20 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V32, Official 4.3 is HERE !!!

nokia6280
post Nov 3 2013, 08:16 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 3 2013, 07:25 PM)
not yet lar
finish download from mega website
but google chrome didn't download it to my computer
WTH =_=
download again ...
This is wipe version. I will not flash it..
nokia6280
post Nov 4 2013, 11:27 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 3 2013, 08:25 PM)
I saw is not wipe version lol
are you referring to Sammobile copy? If yes they stated clearly "The firmware will WIPE your device" doh.gif rclxub.gif

nokia6280
post Nov 4 2013, 11:29 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Nov 3 2013, 08:58 PM)
Links abv all same one right?

Btw what is wipe version? smile.gif
It will Wipe you phone to 0 base after flashing.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nokia6280: Nov 4 2013, 01:12 PM
nokia6280
post Nov 4 2013, 01:16 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Nov 4 2013, 12:04 PM)
just restore your apps using titanium backup lo.
few minutes work. no big deal.

its always recommended to do a wipe when change roms anyway.
avoid any unwanted issues.

wanam already release his custom rom based on the leak 4.3
this should be cool since its fully compatible with the wanam xposed framework.
his framework offers almost all the custom features found in custom aosp roms.
Hahahahaha! No time to backup -> install -> backup -> install..... i only have one phone, if i mess it up due to slight mistake whole day not contactable.. sweat.gif I better stick with stock and patiently wait for official one since leaked is out official one should be very closed..

Wanam, yup saw that as well.. this guys is fast..
nokia6280
post Nov 4 2013, 01:19 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(boonseng @ Nov 3 2013, 11:47 PM)
really? hmmn , i must be that bad luck . haiz any idea how to avoid using 3g upon reset up everything (where u select language+sign up ur accs) ? only way is remove simcard? thanks in advance rickk
flashing is technical and not art, so luck is not the reason to fail.. single mistake will brick your phone... most of the flashy can be said expert and flashing for them is like makan kacang... damn easy... thumbup.gif
nokia6280
post Nov 4 2013, 03:29 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 4 2013, 02:48 PM)
Any comments for the leaked 4.3? smile.gif
Wanted to know as well.. drool.gif
nokia6280
post Nov 4 2013, 05:08 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Nov 4 2013, 04:02 PM)
I flashed using 3..0.9 & 3.0.7 same... perhaps try 3.0.4. But should i unroot first cuz superuser alreqdy installed, just the device cant detect the root... sigh.. no root no restore data fr titamium.. my nba and fifa data..
sad.gif haha
Ya.. already flashed. But it doesn't matter la cuz everytime flashing surely will full wipe to avoid error occur. smile.gif
U try wanam 4.3 dy?
Besides that, any other issue? Im using 4.3 leak stock. Got one issue which one of our friend mentioned at previous few page.. when the phn is unlock, press unlock button, it will lag like few secs before we swipe to unlock.. the frequency increase after 1 day using.
me cannot.. got to many useful staffs inside furthermore i didn't root my device.. sweat.gif
nokia6280
post Nov 4 2013, 05:10 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(aizamev @ Nov 4 2013, 05:07 PM)
i guess, it is official.
http://www.sammobile.com/2013/11/04/androi...s-iii-gt-i9300/

Edit: happy waiting to all unrooted i9300.. smile.gif
rclxms.gif notworthy.gif terima kasih.. samsung never fail me.. thumbup.gif
nokia6280
post Nov 4 2013, 05:11 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Nov 4 2013, 04:30 PM)
this kind of post should include link and pics. that will save a little time for many people.
but thanks for the news :-)
http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/

nokia6280 at long last, your wait is over.
you going to flash this with odin? or you have to continue wait till malaysia version out?
may wait depending on whether my broadband is available... cry.gif it's down for 2 days without any reason.. stupid TMNET!!!! mad.gif
nokia6280
post Nov 4 2013, 06:14 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 4 2013, 05:32 PM)
got malaysia in the list.. thumbup.gif
nokia6280
post Nov 5 2013, 12:12 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(keebl @ Nov 4 2013, 10:52 PM)
any idea when we can OTA..??
1 to 8 weeks from now
nokia6280
post Nov 5 2013, 06:14 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Nov 5 2013, 05:45 PM)
http://www.sammobile.com/2013/11/04/androi...s-iii-gt-i9300/

guys, it is finally out, do you think it is safe to install? has anybody tried it?
My slow broadband is backed and will download it tonite but completed by 6:30am tomorrow i will flash it at office.. drool.gif
nokia6280
post Nov 5 2013, 06:22 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 5 2013, 06:15 PM)
look for the mirror I post in few page before
got torrent, mega and pcloud
pcloud is better, can pause and resume using download manager
Great! thumbup.gif and Thanks! rclxms.gif Use Odin 3.07 to flash or 3.04 better? hmm.gif
nokia6280
post Nov 5 2013, 06:23 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Nov 5 2013, 05:43 PM)
cm10.1 seems to have better batter than slimbean
i forgot to underclock, so its running at stock 1.4GHz

since now 50%, if x2 will get 7 hours SOT.

previously in slimbean underclocked, maximum also i get 5.5+ hours only
Woow! drool.gif Great Battery life.... rclxms.gif
nokia6280
post Nov 5 2013, 06:26 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Nov 5 2013, 12:56 PM)
Hey guys, encountering a strange issue with charging my S3. Typically it's always charged pretty fast, 2-3 hours to reach 100% but recently however, it's started to SOMETIMES, charge really slow. I'm not sure whether it's an issue with the charger itself, whether it can wear out, cause my gf and sister been using it to charge their s3's, or whether it's a battery issue, or something worse.
Today seems to be the worse, i left it to charge at about 3am, it was at 10% charge and when i woke at like 9ish, it was only about 40%!!

So, I tried changing the power socket (trying anything that would make a diff), and it started charging fast again.. up to 80%..then it stopped! and even started discharging eventhough it was still plugged in.

Warranty has run out, so am needing some advice, whether it's a battery problem, or a charger cable/charger problem or just send it back to Samsung. Any insight and advice would be appreciated. Thank you.

Oh, and it's discharging unnaturally fast now, gone down from 80 to 70% in 20 mins! sleep.gif Without me doing anything with it.
Use Galaxy Charging Current to check your charging rate... you should get 999/ 1000 reading..
nokia6280
post Nov 5 2013, 10:58 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Nov 5 2013, 10:48 PM)
downloading 4.3 now..will post review here soon
me too... rclxms.gif
nokia6280
post Nov 5 2013, 11:04 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Nov 5 2013, 07:34 PM)
Using it at the moment. The charge starts at 1000, but sometimes will start to drop. It's erratic. Sometimes will stay at 1000 for quite some time, other times immediately drop to 900 then decrease by 100 till about 400. sweat.gif
Obviously is usb cable problem.. change one will solve the problem. I saw lowyat selling RM12-15 each..
nokia6280
post Nov 6 2013, 01:50 PM

5,705 posts

For performance 4.3 really great! rclxms.gif but WTF my keyboard is not working even after clear cache.. now getting my friend to download 3rd party keyboard... mad.gif
nokia6280
post Nov 6 2013, 08:53 PM

5,705 posts

woow! phone without keyboard like human without hand and leg rclxub.gif really hassle and challenge to install 3rd party key board when you can't type what you want to install... sweat.gif
nokia6280
post Nov 7 2013, 08:52 AM

5,705 posts

Awesome performance from 4.3.. laugh.gif icon_idea.gif drool.gif tongue.gif thumbup.gif

20 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0530sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:09 PM