PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V52, jit jit jiiiit jiiiiiiiit jiiiiiiiit

dares
post Oct 19 2013, 04:27 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Oct 19 2013, 02:08 PM)
kenji, actually Ah wai also a mech? he also knows a lot about the engine too..
He DIY replaced his own IAFM....so I gather that he knows a thing or two about engines laugh.gif

j/k

He use to work at an exhaust shop....now he works at another accesory shop though ayam not sure if he is doing exhaust mods exclusively or do other parts of the car as well nod.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Oct 19 2013, 04:31 PM
dares
post Oct 19 2013, 05:05 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(harizdesu @ Oct 19 2013, 04:57 PM)

so, my mom just ordered a saga for me without telling me in the first place.. what concerns me the most is the fuel consumption.. is it bad for the auto version?..

As long as you learn how to use the CVT, it is not bad.

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Oct 19 2013, 04:59 PM)
Low Installment, sounds cheap but the interest rate is 3.98% (damn high)  unsure.gif
Better tell your mum change it to normal loan.. can get 2.8-3.0%..
Is it the tiered scheme? (1st 3 years pay lower, next 3 years pay higher, last 3 years pay even higher)

If yes then yea I discourage anyone taking that.
dares
post Oct 19 2013, 05:14 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(harizdesu @ Oct 19 2013, 05:07 PM)
err what is CVT?.. i'm kinda new to the automotive terms lol

yeah, something like that tiered scheme..
The automatic Saga FLX SV uses a CVT gearbox, not the normal automatic gearbox in Myvi / Vios / Saga FL / BLM.

It's operation differ from the normal gearbox and you'll need to adjust your driving style a bit to get the most out of it.

Regarding the tiered installment scheme: due to the low monthly repayments in the first few years, if you wanna sell your car ,for example, within 3 years, you will have to top up a few thousand to pay back the loan. Not to mention the interest rate is sky high as well.
dares
post Oct 19 2013, 05:16 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(harizdesu @ Oct 19 2013, 05:11 PM)
oh man.. it is bad huh..

for illustration, if i want to go to Melaka from Shah Alam.. how much do i need to spend for the fuel?
Pls go google what is "km/l" sleep.gif
dares
post Oct 19 2013, 05:59 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(harizdesu @ Oct 19 2013, 05:19 PM)
oh, i see.. what kind of different style?.. like i need to maintain at a certain rpm?..

please explain, i'm a newbie  cry.gif
Wait til you get the car then ask here again. Difficult to explain before you experience the car.

Give us your feedback on what you feel about the CVT gearbox and we'll try to answer accordingly smile.gif

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Oct 19 2013, 05:21 PM)
now still exhaust shop, but x jadi see him do top overhaul laaa, lol
He can do full overhaul? notworthy.gif
dares
post Oct 19 2013, 06:18 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(DonMe @ Oct 19 2013, 06:11 PM)
Not if not driving properly it will shoot up to less than 11km/l meh?
He is trolling sleep.gif
dares
post Oct 19 2013, 07:08 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Oct 19 2013, 06:35 PM)
Damn it, it's my job to troll! vmad.gif
You just got a new job as YAB's PA blush.gif Have to let other ppl takeover your role liao

QUOTE(wanfauzan @ Oct 19 2013, 07:03 PM)
Saga wannabe whistling.gif
dares
post Oct 20 2013, 12:44 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Oct 20 2013, 12:02 AM)
now work at another exhaust shop...
slow car... any stock gaga also can bungkus... and the gear shift for that car dam safe mia... not fun la...
Not everyone buy cars to smoke other cars.

You buy Polo sedan for it's comfort, NVH and the badge, which are all in a different league from Saga liao. I have not yet encountered a Polo sedan who drives aggressively or main cucuk with other cars, all oso driving unker style geh. I go cucuk them they also give way oni unsure.gif

At RM85k it will be a far better option than a dugong/paus.

lu dah smoke Polo hatchback blum?

