SUSHuman10
post Oct 22 2013, 12:32 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Oct 22 2013, 12:31 AM)
But sadly one said, it is only for shipping T_T
Im not so good in buying shipping from other country  cry.gif
As long as you ada wang, simply pay agent and they settle the whole thing for you.

almost 0 hassle.
QUOTE(tWice @ Oct 22 2013, 12:22 AM)
So, any ducky TKL that fits my preference? backlit around rm300
Nope, Ducky Shine 3 cost around Rm430 IINM.

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 22 2013, 12:33 AM
SUSHuman10
post Oct 22 2013, 12:38 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Oct 22 2013, 12:36 AM)
Hmm, better i find the one it is easier. Hahaha

btw, how of this Ducky Shine 2 TKL? and where i can buy it?
Shine 2 EOLed, and also exceed your budget.
SUSHuman10
post Oct 22 2013, 12:51 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Oct 22 2013, 12:41 AM)
Wah so sad  cry.gif

Why, do you sell used???

Or maybe ducky shine 3 TKL, how much??? thumbup.gif

Really interested to have the greed led
Shine 2 new one extinct dy I think. And I so far no see 2nd hand one under RM350 IINM.

For Shine3 TKL, it should cost RM440 IINM. Can ask CyntrixTech or Noobandroid for details.

Ay your requirements and budget, I really suggest you to consider Keycool or other Chinabrands.

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 22 2013, 12:53 AM
SUSHuman10
post Oct 22 2013, 12:59 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Oct 22 2013, 12:57 AM)
I dont want to spend that much since this is my first mechanical keyboard. Start murah2 dlu  biggrin.gif
And why dont u never recommend me razer blackwidow tournament edition???? ignore the backliting since it is no backlit but the price is rm260
Razer is more or less a taboo here, LOL.

But if you actually like it, then by all mean go for it... sweat.gif

BTW, an imported keycool still will be cheaper yet more value and specifications than a Razer.

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 22 2013, 01:00 AM
SUSHuman10
post Oct 22 2013, 01:01 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Oct 22 2013, 12:59 AM)
almost all gaming-brands keyboard are a no-no. they have bad quality build for the keycaps, and the layouts make you almost impossible to change keycaps later on.

except a few models from CM. those are quite OK.
Fixed dat for you as actually there are still some gaming boards with standard layout.

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 22 2013, 01:02 AM
SUSHuman10
post Oct 22 2013, 01:03 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Oct 22 2013, 01:00 AM)
how about it is compared to razer blackwidow tournament version??? blue switch
By all means QFR > BW
SUSHuman10
post Oct 22 2013, 01:13 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Oct 22 2013, 01:11 AM)
Oh relly? keycool backliting will be cheaper than rm260?  drool.gif

Okay, teach me how to buy it from china website  hmm.gif is it will be shipped to house directly?
Nope, keycool non-backlit will be under RM260 shipped.
Backlit will be under RM320 shipped.

Non-backlit is actually a bigger value than backlit as it come with PBT keycaps.

You pay the agent everything and agent should incharge of ordering and shipping to your doorstep.

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 22 2013, 01:14 AM
SUSHuman10
post Oct 22 2013, 01:25 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Oct 22 2013, 01:16 AM)
okay, idk what to decide now  rclxub.gif
should sleep first LOL

But really want have a mechanical keyboard since ive tested some mechanical keyboard at shop, razer, logitech, really amaze me a lot!!!
Take a look at the siggy's of the guy below you, he is selling a nice board at a nice price.

Take note that the stock keycaps on his board is far more superior and impressive than that of a BW already.

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 22 2013, 01:28 AM
SUSHuman10
post Oct 22 2013, 12:43 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 22 2013, 11:40 AM)
If you really really want to get those.
Bank me in, I help you order since you don't know how to navigate.
But before that I am not really sure whether KC 87 II Backlit uses 6.25x or 5.25x spacebar Human10
Lol 6.25x spacebar.

So far I had saw a tkl with 5.25x spacebar b4.
SUSHuman10
post Oct 22 2013, 12:46 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Oct 22 2013, 12:07 PM)
Wondering if double-shot PBTs like this can be seen through on a Ducky Shine Zero LEDs... Been wanting to try out double-shot PBTs but feeling reluctant to pull the trigger.

Ayam got a set left unused. Later after I went home ayam deliver you the drill of it on backlit.

Btw, black one will look better under backlit. White one the light will shine through not only the legend but also the white part, not too good looking IMO.
SUSHuman10
post Oct 22 2013, 12:51 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Oct 22 2013, 12:21 PM)
seen through ?

I doubt it, because it's double shot.
exception being the deck legend doubleshot that can show led illumination

Abang, you long time no update dy. The set above is double shot pbt by vortex/kbc.

