad when it says the game is free up to character lvl 10 D:
WindChaseR
post Oct 11 2013, 08:43 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(kyox88 @ Oct 11 2013, 08:20 PM)
One newbie question...how do you guys transfer the captured photos to komputer? Tak kan every time must open cover and plug in USB ? tq
Try Software Data Cable.. transfer by ftp..
WindChaseR
post Oct 11 2013, 09:10 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Oct 11 2013, 08:44 PM)
Use Dropbox. Each time connected to WiFi, it will sync pictures to the cloud.
Not everyone had that kind internet speed to do upload and download.. there's where this app comes in handy.. as long as the pc and phone are connected in the same network..
WindChaseR
post Oct 12 2013, 09:43 AM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(noelneb @ Oct 12 2013, 09:06 AM)
Been using Z1 for a day now after successfully 'cut-over' from my GN2. Battery life is as good as GN2 IMO. Running for 24 hours uncharged and still left 10%, with 3G on and browsing FB, twitter, instagram etc. Feels very snappy and overall response is real fast.. Using Niikin SP and case and it feels great.. And waiting for my magnetic charging cables to arrive..

It does heat up faster than GN2, and I do feel the 'hole' which the indicator light is located could be a potential 'dust collector' if constantly put inside the pocket. Yes, mine is a 'lemon' device but its not a big fuzz to me which many forumers were hotly talking about this in the previous thread. As for camera, I think needs some time to play around with it as it is not so useful for noobies (tried a simple shot at night with auto setting and lots of 'noise' occur). Wish the magnetic dock cable could be longer as it cant reach to the power socket.

Woopss.. I think i mentioned more 'cons' and 'pros'. haha.. But seriously speaking I am quite happy with the phone now. Being a Sam user from S2 to GN2, it was a good platform change after all. If there is a wishlist I could put, I wish Sony will solve the 'lemon' problem, then I would be a serious happy camper. smile.gif
just dump it into water to wash then when the dust stacked up biggrin.gif
me too hv to learn how to play with the setting for low light env.. see quite some nice low light photo but i couldnt do it >.<
WindChaseR
post Oct 12 2013, 12:18 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(en_mizi @ Oct 12 2013, 11:15 AM)
my XZ1 suddenly went to black screen. what should i do?
alternative way, press power + vol up until it vibrates for 3 times.. then the phone is completely off.. and switch it on as usual again..
WindChaseR
post Oct 12 2013, 04:49 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Oct 12 2013, 03:57 PM)
Anyone plays with x- reality?
Still having problem setting up akazoo😭
i've tried turn it off today and it seems like i got more battery life now..

QUOTE(derravile @ Oct 12 2013, 04:36 PM)
My phone seems to have some problems

I have just reset it takes very long to boot up
up and now the standby mode back light wouldn't turn off. And brightness adjustment is not working
if factory reset doesnt solve it.. try reflash device file..
WindChaseR
post Oct 12 2013, 09:16 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

Another day of better battery life.. this is with x-reality off and data 24/7.. i still dont get it why my fb apps eat up batt for gps.. gps satelite nvr on, and on 14th hour, i even turn off the whole location service and its still running.. =..=

This post has been edited by WindChaseR: Oct 12 2013, 09:18 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0509sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:22 AM