125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread W16, Keyboard race

lowyatguy
post Oct 5 2013, 10:05 AM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 5 2013, 09:59 AM)
Sigh... everybody shopping. Mine delayed because spent rm600 for my pc and borrowed by someone. Should have buy while I have budget last time... sad.gif
Buy what please?
TS0168257061
post Oct 5 2013, 10:17 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Totally forgot it is chinese type power plug.
So can't use yesterday.
Have to buy adapter later shakehead.gif

[attachmentid=3661048]
ainuddin
post Oct 5 2013, 10:29 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 5 2013, 10:17 AM)
So can't use yesterday.
Have to buy adapter later  shakehead.gif
[attachmentid=3661048]
fast2 set up shop. can do many projects later. brows.gif

desolder gun you buy tak? buy those with vacuum gooding, desolder sure quick and clean.
TS0168257061
post Oct 5 2013, 10:34 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Oct 5 2013, 10:29 AM)
fast2 set up shop. can do many projects later. brows.gif

desolder gun you buy tak? buy those with vacuum gooding, desolder sure quick and clean.
project for my own also no time liao sad.gif
Use manual pump.
Desolder gun with pump macam expensive.

Since my solder gun so lousy and have keyboard coming so just buy this lah.
Sifu like kai suggested one icon_idea.gif
though i really pokai after this. shakehead.gif

btw i find this hilarious
Malaysian buy product made in Malaysia via China. laugh.gif
Then I bought a Chinese made trench coat to go China travel. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by 168257061: Oct 5 2013, 10:35 AM
kayFX
post Oct 5 2013, 10:40 AM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

my keyboard after transform.. looks like Lotus Engineering theme tongue.gif

Thanks to @Nojo thumbup.gif
ainuddin
post Oct 5 2013, 10:48 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Oct 5 2013, 10:34 AM)
project for my own also no time liao  sad.gif
Use manual pump.

Sifu like kai suggested one  icon_idea.gif
though i really pokai after this.  shakehead.gif

Malaysian buy product made in Malaysia via China.  laugh.gif
Then I bought a Chinese made trench coat to go China travel.  laugh.gif
productception? laugh.gif

i think you can buy certain types of solder head suitable for desoldering for the hakko then gooding already to desolder.

lowyatguy
post Oct 5 2013, 11:20 AM

3,144 posts

Use manual pump.

The Hakko very expensive?
diaBoliQu3
post Oct 5 2013, 12:52 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 5 2013, 10:05 AM)
Buy what please?
Either noppoo, plum or keycool 87. If no white led for noppoo or plum, get keycool I guess.
SUSHuman10
post Oct 5 2013, 01:04 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Oct 5 2013, 01:17 AM)
Hello all,

pls recommend any mech keyboard which is good , either tkl or full is okay. i am getting directly from taobao.. blush.gif

i got this 3 from taobao, pls criticize abit
between this
choice 1
choice 2
choice 3
You are a rare one here for directly go taobao for your 1st board.

Btw, I need to understand more on your budget, requirement (layout, backlit, wireless) and others to give you more accurate recommendation.
SUSHuman10
post Oct 5 2013, 01:07 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Oct 5 2013, 02:38 AM)
yeah the price compare to local ones drool.gif
warranty most likely not an issue i guess.
Search for reputable brands and models that don't have issues on faulty controller and pray that it doesn't dead on arrival.

After that, you probably won't need to care bout the warranty except sometimes faulty switches which can be easily fixed locally.
SUSHuman10
post Oct 5 2013, 01:09 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 5 2013, 10:17 AM)
So can't use yesterday.
Have to buy adapter later  shakehead.gif
[attachmentid=3661048]
Bangga lah made in marehsia.
Use manual pump.

Marehsia made, export to china, reimport to marehsia.

Yet still cheaper than get directly in marehsia.

Jackiechantakbolehotak.jpg

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 5 2013, 01:11 PM
kyrmian
post Oct 5 2013, 01:09 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 5 2013, 02:09 PM)
Bangga lah made in marehsia.
Made in Malaysia but buy from China? rclxm9.gif
kayFX
post Oct 5 2013, 01:22 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

hakko soldering iron nowadays a bit hard to find here also..
im interested in buying the corsair k70.. anyone using?
kyrmian
post Oct 5 2013, 02:50 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

So, did anyone won any clickclack? : p
SUSHuman10
post Oct 5 2013, 03:46 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Oct 5 2013, 01:22 PM)
Someone here have it.

But IINM, someone said Malaysia's one is using ISO layout (not too sure since I never saw or interested in one), which is weird to use on.

Somemore, as always, the weird modifiers and spacebar size will be the utmost pain in ass in your future upgrade, even worse than your SS7G.
lowyatguy
post Oct 5 2013, 03:58 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Oct 5 2013, 02:50 PM)
So, did anyone won any clickclack? : p
^^ ^^
TS0168257061
post Oct 5 2013, 04:38 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Oct 5 2013, 01:22 PM)
plenty of proper keyboard for you to buy bro.
btw hakko just buy from taobao
kyrmian
post Oct 5 2013, 04:52 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 5 2013, 04:58 PM)
^^ ^^
Looks like you won too eh? Hahaha. Now 2 Malaysian won! : P
lowyatguy
post Oct 5 2013, 04:53 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Oct 5 2013, 04:52 PM)
Looks like you won too eh? Hahaha. Now 2 Malaysian won! : P
But its a Topre for me lol. Not bad afterall brows.gif
Zhao
post Oct 5 2013, 04:59 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Oct 5 2013, 04:52 AM)
Well, that neo zelia one is a wireless but the thing is, it doesn't really have a case. If you know what I mean.
Why don't you start off with something small. Like I know a the previous thread, a lot of people is quite into that keycool board since it's quite cheap.  smile.gif
haha yeah i saw that it does not have a case ..wonder about its durability too...
QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 5 2013, 01:04 PM)
You are a rare one here for directly go taobao for your 1st board.

Btw, I need to understand more on your budget, requirement (layout, backlit, wireless) and others to give you more accurate recommendation.
been getting stuff from china since few years back,and so far no prob , so i am partially sure that taobao item is still reliable laugh.gif
i am looking for full layout either 104/108keys with backlit .. wireless is plainly juz an extra thing
my budget actually can go until rm1200 however i am looking for a mouse and 2.0 speaker aswell sad.gif

QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 5 2013, 01:07 PM)
Search for reputable brands and models that don't have issues on faulty controller and pray that it doesn't dead on arrival.

After that, you probably won't need to care bout the warranty except sometimes faulty switches which can be easily fixed locally.
nod.gif sure will. will make sure i am not rushing to get a mech keyboard ...do more research before dumping the cash wink.gif

125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:19 PM