Mechanical Keyboard Thread W16, Keyboard race

Zhao
post Oct 5 2013, 01:17 AM

1,267 posts

Hello all,

pls recommend any mech keyboard which is good , either tkl or full is okay. i am getting directly from taobao.. blush.gif

i got this 3 from taobao, pls criticize abit
between this
choice 1
choice 2
choice 3

Zhao
post Oct 5 2013, 02:25 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 5 2013, 01:44 AM)
hmm....those 3 i'm unfamiliar with it hmm.gif
maybe abang taobao can help

but what are you looking for in a mechanical keyboard?
the game-mode-ness, backlit, quality, wireless?

if i were to choose any china brands board...my first choice would be keycool 87, probably followed by noppoo choc mid 87 or ikbc f-104 and morphling plum-87 if wireless is a need and keycool 87 backlit if backlit is a need.
nice. time to search based on the few recommended.

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Oct 5 2013, 02:02 AM)
why don't stick to famed brand like keycool / noppoo / plum etc etc?
due to some other gaming brands, I think that

" as the keyboard looks more special or gaming-look, the keyboard cannot tahan lama"
sweat.gif not sure why thou...

was thinking of some "branded"keyboard such as corsair k95 . but then i also confuse hmm.gif
Zhao
post Oct 5 2013, 02:38 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 5 2013, 02:28 AM)
u only want to get from taobao and not locally?
due to cheaper price kah?
yeah the price compare to local ones drool.gif
warranty most likely not an issue i guess.
Zhao
post Oct 5 2013, 04:59 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Oct 5 2013, 04:52 AM)
Well, that neo zelia one is a wireless but the thing is, it doesn't really have a case. If you know what I mean.
Why don't you start off with something small. Like I know a the previous thread, a lot of people is quite into that keycool board since it's quite cheap.  smile.gif
haha yeah i saw that it does not have a case ..wonder about its durability too...
QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 5 2013, 01:04 PM)
You are a rare one here for directly go taobao for your 1st board.

Btw, I need to understand more on your budget, requirement (layout, backlit, wireless) and others to give you more accurate recommendation.
been getting stuff from china since few years back,and so far no prob , so i am partially sure that taobao item is still reliable laugh.gif
i am looking for full layout either 104/108keys with backlit .. wireless is plainly juz an extra thing
my budget actually can go until rm1200 however i am looking for a mouse and 2.0 speaker aswell sad.gif

QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 5 2013, 01:07 PM)
Search for reputable brands and models that don't have issues on faulty controller and pray that it doesn't dead on arrival.

After that, you probably won't need to care bout the warranty except sometimes faulty switches which can be easily fixed locally.
nod.gif sure will. will make sure i am not rushing to get a mech keyboard ...do more research before dumping the cash wink.gif
Zhao
post Oct 5 2013, 05:17 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 5 2013, 05:05 PM)
Budget RM1200 then look at wrong place alr  blush.gif
1.2k need to spare for mouse and speaker ahh laugh.gif

Zhao
post Oct 5 2013, 05:35 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Sup2Nic @ Oct 5 2013, 05:20 PM)
get 200 for mouse, 300 for speaker .. keyboard 500 tongue.gif
tongue.gif

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Oct 5 2013, 05:26 PM)
Budget 1200 for keyboard la.
Senang nia. Include assembly also can safely within this price point. tongue.gif
shakehead.gif
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 5 2013, 05:32 PM)
lu mau full backlit and 104 layout.
i am the best choice for u  whistling.gif
but i wan blue key wub.gif
love the noisy sound .. good enough to disturb my friend thumbup.gif
Zhao
post Oct 5 2013, 05:45 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 5 2013, 05:40 PM)
u need to look at his siggy....
oo previously it was brown key.
i am using mobile , siggy is not shown tongue.gif