125 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V32, Official 4.3 is HERE !!!

movanns
post Dec 17 2013, 09:00 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(boonseng @ Dec 17 2013, 06:57 PM)
Hi pls help after flashing open europe 4.3 firmware xmk6 only hav this problem I cannot hear the caller butmmy self and the caller can hear me . I can hear my echo . So weirddd?? Clear cache ecwrything done. But my seconf try always works. Is it hard ware issue??
Emm..weird..i dont hv that issue with EU Mk6..echo usually related to telco..did u check ur speaker is working fine..mic sure good since the caller can here u..is it happened to all of your calls?
miloy2k
post Dec 17 2013, 09:39 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Dec 17 2013, 04:59 PM)
anyone still using cwm recovery here?

after few days using twrp, i feel cwm totally crap and old.

twrp is a must try, very convenient and well made.
Both are ok, some of my fren cwm while some prefer twrp.

Just use which are ok with you.

But twrp have less steps vs cwm n twrp has been reported have issue by some of xda users

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=2474482&page=2

This post has been edited by miloy2k: Dec 17 2013, 09:41 PM
miloy2k
post Dec 17 2013, 09:51 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Dec 17 2013, 05:36 PM)
cyandelta is an app, similar to cm updater.

cm updater downloads the entire rom, almost 200MB, and it auto goes into recovery and help you update and reboot when it's done.

cyandelta downloads that stuff that change instead of the entire nightly, about 20MB only, goes into recovery, update itself and reboot.
much faster and easier.
you sure or not? twrp totally pownes cwm.
in cwm, if wana flash temasek rom,

choose format system,
need choose rom, flash and wait, sweat.gif
choose gapps, flash and wait, sweat.gif
choose kernel, flash and wait, sweat.gif
choose supersu, flash and wait. sweat.gif
go wipe cache wipe dalvic, wait
choose reboot

in twrp, just tap swipe button at main menu and swipe to format system
then tap install, put everything you wana flash in a queue (max 10 item)
flash and wait (only 1 thing to wait)
once finish, got option to wipe cache and dalvic auto appear
next appear button to reboot system. tap to reboot

in twrp, less choosing and finding buttons, all appear when you need them
i dont ever see myself going back to cwm at all. icon_rolleyes.gif
Nice, since i dun use aroma based or related installer. I might try it.

boonseng
post Dec 17 2013, 10:19 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(movanns @ Dec 17 2013, 09:00 PM)
Emm..weird..i dont hv that issue with EU Mk6..echo usually related to telco..did u check ur speaker is working fine..mic sure good since the caller can here u..is it happened to all of your calls?
currently experienced twice only, then tried at home, use own cell phones to call 4-5 times no such problem anymore. hopefully is telco related . thank you for replying
noobandroid
post Dec 17 2013, 10:24 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(boonseng @ Dec 17 2013, 10:19 PM)
currently experienced twice only, then tried at home, use own cell phones to call 4-5 times no such problem anymore. hopefully is telco related . thank you for replying
if by any chance it is the "Yellow D" telco, good luck, you'll need it, things often happen to Yellow D like it is area 51
boonseng
post Dec 17 2013, 10:57 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Dec 17 2013, 10:24 PM)
if by any chance it is the "Yellow D" telco, good luck, you'll need it, things often happen to Yellow D like it is area 51
it happen twice in my university, bukit jalil, sad and true enuff it is yellow d telco cry.gif
Stitchie
post Dec 17 2013, 11:09 PM

1,091 posts

hey guys. i just bought a s3 for rm1100 at lowyat
just wondering, is it supposed to lag for 2 seconds when i press the power button?
boonseng
post Dec 17 2013, 11:14 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Dec 17 2013, 11:09 PM)
hey guys. i just bought a s3 for rm1100 at lowyat
just wondering, is it supposed to lag for 2 seconds when i press the power button?
1100, new and from sme??
so far only the MJ9 4.3 got this bug problem.

flash mk6 firmware , the links r posted by bro nokia6280 and xeactor
Stitchie
post Dec 17 2013, 11:15 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(boonseng @ Dec 17 2013, 11:14 PM)
1100, new and from sme??
so far only the MJ9 4.3 got this bug problem.

flash mk6 firmware , the links r  posted by bro nokia6280 and xeactor
new one, its ap set i think..
and its still ics 4.0.4
boonseng
post Dec 17 2013, 11:46 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Dec 17 2013, 11:15 PM)
new one, its ap set i think..
and its still ics 4.0.4
omg, u should hav gotten from satu gadget rm1055 16gb? i get mine from seven mobile months ago for 1100 (from SME)
and its 4.1.2 newer stock i guess.

urs ics must be super old stocks, if 16 gb version then with the risk of emmc brick bug, can download the app (emmc to check whether is insane or sane chip) as recommended by senior forumers in lowyat.

