7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v7, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

Andrewtst
post Oct 8 2013, 01:50 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 8 2013, 01:41 PM)
Apps that I installed before hard reset

Not really a lot lo. I think I install more than you.
Andrewtst
post Oct 8 2013, 01:52 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 8 2013, 01:50 PM)
*ahem* apps can cause this behaviour as well.

Such apps can also cause weird lockscreen issues too.
Long no people bring up "Ahem", I nearly forgotten already. Haha!

and YES! it is advisable use original. Stop Piracy!

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 8 2013, 01:59 PM
Andrewtst
post Oct 8 2013, 02:47 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 8 2013, 02:44 PM)
Still below 30k  yawn.gif
One of the apps you install is culprit.

I got 28 games, 8 social apps, 12 multimedia apps, 12 Google apps, 24 ++ others apps. Total at least 84 apps + all Samsung apps that not get install is install except Knox. But I still anytime can get 32k++

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 8 2013, 02:49 PM
Andrewtst
post Oct 8 2013, 03:15 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Oct 8 2013, 02:59 PM)
yeah  i just did my first antutu and got a score of 35607
I get 32k to 33k when phone is long use.

Do can get 35k to 36k when phone in long time idle. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Oct 8 2013, 03:21 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

Soya Cincau Camera Guess Result is out! I guess all correct except 1st set where guess wrong one, 1st set is a bit difficult to guess. Haha!

http://www.soyacincau.com/2013/10/06/camer...-to-the-camera/

My Previous Guess & Result

Sample #1
Photo A - Note 3 (Guess Correct)
Photo B - Lumia 1020 (Guess Wrong)
Photo C - Z1 (Guess Wrong)

Sample #2
Photo A - Lumia 1020 (Guess Correct)
Photo B - Note 3 (Guess Correct)
Photo C - Z1 (Guess Correct)

Sample #3
Photo A - Z1 (Guess Correct)
Photo B - Lumia 1020 (Guess Correct)
Photo C - Note 3 (Guess Correct)
Andrewtst
post Oct 8 2013, 03:31 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(brugaras @ Oct 8 2013, 03:29 PM)
Note 3 camera blows Z1 and Lumia 1020 out of the water! doh.gif
Note 3 is a great camera, I know it. biggrin.gif

The part Note 3 lost is lossless Digital Zoom & Night Shot. Normal Shot Note 3 all the way best.

It is simply, Nokia all time got White Balance issue and yellowish output, so easier to guess Nokia. Sony wise when zoom in, you will notice it got bad algorithm processing method and less color, easier to guess as well.

1st set I guess wrong as I remember Lumia 1020 can't really do macro shot, thus I give the most blur one to Nokia, my mistake on this.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 8 2013, 03:32 PM
Andrewtst
post Oct 8 2013, 03:44 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Oct 8 2013, 03:39 PM)
Samsung always had good camera since S3  rclxms.gif
How much you buy for
Actually is more earlier than that. smile.gif

I still remember how great Samsung Pixon camera, and my well working Samsung Ultra Touch S8300 still working perfectly great in camera.
Andrewtst
post Oct 8 2013, 03:53 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Oct 8 2013, 03:45 PM)
I don't know about earlier than that as I use Samsung only from S3
I always believe Samsung in camera, at least for Mobile Phone. smile.gif since I use Pixon M8800.
Andrewtst
post Oct 8 2013, 04:58 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Oct 8 2013, 04:46 PM)
u sure bro?? went to sandisk website largest is 16g for extereme pro microsd
QUOTE(cablesguy @ Oct 8 2013, 04:53 PM)
Yup, i checked in the sandisk website also says 16Gb max but if you refer here

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2316895

Looks legit and been around LY forum long time

Note: Im not affiliated to seller in anyway and do not know him.
How come you all cannot found at Official Site?

http://www.sandisk.com/products/memory-car.../?capacity=64GB
Andrewtst
post Oct 8 2013, 05:04 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Oct 8 2013, 05:02 PM)
that the 1 i bought lah the extreme version

extreme pro version no hav 64g largest is 16g if not mistaken....
QUOTE(hakimlaw @ Oct 8 2013, 05:02 PM)
Extreme Pro bro.. not Extreme..
Ops! sorry, my mistake, didn't notice the Pro wording, I though you all talk about above that one.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 8 2013, 05:05 PM
Andrewtst
post Oct 8 2013, 05:19 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Oct 8 2013, 05:16 PM)
I thought all Kies are full version rclxub.gif
http://www.samsung.com/us/kies/
v3.0 is beta.
Andrewtst
post Oct 8 2013, 05:52 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Ezra86 @ Oct 8 2013, 05:36 PM)
Hey peeps, I have just done another benchmarking few minutes ago. I again played 2 Fifa 14 matches, while minimising youtube and fb chat. I have a tpu case on and my wifi is on aswell. I have a 64gb card and its 40gb full. I am constantly getting a score shown below.

