Investment Alam Impian (Pentas V3) - A New Chapter Begins, A hidden gem

Jason
post Mar 20 2017, 11:37 AM

6,354 posts

Surprising that the Pentas 6 sold out like hot cakes. Pentas 5 & Tari 3 still got leftover units from developer?
Jason
post Mar 29 2017, 04:52 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(newdream @ Mar 29 2017, 02:11 PM)
No money for downpayment, hope they offer sthg as zero entry cost like 10% rebate, free loan and snp agreement, free mot
I don't think they need to do that, since Pentas 6 with only 3% rebate was snapped up so fast. Free everything and only sign on the dotted line? The queue will go all the way till Johor, but that's bad as it will only encourage flippers.
Jason
post May 4 2017, 07:21 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ May 4 2017, 02:27 PM)
wa.... pricing seems quite nice for 24x80.... haha.... bumi get zero down package somemore shiok.... nett pricing rm630k++ for bumi....
Pricing is nice. Very nice. Freehold 24x80 wo.

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ May 4 2017, 02:55 PM)
what do u think of the potential of alam impian? will it become another setia alam...? considering the location closer to subang, shah alam center those? the pricing and the land size should attract alot of buyers also i guess... regardless of the build up.... haha
No it will not be another Setia Alam, namely there's a RM0.90 toll right there -- a mental and financial barrier, can go behind road but not very nice. SA go Klang no need toll.
Compared to SA, less commercial lots, no shopping mall.

That being said many people moved in the I&P units. While there are investors, seem a lot of people move in to stay.

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ May 4 2017, 03:31 PM)
setia alam have pasang lang support them alot..... alam impian distance wise to KL better than setia alam... but the population that support them very saturated.... feel like going forward.... in future more likely to be ara damansara type.... haha... last time everyone selling AI to be next setia alam.... the hype.... lol
Location wise relative to KL, AI is slightly better, road accessibility... well got KESAS & Federal. SA you have NKVE & Federal.

As of now, 7:18PM
KLCC to AI
Fastest route 56 minutes on federal
2nd fastest route 58 minutes on KESAS

KLCC to SA
Fastest route NKVE: 1hr
2nd fastest route 1hr 9 minutes on federal turn off to NKVE @ Subang airport

Just my observation...
Jason
post May 30 2017, 02:49 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(albhong @ May 29 2017, 09:46 PM)
Booked a unit Tari 3, end lot 25x85 built up 3048sqft, RM 1,137,800
processing loan...
Congrats
Own stay? or investment. What motivated you to decide on AI? And Tari 3? With that budget you do have a lot of choices.
Jason
post May 31 2017, 12:29 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(albhong @ May 31 2017, 08:30 AM)
Just book only, since no need pay anything. Loan approved then buy otherwise is ok. Choices ? Where else ? can enlighten me ?
At RM1.1 mil, choices available include (from a price perspective, I do not know what are your requirements.)
Anggun @ Setia Alam
Setia Damai by SP Setia
City of Elmina
Canal Garden @ Kota Kemuning
Bukit Rimau

etc. etc. etc.

What made you choose AI?

This post has been edited by Jason: May 31 2017, 12:30 PM
Jason
post Oct 21 2017, 11:33 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Aug 12 2017, 04:02 PM)
Guys, do you guys do termite preventation before renovation in Alam Impian? I heard palm oil land are prone to termite issue
I heard developer already did termite prevention, and there is warranty provided...best get in touch with developer office and inquire.
Jason
post Aug 17 2018, 04:15 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(weigie @ Aug 17 2018, 12:40 PM)
Interesting. Please share with me more detail
http://www.inp.my/contact-us/

dry.gif
Jason
post Oct 8 2018, 06:52 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(wnda7707 @ Oct 8 2018, 03:30 PM)
All pentas phases pay rm300 per quarter per household for the security (usually if you pay lumpsum each year you get discounts and only pay rm1000/year), paid to the residence association. You get two access cards with that. The security guards are by far the best in AI (as quoted by some friends who happen to be AI policemen).
Police man staying in AI Pentas?
Jason
post Jan 31 2019, 01:31 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jan 30 2019, 09:34 AM)
https://www.lelongtips.com.my/search/alam%20impian

ada... but luckily the owners here alot good holding power... i dont see the occupancy rate here more than 50% for each phase... when i drove pass the area before looking for my fren.... given the packages when they selling... i think the owners here all have decent cash flow and holding power with them....
For Pentas phase 1 to 4, occupancy rate is higher than 50%. Many of the end lots and corner lots are up for sale. Of course there are some intermediate units that are vacant yet not for sale.

Prices here are steady with not much flunctistions. I think phase 5 just handover not too long ago, and the final phase 6 should be soon.

Honestly if you’re seeking a quiet neighborhood which is spacious while your kids can roam free, cycle around the neighborhood, play at the park with no worries, this is the place.

If you’re looking to flip and make a quick buck you better look elsewhere.
Jason
post Apr 16 2019, 04:41 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Apr 16 2019, 02:33 PM)
this taman is like landlocked island... nobody wish to go in unless those staying there.

