7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V3, 5"FHD, 20.7MP-GLens (lossless D. Zoom)

angel-girl
post Oct 13 2013, 02:21 PM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Oct 13 2013, 02:16 PM)
Rooted。 tongue.gif
Rooted and remove bloatwares?
angel-girl
post Oct 13 2013, 05:30 PM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(unknowngenius @ Oct 13 2013, 05:25 PM)
Thanks for replying brah. I'm currently not in Malaysia so a bit difficult for me to test.

Anyone else knows if i can use a pencil as a stylus for Z1? Many thanks  notworthy.gif
No its not working.
angel-girl
post Oct 13 2013, 09:36 PM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(CWKen87 @ Oct 13 2013, 06:56 PM)
I compared my Z1 with @jloi 's Z1 along with two display unit at Sony centre the curve. All 4 units have 4 different level of yellow tint. One of was super white, almost perfect. Unfortunately mine was super duper yellow sad.gif

Was at 1u Sony centre and that unit was almost perfectly white as well, biased slightly towards blue. Super nice!

I've even compared it to my Z before I sold it, my old Z was totally white. Looks like the variation of tint is pretty huge among all Z1. Didn't such inconsistencies during Z. Oh why la? sad.gif

Did u all have wifi problem? My Z1 can seem to detect every wifi except my own home  router  unless I trick it by entering wrong password on other wifi or I change the channel on my wireless router or restart phone.

Also I've experienced my camera just black out when I switch it on although my phone isn't hot at all n no warning sign whatsoever. Restarting phone then ok d. Anyone has this as well?

On a side note, the Z1 color seems much more vivid than the Z ultra when I compared them Sony 1u today lol burden I noticed the ZU got matte screen protector la... Dunno if it's that or not.
If u look carefully the two demo in one u both dif color.but not important.no problem at all.
angel-girl
post Oct 13 2013, 10:00 PM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(vemp @ Oct 13 2013, 09:53 PM)
hello , can  you guys test something when calling and use speaker phone ? is there static noise on the phone ? as i have a few unit have the same static noise ???
Tested.no static noise.mayb u can take a video for us.

This post has been edited by angel-girl: Oct 13 2013, 10:14 PM
angel-girl
post Oct 14 2013, 03:45 PM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(vemp @ Oct 14 2013, 12:05 PM)
Video , coming up , when u receive or call and turn on speaker phone, i get lotsa noice and echo, can anyone try again ? i already tested 3 unit which i have , having the same... latest version of firmware too..

Video - https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_...151784207157600
cant watch ur video.privacy setting
angel-girl
post Oct 14 2013, 03:47 PM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(Dguy @ Oct 14 2013, 03:45 PM)
I wanted to claim the Z1 manual from the sony center but the NFC was not working...

anyone else had that issue where we turn on the NFC but nothing happens when tapping a NFC tag?
y u need it nfc to work to get the book? not just show them the phone?

This post has been edited by angel-girl: Oct 14 2013, 04:01 PM
angel-girl
post Oct 14 2013, 04:56 PM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Oct 14 2013, 04:50 PM)
Just watch my car and it rain..huhu

just wash XD
angel-girl
post Oct 14 2013, 05:32 PM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Oct 14 2013, 05:24 PM)
Bro, mind to share where did you get the simplism cover from?
I got my unit from Sony Store. Yes, they did to tap the nfc then only give us the guide book...
I just show them the phone.thats it.
angel-girl
post Oct 15 2013, 12:21 AM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(LA-DC5 @ Oct 14 2013, 11:29 PM)
new firmware update via PC Companion.
No idea what it does, downloading now .....
Hmm update for apps is it?
angel-girl
post Oct 15 2013, 10:12 AM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Oct 15 2013, 10:11 AM)
I switched to manual. but where's the option for scene modes?
Make sure u change to 8mp
angel-girl
post Oct 15 2013, 07:08 PM

3,408 posts

Just now installed pc companion.it says got new update and took me 30 mins to update it.after that phone off and on showing optimizing apps.but the build number still the same. Im sure i updated the thru Phone when I first bought the phone.
angel-girl
post Oct 15 2013, 07:50 PM

3,408 posts

By the way..when playstation mobile will be available hereee?!!
angel-girl
post Oct 15 2013, 10:42 PM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(bloodseeker1989 @ Oct 15 2013, 10:40 PM)
Is this firmware problems? If still happen after repair, what can i do next?
GEt one to one exchange within 7 days
angel-girl
post Oct 15 2013, 10:43 PM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(busbos @ Oct 15 2013, 10:38 PM)
went to legoland and took some shots

view in phone it was damn nice but when i view on pc it's grainy and out of focus  sweat.gif

wondering how to make the camera focus better for night shots? all shots with superior auto

Take pic with the camera button.half press to make sure its focus already theN full press.dun tap the screen to shoot.
angel-girl
post Oct 15 2013, 10:48 PM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(bloodseeker1989 @ Oct 15 2013, 10:45 PM)
now already 8 days, and before this, if not wrong 3 days ago, i already request to one to one replacement,
I bought at senheng, they refuse to do it, and they said that they will only send to sony service center and repair.
Oh...coz sony provide one to one exchange.
angel-girl
post Oct 15 2013, 10:50 PM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Oct 15 2013, 10:44 PM)
As long as the square (focus point) turn green, mean it is in focus unless you shift it away before full press shutter to snap. For me i always check to c my photo in focus or not then reshoot if i am not satisfy laugh.gif

But I think Z1 night AF abit disappointing.
Most probably is firmware problem. My friend got same things also and after repair it doesn't encounter any until today. If still happen, claim warranty adi.. you wouldn't know if it is hardware problem  sweat.gif
Should be turn blue isnt it?
angel-girl
post Oct 15 2013, 10:59 PM

3,408 posts

Any solution For call number failed bug? Cant press end call and have to wait the operator sing till finish lol
angel-girl
post Oct 15 2013, 11:05 PM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(busbos @ Oct 15 2013, 10:56 PM)
i didnt use the button or touch to capture. i use the 'virtual camera button' on the screen. basically it function the same as the physical button. didnt like to use the physical button since it's quite hard to press and sometimes will make the phone moves when shooting
yeah i can focus perfectly for non-night shots but when at night very dissapointing (mostly for scenery/landscape shots)  doh.gif

also yeah..the focus square should turn to blue instead of green  laugh.gif
The virtual One i dun like as it will makes u oof.they work the same but it will shoot even not fully focus.
The best is use the button.

This post has been edited by angel-girl: Oct 15 2013, 11:06 PM
angel-girl
post Oct 16 2013, 09:04 AM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 16 2013, 01:21 AM)
change log
sounds good.any idea when it will arrive?
angel-girl
post Oct 16 2013, 09:56 AM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Oct 16 2013, 09:52 AM)
i just plugged in my z1 to my laptop just now, and pc companion said got update.

still downloading now. seems like big update. 1 mins only 17% downloaded
yesterday i updated too. duno what was that. after update still 534.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:10 AM