Therefore am I doing things right cause I see many people needing to do so much to get good scores. I just want to know so I can do things the right way.
A lot include myself no need try few times and constant get around 32k to 36k result. Yours one is working perfectly fine.
Andrewtst
post Oct 8 2013, 05:58 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 8 2013, 05:54 PM)
It does hang sometimes when open some applications.
Since 1st day - 25/Sept until today, I never face single hang.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 8 2013, 05:59 PM
Andrewtst
post Oct 9 2013, 10:19 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Oct 9 2013, 10:15 AM)
OMG! This is the best they can do!? Look "CACAT" to me! rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 9 2013, 10:22 AM
Andrewtst
post Oct 9 2013, 10:35 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Oct 9 2013, 10:30 AM)
hmm.gif a smartwatch with curved screen will be cool
Exactly! Samsung shall use flexible screen for doing curve futuristic look smart watch. Not using it for doing such silly, look broken curve phone. doh.gif
Andrewtst
post Oct 9 2013, 12:03 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 9 2013, 10:37 AM)
Don't see purpose of all.this curved inwards design
Curve screen in watch will look nice. Something like Nissan smart watch - NISMO.

Andrewtst
post Oct 9 2013, 01:45 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Oct 9 2013, 12:39 PM)
The NISMO concept watch is nice thumbup.gif
Yup, I hope Samsung will use that flexible screen on it GEAR 2. The flexible screen is really useful in watch not phone.

No point make the phone curve. It maybe nice to hold but not nice to carry & this Galaxy Curve is too ugly, it look like Note 3 "kena smash gao gao till bengkok!".
Andrewtst
post Oct 9 2013, 01:50 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Oct 9 2013, 01:48 PM)
Here are some outdoor shot
Still not able to get as good as some forummer here  hmm.gif
Auto mode only as i dont really good at tinkering those setting laugh.gif

Your photo is really good and sharp. How good you want it to be? Nothing wrong in your photo at all.
Andrewtst
post Oct 9 2013, 03:02 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Oct 9 2013, 02:31 PM)
What is the best apps killer and you guys using ? I use Super Task Killer and Advanced Task Manager.
Never use since ICS 4.0 time.

If really need to use it, Samsung own RAM manager is great enough.
Andrewtst
post Oct 9 2013, 05:40 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 9 2013, 04:35 PM)
More than 2 weeks of using Note III already. I have to say, it's the BEST Android phone ever.

The S-Pen now is truly amazing. I actually LOVE taking 'notes' or just doodling on it now. Fantastic device! It writes even somewhat better than a rollerball pen on my paper notebook. Only thing it can't rival is my fountain pen. tongue.gif

And it's been like 1 week since I got the S View cover case. Best case, ever. I have not touched neither the power button nor the home button ever since then. And it's just perfect for that quick glance at a message. biggrin.gif

Looking forward to 1 year of using this Note III, and then it's Note IV. brows.gif
Same with you! smile.gif

After so many changes I do this year, finally I am stopping now. All people surrounding me already though I am crazy or too rich. rclxub.gif
  • Sony Xperia Z - one of the most stable Android phone I ever use, but I can't stand on it really bad viewing angle, I find it is low end phone screen panel. Sorry if I talk too over, that is my personal preferable, I love and need great display. Beside this, I shoot like hell on the Camera when I just bought it as it really too bad, lucky the camera quality do increase a lot after few firmware updates but the panel is hopeless, how great fine tune by Sony, it still can't be outstanding due to it TN characteristic.
  • Sony Xperia Z Ultra - I change to this as I find Sony finally use great display IPS on it, the screen panel is nice! but frank said, sometimes it do a bit troublesome due to it monster screen size, and the camera quality is crap like hell, my friend call it VGA camera. Then a big issue fake hang and SOD is really bother me, wonder why Sony implement that not so useful and only make screen even worst - backlight optimisation. I sold it after around a month usage only even though this phablet look sexy and screen is nice.
  • XiaoMi Mi-2s - this is not my phone but lend by my friend, thanks he lend me, after using it, I just know how bad Sony in processing the photo output, this phone use same camera lens as Xperia Z, but the output is like comparing heaven and hell. The Mi-2s photo output is outstanding!
  • Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - as stable as Sony Xperia Z but with extreme awesome screen panel & great camera. Don't forget it really useful S-Pen now. Note 3 is still plastic but is a well design and trick, Note 3 look as elegance as Sony now. All in all, really nothing I can complain on Note 3. I am truly satisfied with it. thumbup.gif

I believe this Note 3 can last long me until next year Note 4. smile.gif unless something crazy things out before Note 4 then different talk tongue.gif but it seems less choices for me already, I feel I hardly can step back into Sony already unless Sony make some changes, use comparable with market great display panel, remove that stupid shattered proof sheet, I hate screen protector and I don't want to be force using back screen protector. Camera wise as long as it is same or better than Z1 quality, I got nothing much to complain on it. By only design and build, it can't serve me long and make me want to buy it again. HTC wise, nothing is really impress me yet, even the HTC One as I dislike curve back design phone. LG wise, till date, none of their phone design is awesome even though LG is well making the phone performance solid and stable. As for those China brand, it still too earlier to adopt one.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0476sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:51 AM