QUOTE(noobandroid @ Dec 12 2013, 09:28 PM)
Wld nice and simple interface. Give me statistic of how many % time in wake lock.Usually between 10-15% is normal.
Bbs duno what complicated interface
Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V32, Official 4.3 is HERE !!!
Dec 12 2013, 10:16 PM
5,011 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Dec 12 2013, 11:59 PM
yeah, updated todays cm nightly, and now its 4.4.2
Dec 13 2013, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 13 2013, 02:16 AM) tested and it doesnt work.recording cant be played. and framerate while recording is 1 frame per seconds. also cause full system freeze, need long press power to reboot. tested 3 times, also cause full system freeze. |
Dec 13 2013, 08:54 PM
Dec 14 2013, 09:10 AM
http://slimroms.net/index.php/downloads/dl...egory/628-i9300
slim team is back in the game with slimkat release (weird name) 4.4.2 yo. let's see how it fares with omni cm and temasek. something tells me it'll fall somewhere between cm and temasek in terms of feature |
Dec 14 2013, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 14 2013, 07:31 PM) The same USB cables will charge my Nexus 10 pretty fine and pretty quick, but the problem happens when I use them with my SIII oppo n1 is using snapdragon 600 only, not 800Of topic a bit: Oppo N1 is so tempting it is a 6inch phone with huge bazel. way too big for a phone. anyway oppo is like a myth here. it dont exist in malaysia |
Dec 16 2013, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(mat_tepets @ Dec 16 2013, 02:39 PM) Great product. Worth buying. Real battery life improvement. No need to greenify, underclock, remove bloatware etc. Straight away extra 42% of juice. Of course if u further optimize your battery, you get even better battery life. Safely get 4-6 hours of screen on time. |
Dec 17 2013, 09:18 AM
more than a week on cm 11 nightlies. updating nightly using cyandelta is excellent, only download 15-20MB of stuff and let twrp auto update it. so convenient.
so satisfied with it, till i rarely come see this thread. in between i got try temasek rom, it has more features, but i'm always unlucky in his rom, keep getting camera error which needs to restart camera. even in latest v21. omni is still a no go for me, they finally add lock screen shortcuts,but still way way behind even compared cm which is pretty light in terms of features. |
Dec 17 2013, 04:59 PM
anyone still using cwm recovery here?
after few days using twrp, i feel cwm totally crap and old. twrp is a must try, very convenient and well made. |
Dec 17 2013, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 17 2013, 05:02 PM) hehe.. using twrp for quite sometime but still dunno how to change the blueish theme to other color recovery also want to theme?anyone know how to do it might have a say or two here whats the point? i like twrp because easy format system, easy flash rom by adding flashing queue, easy wipe cache and dalvic fast backup and restore. everything is like taylor made for rom flashing enthusiast cwm is so not user friendly, have to press so many buttons to get things done, twrp just few taps. all this time i so noob still use cwm |
Dec 17 2013, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 17 2013, 05:25 PM) very fast for me, 5xx kbps cyandelta is an app, similar to cm updater.what is cyandelta ?? I always prefer cwm than twrp and I using 6.0.4.4 cwm touch cm updater downloads the entire rom, almost 200MB, and it auto goes into recovery and help you update and reboot when it's done. cyandelta downloads that stuff that change instead of the entire nightly, about 20MB only, goes into recovery, update itself and reboot. much faster and easier. you sure or not? twrp totally pownes cwm. in cwm, if wana flash temasek rom, choose format system, need choose rom, flash and wait, choose gapps, flash and wait, choose kernel, flash and wait, choose supersu, flash and wait. go wipe cache wipe dalvic, wait choose reboot in twrp, just tap swipe button at main menu and swipe to format system then tap install, put everything you wana flash in a queue (max 10 item) flash and wait (only 1 thing to wait) once finish, got option to wipe cache and dalvic auto appear next appear button to reboot system. tap to reboot in twrp, less choosing and finding buttons, all appear when you need them i dont ever see myself going back to cwm at all. |
Dec 18 2013, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 18 2013, 01:52 AM) you download twrp recovery from this apps right ? Goo app didn't work. later try it https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...s0up.goomanager and get used cwm lol I download this, is it new kernel ? http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/3/?download=23211 I used this https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...n.recoverytools The one from data base is not that new. I download the latest from twrp website. 2.6.3 if not mistaken. The one from app is 2.6.0 Then use the app select the file I downloaded and flash. |