i m new here, maybe let those senior forumers to comment tongue.gif

This post has been edited by boonseng: Dec 17 2013, 11:47 PM
loon1983
post Dec 17 2013, 11:49 PM

1,205 posts

I still using 4.1.2, is it the official 4.3 Rom will come for this S3?
boonseng
post Dec 17 2013, 11:53 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(loon1983 @ Dec 17 2013, 11:49 PM)
I still using 4.1.2, is it the official 4.3 Rom will come for this S3?
the official one already out, but not from malaysia only. can download open euro one, or UK one. flash using odin instead of kies.
Stitchie
post Dec 18 2013, 12:03 AM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(boonseng @ Dec 17 2013, 11:46 PM)
omg, u should hav gotten from satu gadget rm1055 16gb? i get mine from seven mobile months ago for 1100 (from SME)
and its 4.1.2 newer stock i guess.

urs ics must be super old stocks, if 16 gb version then with the risk of emmc brick bug, can download the app (emmc to check whether is insane or sane chip) as recommended by senior forumers in lowyat.

i m new here, maybe let those senior forumers to comment  tongue.gif
coz i got trade in phone also ...
TSXeactorZ
post Dec 18 2013, 01:52 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Dec 17 2013, 05:36 PM)
cyandelta is an app, similar to cm updater.

cm updater downloads the entire rom, almost 200MB, and it auto goes into recovery and help you update and reboot when it's done.

cyandelta downloads that stuff that change instead of the entire nightly, about 20MB only, goes into recovery, update itself and reboot.
much faster and easier.
you sure or not? twrp totally pownes cwm.
in cwm, if wana flash temasek rom,

choose format system,
need choose rom, flash and wait, sweat.gif
choose gapps, flash and wait, sweat.gif
choose kernel, flash and wait, sweat.gif
choose supersu, flash and wait. sweat.gif
go wipe cache wipe dalvic, wait
choose reboot

in twrp, just tap swipe button at main menu and swipe to format system
then tap install, put everything you wana flash in a queue (max 10 item)
flash and wait (only 1 thing to wait)
once finish, got option to wipe cache and dalvic auto appear
next appear button to reboot system. tap to reboot

in twrp, less choosing and finding buttons, all appear when you need them
i dont ever see myself going back to cwm at all. icon_rolleyes.gif
you download twrp recovery from this apps right ?
later try it
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...s0up.goomanager

and get used cwm lol

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Dec 17 2013, 05:39 PM)
Except VOD with 26/11 kernal and the rest with 28/11... anyone with latest kernel will be good... thumbup.gif
I download this, is it new kernel ?
http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/3/?download=23211

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Dec 18 2013, 01:53 AM
mtxx
post Dec 18 2013, 08:14 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 18 2013, 01:52 AM)
you download twrp recovery from this apps right ?
later try it
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...s0up.goomanager

and get used cwm lol
I download this, is it new kernel ?
http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/3/?download=23211
Goo app didn't work.
I used this
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...n.recoverytools

The one from data base is not that new.
I download the latest from twrp website.
2.6.3 if not mistaken. The one from app is 2.6.0

Then use the app select the file I downloaded and flash.
salimbest83
post Dec 18 2013, 09:04 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,641 posts

HELP!

my phone suddenly lost network ( GSM ) and cant connect to wifi yesterday. give status Not Registered On Network
even on full wipe 4.3 / 4.4 rom cant connect

but if i restore stock malaysia 4.1.2 rom i regain my network back
any idea how?
n8210
post Dec 18 2013, 09:12 AM

2,678 posts

How do I add torch light on the toogles on ADRH v40 JB4.3... cos moving from v29 onwards jkay deluxe is not supported. I personally feel buying apps like launchers and TB is more worthy as it is workable on every android, unlike frameworks.
nesloais
post Dec 18 2013, 09:19 AM

hi,
anybody here use sun global battery with more that 2100 mAh?
how's the performance? any issues compared with stock samsung s3 battery?

tq in advance.
nokia6280
post Dec 18 2013, 09:28 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(boonseng @ Dec 17 2013, 06:57 PM)
Hi pls help after flashing open europe 4.3 firmware xmk6 only hav this problem I cannot hear the caller butmmy self and the caller can hear me . I can hear my echo . So weirddd?? Clear cache ecwrything done. But my seconf try always works. Is it hard ware issue??
Never have this problem with my 4.3 MK6... have you try to factory reset? hmm.gif
nokia6280
post Dec 18 2013, 09:29 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(aeroz_corp @ Dec 17 2013, 08:43 PM)
Sorry...i dont know if this question had been asked before or not...
the new official update 4.3 the camera still same like old ver or same as note 2 camera?
i really need slow motion and fast motion recording...=)
Still the old camera... blush.gif

125 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:25 AM