Thus, commercial surelydead for another 20 years.
Which is a good thing if you want a quiet place to stay.
My current residential area so damn happening i cannot get out of my own taman.
Jason
post Jul 27 2019, 04:37 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jul 27 2019, 01:27 PM)
I am shortlisting this township for my own stay.

I have a concern though because I have a big dog with me. I have also checked on MBSA’s dog license application procedure and they require neighbours’ consent.

Question is will I be able to apply for the dog license first before committing to the house purchase or something. I’m concerned that once house is bought and moved in but neighbours are against me owning a dog. hmm.gif

Anyone had similar experience or advice to share?
I see people keep dogs in the neighborhood. Don’t think it’s a big issue honestly.
Jason
post Jul 27 2019, 10:14 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jul 27 2019, 08:57 PM)
Thanks for sharing your point of view.
It’s not about the majority of race in an area, it’s the MBSA license requirement that requires consent from neighbours. Even if Chinese neighbours were to say no will be a problem for me.

This is my concern when applying the license from MBSA for my dog because I’ve previously applied from MBPJ and DBKL and both did not require me to get consent from my neighbours.

Therefore I’m thinking if there’s a way to probably get the license first before committing to the house.
Not sure which specific taman you’re looking at. But the one I’m in has a very strong RA, and neighbors are all cordial and friendly. You can always speak to the neighbor before buying. Dog or no dog, you probably don’t want to live next to assholes, regardless of township.

Alternatively buy a unit that has vacant neighbors lol.
Jason
post Sep 3 2019, 04:40 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(johorian @ Sep 2 2019, 10:22 PM)
Any owner here? What is the review of Alam Impian? Looks like it is a bumi area.
It's a mix. Lots of Chinese actually. Very family oriented.
Jason
post Oct 3 2019, 10:48 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(kloze0031 @ Sep 30 2019, 10:02 AM)
Congrats! soon to be neighbours bro!
QUOTE(ram1989 @ Oct 1 2019, 11:22 AM)
Thanks bro yes to be neighbour's soon😀
What made you guys choose Alam Impian? No shopping mall, no commercial. After 8pm its literally dead.
Jason
post Oct 23 2019, 05:57 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(ameer1988 @ Oct 23 2019, 02:47 PM)
People dont go shopping mall everyday bro.
No commercial. Means it’s not convenient. Of course there’s one Shell station, one 99speedmart, one mamak, one cafe, one clinic. That’s is. So why people choose this neighborhood is my question.

You don’t eat out everyday, but it’s convenient to have options at your doorstep, no?
Jason
post Oct 24 2019, 01:59 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 24 2019, 11:52 AM)
watlioa leh...this township has been in progress for 20 yrs or more years already...only got the above shops? ramly burger stall got or not??????
I think got.

Anyway Kota Kemuning is just a stone's throw away. During peak hour after work, going back to KK is more jam than going back to Alam Impian.
Jason
post Oct 25 2019, 12:39 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(klangboy83 @ Oct 24 2019, 09:03 PM)
You drive around Kota Kemuning and rimbayu during 1) morning rush hours, and 2) evening off office hours, then you know why Alam Impian residents are happy with the township  icon_rolleyes.gif
That’s what you’re paying 90 cents for.
Jason
post Dec 15 2019, 04:14 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(selvakam @ Dec 15 2019, 11:19 AM)
hi guys, anybody here already bought house at alam impian area or pentas 6 (to be specific)? i have few questions...

1) hows this area? worth buying property?
2) maintenance fee?
3) future development?

thanx in advance guys
1) investment no. Own stay definitely yes — quiet, mostly owner staying. Quiet neighborhood with mostly respectful neighbors.

2) at the moment it’s affordable

3) what you mean? I think Pentas has no more land. Now that SP Setia is in charge of the whole Alam Impian, things may change for more commercial development maybe. I didn’t pay any attention.

This post has been edited by Jason: Dec 15 2019, 04:14 PM
Jason
post Dec 15 2019, 06:01 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(selvakam @ Dec 15 2019, 04:33 PM)
is this place safety wise ok?
There are cases of break in (most places do). But the committee is fast to react and take note. And beef up the security.

To answer you, I feel safe.
Jason
post Oct 12 2021, 12:42 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(MomoFoong @ Oct 11 2021, 10:48 PM)
Any idea for the new launch: Casablanca Cluster house? Good buy?
Yes for own stay. Since SP Setia took over, can see more commercial coming into play, which will make it more convenient within the taman itself. The lakefront is progressing, can see SP Setia is serious about it. The commercial opposite of the mosque is also completing soon. Given SP Setia's track record, I think lakefront commercial area will be very nice.

You can see many people and families jogging, cycling in the evening. It is quiet and family oriented.

So depends what you want. This cluster house looks nice, and developer have no issues selling in the past.

Timing wise I would say it is now that SP Setia is breathing life into this township. Previous I&P just kept building houses after houses with.no commercial.

This post has been edited by Jason: Oct 12 2021, 12:44 AM

0.0454sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:16 AM