12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V32, Official 4.3 is HERE !!!

mtxx
post Oct 22 2013, 04:26 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(showcase @ Oct 22 2013, 03:10 PM)
hi mtxx & miloy2k - did you guys manager to get any phone casing that can fit the ori 3000mAh battery? I could not find it since I bought the battery back in Aug & the back cover is getting more and more scratches sad.gif!
just buy a bumper.

for me i dont feel the added thickness at all.
bumper + extented battery back plate = normal battery backplate + mercuty jelly case

mtxx
post Oct 22 2013, 04:39 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Oct 22 2013, 04:38 PM)
what bumper you using?  brows.gif
unknown brand. i just walk around in mines, and buy one that fit.

mtxx
post Oct 22 2013, 04:43 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Oct 22 2013, 04:41 PM)
plastic or aluminium?

I am using aluminium last time but my signal quality drop doh.gif
rubbery kind. but it doesnt protect the back.
my back plate already got abit scratches.

looking for the zoogue case now.
http://www.zoogue.com/galaxy-s3-social-case/
mtxx
post Oct 22 2013, 04:46 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Oct 22 2013, 04:45 PM)
UAG case can work with s3 extended battery but have to use without back over laugh.gif
any case also can fit if with out back cover
but
dangerous to use without back cover. worry moisture will seep into the components inside shorting the battery.
i wouldn't want it to explode in my pocket.

This post has been edited by mtxx: Oct 22 2013, 04:46 PM
mtxx
post Oct 22 2013, 04:48 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 22 2013, 04:46 PM)
I believe all SEP is selling both blue & white original battery
sure or not. every samsung shop i go also never sell. thats why resort to buy online.
lowyat garage sales & lelong no body sell.

sep in kl also dun have.
i remember i saw in sep ipoh got, kinta city one, but they sell very expensive.
mtxx
post Oct 22 2013, 04:50 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 22 2013, 04:48 PM)
Have been using half day on miui 3.10.18
Fall in love already

My homescreen
i'm using similar icon pack in nova launcher, hahaha biggrin.gif
mtxx
post Oct 22 2013, 04:52 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Oct 22 2013, 04:48 PM)
guys s3 possible to do internet tethering via bluetooth/wifi? like IPHONE does?
yes
mtxx
post Oct 22 2013, 05:43 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 22 2013, 05:26 PM)
I am using 4.1.1 (MIUI) and smoother than 4.1.2 (samsung stock) whistling.gif
frankly speaking there is no smoothness difference between 4.1-4.3 aosp s3

but for touchwiz 4.1-4.3, i can imagine it being even slower and laggy on s3
4.1 is great
4.2 add abit s4 bloat ware
4.3 add abit more bloat ware from note3
4.4 add abit more bloatware from s5

those newer phone can cope with the extra bloatware due to higher spec
but s3 is old generation exynos with 1gb ram only.

mtxx
post Oct 22 2013, 07:19 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 22 2013, 04:48 PM)
Have been using half day on miui 3.10.18
Fall in love already

My homescreen
Are you using this?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2477138
mtxx
post Oct 22 2013, 08:20 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Oct 22 2013, 06:33 PM)
If our phone is not rooted, any apps from the play store that can disable applications from running?
For example, I installed some email clients, but sometimes I wana disable it (to save battery when i'm not working) but I do not wana uninstall it as I need to configure it again
You have to be rooted.

Then u can use greenify to do exactly what you want
mtxx
post Oct 22 2013, 10:12 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(aizamev @ Oct 22 2013, 10:00 PM)
why would people use this instead of whatsapp?

there's too many these kind of copy and paste apps around already
viber,line,kakao talk,wechat,whatsapp,hangouts,chaton, even fb support call and message

i think the most famous on is whatsapp

install ALL of them might drain your battery due to too many push notification
and them running as service all the time in the background

This post has been edited by mtxx: Oct 22 2013, 10:13 PM
mtxx
post Oct 23 2013, 11:44 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(jassonking @ Oct 23 2013, 10:51 AM)
Hello and good morning.
i just root my phone and use cyanogemod 10.1.3  rclxm9.gif (im noobies take very long time to study about root n flash custom rom  rclxub.gif )
very stable n silky smooth.

