ARO-MANIACS in da house, Red,24k Gold,RTG,XBack,Green,Pearl,YT...

QD_buyer
post Jul 8 2006, 10:58 AM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

arowana owner here!

mine is around 4-5ft size and dunno what species,'tangkap sendiri'(fishing)! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by QD_buyer: Jul 8 2006, 10:58 AM
QD_buyer
post Jul 11 2006, 07:13 AM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

QUOTE(c0c0nut @ Jul 10 2006, 07:43 PM)
wah take photo let us see la....wild wan wor....very hard to get ler
dun have camera lah,beside,im keeping him in pond biggrin.gif

i think wild wan easy to get lor.......just have some fishing technics and skills! brows.gif

aquarium one more harder to get,must use special bait,and thats is big sum of money...... laugh.gif
QD_buyer
post Aug 2 2006, 10:03 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Aug 2 2006, 04:40 PM)
I wonder what's the price range for an arowana? I'm interested in keeping one. Erm..if they grow too big for a 4 ft tank, what will u guys do? Just leave him circle around the tank or release him?  rclxub.gif
Arowana price depends on species,some orang asli in Pahang just selll it golden alive for RM8 per kg,the meat not tasty lo.....,i have try it.....
QD_buyer
post Nov 23 2006, 08:49 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

What is local arowana's name?
QD_buyer
post Nov 28 2006, 07:35 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

I think my father got pahang golden coz he was fished at Temerloh,btw we not keep it but ate it! biggrin.gif
QD_buyer
post Nov 28 2006, 09:07 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

QUOTE(Gnoof @ Nov 28 2006, 08:24 PM)
Now you want to show off that you ate pahang gold before lah? haha!!
Next time your dad 'ter-fish' arowana dun eat it but inform me. I'll replace you with few big patin. biggrin.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
No,i will exchange only for kelah and temoleh,patin's are very low quality fish and got mud smell ma.... laugh.gif rclxm9.gif
QD_buyer
post Nov 28 2006, 09:10 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

QUOTE(aljebat @ Nov 28 2006, 08:03 PM)
wah qd.....

if i got the golden... sure keep it!!

further it's wild... sure the color so elegan
Haha,i not interested with arowana thought,coz after my father landed it he kasi buang perut ma.....,next time if i got arowana i'll sell to u ppl or make some exchange(only with kelah,tengas and temoleh).... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif drool.gif drool.gif

BTW,i not interested to keep it coz hamster's was take the space of my home cry.gif cry.gif

0.0415sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:51 AM