It works partially fine on backlit, especially for black set. For white set, it simply shine through like that on normal white pbt should.

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 22 2013, 12:54 PM
SUSHuman10
post Oct 22 2013, 12:54 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Oct 22 2013, 12:52 PM)
oh got progress on this hm...

got youtube or pic to see  nod.gif  ?
Go taobao, search for ikbc, and later take a look at f-104
SUSHuman10
post Oct 22 2013, 12:58 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Oct 22 2013, 12:52 PM)
oh got progress on this hm...

got youtube or pic to see  nod.gif  ?

But this is exactly what i was worried about "partially". The normal process for most back light keycaps use the laser etched method of keyprint i believe
So i'm not too familiar about the other methods  hmm.gif
Doubleshot pbt is like doubleshot abs, just that not as thick as cherry's one.

On a black set, the led can easily shine through the legends but not the keys, resulting quite perfect backlit (but due to the italic fonts, a few keys the effect may be lackluster and only little light shine through the legends)

For white set, just like I said, the light simply penetrate through the whole keycaps, even the white part.
SUSHuman10
post Oct 22 2013, 01:24 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Oct 22 2013, 01:03 PM)
Yeah, the ori ones pretty sucky in terms of feels. Just black keys. Here's mine in the current blue LED under white PBTs (max illumination in dark room):
Do you mind taking a pic under darkness/semi-darkness? I mostly play with low-light environment and I use the backlight a lot.
IDK about that. Black will make the thing look a bit dark-ish which I didn't really like. Take a look at my top pic to see my current arrangement.
When your keyboard itself is in black, black keycaps will look more professional.
SUSHuman10
post Oct 22 2013, 01:27 PM

6,774 posts

Moogle Stiltzkin

More drills of the ds pbt set under backlit,
Black set,
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...ed55e27b&pm_id=

White set,
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=18913154038

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 22 2013, 01:29 PM
SUSHuman10
post Oct 22 2013, 01:47 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(motel266 @ Oct 22 2013, 01:42 PM)
guys armaggeddon black hornet is it worth buy?
planning to get one but no budget liao.
saw someone offer rm2xx for this one

http://armaggeddon.net/gaming-keyboards/black-hornet-black/
Not the best choice out there. But if at RM2xx for a new one, then it should be the cheapest backlit TKL with standard layout out there in marehsia.

But again, it still feel like a scam for me for rebranding an unknown brand and later resell at a premium price... The profit margin easily over 100%. (400RMB vs RM400, not yet measure the rate for mass order).
http://s.taobao.com/search?q=%C1%E8%B1%AA%...aobaoz_20131022

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 22 2013, 01:51 PM
SUSHuman10
post Oct 22 2013, 01:52 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Oct 22 2013, 01:51 PM)
i prefer blue switch for gaming. And i love how keycool design with the LED. So nice  drool.gif
Almost all backlit board also like that what? rclxub.gif

If you mean the blue + red combination, it is due to they integrate the CapsLock/ScrollLock indicator onto the keys, hence need different color to easily differentiate from other keys.
SUSHuman10
post Oct 22 2013, 01:58 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Oct 22 2013, 01:53 PM)
I think I know which thread you talking about... RM240 right? Good news is that they use standard layouts. Bad news is the relatively poorer build quality compared with other brands.

But still, it's a good start since most local TKL backlit MKBs cost upwards of RM300+
Actually, the board itself is still pretty solid.

Just that I not very sure on the durability, reliability or quality (for stabilizer) of the board since I don't own one. + I am still stereotyping it for being an overpriced chinaboard rebrand.

BTW, fixed.

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 22 2013, 01:59 PM
SUSHuman10
post Oct 22 2013, 02:01 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Oct 22 2013, 01:57 PM)
yes you right. But this is in term of price  flex.gif
If you take a clear look, a lot chinaboards are actually as cheap or even cheaper than that.

But if you narrow down it to backlit (by default) boards, then yes, most backlit boards start at 500RMB, except a few newcomers such as the one I posted in link in my previous post.

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 22 2013, 02:02 PM
SUSHuman10
post Oct 22 2013, 02:11 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Oct 22 2013, 02:05 PM)
btw, can i know, does CMStorm TK keycaps can be modified? if can, i rather choose it, since the price is only rm320 and the quality build is good. No one compain it. Need you commend  brows.gif
Non-standard layout, means you will have problems finding replacement for the bottom rows.

Take note at the numpad also, you can hardly find back replacement with the right legends on it, but if simply suitable size then ok.

The built I not too sure, but I heard that the board itself is actually very light for its size. Also, an unlucky member here has his TK with a LED down recently, not sure if isolated case or not.

Lastly, just FYI, the board is made by same OEM as Corsair K-series and Logitech G710.

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 22 2013, 02:13 PM

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0507sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:13 PM