but my hand very itchy to touch the cpu governor. maybe i can get better bettery life and better performance.
i just try the powersaver, it laggy. but i change to pegasusq again.

its ok to change to ondemand ?
can u guys recommend the best cpu governor ?

thankss
cm10.1.3 is android 4.2

aosp rom 4.2 imo its the most stable for s3.
4.3 ones still buggy, recomend you try slimbean 4.2, similarly stable, less bloatware and got more features and controls

aosp rom 4.2 the battery reporting will always show "android OS" usage very very high, even higher than screen brightness. flash yank kernel if you dun like it, it reduce the wakelock caused by android OS.

why use powersaver governor, its stupid because it limit max cpu freq to 200MHz only. for sure lag.
pegasusq is the default for exynos.
change to on demand your battery sure will suffer, its trigger happy to go higher freq all the time.
just dont mess with the governator and leave it as default.

if you concern about battery life, buy extended battery

mtxx
post Oct 23 2013, 04:08 PM

5,011 posts

https://www.iconfinder.com/

this website alot of nice icons, can be used as nova icon or lock screen icons, not bad
mtxx
post Oct 23 2013, 06:49 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Oct 23 2013, 06:40 PM)
To me 4.1.1 with sds risk. . :Sweat
sds is due to kernel problem. not android version

mtxx
post Oct 24 2013, 05:23 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Oct 24 2013, 09:34 AM)
already finish playing all 3 worlds on my ipad.

dont really get how to play on phone, too small display.
i saw people play on iphone, my index finger area already cover 2 plants sweat.gif

main tips, dun waste keys to unlock useless plants like the grave eater,
save all keys to unlock the double sunflower first.
mtxx
post Oct 25 2013, 08:47 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(xarmx @ Oct 25 2013, 08:20 PM)
i used to recommend slimbean 4.3
but i''m changing my mind.

go for slimbean 4.2.2
agree. 4.2.2 is stable already.

match with this kernel battery life even better
http://yank555-lu.net/
(no idea why yank dont post in xda, but in his own forum, yank is active slimbean user, and his kernel is tested using slimbean, be sure not to install the wrong one, install the cm10.1 version for android 4.2)

4.3 brings not improvement in smoothness,
but add more bugs and app not working list
~superbeam app not working
~super laggy aosp browser
~worst camera than 4.2
mtxx
post Oct 26 2013, 12:53 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 26 2013, 12:48 AM)
recommend MIUI
aduh the forum need register =.=
not he don't want post at xda, is he can't get recognized developer from xda forum doh.gif
and I lazy to register just for the kernel, got any sammy kernel ??
Register only la, doesn't take long.
His kernel very gooding, solve the android OS drain, and very smooth too.

He got Samsung kernel also, but I never test it before.
mtxx
post Oct 26 2013, 07:09 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Oct 26 20AM)
Anyone us Cyanogenmod stable cm-10.1.3-i9300.zip ? This is base on 4.2.2 isn't it? Is it stable?
http://download.cyanogenmod.org/?type=stable&device=i9300

I want problem free on these:
- camera
- wifi, wifi tethering & usb internet tethering
- bluetooth
Yes stable.

I long time never encounter can't connect to camera error.

But it's safer to keep the app 'restart camera' just in case. If ur camera got that error. Launch restart camera , and your camera instantly available again. Non need restart phone
mtxx
post Oct 26 2013, 03:20 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 26 2013, 03:09 PM)
I think something is wrong with my SIII, it can't charge properly at all. Checked with GCC and I noticed the current is fluctuating a lot, not charging properly. Anyone facing the same problem?

And it's definitely not cable problem as I have tried with a different cable with the same result.
time to buy new extended battery
mtxx
post Oct 26 2013, 11:51 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Oct 26 2013, 11:14 PM)
bro do u have root explorer? can u print screen /data/data/com.android.providers.telephony/

noticed the gap is huge on "lib"
No idea what your talking about

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0537sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:40 PM