This post has been edited by dares: Oct 20 2013, 12:47 AM
dares
post Oct 20 2013, 01:36 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Oct 20 2013, 01:35 AM)
if change from 195/60/15 to 195/55/15, need to calibrate back the speedometer speed? hmm.gif
how you wanna calibrate? blink.gif
dares
post Oct 20 2013, 01:42 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Oct 20 2013, 01:37 AM)
i pun tak tau... itu net cakap punya can calibrate  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
cinderella so late hvnt slp  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Can calibrate, but need to cucuk ECU liao

Difference is around -3.2%, so u sendiri calculate lah everytime you look at the speedometer whistling.gif
dares
post Oct 20 2013, 11:05 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Oct 20 2013, 08:39 AM)
For non-se saga, can upgrade to 195/50/15 without calibrating the speedo, as the difference in reading is only about 2-3%...
QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Oct 20 2013, 09:51 AM)
unoehuat, I don they will make an effort to calibrate the speedo for SE either.
most probably, they will think like TitanRev, 2-3% difference nia, wat for I go purposely calibrate a batch of meter that only can be fitted to SE ?
might as well I leave it ori and by doin so, i can use the meter for both 1.3 and 1.6 FLX.
after all, we have more 1.3 than 1.6 on the streets.  icon_idea.gif
For FLX SE Upgrade stock tire size from 195/50/15 to 195/55/15, speedometer will be accurate to GPS brows.gif

Anyway, most cars will have variance that show higher speed than actual speed. This is true for every car I have driven.

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Oct 20 2013, 10:21 AM)
Bagus. Later suprima S wub.gif
STILL NOT YET TEST DRIVE!!??
dares
post Oct 20 2013, 11:13 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 20 2013, 02:48 AM)
err, no. lol
The odometer will increase faster if you switched too smaller tires, but the difference is negligible over the short term.

Change tire size may affect your auto gearbox shifting behaviour also, and ABS.
dares
post Oct 20 2013, 11:48 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 20 2013, 11:34 AM)
ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif
smaller tires have to spin more times to cover the same distance ma. if the difference is -3%, when you travel 100 km your odo will increase 103km.

So by the time your odo show an increase of 5,000km, you have actually just traveled around 4,850km. But in terms of service interval it sort of irrelevant, because the engine has performed the same amount of cycles.

That is assuming the original tire size yields accurate speed reading in the first place la.

This post has been edited by dares: Oct 20 2013, 11:54 AM
dares
post Oct 20 2013, 03:02 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Oct 20 2013, 02:24 PM)
PRIMAX 95 XTRA vs FuelSave 95 (p/s Sarawak only have 2 choices)

Currently using FuelSave 95 (since SA told me he gave me free petrol last time and fueled up shell 95)

Haven't really done a KM/l fc test because the car is still "new". Just want to know what's the majority's usage.
If you ask in this thread, the general consensus will be "not Shell" tongue.gif
dares
post Oct 20 2013, 03:15 PM

834 posts

I almost spit my drinks reading this on AW

http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?sh...7&#entry1856987

for visitors to lowyat fast furious forum, beware of these pretenders! they are in car biz so do not be scammed by their words.
one of their tell tale sign is they like to re edit after posting to make it convincing!

theanswer
dares
EP6CDTM
EP6CDTM
Kendall
kadajawi
kaifahalas
katijar
Kendall
Daniel John
alpha0201
Ahmaz
ruffstuff
This post has been edited by dares: Oct 20 2013, 03:15 PM
dares
post Oct 20 2013, 03:45 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 20 2013, 03:26 PM)
So, are you? unsure.gif
lai lai Preve IAFM+ I gib u best offer brows.gif

QUOTE(wanfauzan @ Oct 20 2013, 03:42 PM)
http://www.autoexpress.co.uk/car-news/cons...engine-failures
Complaining about realibility, even BMW Audi and VW ranked in the top 10 from bottom. Toyoga is number 2 in term of engine realibility. Inb4 vios contribute much to this statistic.
Japanese cars memang reliable wan. Just the ones sold in bolehland overpriced and poorly equipped.
dares
post Oct 20 2013, 06:42 PM

834 posts

Rim painting RM150....boley pakai ke? hmm.gif

https://www.groupon.my/deals/klang-valley-s...Spray/717615521
dares
post Oct 20 2013, 06:58 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Oct 20 2013, 06:52 PM)
DIY je la icon_idea.gif
Most of my DIY also KO icon_question.gif
dares
post Oct 20 2013, 10:36 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Taman Linkin @ Oct 20 2013, 10:08 PM)
1. dah boring.
2. broke my ankle on 30 may. since my z33 is manly version, i cant drive it proper anymore. clutch so damn keras i feel like my leg wanna break after 30min drive.

and recently i revived my old saga kereta kebal. syok liao the handling ( compare to viva ). so old saga and new saga how much better the handling ( my kete kebal use 185/45 r15 )?
manly man buy car no gib sh!t about reliability flex.gif
dares
post Oct 21 2013, 11:31 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Oct 21 2013, 10:09 AM)
Then its called phobia biggrin.gif
My GF terms me a "car hypochondriac". Every little sound also mau hantar SC unsure.gif

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0421sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:06 AM