Dec 18 2013, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(miloy2k @ Dec 18 2013, 11:12 AM) used 2.6.1, afaik 2.6.3 got bug or something. crap all these news is scaring the shit out of me.my co-worker having similar issue as below, http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2456294 but that thread is a t-mobile user, means a US variant. so far i used no issue. i made a thread asking about twrp, forumers there reply say twrp is reliable, benny say use for many years no issue. anyway, take a rish at it la, twrp is much nicer to use than cwm. |
Dec 18 2013, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 18 2013, 12:44 PM) just come back to cwm this morning. efs use ktool app to backup and restore. need cwm?really need it coz twrp cant be use to restore my efs partition. and twrp also cant read back the backup created by cwm meanwhile cwm can read and restore twrp backup. one or two the weakness that wont affect much of twrp easy to use interface. in twrp, back up your rom and your efs lo. yes in twrp when backup it can backup your efs also. obviously twrp and cwm cant use each other backup, they are different recovery. i send one latest copy of my cwm backup to my laptop, and been using twrp backup every since, its faster and smaller to backup. also do you face efs corrupt often? i kena once in s2. and never before in s3. |
Dec 18 2013, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 18 2013, 03:02 PM) yup.. cwm backup dont backup efs partition.only 1st time kena this efs corrupted. so kinda like clueless what to do.. yeah. just bcoz last backup i made was in cwm that i think dont have missing imei. just try n error to find what the working backup. but after few backups restored.. still cant get my imei back. then luckily found a backup folder made back in July that stil have working imei. just gamble copy paste overwrite over the "notworking" efs folder on 4.4. rom. voila.. its works all done without bootup my phone into android coz too many time wipe all and restore session. you wasting your time only look for previous backup. hc-ktools is the app that backup and restore efs |
Dec 18 2013, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 18 2013, 08:00 PM) mtxx, the app you mention can't download and flash other recovery =.= correct a, download the latest image from hereRight now im using cwm 6.0.4.4 touch, want try twrp also can't Choose flash other recovery show my sdcard and select file to flash Home page like this http://teamw.in/project/twrp2/114 then use the app to flash lo |
Dec 19 2013, 02:36 PM
cyandelta in action, only 20MB to download to update from 14 ->18dec nightly
![]() |
Dec 19 2013, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Dec 19 2013, 04:34 PM) 1. bro mtxx, where to get the download for beginner? ??? what?2. Is the guide below workable? http://www.ibtimes.co.uk/galaxys3-i9300-an...od11-rom-521834 3. Any major problem like camera, power that is still not working? aren't you the stock rom guy? why the sudden interest in aosp rom? anyway, if you wana try cm, use the cm installer. http://beta.download.cyanogenmod.org/install its so easy, it's meant for noobs. download an app to your phone, install a software on pc. connect phone to pc, follow some taps to enable usb debugging wait pc download cm rom, then it auto install to your phone. of if you are pro, just get a custom recovery, download the rom, and flash. its faster actually, than to rely on the cm installer |
Dec 19 2013, 04:45 PM
Dec 20 2013, 07:33 AM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 20 2013, 12:47 AM) Why did you buy an old phone i did not recomend my friends looking for nexus 5.Top up RM300 can get Nexus5 with top specs: Snapdragon 800, Adreno 330, 2GB Ram, 5" 1080p IPS, awesome battery life, good build quality and superb software support from Google because the battery life is not good. (at least its not an all day phone) especially those note 2 users sure cannot accept the sudden drop in battery life my relative wana give me s4, it sounds tempting, but i reject it in the end. after much consideration, those extra feature not worth the drop in battery life. currently my s3 with 3000mAh battery can last me all day, morning till night with heavy usage. i dont want to go back to a time where i MUST charge my phone in the evening, or always worry about battery life. i always wanted to go for a nexus phone. my biggest complain last time is camera and storage. nexus 5 fix this with good camera and have 32gb. but now i have new craving, i wan all day battery life phone also. |
| Change to: | 0.0578sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:26 AM |